Spectracal C6 meter - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 5Likes
  • 1 Post By ConnecTEDDD
  • 1 Post By Franin
  • 1 Post By Rolls-Royce
  • 1 Post By chmiel2k
  • 1 Post By Rolls-Royce
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 Old 10-11-2014, 01:07 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,168
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3048 Post(s)
Liked: 1998
Spectracal C6 meter

Hey all
Just curious are these meters meant to be updated every now and then? If so where can I update them?

Thanks

_________________________

God Bless,
Frank (直率的)(فرانك)(franc)(lantad)
Franin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 Old 10-11-2014, 08:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 3,993
Mentioned: 35 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1047 Post(s)
Liked: 1173
There is nothing user-updatable. Spectracal can recertify the meter and add new tables as they become available.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931

Last edited by Rolls-Royce; 10-11-2014 at 08:14 AM.
Rolls-Royce is online now  
post #3 of 10 Old 10-11-2014, 08:17 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,168
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3048 Post(s)
Liked: 1998
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post
There is nothing user-updatable. Spectracal can recertify the meter and add new tables as they become available.

Thanks

_________________________

God Bless,
Frank (直率的)(فرانك)(franc)(lantad)
Franin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 10 Old 10-11-2014, 08:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 7,752
Mentioned: 179 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2921 Post(s)
Liked: 3569
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franin View Post
Hey all
Just curious are these meters meant to be updated every now and then? If so where can I update them?

Thanks
Hi, SpectraCAL is periodically adding new tables for C6 users. These tables are added by installing the latest version release of CalMAN 5, for example:

CalMAN 5.3.0

Added a blue/green LED table for SpectraCal C6 colorimeters.

CalMAN 5.1.1

Added support for the DCI/P3 Gamut (CCFL) target display type for the C6 meter. This is for the FSI monitors.

CalMAN 5.0.3

Added Direct Drive OLED table for the SpectraCal C6 colorimeter.
Franin likes this.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS / CalMAN ColorChecker / HCFR
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, ControlCAL
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box - P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is offline  
post #5 of 10 Old 10-11-2014, 08:49 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,168
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3048 Post(s)
Liked: 1998
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post
Hi, SpectraCAL is periodically adding new tables for C6 users. These tables are added by installing the latest version release of CalMAN 5, for example:

CalMAN 5.3.0

Added a blue/green LED table for SpectraCal C6 colorimeters.

CalMAN 5.1.1

Added support for the DCI/P3 Gamut (CCFL) target display type for the C6 meter. This is for the FSI monitors.

CalMAN 5.0.3

Added Direct Drive OLED table for the SpectraCal C6 colorimeter.

Thanks
ConnecTEDDD likes this.

_________________________

God Bless,
Frank (直率的)(فرانك)(franc)(lantad)
Franin is offline  
post #6 of 10 Old 07-05-2019, 09:06 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Hi!

Just received second hand C6 and getting hard times trying to install it on my win10 PC. Just after pluging it, I'm getting "USB device not recognized". In device menager it's listed in "Universal Serial Bus controlers" as "Unknown USB Device (Device Descriptor Request Failed)". Trying different USB prots, my first colorimeter, X-Rite i1Display works on the same ports. I also have Calman Driver Pack Installed but when trying to install drivers manually, can't see it on the drivers list. Maybe I should looking for some different name? Photos attached. Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20190705_174817_1562342994494.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	1.17 MB
ID:	2587804   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20190705_174850_1562343000801.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	5.64 MB
ID:	2587806   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20190705_171946_1562343009526.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	4.25 MB
ID:	2587808  

Last edited by chmiel2k; 07-05-2019 at 09:16 AM.
chmiel2k is offline  
post #7 of 10 Old 07-05-2019, 10:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 3,993
Mentioned: 35 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1047 Post(s)
Liked: 1173
Quote:
Originally Posted by chmiel2k View Post
Hi!

Just received second hand C6 and getting hard times trying to install it on my win10 PC. Just after pluging it, I'm getting "USB device not recognized". In device menager it's listed in "Universal Serial Bus controlers" as "Unknown USB Device (Device Descriptor Request Failed)". Trying different USB prots, my first colorimeter, X-Rite i1Display works on the same ports. I also have Calman Driver Pack Installed but when trying to install drivers manually, can't see it on the drivers list. Maybe I should looking for some different name? Photos attached. Thanks!
It uses the same Windows system "HID" (Human Interface Device) drivers as the I1 Display Pro. If you have X-Rite software such as I1 Profiler installed, check if the X-Rite Device Services Manager is running. If it is, try turning it off, as it can block CalMAN's access to the meter. The other possibility is that the meter itself is bad.
chmiel2k likes this.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is online now  
post #8 of 10 Old 07-05-2019, 11:35 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post
It uses the same Windows system "HID" (Human Interface Device) drivers as the I1 Display Pro. If you have X-Rite software such as I1 Profiler installed, check if the X-Rite Device Services Manager is running. If it is, try turning it off, as it can block CalMAN's access to the meter. The other possibility is that the meter itself is bad.
No X-Rite software installed, it was plug&play for my i1 Display Pro. So I will try it with another PC and if it's still dead, I'm gonna contact the seller.

Thanks a lot!
Rolls-Royce likes this.
chmiel2k is offline  
post #9 of 10 Old 07-05-2019, 12:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 3,993
Mentioned: 35 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1047 Post(s)
Liked: 1173
Quote:
Originally Posted by chmiel2k View Post
No X-Rite software installed, it was plug&play for my i1 Display Pro. So I will try it with another PC and if it's still dead, I'm gonna contact the seller.

Thanks a lot!
Good luck!
chmiel2k likes this.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is online now  
post #10 of 10 Old 07-06-2019, 12:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,679
Mentioned: 209 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1363 Post(s)
Liked: 2015
Quote:
Originally Posted by chmiel2k View Post
Hi!



Just received second hand C6 and getting hard times trying to install it on my win10 PC. Just after pluging it, I'm getting "USB device not recognized". In device menager it's listed in "Universal Serial Bus controlers" as "Unknown USB Device (Device Descriptor Request Failed)". Trying different USB prots, my first colorimeter, X-Rite i1Display works on the same ports. I also have Calman Driver Pack Installed but when trying to install drivers manually, can't see it on the drivers list. Maybe I should looking for some different name? Photos attached. Thanks!


I would ask for a refund. This is typically what happens when the USB cable is damaged.

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - for CalMAN

10 Bit Gradient Test Patterns (HEVC) - Free Download
WiFi-Spy is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off