Calibrating HDR10 on LG OLED - Page 2 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 41Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 161 Old 10-03-2017, 02:13 PM
Member
 
toddrain1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 161
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post
Hi, do you have measurement to show that using 2-Point HDR10 RGB balance from service menu provide better color accurancy from 20-Point HDR10 RGB balance with saturation and colorchecker?
Hi Ted

I don't have my before measuremenst because I did them so long ago. I just remember trying to adjust the upper portions of the grayscale with the HDR 20 points and remember the controls from different values affecting each other. Similar to the way my old 55EA9800 would displace if the contrast was not set to clip wtw. Also on this run I didn't do color checker or saturation sweeps so there very well could be adverse effect to those measurements but I'd have to run that to fine out. Hopefully in the next week I'll be able to run those measurements are report back with the grayscale.
toddrain1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 161 Old 10-03-2017, 02:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 7,731
Mentioned: 165 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2901 Post(s)
Liked: 3490
Quote:
Originally Posted by toddrain1 View Post
Hi Ted

I don't have my before measuremenst because I did them so long ago. I just remember trying to adjust the upper portions of the grayscale with the HDR 20 points and remember the controls from different values affecting each other. Similar to the way my old 55EA9800 would displace if the contrast was not set to clip wtw. Also on this run I didn't do color checker or saturation sweeps so there very well could be adverse effect to those measurements but I'd have to run that to fine out. Hopefully in the next week I'll be able to run those measurements are report back with the grayscale.
It will be interesing to post results comparing 2-point vs. 20-point calibration. To validate color performance you have to measure taking gamut measurements. With grayscale you checking only the PQ transfer function tracking and RGB balance, no info about any color performance. (which can be super in-accurate).

2-Point works when you have a super linear display, with LG's at each step you need different RGB balance correction, it's not having the same amount of errors per color channel to the whole grayscale range, with 20-point you will have better results but it takes much more time because controls are not working very good and measurements of 21-Point are not enough...you need at least 33-Point grayscale or more to see what that happening.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS / CalMAN ColorChecker / HCFR
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, ControlCAL
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box - P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
post #33 of 161 Old 10-03-2017, 02:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,413
Mentioned: 175 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1157 Post(s)
Liked: 1759
Quote:
Originally Posted by T( )( )L View Post
This goes for the 2017 models right?
The 2017 models have the HDR 2pt controls in the regular menu system, so this is really only required for the 2016 models.

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - for CalMAN

10 Bit Gradient Test Patterns (HEVC) - Free Download
WiFi-Spy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #34 of 161 Old 10-03-2017, 11:42 PM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Then i need to try this out,so here we go,HDR standard is used with all the default settings except for edge enhancer and stuff,color is normal and colortemp is medium,rgb limit in the murideo hdr enabled and pattern insertion 5/5/0%

This first pics is untouched 20p CV and untouched in service menu,so it will be an Before/after meassurement.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 HDR medium 1.PNG
Views:	240
Size:	575.4 KB
ID:	2292304   Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 HDR medium 2.PNG
Views:	199
Size:	511.8 KB
ID:	2292306   Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 HDR medium 3.PNG
Views:	165
Size:	736.0 KB
ID:	2292308   Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B& HDR medium 4.PNG
Views:	147
Size:	876.4 KB
ID:	2292310   Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 HDR medium 5.PNG
Views:	128
Size:	763.4 KB
ID:	2292312  

Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 HDR medium 6.PNG
Views:	116
Size:	764.7 KB
ID:	2292314   Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 HDR medium 7.PNG
Views:	109
Size:	766.0 KB
ID:	2292316  

Calman Enthusiast,Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is online now  
post #35 of 161 Old 10-04-2017, 12:01 AM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
You can use the medium color temp for HDR and then adjust the medium 2pt white balance in the service menu for HDR.
Where can i find HDR in the service menu? i have the service remote and have turned off ASBL but i cant really find anything adjusting HDR 2p

Calman Enthusiast,Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is online now  
post #36 of 161 Old 10-04-2017, 01:38 AM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Found it,was in the wrong menu (in-start instead of ez-adjust).

Link for access: https://www.avforums.com/threads/ser...ution.2111580/

Calman Enthusiast,Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.

Last edited by T( )( )L; 10-04-2017 at 10:11 PM.
T( )( )L is online now  
post #37 of 161 Old 10-04-2017, 04:37 AM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 111
2 Point done in service menu,heck even the greyramp looks good fine tuning to go.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 HDR medium 2p wb.PNG
Views:	311
Size:	462.1 KB
ID:	2292336  

Calman Enthusiast,Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is online now  
post #38 of 161 Old 10-04-2017, 06:08 AM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Thanks alot Tyler for the tip,now it meassures and looks very nice im sure there is some more fine tuning to do but not for me today,Alien covenant awaits
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 HDR 1.PNG
Views:	237
Size:	449.2 KB
ID:	2292360   Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 HDR 2.PNG
Views:	189
Size:	731.7 KB
ID:	2292362   Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 HDR 3.PNG
Views:	161
Size:	850.8 KB
ID:	2292364   Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 HDR 4.PNG
Views:	132
Size:	747.5 KB
ID:	2292366   Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 HDR 5.PNG
Views:	130
Size:	746.8 KB
ID:	2292368  

Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 HDR 6.PNG
Views:	114
Size:	751.2 KB
ID:	2292370   Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 HDR 7.PNG
Views:	133
Size:	540.4 KB
ID:	2292372   Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 HDR report.PNG
Views:	128
Size:	428.4 KB
ID:	2292374   Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 reort 2.PNG
Views:	132
Size:	962.0 KB
ID:	2292376  

Calman Enthusiast,Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is online now  
post #39 of 161 Old 10-04-2017, 11:27 AM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Tyler,would be nice to have "Avg dE2000" on the colorchecker analysis workflow page,now it only shows when you save/view the report,anyway heres a more indept coloranalysis,im happy
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 colorchecker SG.PNG
Views:	128
Size:	986.2 KB
ID:	2292588  

Calman Enthusiast,Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is online now  
post #40 of 161 Old 10-05-2017, 07:10 AM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Some more meassurements,picture looks darn good and greyramp is ok.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 ICtCp.PNG
Views:	152
Size:	675.9 KB
ID:	2292970   Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 Lab.PNG
Views:	128
Size:	333.1 KB
ID:	2292972   Click image for larger version

Name:	LG B6 CVV.PNG
Views:	109
Size:	304.2 KB
ID:	2292974  

Calman Enthusiast,Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is online now  
post #41 of 161 Old 10-05-2017, 07:18 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BigCoolJesus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4,953
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2071 Post(s)
Liked: 1684
So when calibrating HDR Standard you just set Color Temp to Medium? And then when using the 2pt controls in the service menu the adjustments will apply to ALL picture modes using Medium color temp?

So as long as my SDR calibrations are using Warm 2 for example this won't affect those calibrations at all?

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
BigCoolJesus is offline  
post #42 of 161 Old 10-05-2017, 08:13 AM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Yes select medium in white balance menu,then go into service menu and make sure you select medium there as well,i could chose between cool,medium,warm so use medium there as well,didnt have any impact of my other sdr calibrations.

Calman Enthusiast,Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is online now  
post #43 of 161 Old 10-05-2017, 09:04 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BigCoolJesus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4,953
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2071 Post(s)
Liked: 1684
Sweet! I'll give it a try

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
BigCoolJesus is offline  
post #44 of 161 Old 10-05-2017, 11:17 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BigCoolJesus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4,953
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2071 Post(s)
Liked: 1684
Have you verified using the 2pt controls doesn't raise the black floor?

My set is one of the ones where I need to have 2pt Low around -15 for RGB to get absolute black (even with Brightness at default of 50) for SDR.

Was curious what using 2pt controls would do to black floor for HDR...

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
BigCoolJesus is offline  
post #45 of 161 Old 10-05-2017, 11:34 AM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Didnt raise it for me,give it a try and use 6-step near black or even 256 point 1 bit step full levels to watch what happens from ire 0-10
ConnecTEDDD likes this.

Calman Enthusiast,Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is online now  
post #46 of 161 Old 10-06-2017, 06:50 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BigCoolJesus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4,953
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2071 Post(s)
Liked: 1684
Quote:
Originally Posted by T( )( )L View Post
Didnt raise it for me,give it a try and use 6-step near black or even 256 point 1 bit step full levels to watch what happens from ire 0-10
Is Cut the low end and Gain the high end?

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
BigCoolJesus is offline  
post #47 of 161 Old 10-07-2017, 02:40 AM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Yeap,thats correct.

Calman Enthusiast,Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is online now  
post #48 of 161 Old 10-07-2017, 10:52 AM
Senior Member
 
BlackJoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 497
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 334 Post(s)
Liked: 351
Quote:
Originally Posted by T( )( )L View Post
Yes select medium in white balance menu,then go into service menu and make sure you select medium there as well,i could chose between cool,medium,warm so use medium there as well,didnt have any impact of my other sdr calibrations.
Can you tell us how you calibrate your set step by step? I have the service remote also and want to give it a shoot but really dont know how to get there in the service menu

TV: LG OLED 65C8 Sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203 Video Processor: TruVue eeColor
Probe: C6-HDR, i1 Display Pro OEM Rev.B (2018), i1Pro2 OEM Rev.E Software: Lightspace HTL, Calman 2018 Enthusiast
BlackJoker is offline  
post #49 of 161 Old 10-07-2017, 11:13 AM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 111
You need to get into ez-adjust menu this is not the same as in-start menu where you can turn off asbl,see post #36 for link,when inside ez-adjust menu you go to row 12 white balance when inside there you select medium for target and adjust,but dont forget to select medium as colortemp i normal white balance menu as well,happy calibration
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	C53FEC25-8535-4384-9D2B-51A09DD46D74.jpg
Views:	269
Size:	97.6 KB
ID:	2294178   Click image for larger version

Name:	679908C2-4192-45A7-95EA-077107FB7EB8.jpg
Views:	313
Size:	61.5 KB
ID:	2294180  
BlackJoker likes this.

Calman Enthusiast,Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is online now  
post #50 of 161 Old 10-07-2017, 11:17 AM
Senior Member
 
BlackJoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 497
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 334 Post(s)
Liked: 351
Quote:
Originally Posted by T( )( )L View Post
You need to get into ez-adjust menu this is not the same as in-start menu where you can turn off asbl,see post #36 for link,when inside ez-adjust menu you go to row 12 white balance when inside there you select medium for target and adjust,but dont forget to select medium as colortemp i normal white balance menu as well,happy calibration


Perfect thank you

On which ire have you made the 2p?

30/100?

TV: LG OLED 65C8 Sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203 Video Processor: TruVue eeColor
Probe: C6-HDR, i1 Display Pro OEM Rev.B (2018), i1Pro2 OEM Rev.E Software: Lightspace HTL, Calman 2018 Enthusiast
BlackJoker is offline  
post #51 of 161 Old 10-07-2017, 11:25 AM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackJoker View Post
Perfect thank you

On which ire have you made the 2p?

30/100?

I run 0-100 5% steps,there probably will be a red bump at 65-70 but continue to lower red and it will go away,you shouldnt need to do finetuning in 20p over CV 575.

Calman Enthusiast,Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is online now  
post #52 of 161 Old 10-07-2017, 11:29 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BigCoolJesus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4,953
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2071 Post(s)
Liked: 1684
Quote:
Originally Posted by T( )( )L View Post
I run 0-100 5% steps,there probably will be a red bump at 65-70 but continue to lower red and it will go away,you shouldnt need to do finetuning in 20p up to CV 575
So just did a calibration run doing this and it measures great and looks great for reference images...but I have a really had red push after 70%. It's obvious if I put up a White Clipping pattern.

I think it's because I used 60% to base the Gain settings off of?

As far as the Cut controls go, they work for me if I do not raise them at all. Even raising blue from 64 to 65 caused black glow.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
BigCoolJesus is offline  
post #53 of 161 Old 10-07-2017, 12:05 PM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCoolJesus View Post
So just did a calibration run doing this and it measures great and looks great for reference images...but I have a really had red push after 70%. It's obvious if I put up a White Clipping pattern.

I think it's because I used 60% to base the Gain settings off of?

As far as the Cut controls go, they work for me if I do not raise them at all. Even raising blue from 64 to 65 caused black glow.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk


Any picture of the cal chart,what happens if you continue to lower red?

Calman Enthusiast,Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is online now  
post #54 of 161 Old 10-07-2017, 12:15 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BigCoolJesus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4,953
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2071 Post(s)
Liked: 1684
Quote:
Originally Posted by T( )( )L View Post
Any picture of the cal chart,what happens if you continue to lower red?
I only used the LG HDR points so....that's my issue lol

Going to redo it using actual 10% steps from 10-100.

Other than my folly, this method is phenomenal!

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
BigCoolJesus is offline  
post #55 of 161 Old 10-07-2017, 12:44 PM
Senior Member
 
nodixe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 288
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 111 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCoolJesus View Post
Have you verified using the 2pt controls doesn't raise the black floor?

My set is one of the ones where I need to have 2pt Low around -15 for RGB to get absolute black (even with Brightness at default of 50) for SDR.

Was curious what using 2pt controls would do to black floor for HDR...

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
Hello. B6 owner and fanboy (fanman? lol) here. I dont think adjusting the cutoff's down will raise black and the gain shouldn't interact (but may be different in practice) so should be ok.
Side note: I also own an older LG lcd and an even older LG plasma and have been in the lg service menu quite a few times. On my plasma I read somewhere to never touch the cuts in sm 2pt and that I should calibrate to d65 on warm1 (w30) then copy the numbers to med (0) and cold (c30) to stabilize the panel. I have always wondered if there was difference between 2pt settings with relative values (starts at 0, with 20 or 30 clicks either direction) and 2pt with absolute values (like in sm where cuts are R-64 G-64 B-64 or sub b/c b-128 c-128)? Like does one operate in analog and the other in digital or?

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
nodixe is offline  
post #56 of 161 Old 10-08-2017, 09:57 AM
Member
 
jamesb23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I'm hoping to do this 2pt white balance on medium in the service menu soon. For those of you who've done it, if you select medium for color temp on your Dolby Vision movies, do you notice an improvement there too? Does the HDR calibration carry over to DV?

Also, I had already changed subB to 127 in the service menu to help with my SDR calibration/black level but I've heard that brightness shouldn't be touched at all for HDR. So now I'm wondering, should I switch that subB back to 128 before HDR calibration? That would mean having to switch back from 127 to 128 before any HDR viewing, which is sort of annoying. Thoughts?
jamesb23 is offline  
post #57 of 161 Old 10-08-2017, 04:57 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BigCoolJesus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4,953
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2071 Post(s)
Liked: 1684
Quote:
Originally Posted by T( )( )L View Post
Any picture of the cal chart,what happens if you continue to lower red?
So here's where I am at using just the 2pt controls. For some reason the normal 20pt controls are very very sensitive (one or two clicks results in visible changes on grayscale ramp).

I'm torn between focusing on getting 0-69% perfect at the expense of more error above 70% or leaving it how it is to have the entire grayscale "close".

Only because under normal content the LG is only capable of displaying up to 69% or so, right? And the rest is tone mapped?
@ConnecTEDDD
Thoughts on worrying about 70% and above?

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

Last edited by BigCoolJesus; 10-08-2017 at 08:00 PM.
BigCoolJesus is offline  
post #58 of 161 Old 10-08-2017, 09:19 PM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Seems you are not in HDR mode only 188 Nits,check your settings.

Calman Enthusiast,Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is online now  
post #59 of 161 Old 10-09-2017, 03:27 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BigCoolJesus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4,953
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2071 Post(s)
Liked: 1684
Quote:
Originally Posted by T( )( )L View Post
Seems you are not in HDR mode only 188 Nits,check your settings.
It's in HDR. The Target Y is being displayed in fL but 100% reads at 640 nits or so.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
BigCoolJesus is offline  
post #60 of 161 Old 10-09-2017, 10:37 AM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCoolJesus View Post
It's in HDR. The Target Y is being displayed in fL but 100% reads at 640 nits or so.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

fL : ) well that fooled me,i do belive you could get better balance in 2 point then you dont need to touch 20p so much,check post #37 thats only done with 2p.
T( )( )L is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off