CalMan 5 Release Notes and Discussion - Page 216 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1962Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6451 of 7048 Old 05-14-2019, 03:44 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Sunny (when it's not raining) Devon, U.K.
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
Are you running CalMAN Home for LG?
My apologies for jumping in on a discussion with another member, but I am running CalMAN Home for LG. This is my first foray into calibration myself, I have previously paid professionals to do it for me but the process fascinates me so I am eager to learn. I purchased the Home for LG version as it is reasonably priced and thought it may be a good place to start with its simplified workflows, and as I learn more then probably step up to the more advanced, professional version.
I currently own a 2017 series OLED (I will be purchasing a 2019 model in the next month or two), and have just a couple queries.

I have manually calibrated SDR and am very happy with the results (initial pro calibration drifted substantially after over 4000 hrs usage), and have also done HDR Cinema, just the 2 point grayscale based on jrref's advise/recommendation. So my first query was also, is there a way to manually calibrate Dolby Vision in just the Home version? I have a HDFury so if there is, then I am able to inject the DV metadata into the built in pattern window as per the 2017 LG/DV calibration thread on these forums. If not, are there any plans to add manual DV calibration in a future release?

Secondly, my meter is iDisplayPro (Retail). I am looking to purchase a Spectro to profile it, unfortunately here in the UK, they run a bit more expensive than on your side of the pond. I will purchase an i1Pro2 if I have to, but I note that Home is compatible with the X-Rite ColorMunki Spectro (Design and Photo). I haven't been able to find either of those for sale in the UK, and a Google search takes me to X-Rite's site which states there is now an upgraded version, the i1Studio. These are readily available here and is a lot cheaper than the i1Pro2. So my question is, would that device be compatible even though it is not on the supported list, and if so would it be accurate enough to profile my iDisplayPro as beginner in calibration, or do I just bite the bullet and buy an i1Pro2 now?

Thank you in advance for any information you can give, and once again my apologies for chiming in on someone else's discussion.

Kind regards, Leon
liberator72 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6452 of 7048 Old 05-14-2019, 04:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
calentz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Corona, CA 92879-1055
Posts: 1,038
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
I checked the Video Pro license in CalMAN 2019 myself today, and do not see any Samsung devices missing.

Can you maybe post a screenshot of your system showing that they are missing?
I no longer have CalMAN 2019 loaded. I removed all of it that I could find and reinstalled 2018 so that I could get my Q9f back in shape to be sold prior to the delivery of my Samsung Q900

--Carl
calentz is offline  
post #6453 of 7048 Old 05-14-2019, 04:37 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,885
Mentioned: 233 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1607 Post(s)
Liked: 2194
Quote:
Originally Posted by liberator72 View Post
My apologies for jumping in on a discussion with another member, but I am running CalMAN Home for LG. This is my first foray into calibration myself, I have previously paid professionals to do it for me but the process fascinates me so I am eager to learn. I purchased the Home for LG version as it is reasonably priced and thought it may be a good place to start with its simplified workflows, and as I learn more then probably step up to the more advanced, professional version.

I currently own a 2017 series OLED (I will be purchasing a 2019 model in the next month or two), and have just a couple queries.



I have manually calibrated SDR and am very happy with the results (initial pro calibration drifted substantially after over 4000 hrs usage), and have also done HDR Cinema, just the 2 point grayscale based on jrref's advise/recommendation. So my first query was also, is there a way to manually calibrate Dolby Vision in just the Home version? I have a HDFury so if there is, then I am able to inject the DV metadata into the built in pattern window as per the 2017 LG/DV calibration thread on these forums. If not, are there any plans to add manual DV calibration in a future release?



Secondly, my meter is iDisplayPro (Retail). I am looking to purchase a Spectro to profile it, unfortunately here in the UK, they run a bit more expensive than on your side of the pond. I will purchase an i1Pro2 if I have to, but I note that Home is compatible with the X-Rite ColorMunki Spectro (Design and Photo). I haven't been able to find either of those for sale in the UK, and a Google search takes me to X-Rite's site which states there is now an upgraded version, the i1Studio. These are readily available here and is a lot cheaper than the i1Pro2. So my question is, would that device be compatible even though it is not on the supported list, and if so would it be accurate enough to profile my iDisplayPro as beginner in calibration, or do I just bite the bullet and buy an i1Pro2 now?



Thank you in advance for any information you can give, and once again my apologies for chiming in on someone else's discussion.



Kind regards, Leon


Can you repost this into the CalMAN Home for LG thread? Then I will answer it over there.
liberator72 likes this.

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - for CalMAN

10 Bit Gradient Test Patterns (HEVC) - Free Download
WiFi-Spy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6454 of 7048 Old 05-14-2019, 05:15 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Bronxville, NY
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
I checked the Video Pro license in CalMAN 2019 myself today, and do not see any Samsung devices missing.

Can you maybe post a screenshot of your system showing that they are missing?
Folks,
My "Workflow Template" shows "Samsung TV HDR Calibration" and "Samsung TV SDR Calibration"
BobWalters is offline  
post #6455 of 7048 Old 05-14-2019, 05:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
AnotherDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,479
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1042 Post(s)
Liked: 648
Quote:
Originally Posted by BobWalters View Post
Folks,
My "Workflow Template" shows "Samsung TV HDR Calibration" and "Samsung TV SDR Calibration"
That's workflows, not displays. In my Enthusiast 2019 I get all these:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Displays.png
Views:	44
Size:	11.2 KB
ID:	2566846  

---------------------------------------
Samsung 75Q9FN, OPPO UDP-205, Radiance 2143
Win 10 Pro x64 1903
HT Enthusiast Extended Custom WF v21.0.0 - 10/26/2019
HT Enthusiast Essentials Custom WF v1.2.0 - 7/5/2019
AnotherDude is offline  
post #6456 of 7048 Old 05-14-2019, 07:04 PM
Advanced Member
 
thoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 746
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 149 Post(s)
Liked: 75
Can someone advise as to the best way to run madTPG on Windows 10 for HDR calibration, to obtain TV settings suitable for use with a (HW) Bluray player? My Nvidia card doesn't allow the desktop to be configured for 10-bit RGB or 10-bit YCbCr 4:4:4. Should I configure the desktop for 2160p24 12-bit RGB or 12-bit YCbCr 4:4:4, or 2160p60 10-bit YCbCr 4:2:2, or something else? I gather I should run madTPG in automatic fullscreen exclusive mode, yes? Should I enable HDR and WCG in Windows for the desktop, or will madTPG control that itself and I should leave it disabled for the desktop? Any advice welcome.
thoth is online now  
post #6457 of 7048 Old 05-14-2019, 09:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,225
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1178 Post(s)
Liked: 1262
Quote:
Originally Posted by thoth View Post
Can someone advise as to the best way to run madTPG on Windows 10 for HDR calibration, to obtain TV settings suitable for use with a (HW) Bluray player? My Nvidia card doesn't allow the desktop to be configured for 10-bit RGB or 10-bit YCbCr 4:4:4. Should I configure the desktop for 2160p24 12-bit RGB or 12-bit YCbCr 4:4:4, or 2160p60 10-bit YCbCr 4:2:2, or something else? I gather I should run madTPG in automatic fullscreen exclusive mode, yes? Should I enable HDR and WCG in Windows for the desktop, or will madTPG control that itself and I should leave it disabled for the desktop? Any advice welcome.
You may want to try also asking here: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/139-d...argyllcms.html

As I understand it, Madshi himself participates there, and you just may get a quicker, more in-depth answer.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931

Last edited by Rolls-Royce; 05-14-2019 at 09:09 PM.
Rolls-Royce is online now  
post #6458 of 7048 Old 05-14-2019, 09:20 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
Are you running CalMAN Home for LG?
It's Calman Studio 2019 R1
Real4K is offline  
post #6459 of 7048 Old 05-14-2019, 09:31 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello folks, I am a CalMan ultimate user. I am wondering that resets display calibration data when the TV software update in LG and Samsung TV. Somebody says yes it does and other one is not really. Have you have a factory reset the calibration data in internal system while it has doing tv software update?
Frozenpizza is offline  
post #6460 of 7048 Old 05-14-2019, 10:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
calentz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Corona, CA 92879-1055
Posts: 1,038
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
I checked the Video Pro license in CalMAN 2019 myself today, and do not see any Samsung devices missing.

Can you maybe post a screenshot of your system showing that they are missing?
I presume that you had opened the Samsung HDR workflow right? & then attempted the TV connection? That is where things fell apart for me.

--Carl
calentz is offline  
post #6461 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 02:58 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Lesmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,119
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 765 Post(s)
Liked: 336
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lesmor View Post
Just got the Calman 2019 email

I purchased a "Calman Home Enthusiast" licence in September 2018

I have checked the licence email and it is not associated with any year
it just says "CalMAN Home Enthusiast license" which as far as I was led to believe was a lifetime licence

I have downloaded the "Calman2019 Home Enthusiast" exe but before I go and run it am I going to have any issues as far as using it with my existing licence ID and Password ?
Up
Lesmor is offline  
post #6462 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 07:31 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
hello, I do not know what to choose as the type of screen for autocal samsung 2018 (q9) lcd (led) ? lcd (rgb) ? lcd (led green blue )?, I use the probe Xrite i1Display Pro calibration probe and I do not have the choice of led qdot. thank you for your answer
jafred is offline  
post #6463 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 07:32 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,750
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2839 Post(s)
Liked: 1655
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lesmor View Post
Just got the Calman 2019 email



I purchased a "Calman Home Enthusiast" licence in September 2018



I have checked the licence email and it is not associated with any year

it just says "CalMAN Home Enthusiast license" which as far as I was led to believe was a lifetime licence



I have downloaded the "Calman2019 Home Enthusiast" exe but before I go and run it am I going to have any issues as far as using it with my existing licence ID and Password ?
I don't know how or why you thought the licence was lifetime. Nobody from Spectracal's would have ever said or insinuated this. When purchasing there is no insinuating information that should lead anyone to believe this.

With that said your licence covers all releases of Enthusiast until September 2019. When the licence expires you can still continue to use the last updated version of Enthusiast your licence covers... forever.

Last edited by skschatzman; 05-15-2019 at 07:35 AM.
skschatzman is offline  
post #6464 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 08:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,225
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1178 Post(s)
Liked: 1262
Quote:
Originally Posted by jafred View Post
hello, I do not know what to choose as the type of screen for autocal samsung 2018 (q9) lcd (led) ? lcd (rgb) ? lcd (led green blue )?, I use the probe Xrite i1Display Pro calibration probe and I do not have the choice of led qdot. thank you for your answer
You can try "Raw XYZ". This reports the numbers from the probe's sensors without transforming them via a "display type" file that may be incorrect.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931

Last edited by Rolls-Royce; 05-15-2019 at 09:47 AM.
Rolls-Royce is online now  
post #6465 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 09:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
AnotherDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,479
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1042 Post(s)
Liked: 648
@WiFi-Spy I take it there are no differences between Home Enthusiast 5.10.0.49 and .50 other than making it an official release?

---------------------------------------
Samsung 75Q9FN, OPPO UDP-205, Radiance 2143
Win 10 Pro x64 1903
HT Enthusiast Extended Custom WF v21.0.0 - 10/26/2019
HT Enthusiast Essentials Custom WF v1.2.0 - 7/5/2019
AnotherDude is offline  
post #6466 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 09:55 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,885
Mentioned: 233 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1607 Post(s)
Liked: 2194
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnotherDude View Post
@WiFi-Spy I take it there are no differences between Home Enthusiast 5.10.0.49 and .50 other than making it an official release?


It added Rolling autoCAL option for legacy Sony TVs like A1E/Z9D.
shoman94 likes this.

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - for CalMAN

10 Bit Gradient Test Patterns (HEVC) - Free Download
WiFi-Spy is offline  
post #6467 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 10:04 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
poppagene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Alameda, CA
Posts: 1,545
Mentioned: 35 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 861 Post(s)
Liked: 764
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
I don't know how or why you thought the licence was lifetime. Nobody from Spectracal's would have ever said or insinuated this. When purchasing there is no insinuating information that should lead anyone to believe this.

With that said your licence covers all releases of Enthusiast until September 2019. When the licence expires you can still continue to use the last updated version of Enthusiast your licence covers... forever.
Generally, CalMan calibration software (with the exception of the new home series) carries the tag line: "All CalMAN® software licenses are permanent and never ending." The access to support and and future updates is what is time limited.
mrtickleuk likes this.

UN48JS8500 UN55HU6950 w/SEK-3500U UN40HU6950 w/SEK-3500U UBD-K8500 UN37C5000
poppagene is offline  
post #6468 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 10:05 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
AnotherDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,479
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1042 Post(s)
Liked: 648
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
It added Rolling autoCAL option for legacy Sony TVs like A1E/Z9D.
Thanks, Samsung QLED can use that, maybe for next.

---------------------------------------
Samsung 75Q9FN, OPPO UDP-205, Radiance 2143
Win 10 Pro x64 1903
HT Enthusiast Extended Custom WF v21.0.0 - 10/26/2019
HT Enthusiast Essentials Custom WF v1.2.0 - 7/5/2019
AnotherDude is offline  
post #6469 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 10:08 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Bronxville, NY
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnotherDude View Post
That's workflows, not displays. In my Enthusiast 2019 I get all these:
.....and I also get "Samsung 2018 Q9/Q8 QLED" just below "Samsung 2017 QLED" Find Display, Display, Manufacturer: Samsung

Last edited by BobWalters; 05-15-2019 at 10:11 AM. Reason: additional info
BobWalters is offline  
post #6470 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 10:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,750
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2839 Post(s)
Liked: 1655
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppagene View Post
Generally, CalMan calibration software (with the exception of the new home series) carries the tag line: "All CalMAN software licenses are permanent and never ending." The access to support and and future updates is what is time limited.
Correct. "Lifetime" was the word I was quoting. Which is not the same as never ending. I also informed the poster that the software can be used forever. Not the only one who I have seen confused on the matter. Some people seem to conclude that once the licence is expired the software is no longer usable.
skschatzman is offline  
post #6471 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 10:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
AnotherDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,479
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1042 Post(s)
Liked: 648
Quote:
Originally Posted by BobWalters View Post
.....and I also get "Samsung 2018 Q9/Q8 QLED" just below "Samsung 2017 QLED"
I also get that, it's the highlighted one barely readable

---------------------------------------
Samsung 75Q9FN, OPPO UDP-205, Radiance 2143
Win 10 Pro x64 1903
HT Enthusiast Extended Custom WF v21.0.0 - 10/26/2019
HT Enthusiast Essentials Custom WF v1.2.0 - 7/5/2019
AnotherDude is offline  
post #6472 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 10:55 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
@WiFi-Spy ,

Q1. with CalMAN 2019 Studio, is it still not allowed to change brightness to make 3dlut autocal work correctly even when the test patterns tell 52 or 53 is right values for SDR and HDR brightness?

Q2. I see the luminance difference in two meters when measuring HDR peak brightness of C9 by i1Pro2 and K10-A profiled by i1Pro2. i.e. 810 nits by i1Pro2 vs 790 nits by K10-A profiled by i1Pro2. in this case, which number should be entered(chosen) in Custom HDR tone curb tab in LG HDR workflows? While in SDR measurement, I see no big difference in luminance between 2 meters (confirmed by meter profile workflows) but in HDR, It's not neglectable. Btw, I use Murideo 6G as pattern generator.
Real4K is offline  
post #6473 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 12:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 7,355
Mentioned: 182 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5080 Post(s)
Liked: 7407
Quote:
Originally Posted by poppagene View Post
Generally, CalMan calibration software (with the exception of the new home series) carries the tag line: "All CalMAN® software licenses are permanent and never ending."
Indeed. The permanent and never ending licence to use the software, is what I paid my $$$ money for (we rarely actually own software, only a licence to use it). To me, "permanent and never ending" is very clear.

Quote:
The access to support and and future updates is what is time limited.
Yep. The "All access" time-limited periods. And as you say, nothing to do with the permanent and never ending, licence for the software itself.

_______________
Denon AVR-X4200W, Arcam Alpha 8P; 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops | LG OLED55C8PLA TV | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI 2.0 4K modes | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays | Hello to Jason Isaacs
mrtickleuk is offline  
post #6474 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 12:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 7,355
Mentioned: 182 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5080 Post(s)
Liked: 7407
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnotherDude View Post
I also get that, it's the highlighted one barely readable
That's a very very long-standing annoyance of mine.
AnotherDude likes this.

_______________
Denon AVR-X4200W, Arcam Alpha 8P; 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops | LG OLED55C8PLA TV | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI 2.0 4K modes | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays | Hello to Jason Isaacs
mrtickleuk is offline  
post #6475 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 12:27 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 7,355
Mentioned: 182 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5080 Post(s)
Liked: 7407
Quote:
Originally Posted by Real4K View Post
@WiFi-Spy ,

Q1. with CalMAN 2019 Studio, is it still not allowed to change brightness to make 3dlut autocal work correctly even when the test patterns tell 52 or 53 is right values for SDR and HDR brightness?
Time won't change the answer to this one, I'm afraid. The TV must have Contrast=85 and Brightness=50 for it to be in its bypass state for the LUT to be correct. But the calibration process should produce a custom LUT which is more accurate than any user adjustment to Brightness (which would normally change the standard LUT).
WiFi-Spy and jrref like this.

_______________
Denon AVR-X4200W, Arcam Alpha 8P; 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops | LG OLED55C8PLA TV | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI 2.0 4K modes | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays | Hello to Jason Isaacs
mrtickleuk is offline  
post #6476 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 12:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
AnotherDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,479
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1042 Post(s)
Liked: 648
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtickleuk View Post
That's a very very long-standing annoyance of mine.
And here I thought it was just my monitor settings
mrtickleuk likes this.

---------------------------------------
Samsung 75Q9FN, OPPO UDP-205, Radiance 2143
Win 10 Pro x64 1903
HT Enthusiast Extended Custom WF v21.0.0 - 10/26/2019
HT Enthusiast Essentials Custom WF v1.2.0 - 7/5/2019
AnotherDude is offline  
post #6477 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 01:29 PM
Member
 
Motociclao's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Is there something wrong with portrait site today? Software downloads at snail pace, my calman home license that used to work doesnt anymore, a client3 license I bought today doesn't work either.
Motociclao is offline  
post #6478 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 01:30 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,885
Mentioned: 233 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1607 Post(s)
Liked: 2194
CalMan 5 Release Notes and Discussion

Quote:
Originally Posted by Motociclao View Post
Is there something wrong with portrait site today? Software downloads at snail pace, my calman home license that used to work doesnt anymore, a client3 license I bought today doesn't work either.


Please contact customer service.

Not sure what is going on, but we will make it right.

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - for CalMAN

10 Bit Gradient Test Patterns (HEVC) - Free Download
WiFi-Spy is offline  
post #6479 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 07:19 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
calentz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Corona, CA 92879-1055
Posts: 1,038
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy
I checked the Video Pro license in CalMAN 2019 myself today, and do not see any Samsung devices missing.

Can you maybe post a screenshot of your system showing that they are missing?
I no longer have CalMAN 2019 loaded. I removed all of it that I could find and reinstalled 2018 so that I could get my Q9f back in shape to be sold prior to the delivery of my Samsung Q900


I am not saying my predicament is not being believed, but perhaps there is an interaction with my Windows 10 (10.0.17763.475) & my 2017 Q9F? (Again using Samsung HDR autocal)


More Info: The Laptop is an Alienware (Dell) using Intel HD Graphics 530 @ 3840x2160 HDR & WCG, Intel i7-6700HQ @2.6GHz, 32GB Mem, & A 1TB Samsung 970 pro SSD (Not that this makes any difference)

--Carl

Last edited by calentz; 05-15-2019 at 11:39 PM. Reason: More Info:
calentz is offline  
post #6480 of 7048 Old 05-15-2019, 07:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bluemoon737's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Portsmouth, NH
Posts: 3,725
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2204 Post(s)
Liked: 2707
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
I can add Rolling to the legacy devices. I will put it in our feature request list.
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluemoon737 View Post
Well it is rolling by default but adding the means to choose to do it or not would be nice.
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
It added Rolling autoCAL option for legacy Sony TVs like A1E/Z9D.
Had to find my questions about this from back in Dec.... don't you mean you added the ability to turn rolling off? Rolling was the only option I had back in Dec when running autocal on my Z9D.

-Jeff-
Man cave: Sony XBR75Z9D, Marantz SR8012, and OPPO UDP-203
Living room: Sony XBR75X950G, Denon x4500, and Sony UBP-X800M2
bluemoon737 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off