2016/2017 Vizio P Series Calibration Thread - Page 177 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1575Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5281 of 5284 Old 05-09-2019, 09:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8,415
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4156 Post(s)
Liked: 2351
Sorry to post here but I'm always getting "Database Error" when trying to post on the main Vizio thread:

I just ordered an Xbox One and I haven't done gaming before in the past so I'm wondering if I'm going to have issues connecting it to HDMI 4? My first game with this will a 4k HDR capable game so is this a correct input to use? I was wondering because I read a lot of posts for people that game that use HDMI 5 but I don't believe it is HDR capable right?

lujan
488 Ultra HD
727 HD
4 SD
lujan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5282 of 5284 Old 05-09-2019, 10:33 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,639
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1758 Post(s)
Liked: 1061
Quote:
Originally Posted by lujan View Post
Sorry to post here but I'm always getting "Database Error" when trying to post on the main Vizio thread:



I just ordered an Xbox One and I haven't done gaming before in the past so I'm wondering if I'm going to have issues connecting it to HDMI 4? My first game with this will a 4k HDR capable game so is this a correct input to use? I was wondering because I read a lot of posts for people that game that use HDMI 5 but I don't believe it is HDR capable right?
Right!

Sent from my SM-G550T1 using Tapatalk
DisplayCalNoob is offline  
post #5283 of 5284 Old 05-09-2019, 11:00 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 287
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 189 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by lujan View Post
Sorry to post here but I'm always getting "Database Error" when trying to post on the main Vizio thread:



I just ordered an Xbox One and I haven't done gaming before in the past so I'm wondering if I'm going to have issues connecting it to HDMI 4? My first game with this will a 4k HDR capable game so is this a correct input to use? I was wondering because I read a lot of posts for people that game that use HDMI 5 but I don't believe it is HDR capable right?
I save HDMI 5 for when I connect my PC to the P series. For consoles since a wireless controller will induce some lag anyways, one of the regular HDMI ports with GLL turned on is fine. Especially big you want to take advantage of hdr.

Sent from my SM-G965W using Tapatalk
brownknuckles is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5284 of 5284 Old 05-09-2019, 12:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8,415
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4156 Post(s)
Liked: 2351
Quote:
Originally Posted by brownknuckles View Post
I save HDMI 5 for when I connect my PC to the P series. For consoles since a wireless controller will induce some lag anyways, one of the regular HDMI ports with GLL turned on is fine. Especially big you want to take advantage of hdr.

Sent from my SM-G965W using Tapatalk
Thanks!

lujan
488 Ultra HD
727 HD
4 SD
lujan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off