2018 LG OLED Calibration and User Settings (No price talk) - Page 82 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2515Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2431 of 3723 Old 12-28-2018, 12:25 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Wjboshart's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2,240
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1355 Post(s)
Liked: 1326
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackJoker View Post
Which grayscale points did you used? 16-255?

You can safe you're time 10k cube isn't necessary you're chart results are just a a little bit better then mine. Try it again with 1049 points and 16-235 for grayscale and the 3D LUT.

I have the same issues with yellow when I use 16-255.


Yea, used 16-255 rolling. Current cube that I just ran was only 6500, replacing a previous 10k cube. Slightly sad that a high point cube is only marginally better than the lightning lut. On my isf bright I believe I had max dE 1.5 with ave. 1.1


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Wjboshart is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2432 of 3723 Old 12-28-2018, 05:45 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 7,920
Mentioned: 195 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5496 Post(s)
Liked: 7956
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wjboshart View Post
Slightly sad that a high point cube is only marginally better than the lightning lut.
How marginal is marginal? Is it in "do it if you like" territory, or "not worth the time" would you say?

I have another question. Father Christmas bought me a service remote so I will be able to turn off the ASBL (Automatica Static Brightness Limiter) by changing TPC Enable (Thermal Protection Circuit) to "off". With that done, is it:
a) still necessary?
And/or
b) recommended?

... to continue to use the option in Calman to insert a dark grey pattern for 5 seconds at regular intervals? Question for SDR and HDR separately.

TIA

_______________
Denon AVR-X4200W, Arcam Alpha 8P; 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops | LG OLED55C8PLA TV | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI 2.0 4K modes | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays | Hello to Jason Isaacs
mrtickleuk is offline  
post #2433 of 3723 Old 12-28-2018, 07:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Wjboshart's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2,240
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1355 Post(s)
Liked: 1326
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtickleuk View Post
How marginal is marginal? Is it in "do it if you like" territory, or "not worth the time" would you say?



I have another question. Father Christmas bought me a service remote so I will be able to turn off the ASBL (Automatica Static Brightness Limiter) by changing TPC Enable (Thermal Protection Circuit) to "off". With that done, is it:

a) still necessary?

And/or

b) recommended?



... to continue to use the option in Calman to insert a dark grey pattern for 5 seconds at regular intervals? Question for SDR and HDR separately.



TIA


The 6500pt lut yielded ave .6 with max at .9 dE. Lightning lut was a 1.1 ave with 1.5 max. 6500 pt took 5.5 hours, the lightning took 14-20minutes?

I still use pattern insertion just to give the screen a "break" especially with hdr. With sdr as long as you're doing 100-120 nit target it may not be needed? Tyler will probably have a better answer for that part


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
mrtickleuk likes this.
Wjboshart is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2434 of 3723 Old 12-28-2018, 08:10 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 5,893
Mentioned: 207 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4836 Post(s)
Liked: 5803
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtickleuk View Post
How marginal is marginal? Is it in "do it if you like" territory, or "not worth the time" would you say?

I have another question. Father Christmas bought me a service remote so I will be able to turn off the ASBL (Automatica Static Brightness Limiter) by changing TPC Enable (Thermal Protection Circuit) to "off". With that done, is it:
a) still necessary?
And/or
b) recommended?

... to continue to use the option in Calman to insert a dark grey pattern for 5 seconds at regular intervals? Question for SDR and HDR separately.

TIA
It's always a good practice to turn off ASBL when calibrating if you feel comfortable doing it and don't forget to turn it back on because is removes one more thing that can cause instability. The pattern insertion, as mentioned, also helps with the panel getting too hot causing more drift so you need to use it as per the workflow instructions.
mrtickleuk likes this.

John
Sony 55A1E, A9F
Marantz 7012, Ohm Walsh Speakers
Klein K10-A, Jeti 1501, Murideo Six-G Gen2
Calman Ultimate, LightSpace Pro, ISF Level III Certified
jrref is offline  
post #2435 of 3723 Old 12-29-2018, 09:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Wjboshart's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2,240
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1355 Post(s)
Liked: 1326
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackJoker View Post
Which grayscale points did you used? 16-255?

You can safe you're time 10k cube isn't necessary you're chart results are just a a little bit better then mine. Try it again with 1049 points and 16-235 for grayscale and the 3D LUT.

I have the same issues with yellow when I use 16-255.


So did another lut run yesterday. This time with 16-235 range. Did another 6500pts. .4 ave with .6 peak dE. However, yellow was still off. I'm curious if the yellow issue is dependent on how many points you run. I feel like when a while back I did a 4000pt lut in the 16-235 range I did not have yellow issue


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
mrtickleuk likes this.
Wjboshart is offline  
post #2436 of 3723 Old 12-29-2018, 10:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
janos666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Hungary
Posts: 776
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 122 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrref View Post
don't forget to turn it back on because is removes one more thing that can cause instability
Could you please explain that "other thing"?

"DIY certified hobby-calibrator" (based on ChadB's "warning signs" list
janos666 is offline  
post #2437 of 3723 Old 12-29-2018, 10:08 AM
Advanced Member
 
BlackJoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 382 Post(s)
Liked: 436
I did a new calibration and was able to upload a Lightspace LUT into the C8 and I can say that it's the first time that I'm more than happy with the picture quality. After so many calibrations and tests I can enjoy watching movies in stunning quality.

So how does it work? I did a 42p 1D LUT with CalMAN and tweaked it manually. It's also possible just to do a 2p high @ 100 IRE. After that you can use any other third party program for the LUT creation. It's important to match the exact same LUT format CalMAN needs to upload into the LG. When you going to use just the 2p adjustment all controls in the tv are still adjustable after the LUT upload I've tested that which is really cool!



While the tv is still connected to CalMAN I switched to Lightspace and created a 17^3 profile which are 4.913 points.



I used a special Patchset from the user @bobof which helps alot to stabilize the panel drift and I already used in the past with my eecolor



This is how the cube looks as you can see no distortions.







The quality of the picture represent my final measurements









Color Luminance 10-step



LUT file for transparency

LightspaceLUT.3dl
T( )( )L, bobof, L30Z3N and 2 others like this.

TV: LG OLED 65C8 Sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203 Video Processor: TruVue eeColor
Probe: Klein K10-A, i1 Display Pro OEM Rev.B (2018), i1Pro2 OEM Rev.E Software: Lightspace HTP, Calman 2019 Ultimate
BlackJoker is offline  
post #2438 of 3723 Old 12-29-2018, 10:41 AM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 386
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 224 Post(s)
Liked: 116
Sounds excellent BJ did you also check it with Ted`s horizontal/vertical ramps?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	E3177F87-805C-4400-866D-39B680BBD7D3.png
Views:	66
Size:	248.7 KB
ID:	2502342   Click image for larger version

Name:	E3E0A50D-3663-4F90-9503-4BE84C997FF6.png
Views:	63
Size:	283.0 KB
ID:	2502344  
BlackJoker likes this.

Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is offline  
post #2439 of 3723 Old 12-29-2018, 11:03 AM
Advanced Member
 
BlackJoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 382 Post(s)
Liked: 436
These are the first two pattern I check after every 3D LUT calibration they look like they should very smooth transition between all colors I can't see anything negative at all.

You can check also with my 3DLUT file and load Ted pictures into LS and apply the LUT.

TV: LG OLED 65C8 Sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203 Video Processor: TruVue eeColor
Probe: Klein K10-A, i1 Display Pro OEM Rev.B (2018), i1Pro2 OEM Rev.E Software: Lightspace HTP, Calman 2019 Ultimate
BlackJoker is offline  
post #2440 of 3723 Old 12-29-2018, 11:10 AM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 386
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 224 Post(s)
Liked: 116
Man i need to bring my tool`s up i also have lightspace so i can give it a try,do you know where i can find/get bobof`s patch set ?

Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is offline  
post #2441 of 3723 Old 12-29-2018, 12:07 PM
Advanced Member
 
BlackJoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 382 Post(s)
Liked: 436
17^3
17grid_4913p_finseq_ansio_balanced.csv

21^3
21grid_9261p_finseq_ansio_balanced_P0B_P9260W.csv

You should use 21^3 because you have a K10 let us know how it goes
T( )( )L and Wjboshart like this.

TV: LG OLED 65C8 Sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203 Video Processor: TruVue eeColor
Probe: Klein K10-A, i1 Display Pro OEM Rev.B (2018), i1Pro2 OEM Rev.E Software: Lightspace HTP, Calman 2019 Ultimate
BlackJoker is offline  
post #2442 of 3723 Old 12-29-2018, 12:33 PM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 386
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 224 Post(s)
Liked: 116
Guess it will take some time,never done a 3d lut with lightspace before so need to read up abit first,but im on my way and will report back as soon as i got some god/bad news on it,thanks for help

Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is offline  
post #2443 of 3723 Old 12-29-2018, 12:47 PM
Advanced Member
 
BlackJoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 382 Post(s)
Liked: 436
You should try the LG black detail grayscale points. Unfortunately I can not use them because the id3 can't handle the dark patches as well as the K10. Maybe you can improve the near Black handling further

TV: LG OLED 65C8 Sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203 Video Processor: TruVue eeColor
Probe: Klein K10-A, i1 Display Pro OEM Rev.B (2018), i1Pro2 OEM Rev.E Software: Lightspace HTP, Calman 2019 Ultimate
BlackJoker is offline  
post #2444 of 3723 Old 12-29-2018, 01:27 PM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 386
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 224 Post(s)
Liked: 116
Im running it right now,whats the best settings in lightspace for the 3d lut?

Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is offline  
post #2445 of 3723 Old 12-29-2018, 03:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
BlackJoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 382 Post(s)
Liked: 436
Peak Chroma and gamma 2.40 for LUT creation. You should definitely use black frame insertion every .750
T( )( )L likes this.

TV: LG OLED 65C8 Sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203 Video Processor: TruVue eeColor
Probe: Klein K10-A, i1 Display Pro OEM Rev.B (2018), i1Pro2 OEM Rev.E Software: Lightspace HTP, Calman 2019 Ultimate
BlackJoker is offline  
post #2446 of 3723 Old 12-30-2018, 04:23 AM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 386
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 224 Post(s)
Liked: 116
Well i tried it of with a 1D calman black detail lut to start with then i disconnected the murideo and klein (calman still up n running) and started lightspace to create an 3d lut cube (see pic) it took 2h 11min and sun light started to seep through my window folds so its not so good : ) i can do it better but trying to learn the process first Before going into that,not sure what to do next with the lightspace 3d lut file (naming of it and where to put it)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	3Dl 1.PNG
Views:	67
Size:	342.0 KB
ID:	2502666   Click image for larger version

Name:	3Dl 2.PNG
Views:	62
Size:	368.6 KB
ID:	2502668  
BlackJoker and mrtickleuk like this.

Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is offline  
post #2447 of 3723 Old 12-30-2018, 11:52 AM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 386
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 224 Post(s)
Liked: 116
Come to a stop now trying to convert the lightspace 3dl file to LG format,seems like lightspace htp doesnt include ”batch lut conversion” or if there is a other way? have sent steve an e-mail for info,have to wait n see.

Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is offline  
post #2448 of 3723 Old 12-30-2018, 12:04 PM
Advanced Member
 
BlackJoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 382 Post(s)
Liked: 436
You just have to install the latest Lightspace version it supports the LG format. You just have to delete one space at the end of the header.

sillysally likes this.

TV: LG OLED 65C8 Sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203 Video Processor: TruVue eeColor
Probe: Klein K10-A, i1 Display Pro OEM Rev.B (2018), i1Pro2 OEM Rev.E Software: Lightspace HTP, Calman 2019 Ultimate
BlackJoker is offline  
post #2449 of 3723 Old 12-30-2018, 12:31 PM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 386
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 224 Post(s)
Liked: 116
Quote:
Originally Posted by T( )( )L View Post
Come to a stop now trying to convert the lightspace 3dl file to LG format,seems like lightspace htp doesnt include ”batch lut conversion” or if there is a other way? have sent steve an e-mail for info,have to wait n see.


Quoting myself here,no need for converting just exporting,wish this was more ease of use

Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is offline  
post #2450 of 3723 Old 12-30-2018, 12:35 PM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 386
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 224 Post(s)
Liked: 116
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackJoker View Post
You just have to install the latest Lightspace version it supports the LG format. You just have to delete one space at the end of the header.


I did a new 17*3 lut,oki will try removing this one what button in calman did you use for the upload?

Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is offline  
post #2451 of 3723 Old 12-30-2018, 01:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
BlackJoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 382 Post(s)
Liked: 436
While you still connected to the LG inside CalMAN you just have to open the DDC window and switch to the 3D LUT page and on the right bottom corner you find the load button
T( )( )L likes this.

TV: LG OLED 65C8 Sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203 Video Processor: TruVue eeColor
Probe: Klein K10-A, i1 Display Pro OEM Rev.B (2018), i1Pro2 OEM Rev.E Software: Lightspace HTP, Calman 2019 Ultimate
BlackJoker is offline  
post #2452 of 3723 Old 12-30-2018, 02:51 PM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 386
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 224 Post(s)
Liked: 116
Finally got it to work thanks alot BJ for help,took me the whole day to hazzle around even ted´s horizontal/vertical ramps are ok,only problem now is im tired and have a 21*3 cube to do
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	3dl colorchecker sg.PNG
Views:	82
Size:	946.6 KB
ID:	2502980   Click image for larger version

Name:	3dl sat.PNG
Views:	77
Size:	831.7 KB
ID:	2502982  

Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is offline  
post #2453 of 3723 Old 12-30-2018, 06:47 PM
Newbie
 
BuDWie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 1
so i just bought a C8 is there a way i can play around with and test some of the LUTs you guys have made to see if it makes my panel more pleasing?
BuDWie is offline  
post #2454 of 3723 Old 12-30-2018, 08:00 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,471
Mentioned: 44 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1316 Post(s)
Liked: 1394
Quote:
Originally Posted by BuDWie View Post
so i just bought a C8 is there a way i can play around with and test some of the LUTs you guys have made to see if it makes my panel more pleasing?
Unless you own CalMAN Enthusiast, no. You need that at least to upload a LUT. Plus, the 3D LUT is calculated after the 1D gray scale and gamma LUT is created and uploaded to the TV. So someone else's 3D LUT would do you absolutely no good at all.
BuDWie, jrref and mrtickleuk like this.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #2455 of 3723 Old 12-31-2018, 02:14 AM
Senior Member
 
T( )( )L's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 386
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 224 Post(s)
Liked: 116
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackJoker View Post
While you still connected to the LG inside CalMAN you just have to open the DDC window and switch to the 3D LUT page and on the right bottom corner you find the load button

You dont happen to have a lightspace pre-roll patch laying around,missing one of those

Lightspace HTP,Klein K-10A,I1pro2,Murideo 6G.
T( )( )L is offline  
post #2456 of 3723 Old 12-31-2018, 02:38 AM
Advanced Member
 
BlackJoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 382 Post(s)
Liked: 436
Sure I have to match the Patchset and the power compensation you should use this one

10grid_1000p_finseq_ansio_balanced_P0B_P999W.csv

Set duration to 1.00s to achieve good results
T( )( )L likes this.

TV: LG OLED 65C8 Sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203 Video Processor: TruVue eeColor
Probe: Klein K10-A, i1 Display Pro OEM Rev.B (2018), i1Pro2 OEM Rev.E Software: Lightspace HTP, Calman 2019 Ultimate
BlackJoker is offline  
post #2457 of 3723 Old 12-31-2018, 04:11 PM
Member
 
Rob Loney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Hi ev1. Im new so please help. I ran AutoCal latest version...I got great 1D results after tweak DDC. Then ran lightning lut. See photos. ColorChecker avg dE2000=3, Sat Sw avg dE=3.31
My color sweeps are crooked as heck. Is this normal or am I missing something?
Using Mobile Forge and xrite i1D
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20181231_164322_1546297777513.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	4.02 MB
ID:	2503508   Click image for larger version

Name:	20181231_165801_1546297814313.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	5.97 MB
ID:	2503510   Click image for larger version

Name:	20181231_170015_1546297835873.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	4.94 MB
ID:	2503512   Click image for larger version

Name:	20181231_170027_1546297854701.jpg
Views:	52
Size:	6.83 MB
ID:	2503514  
Rob Loney is offline  
post #2458 of 3723 Old 12-31-2018, 05:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sillysally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,158
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1183 Post(s)
Liked: 1053
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackJoker View Post
I did a 42p 1D LUT with CalMAN and tweaked it manually.
snip
Updated
How did you do a 42 point auto GS at 16-235?? CM for 16-235 will only do 21 points.
Looking at the header from the 3DLUT that LS made for CM, there seems to be no header issue. The header for 3DLUT to install into the C8 from CM is good, no need to remove anything.


Haven't done a visual inspection of moving video from my new LS 21X3 (9200+PTS), CM 21 rolling GS.
My test results from this calibration are not as good as yours, but still very good and no yellow issues.


ss
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Image LUT.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	217.9 KB
ID:	2503636   Click image for larger version

Name:	LG3dlut.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	557.3 KB
ID:	2503638  

"Don't worry be happy"
LG77C8, Klein K10-A, Jeti 1211, CMS Lightspace, Calman home plus licence for K10-A, Murideo 6G.

Last edited by sillysally; 12-31-2018 at 09:47 PM.
sillysally is offline  
post #2459 of 3723 Old 12-31-2018, 05:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 4,031
Mentioned: 249 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1745 Post(s)
Liked: 2341
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob Loney View Post
Hi ev1. Im new so please help. I ran AutoCal latest version...I got great 1D results after tweak DDC. Then ran lightning lut. See photos. ColorChecker avg dE2000=3, Sat Sw avg dE=3.31
My color sweeps are crooked as heck. Is this normal or am I missing something?
Using Mobile Forge and xrite i1D


Try power cycling your TV by unplugging it from the wall.

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - for CalMAN

10 Bit Gradient Test Patterns (HEVC) - Free Download
WiFi-Spy is online now  
post #2460 of 3723 Old 12-31-2018, 05:49 PM
Member
 
Rob Loney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Have done that...this looks almost the same as the C6 I just sold. Notice the cyan is esp poor
Rob Loney is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off