Panasonic EZ1000 3D LUT - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 4Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 33 Old 02-06-2018, 04:26 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Panasonic EZ1000 3D LUT

How can I access it? and what lut format does it accept? I have been emailing panasonic support for a while with no luck. I have searched this forum and couldnt come across anything. I have searched other forums and no luck. Is it a marketing gimmic or there is an option to have 3d luts uploaded into an EZ1000 OLED tv?


thanks
dude05 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 33 Old 02-06-2018, 06:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,429
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1290 Post(s)
Liked: 1369
Suggest you PM #ConnecTEDDD here on the forum directly. He's a calibrator, based in Europe (Greece), and is highly knowledgeable about LUTs, the software that creates them, and the different displays and external boxes that employ them. He would likely know more than anyone here about the EZ1000.
ConnecTEDDD likes this.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #3 of 33 Old 02-06-2018, 09:27 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 8,792
Mentioned: 222 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3479 Post(s)
Liked: 4331
Hi guys,

Panasonic EZ1000 support *.cube DaVinci Resolve format file type, you can use LightSpace to export that kind of file format (any of these 4 cube size below will work, 1D LUT is not working):



...then copy the 3D LUT file to the SD card (doesn't matter what file name you will give) and then use Panasonic menu to upload it.

There no published instructions from Panasonic about that 3D LUT upload feature generally.
Rolls-Royce likes this.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration S/W: LightSpace ZRO / HCFR
S/W: ColourSpace INF, LightSpace XTP, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, ChromaPure
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box P/G: Murideo Six-G, DVDO AVLab TPG
Meter: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A
ConnecTEDDD is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 33 Old 02-06-2018, 01:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,429
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1290 Post(s)
Liked: 1369
Thanks, Ted!
ConnecTEDDD likes this.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #5 of 33 Old 02-07-2018, 01:07 AM
Advanced Member
 
<^..^>Smokey Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hobitville, New Zealand
Posts: 533
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 109
Or you can use calman, the 1D works for them.

http://www.spectracal.com/Documents/...SetupGuide.pdf

Masterpiece Calibration Ltd
Lincolnvilleshire
New Zealand
<^..^>Smokey Joe is offline  
post #6 of 33 Old 02-07-2018, 01:46 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 8,792
Mentioned: 222 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3479 Post(s)
Liked: 4331
Quote:
Originally Posted by <^..^>Smokey Joe View Post
Or you can use calman, the 1D works for them.

http://www.spectracal.com/Documents/...SetupGuide.pdf
I was talking about 1D LUT upload of 1024-point (10-bit) uploading (you can measure and profile 100-Point grayscale for example; so 100 meter reads; and generate that table with LightSpace), not 10-Point DDC, where to calibrate 10-Point Grayscale you have to take ~100 meter reads with CalMAN, since it's AutoCAL procedure calibrating one-by-one each of those 10-Point Grayscale Points.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration S/W: LightSpace ZRO / HCFR
S/W: ColourSpace INF, LightSpace XTP, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, ChromaPure
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box P/G: Murideo Six-G, DVDO AVLab TPG
Meter: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A
ConnecTEDDD is offline  
post #7 of 33 Old 02-07-2018, 03:15 AM
Advanced Member
 
<^..^>Smokey Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hobitville, New Zealand
Posts: 533
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 109
Does that 3D method wipe the defaults? If it does, well I have a real issue with advising anyone to use it, that would be irresponsible.

Masterpiece Calibration Ltd
Lincolnvilleshire
New Zealand
<^..^>Smokey Joe is offline  
post #8 of 33 Old 02-07-2018, 04:12 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 8,792
Mentioned: 222 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3479 Post(s)
Liked: 4331
Quote:
Originally Posted by <^..^>Smokey Joe View Post
Does that 3D method wipe the defaults? If it does, well I have a real issue with advising anyone to use it, that would be irresponsible.
RGB balance or any other adjustment has to be at default positions when you will use the 3D LUT upload.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration S/W: LightSpace ZRO / HCFR
S/W: ColourSpace INF, LightSpace XTP, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, ChromaPure
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box P/G: Murideo Six-G, DVDO AVLab TPG
Meter: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A
ConnecTEDDD is offline  
post #9 of 33 Old 02-06-2019, 12:19 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thumbs up

But where in the TV-menu is it? Been looking for how to do this for months now so really appreciate your previous answer here! :-)

So bad that they are braging about it but there is no documentation how to do it... 🤪🤯🤬
Marcus CF. Tinnerholm is offline  
post #10 of 33 Old 02-06-2019, 04:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 8,792
Mentioned: 222 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3479 Post(s)
Liked: 4331
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcus CF. Tinnerholm View Post
But where in the TV-menu is it? Been looking for how to do this for months now so really appreciate your previous answer here!
See @ Others -> 3D LUT Settings

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration S/W: LightSpace ZRO / HCFR
S/W: ColourSpace INF, LightSpace XTP, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, ChromaPure
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box P/G: Murideo Six-G, DVDO AVLab TPG
Meter: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A
ConnecTEDDD is offline  
post #11 of 33 Old 02-07-2019, 04:05 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 8,792
Mentioned: 222 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3479 Post(s)
Liked: 4331
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcus CF. Tinnerholm View Post
So bad that they are braging about it but there is no documentation how to do it...
You save the 3D LUT as Resolve file format and you put it on a USB Stick or SD Card, then you select it from the configuration menu.

See there: https://hdtvpolska.com/funkcja-3d-lu...metoda-3d-lut/

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration S/W: LightSpace ZRO / HCFR
S/W: ColourSpace INF, LightSpace XTP, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, ChromaPure
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box P/G: Murideo Six-G, DVDO AVLab TPG
Meter: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A
ConnecTEDDD is offline  
post #12 of 33 Old 02-07-2019, 04:05 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thanx mate! &#x1f44a;&#x1f44d;&#x2764;&#xfe0f;&#x1f618;

Setup > Others > 3D LUT Settings
(i dont have it in my 2018 950E)

i only have ”Power Saving” there...!?&#x1f631;&#x1f629;

Do you have a good contact at Panasonic?
Ask them please if there is a way to ”unlock” or upgrade to the menu/feature?

Or a hidden secret menu or some special pgm. or trick way to do it for a ”licenced calibrator” or ”service technitian”...?

or if they acually took that away from the NEWER ”TX-65FZ950E” ??&#x1f92f;&#x1f92c;��&#x1f62d;

I dont belive so... all the ”Picture” settings must be 3D LUTs right!? And they need to be able to upload new, corect and calibrate right!?

I have been promised by the retailers that it had ”ALL the features of the OLD EZ1000/1002 and
some extra new improvements like HDR10+ etc”

Especially asked about the 3D LUT feature like 10times to be sure as the official info is verry bad.

Highly appreciate you taking your time! &#x1f64f;&#x1f3fc;

//All the best// Tinnerholm
Marcus CF. Tinnerholm is offline  
post #13 of 33 Old 02-07-2019, 04:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 8,792
Mentioned: 222 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3479 Post(s)
Liked: 4331
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcus CF. Tinnerholm View Post
I have been promised by the retailers that it had ”ALL the features of the OLD EZ1000/1002 and
some extra new improvements like HDR10+ etc”
1D/3D LUT capability was a feature only for EZ1000/1002 models, 2019 models (like flagship GZ2000) will not have it.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration S/W: LightSpace ZRO / HCFR
S/W: ColourSpace INF, LightSpace XTP, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, ChromaPure
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box P/G: Murideo Six-G, DVDO AVLab TPG
Meter: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A
ConnecTEDDD is offline  
post #14 of 33 Old 12-14-2019, 11:17 AM
Senior Member
 
Jeroen1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 439
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 23
@ConnecTEDDD Have you per chance measured (as in a full profile) a GZ1500 or 2000? Going from reviews, it looks like they are quite accurate without a lut (at least the grey scale is) but with regards to colour they do not perform thorough measurements (only the 100% sat and stim points usually).

I very much like the fact the Panasonic has no just above black issues like flashing or posterisation and also do not exhibit the a cyan tint. L9 supposedly still does. Just parroting reviews here this is not from my own experience.

My gear: Panasonic TH-42PF11EK pro plasma display + TX-P55VT60E -- Iscan Duo video processor -- i1 display 3 colorimeter -- i1 pro 2 spectrometer -- Apple TV 4K -- WD LIVE TV gen 3.
Jeroen1000 is offline  
post #15 of 33 Old 12-14-2019, 12:28 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
D-Nice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 17,108
Mentioned: 136 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2116 Post(s)
Liked: 3984
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeroen1000 View Post
@ConnecTEDDD Have you per chance measured (as in a full profile) a GZ1500 or 2000? Going from reviews, it looks like they are quite accurate without a lut (at least the grey scale is) but with regards to colour they do not perform thorough measurements (only the 100% sat and stim points usually).

I very much like the fact the Panasonic has no just above black issues like flashing or posterisation and also do not exhibit the a cyan tint. L9 supposedly still does. Just parroting reviews here this is not from my own experience.
They do have above black chrominance issues just like all other 2018/2019 LGD OLED modules.
D-Nice is offline  
post #16 of 33 Old 12-15-2019, 11:04 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 276
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by D-Nice View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeroen1000 View Post
@ConnecTEDDD Have you per chance measured (as in a full profile) a GZ1500 or 2000? Going from reviews, it looks like they are quite accurate without a lut (at least the grey scale is) but with regards to colour they do not perform thorough measurements (only the 100% sat and stim points usually).

I very much like the fact the Panasonic has no just above black issues like flashing or posterisation and also do not exhibit the a cyan tint. L9 supposedly still does. Just parroting reviews here this is not from my own experience.
They do have above black chrominance issues just like all other 2018/2019 LGD OLED modules.
Do you tested one?
If they have it Panasonic has done a great job to hide it.

Vincent confirms this and on my 2018 fz800 I don’t see it also.
Near black looks very clean as does the hole picture. The LGs have more issues and you see this.

Panasonic OLED55FZW 804
i1 Display Pro OEM 2018 profiled by Jeti 1501
i1 Pro 2, DVDo AVLab TPG, HD Fury Integral
Oppo UDP203
baller02 is offline  
post #17 of 33 Old 12-15-2019, 11:15 AM
Senior Member
 
Jeroen1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 439
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 23
@baller02

Did Vincent use a 3Dlut on yours or just the standard Panasonic controls? The 3Dlut feature is no longer there on newer Panasonics.
Such a lut is currently the only way to 'deal' with the non-additive nature of WRGB oled displays in order to achieve the best colour accuracy. However, unless you have the top dog's gear (Klein colorimeter, Jeti or equivalent spectro) I do not think it is worth it anymore and you can do more harm than good. It's too expensive to stay in the game:-)


So for me Panasonic is still quite an attractive option.

My gear: Panasonic TH-42PF11EK pro plasma display + TX-P55VT60E -- Iscan Duo video processor -- i1 display 3 colorimeter -- i1 pro 2 spectrometer -- Apple TV 4K -- WD LIVE TV gen 3.
Jeroen1000 is offline  
post #18 of 33 Old 12-15-2019, 11:17 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 276
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeroen1000 View Post
@ConnecTEDDD Have you per chance measured (as in a full profile) a GZ1500 or 2000? Going from reviews, it looks like they are quite accurate without a lut (at least the grey scale is) but with regards to colour they do not perform thorough measurements (only the 100% sat and stim points usually).

I very much like the fact the Panasonic has no just above black issues like flashing or posterisation and also do not exhibit the a cyan tint. L9 supposedly still does. Just parroting reviews here this is not from my own experience.

The Panasonic factory 3dluts are very good.
I've verified my manual calibration on my Panasonic FZW804(FZ800) with a 1000 Point Lightspace measuring.




Only minor CMS changes are required for this result.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	FZW804_1000P.jpeg
Views:	19
Size:	70.3 KB
ID:	2654380   Click image for larger version

Name:	FZW804_CC.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	96.0 KB
ID:	2654384   Click image for larger version

Name:	FZW804_CSAT.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	119.3 KB
ID:	2654386  

Panasonic OLED55FZW 804
i1 Display Pro OEM 2018 profiled by Jeti 1501
i1 Pro 2, DVDo AVLab TPG, HD Fury Integral
Oppo UDP203

Last edited by baller02; 12-15-2019 at 11:29 AM.
baller02 is offline  
post #19 of 33 Old 12-15-2019, 11:23 AM
Senior Member
 
Jeroen1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 439
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by baller02 View Post
The Panasonic factory 3dluts are very good.
I've verified my manual calibration on my Panasonic FZW804(FZ800) with a 1000 Point Lightspace measuring.




Only minor CMS changes are required for this result.
Very interesting. What did you manually calibrate to get to this? Just grey scale?

My gear: Panasonic TH-42PF11EK pro plasma display + TX-P55VT60E -- Iscan Duo video processor -- i1 display 3 colorimeter -- i1 pro 2 spectrometer -- Apple TV 4K -- WD LIVE TV gen 3.
Jeroen1000 is offline  
post #20 of 33 Old 12-15-2019, 11:26 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 276
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeroen1000 View Post
@baller02

Did Vincent use a 3Dlut on yours or just the standard Panasonic controls? The 3Dlut feature is no longer there on newer Panasonics.
Such a lut is currently the only way to 'deal' with the non-additive nature of WRGB oled displays in order to achieve the best colour accuracy. However, unless you have the top dog's gear (Klein colorimeter, Jeti or equivalent spectro) I do not think it is worth it anymore and you can do more harm than good. It's too expensive to stay in the game:-)


So for me Panasonic is still quite an attractive option.
Vincent did not calibrate my TV and he and I did not use 3dlut calibration on the Panasonic.


As you see from my calibration, 3dlut is not really necessary on the Panasonic's to get very good measured and most important optical results.
L30Z3N likes this.

Panasonic OLED55FZW 804
i1 Display Pro OEM 2018 profiled by Jeti 1501
i1 Pro 2, DVDo AVLab TPG, HD Fury Integral
Oppo UDP203
baller02 is offline  
post #21 of 33 Old 12-15-2019, 11:32 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 276
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeroen1000 View Post
Very interesting. What did you manually calibrate to get to this? Just grey scale?

Grayscale and this CMS settings.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	FZW804_CMS.jpeg
Views:	18
Size:	17.7 KB
ID:	2654388  

Panasonic OLED55FZW 804
i1 Display Pro OEM 2018 profiled by Jeti 1501
i1 Pro 2, DVDo AVLab TPG, HD Fury Integral
Oppo UDP203
baller02 is offline  
post #22 of 33 Old 12-15-2019, 11:42 AM
Senior Member
 
Jeroen1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 439
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Thanks. I got it wrong there that Vincent did your display. Sorry for that:-) Very good result with just the 'old school' controls.
Just out of interest, how long does a 1000 point profile take with the i1 Display Pro?

I may be tempted into getting a better spectro, but a better colorimeter may set me up for a divorce haha.

My gear: Panasonic TH-42PF11EK pro plasma display + TX-P55VT60E -- Iscan Duo video processor -- i1 display 3 colorimeter -- i1 pro 2 spectrometer -- Apple TV 4K -- WD LIVE TV gen 3.
Jeroen1000 is offline  
post #23 of 33 Old 12-15-2019, 12:11 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
D-Nice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 17,108
Mentioned: 136 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2116 Post(s)
Liked: 3984
Quote:
Originally Posted by baller02 View Post
Do you tested one?
Sure have

Quote:
If they have it Panasonic has done a great job to hide it.
Not really. You just need to know what stimuli range to to look in.

Quote:
Vincent confirms this and on my 2018 fz800 I don’t see it also.
Near black looks very clean as does the hole picture. The LGs have more issues and you see this.
What does Vincent have to do which what I have seen? I don’t care what Vincent has or has not seen. Perhaps he needs to revisit the GZ series. There is an owner on this forum who has seen flashing also.
D-Nice is offline  
post #24 of 33 Old 12-15-2019, 12:15 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 276
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 78
The 1000P Profile took 24-28minutes with 0,75 Integration time and pattern insertion.


Miki got the same repeatable results on his LG C8 with 0.25s Integration time compared to 1 sec Integration time.
So on WOLED's you can measure also with the id3 very quick down to 5%.

Panasonic OLED55FZW 804
i1 Display Pro OEM 2018 profiled by Jeti 1501
i1 Pro 2, DVDo AVLab TPG, HD Fury Integral
Oppo UDP203
baller02 is offline  
post #25 of 33 Old 12-15-2019, 12:18 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 276
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by D-Nice View Post
Sure have

Not really. You just need to know what stimuli range to to look in.

What does Vincent have to do which what I have seen? I don’t care what Vincent has or has not seen. Perhaps he needs to revisit the GZ series. There is an owner on this forum who has seen flashing also.
Interesting on my 2018 FZW804 I don't see it in real content.
Do you have a test video which we can use to see if a TV is affected?

On the LG Oleds, I'owned before, I have seen a lot of problems in real content.


The Panasonic fzw804 has no problems with real content and this counts for me.

Panasonic OLED55FZW 804
i1 Display Pro OEM 2018 profiled by Jeti 1501
i1 Pro 2, DVDo AVLab TPG, HD Fury Integral
Oppo UDP203

Last edited by baller02; 12-15-2019 at 12:23 PM.
baller02 is offline  
post #26 of 33 Old 12-15-2019, 12:44 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
D-Nice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 17,108
Mentioned: 136 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2116 Post(s)
Liked: 3984
Quote:
Originally Posted by baller02 View Post
Interesting on my 2018 FZW804 I don't see it in real content.
Do you have a test video which we can use to see if a TV is affected?
Who are the individuals defined in your ‘we’?

Quote:
The Panasonic fzw804 has no problems with real content and this counts for me.
I don’t think we are on the same page. My comments are specific to the GZ series not FZ series. If you don’t see it on your FZ series, I don’t understand what is the point of any of the posts between you and I. Just enjoy your TV.
D-Nice is offline  
post #27 of 33 Old 12-15-2019, 12:57 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 276
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by D-Nice View Post

They do have above black chrominance issues just like all other 2018/2019 LGD OLED modules.
Maybe I misunderstood your post, I thought you think all TVs which use 2018/2019 LGD Woled Panels are affected from the black chrominance issues.

Panasonic OLED55FZW 804
i1 Display Pro OEM 2018 profiled by Jeti 1501
i1 Pro 2, DVDo AVLab TPG, HD Fury Integral
Oppo UDP203
baller02 is offline  
post #28 of 33 Old 12-15-2019, 01:00 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 276
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by D-Nice View Post
Who are the individuals defined in your &#226;€˜we&#226;€&#x2122;&#xfe0f;
With we all user who want to test it ment.

Panasonic OLED55FZW 804
i1 Display Pro OEM 2018 profiled by Jeti 1501
i1 Pro 2, DVDo AVLab TPG, HD Fury Integral
Oppo UDP203
baller02 is offline  
post #29 of 33 Old 12-15-2019, 02:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 4,007
Mentioned: 244 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1722 Post(s)
Liked: 2314
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeroen1000 View Post
@baller02



Did Vincent use a 3Dlut on yours or just the standard Panasonic controls? The 3Dlut feature is no longer there on newer Panasonics.

Such a lut is currently the only way to 'deal' with the non-additive nature of WRGB oled displays in order to achieve the best colour accuracy. However, unless you have the top dog's gear (Klein colorimeter, Jeti or equivalent spectro) I do not think it is worth it anymore and you can do more harm than good. It's too expensive to stay in the game:-)





So for me Panasonic is still quite an attractive option.


WOLED are essentially additive in SDR panel mode. Non-additivity is only really present in HDR panel mode.

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - for CalMAN

10 Bit Gradient Test Patterns (HEVC) - Free Download
WiFi-Spy is offline  
post #30 of 33 Old 12-15-2019, 03:19 PM
Senior Member
 
Jeroen1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 439
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 23
@WiFi-Spy

Hi Tyler, not trying to be a wise fellow here, however, I believe I have read on multiple accounts that the white subpixel cannot be deactivated. Hence, the panel would essentially always be be non-additive? This may be negligible at lower brightness levels (but that begs the question as to what is 'low').

Can you elaborate on what you mean?

My gear: Panasonic TH-42PF11EK pro plasma display + TX-P55VT60E -- Iscan Duo video processor -- i1 display 3 colorimeter -- i1 pro 2 spectrometer -- Apple TV 4K -- WD LIVE TV gen 3.
Jeroen1000 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off