CalMan 5 Release Notes and Discussion - Page 232 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1927Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6931 of 6989 Old 08-22-2019, 11:16 AM
Advanced Member
 
thoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 710
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 124 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
That’s the firmware I was talking about. It looks like the guide needs to be updated.
Thanks!
thoth is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6932 of 6989 Old 08-22-2019, 11:58 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 247
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 150 Post(s)
Liked: 68
With the latest public release 2.63 bt.2020 4:2:2 is not bit perfect. So at the moment it should not be used for bt.2020.

With 2.64 when it is available we will see if it is bit perfect. @WiFi-Spy

Vfp 1.11 equals 2.63 or 2.64 Firmware?

Panasonic OLED55FZW 804
i1 Display Pro OEM 2018 profiled by Jeti 1501
i1 Pro 2, DVDo AVLab TPG, HD Fury Integral
Oppo UDP203

Last edited by baller02; 08-22-2019 at 12:07 PM.
baller02 is online now  
post #6933 of 6989 Old 08-22-2019, 12:39 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,794
Mentioned: 231 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1509 Post(s)
Liked: 2121
Quote:
Originally Posted by baller02 View Post
With the latest public release 2.63 bt.2020 4:2:2 is not bit perfect. So at the moment it should not be used for bt.2020.

With 2.64 when it is available we will see if it is bit perfect. @WiFi-Spy

Vfp 1.11 equals 2.63 or 2.64 Firmware?


Remember this is only for SDR 4:2:2 2020 , not HDR. HDR is currently correct. A fix is being worked on.

1.11 was released at the same time as 2.63

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - for CalMAN

10 Bit Gradient Test Patterns (HEVC) - Free Download
WiFi-Spy is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6934 of 6989 Old 08-22-2019, 02:05 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 247
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 150 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by baller02 View Post
With the latest public release 2.63 bt.2020 4:2:2 is not bit perfect. So at the moment it should not be used for bt.2020.

With 2.64 when it is available we will see if it is bit perfect. @WiFi-Spy

Vfp 1.11 equals 2.63 or 2.64 Firmware?


Remember this is only for SDR 4:2:2 2020 , not HDR. HDR is currently correct. A fix is being worked on.

1.11 was released at the same time as 2.63
The only difference between SDR REC.2020 and HDR10 REC.2020 is the metadata. How is it possible that hdr rec.2020 is bit perfect and sdr rec.2020 not?

Panasonic OLED55FZW 804
i1 Display Pro OEM 2018 profiled by Jeti 1501
i1 Pro 2, DVDo AVLab TPG, HD Fury Integral
Oppo UDP203

Last edited by baller02; 08-22-2019 at 02:20 PM.
baller02 is online now  
post #6935 of 6989 Old 08-22-2019, 04:54 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,794
Mentioned: 231 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1509 Post(s)
Liked: 2121
Quote:
Originally Posted by baller02 View Post
The only difference between SDR REC.2020 and HDR10 REC.2020 is the metadata. How is it possible that hdr rec.2020 is bit perfect and sdr rec.2020 not?


Currently my theory is that the wrong matrix is being used convert from RGB to YCbCr.

Remember 2020 and 709 have different matrices.

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - for CalMAN

10 Bit Gradient Test Patterns (HEVC) - Free Download
WiFi-Spy is online now  
post #6936 of 6989 Old 08-22-2019, 10:59 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 247
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 150 Post(s)
Liked: 68
In the test from mkoper with hdr10 rec.2020 4:2:2 10 bit, 4.63 was not bit perfect.

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/139-d...l#post57806718
@WiFi-Spy
What device for analyzing did you used for testing the output of vfp?

Panasonic OLED55FZW 804
i1 Display Pro OEM 2018 profiled by Jeti 1501
i1 Pro 2, DVDo AVLab TPG, HD Fury Integral
Oppo UDP203
baller02 is online now  
post #6937 of 6989 Old 08-23-2019, 05:32 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 5,386
Mentioned: 189 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4418 Post(s)
Liked: 5421
Quote:
Originally Posted by baller02 View Post
In the test from mkoper with hdr10 rec.2020 4:2:2 10 bit, 4.63 was not bit perfect.

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/139-d...l#post57806718
@WiFi-Spy
What device for analyzing did you used for testing the output of vfp?

So correct 4.63 still had a problem. Since then Murideo made another fix which is 2.64 which was tested but i'm guessing is not on the web site yet waiting for another independent tester to report back.

John
Sony 55A1E, A9F / LG 55OLEDC8
Marantz 7012, Ohm Walsh Speakers
Klein K10-A, Jeti 1501, Murideo Six-G Gen2
Calman Ultimate, ISF Level III Certified
jrref is online now  
post #6938 of 6989 Old 08-23-2019, 07:24 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 247
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 150 Post(s)
Liked: 68
@WiFi-Spy

When I followed the topic correct, you tested 2160p rec.2020 444!?

Which device did you used for testing?

Panasonic OLED55FZW 804
i1 Display Pro OEM 2018 profiled by Jeti 1501
i1 Pro 2, DVDo AVLab TPG, HD Fury Integral
Oppo UDP203
baller02 is online now  
post #6939 of 6989 Old 08-23-2019, 08:05 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Bronxville, NY
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anger.miki View Post
If you search trough @ConnecTEDDD posts, you’ll find some detailed post about that.
The short story is that since the TV receives YCbCr signal from the “normal” sources and then do various conversion to and from RGB, it is better to feed it with YCbCr patterns. If you feed it with RGB patterns you’ll have larger dE due to conversion rounding errors. Ted’s explanations will get you deep in the argument. Unfortunately, he is banned from this thread so he won’t answer to you here as he would have done normally.
WHY is Ted banned????????????????????????????
BobWalters is offline  
post #6940 of 6989 Old 08-23-2019, 09:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
AnotherDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,431
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1012 Post(s)
Liked: 623
In the beta I found my workflow's Gamut Saturation DEITP charts was showing way off (like in the 70s & 80s rather than ~3. Creating a new version by exporting the layouts and importing them into a new blank workflow created in the beta fixed it. Looks like not all the important stuff is in the layouts and the CalMAN software. Some important stuff seems to be within the base blank workflow. If you have a custom workflow you may want to check, though in my case it was really obvious.

Never a dull moment .

---------------------------------------
Samsung 75Q9FN, OPPO UDP-205, Radiance 2043
Win 10 Pro x64 1903
HT Enthusiast Extended Custom WF v19.3.0 - 7/5/2019
HT Enthusiast Essentials Custom WF v1.2.0 - 7/5/2019
AnotherDude is online now  
post #6941 of 6989 Old 08-23-2019, 12:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,132
Mentioned: 38 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1131 Post(s)
Liked: 1235
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnotherDude View Post
In the beta I found my workflow's Gamut Saturation DEITP charts was showing way off (like in the 70s & 80s rather than ~3. Creating a new version by exporting the layouts and importing them into a new blank workflow created in the beta fixed it. Looks like not all the important stuff is in the layouts and the CalMAN software. Some important stuff seems to be within the base blank workflow. If you have a custom workflow you may want to check, though in my case it was really obvious.

Never a dull moment .
Gives you something to do in your retirement, doesn't it?

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is online now  
post #6942 of 6989 Old 08-23-2019, 12:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
AnotherDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,431
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1012 Post(s)
Liked: 623
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post
Gives you something to do in your retirement, doesn't it?
No rest for the unemployed

---------------------------------------
Samsung 75Q9FN, OPPO UDP-205, Radiance 2043
Win 10 Pro x64 1903
HT Enthusiast Extended Custom WF v19.3.0 - 7/5/2019
HT Enthusiast Essentials Custom WF v1.2.0 - 7/5/2019
AnotherDude is online now  
post #6943 of 6989 Old 08-24-2019, 03:33 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 186
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 126 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I tried the new beta version today and I can report that madTPG gets stuck on greyscale and CMS using Calman Home for Sony. It gets stuck at the end, also when optimizing madTPC before use. It doesn't flip back to black at the end.
toby5 is offline  
post #6944 of 6989 Old 08-24-2019, 05:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 5,386
Mentioned: 189 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4418 Post(s)
Liked: 5421
Quote:
Originally Posted by toby5 View Post
I tried the new beta version today and I can report that madTPG gets stuck on greyscale and CMS using Calman Home for Sony. It gets stuck at the end, also when optimizing madTPC before use. It doesn't flip back to black at the end.
Did you report it to the portrait support web site?

John
Sony 55A1E, A9F / LG 55OLEDC8
Marantz 7012, Ohm Walsh Speakers
Klein K10-A, Jeti 1501, Murideo Six-G Gen2
Calman Ultimate, ISF Level III Certified
jrref is online now  
post #6945 of 6989 Old 08-24-2019, 07:39 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 186
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 126 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrref View Post
Did you report it to the portrait support web site?
I did
jrref likes this.
toby5 is offline  
post #6946 of 6989 Old 08-25-2019, 03:00 PM
Advanced Member
 
thoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 710
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 124 Post(s)
Liked: 68
If your display only has one slot for storing HDR10 settings, do you prefer to calibrate with 1000, 2000, or 4000 nit metadata?
thoth is online now  
post #6947 of 6989 Old 08-25-2019, 04:43 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
AnotherDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,431
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1012 Post(s)
Liked: 623
@WiFi-Spy , what are the chances of being able to save to / restore from disk the current display / processor DDC settings? I really miss ControlCal .

---------------------------------------
Samsung 75Q9FN, OPPO UDP-205, Radiance 2043
Win 10 Pro x64 1903
HT Enthusiast Extended Custom WF v19.3.0 - 7/5/2019
HT Enthusiast Essentials Custom WF v1.2.0 - 7/5/2019
AnotherDude is online now  
post #6948 of 6989 Old 08-27-2019, 03:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
AnotherDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,431
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1012 Post(s)
Liked: 623
When editing text boxes in CalMan, the behavior with selected text is not correct when using the mouse context menu paste function. It ignores selected text and always completely replaces all text instead of the selected text. Using the keyboard control-V to paste works properly.

This has been like this forever and can be really annoying . Submitted FWIW.

---------------------------------------
Samsung 75Q9FN, OPPO UDP-205, Radiance 2043
Win 10 Pro x64 1903
HT Enthusiast Extended Custom WF v19.3.0 - 7/5/2019
HT Enthusiast Essentials Custom WF v1.2.0 - 7/5/2019
AnotherDude is online now  
post #6949 of 6989 Old 09-01-2019, 02:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
AnotherDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,431
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1012 Post(s)
Liked: 623
When selecting from a dropdown box the text under the mouse pointer is unreadable. It's been like this forever, please fix. It gives me a headache . Submitted.
mrtickleuk likes this.

---------------------------------------
Samsung 75Q9FN, OPPO UDP-205, Radiance 2043
Win 10 Pro x64 1903
HT Enthusiast Extended Custom WF v19.3.0 - 7/5/2019
HT Enthusiast Essentials Custom WF v1.2.0 - 7/5/2019
AnotherDude is online now  
post #6950 of 6989 Old 09-01-2019, 06:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,132
Mentioned: 38 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1131 Post(s)
Liked: 1235
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnotherDude View Post
@WiFi-Spy , what are the chances of being able to save to / restore from disk the current display / processor DDC settings? I really miss ControlCal .
DJ, when Autocal was introduced for the KS8000, this question was asked then. The answer came back that either the Samsung architecture or its SDK doesn't allow these values to be read directly from the TV, so these have to be reset to default and the values you see in CalMAN during the calibration are those generated by the program itself. This probably hasn't changed.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is online now  
post #6951 of 6989 Old 09-01-2019, 06:19 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
AnotherDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,431
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1012 Post(s)
Liked: 623
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post
DJ, when Autocal was introduced for the KS8000, this question was asked then. The answer came back that either the Samsung architecture or its SDK doesn't allow these values to be read directly from the TV, so these have to be reset to default and the values you see in CalMAN during the calibration are those generated by the program itself. This probably hasn't changed.
Hi Royce. what I'm thinking is to save to disk from CalMAN after the calibration, then CalMAN could read them back from disk and load them to the DDC controls, and from there send them to the TV.

---------------------------------------
Samsung 75Q9FN, OPPO UDP-205, Radiance 2043
Win 10 Pro x64 1903
HT Enthusiast Extended Custom WF v19.3.0 - 7/5/2019
HT Enthusiast Essentials Custom WF v1.2.0 - 7/5/2019
AnotherDude is online now  
post #6952 of 6989 Old 09-01-2019, 06:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,132
Mentioned: 38 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1131 Post(s)
Liked: 1235
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnotherDude View Post
Hi Royce. what I'm thinking is to save to disk from CalMAN after the calibration, then CalMAN could read them back from disk and load them to the DDC controls, and from there send them to the TV.
Gotcha. I misread. I thought you were wanting to save the pre-calibration numbers direct from the set.
mrtickleuk likes this.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is online now  
post #6953 of 6989 Old 09-01-2019, 08:39 PM
Advanced Member
 
thoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 710
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 124 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post
The answer came back that either the Samsung architecture or its SDK doesn't allow these values to be read directly from the TV, so these have to be reset to default and the values you see in CalMAN during the calibration are those generated by the program itself. This probably hasn't changed.
I have started up a Manual calibration workflow in a fresh Home process, done a DDC connect to my Q90R, and it shows the correct current values, ones generated by an Autocal in a previous process.
thoth is online now  
post #6954 of 6989 Old 09-02-2019, 07:43 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,132
Mentioned: 38 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1131 Post(s)
Liked: 1235
Quote:
Originally Posted by thoth View Post
I have started up a Manual calibration workflow in a fresh Home process, done a DDC connect to my Q90R, and it shows the correct current values, ones generated by an Autocal in a previous process.
Great! Maybe some things have changed for the better.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is online now  
post #6955 of 6989 Old 09-02-2019, 02:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
AnotherDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,431
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1012 Post(s)
Liked: 623
A heads-up to other layout designers (in case I'm not the only one with strange ideas), if you have a layout that has datafields, charts etc. with its data source from a different tab in the same layout, if you export the layout then import it those data sources will be reset.

---------------------------------------
Samsung 75Q9FN, OPPO UDP-205, Radiance 2043
Win 10 Pro x64 1903
HT Enthusiast Extended Custom WF v19.3.0 - 7/5/2019
HT Enthusiast Essentials Custom WF v1.2.0 - 7/5/2019
AnotherDude is online now  
post #6956 of 6989 Old 09-04-2019, 05:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
AnotherDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,431
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1012 Post(s)
Liked: 623
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnotherDude View Post
When selecting from a dropdown box the text under the mouse pointer is unreadable. It's been like this forever, please fix. It gives me a headache . Submitted.
This turned out to be a custom Windows theme thing. I've been dragging mine from who knows when - Windows 8? Using a standard theme gets rid of it. I made my desired changes using the new theme but I hate the white inactive title bar of the current Windows. Thankfully I found a way around via the Registry.

I have to say the PD folks have been very responsive to my several feedbacks, getting back to me for clarifications when needed.
mrtickleuk likes this.

---------------------------------------
Samsung 75Q9FN, OPPO UDP-205, Radiance 2043
Win 10 Pro x64 1903
HT Enthusiast Extended Custom WF v19.3.0 - 7/5/2019
HT Enthusiast Essentials Custom WF v1.2.0 - 7/5/2019
AnotherDude is online now  
post #6957 of 6989 Old 09-05-2019, 07:35 AM
** Man of Leisure **
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 20,756
Mentioned: 383 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11222 Post(s)
Liked: 6669
Sorry for cross-posting, but I originally posted this in the CalMAN Home for Sony thread, and that thread is not getting very much activity lately

I just purchased a new laptop. One of the selection criteria was that the laptop graphics be able to output 2160p test patterns for the CalMAN Autocal. As I was configuring the Intel graphics settings, several areas are slightly different from my previous laptop. In the first screenshot below, notice that the highest setting I can use is 30p. It seems like I could configure 60p on the previous laptop (although only HD, not UHD). Is this an issue?

In the second screenshot, I have selected 3840x2160. Is this the proper setting?

I want to see if I can duplicate the improved blacklevel measurements that @jrref and @thomasfxlt achieved using the 2160p patterns. Replies to my questions would be appreciated.

Also, I recall that @WiFi-Spy mentioned that he was working on a updated guide on how to configure laptop graphics. I still rely on the original guide titled "Dolby Vision HDMI Calibration Setup Guide", authored by Tyler back in 2016, which is still useful, but has outdated screenshots. Has there been a more recent guide published?
Attached Images
   
AustinJerry is online now  
post #6958 of 6989 Old 09-05-2019, 08:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,981
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3321 Post(s)
Liked: 6161
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
Sorry for cross-posting, but I originally posted this in the CalMAN Home for Sony thread, and that thread is not getting very much activity lately

I just purchased a new laptop. One of the selection criteria was that the laptop graphics be able to output 2160p test patterns for the CalMAN Autocal. As I was configuring the Intel graphics settings, several areas are slightly different from my previous laptop. In the first screenshot below, notice that the highest setting I can use is 30p. It seems like I could configure 60p on the previous laptop (although only HD, not UHD). Is this an issue?

In the second screenshot, I have selected 3840x2160. Is this the proper setting?

I want to see if I can duplicate the improved blacklevel measurements that @jrref and @thomasfxlt achieved using the 2160p patterns. Replies to my questions would be appreciated.

Also, I recall that @WiFi-Spy mentioned that he was working on a updated guide on how to configure laptop graphics. I still rely on the original guide titled "Dolby Vision HDMI Calibration Setup Guide", authored by Tyler back in 2016, which is still useful, but has outdated screenshots. Has there been a more recent guide published?
Jerry, don’t worry about the frame rate. 3840 x 2160 is correct.
AustinJerry and shoman94 like this.

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #6959 of 6989 Old 09-07-2019, 02:07 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 6,910
Mentioned: 179 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4741 Post(s)
Liked: 7041
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post
As Melissa had posted on the now-defunct SpectraCal forums, the loss of control over the Integral was caused by a switch to a different version (3.5.5.0) of the SiUSBXp.dll in order to work with a particular spectro. Replacing the .dll in CalMAN's folder (Program Files (x86) > Spectracal > CalMAN 5 Home Theater > Common) with 3.9.0.2 from HDFury's website will restore control functionality.
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
We are working on a permanent fix that doesn’t require this workaround.
For info, the version I have now (not sure when this changed), has CalMAN 5 Home Theater\Common\SiUSBXp.dll version 3.5.0.0, but also, a subdirectory "HDFury" containing SiUSBXp.dll version 3.9.0.2 and control of the HDFury it seems to work.

_______________
Denon AVR-X4200W, Arcam Alpha 8P; 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops | LG OLED55C8PLA TV | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI 2.0 4K modes | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays | Hello to Jason Isaacs
mrtickleuk is online now  
post #6960 of 6989 Old 09-18-2019, 09:27 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,132
Mentioned: 38 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1131 Post(s)
Liked: 1235
CalMAN 2019 R2 Release Candidate 1 is out today.
AnotherDude likes this.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off