Videoforge HDMI + HDFury Integral + HDR10 - Page 2 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 12Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 45 Old 05-01-2018, 08:59 PM
Advanced Member
 
BlackJoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 505
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 345 Post(s)
Liked: 360
Hex 10 worked thank you very much guys

Problem solved !
robbeh81 likes this.

TV: LG OLED 65C8 Sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203 Video Processor: TruVue eeColor
Probe: C6-HDR, i1 Display Pro OEM Rev.B (2018), i1Pro2 OEM Rev.E Software: Lightspace HTL, Calman 2018 Enthusiast
BlackJoker is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 45 Old 05-01-2018, 09:20 PM
Advanced Member
 
Anger.miki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 587
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 346 Post(s)
Liked: 361
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anger.miki View Post
Mmm strange thing... i don’t remember if you were running your tv at 1920x1080 while feeding it with 1080p patterns
Told ya! lol

I’m glad you solved.
BlackJoker likes this.
Anger.miki is offline  
post #33 of 45 Old 05-01-2018, 10:48 PM
Advanced Member
 
BlackJoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 505
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 345 Post(s)
Liked: 360
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anger.miki View Post
Told ya! lol



I’m glad you solved.


Yes you're right I guess just the right Hex code was missing lol.
Anger.miki likes this.

TV: LG OLED 65C8 Sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203 Video Processor: TruVue eeColor
Probe: C6-HDR, i1 Display Pro OEM Rev.B (2018), i1Pro2 OEM Rev.E Software: Lightspace HTL, Calman 2018 Enthusiast
BlackJoker is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #34 of 45 Old 05-02-2018, 06:43 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDfury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 4,666
Mentioned: 547 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4161 Post(s)
Liked: 1146
Ok Good as expected.


so bottom line:


We can deduct that LG requires avi info whereas Samsung just calculates itself what the video is from the clocks (so small mistake in avi for LG makes a blackscreen even if actual video is perfectly fine)
So make sure you have an AVI infoframe exactly matching the signal you are sending in terms of res/frame rate for LG calibration and you should be good.
robbeh81 and BlackJoker like this.

Use Automix/SINK mode for DV support on AVR-Key/Integral. Linker does NOT support all DV.
Want to get DD+ and ATMOS sound from TV streaming Apps back to an AVR via HDMI since it fails via ARC or S/PDIF?
Show interest by posting your TV and AVR brand/model. We might select you in the future for some beta test.

Last edited by HDfury; 05-02-2018 at 06:46 AM.
HDfury is online now  
post #35 of 45 Old 05-02-2018, 08:22 AM
Advanced Member
 
BlackJoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 505
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 345 Post(s)
Liked: 360
Ted posted The correct infoframes for everyone who running into same problems:

10 for 1080p60 (VIC 16 is the decimal code for 1080p60, so HEX is 10)
20 for 1080p24 (VIC 32 is the decimal code for 1080p24, so HEX is 20)
5D for 2160p24 (VIC 93 is the decimal code for 2160p24, so HEX is 5D)
61 for 2160p60 (VIC 97 is the decimal code for 2160p60, so HEX is 61)

Thanks again
robbeh81 and ConnecTEDDD like this.

TV: LG OLED 65C8 Sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203 Video Processor: TruVue eeColor
Probe: C6-HDR, i1 Display Pro OEM Rev.B (2018), i1Pro2 OEM Rev.E Software: Lightspace HTL, Calman 2018 Enthusiast
BlackJoker is offline  
post #36 of 45 Old 05-02-2018, 08:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 3,993
Mentioned: 35 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1048 Post(s)
Liked: 1173
This begs another question: since the 2018 OLED needs an exact match between TPG resolution/scanrate and the data in the AVI info frame, will the TV treat any changes differently? In other words, will a person using a TPG at 1080p24 with the correct infoframe data have very different results using the same TPG at 1080p60 (with a correct infoframe)?

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is online now  
post #37 of 45 Old 05-02-2018, 09:54 AM
Advanced Member
 
Anger.miki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 587
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 346 Post(s)
Liked: 361
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post
This begs another question: since the 2018 OLED needs an exact match between TPG resolution/scanrate and the data in the AVI info frame, will the TV treat any changes differently? In other words, will a person using a TPG at 1080p24 with the correct infoframe data have very different results using the same TPG at 1080p60 (with a correct infoframe)?
Given that TPG gives bit correct patches, the results are up to the display.
Anger.miki is offline  
post #38 of 45 Old 05-02-2018, 10:38 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 3,993
Mentioned: 35 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1048 Post(s)
Liked: 1173
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anger.miki View Post
Given that TPG gives bit correct patches, the results are up to the display.
I am fully aware of this. However, I remember reading about displays that did produce different end results based on content scan rates. 24p was different from 60p, and vice-versa. And these differences were not attributable to 3:2 pulldown, etc. That is what I'm curious about. Hopefully the C8 won't go that route.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is online now  
post #39 of 45 Old 05-02-2018, 11:29 AM
Advanced Member
 
Anger.miki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 587
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 346 Post(s)
Liked: 361
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post
I am fully aware of this. However, I remember reading about displays that did produce different end results based on content scan rates. 24p was different from 60p, and vice-versa. And these differences were not attributable to 3:2 pulldown, etc. That is what I'm curious about. Hopefully the C8 won't go that route.
Kuro does that, that’s why you have to feed it with matched frequency patches.

I don’t think LG OLED does the same thing, as it has more in common with LCD than with pioneer plasma (self illuminant pixels above all).
Rolls-Royce likes this.
Anger.miki is offline  
post #40 of 45 Old 05-04-2018, 04:35 PM
Advanced Member
 
BlackJoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 505
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 345 Post(s)
Liked: 360
The HD Fury is really frustrating me after my first attempt after we solved the AVI Infoframe issue everything worked well. Now I set everything up like before nothing changed and I can't put my TPG into HDR Mode ... ??

All settings are the exact same as before

TV: LG OLED 65C8 Sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203 Video Processor: TruVue eeColor
Probe: C6-HDR, i1 Display Pro OEM Rev.B (2018), i1Pro2 OEM Rev.E Software: Lightspace HTL, Calman 2018 Enthusiast
BlackJoker is offline  
post #41 of 45 Old 05-04-2018, 10:47 PM
Advanced Member
 
BlackJoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 505
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 345 Post(s)
Liked: 360
Okay I did a reset of the Integral via long press the rst button that helped HDR is working again like it should.
Rolls-Royce likes this.

TV: LG OLED 65C8 Sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203 Video Processor: TruVue eeColor
Probe: C6-HDR, i1 Display Pro OEM Rev.B (2018), i1Pro2 OEM Rev.E Software: Lightspace HTL, Calman 2018 Enthusiast
BlackJoker is offline  
post #42 of 45 Old 02-11-2019, 01:18 PM
Senior Member
 
BJBBJB's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 393
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 121 Post(s)
Liked: 36
I realize this bit of an old thread but right on topic. I know Calman has specific instructions (plus the above) to help get the HDFury Integral to generate the metadata to trigger HDR.

I am looking to perhaps purchase the HDFury Linker instead and wonder if you follow the same instructions (i.e. use AVTOP controller software, etc...) or if it is easier to setup than the Linker and if there are instructions somewhere for this use?

I will be utilizing a DVDO TPG generator to calibrate HDR UHD 4K with the Calman HDR10 workflow.

Thanks,
BJBBJB
BJBBJB is offline  
post #43 of 45 Old 02-11-2019, 01:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 3,993
Mentioned: 35 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1048 Post(s)
Liked: 1173
Quote:
Originally Posted by BJBBJB View Post
I realize this bit of an old thread but right on topic. I know Calman has specific instructions (plus the above) to help get the HDFury Integral to generate the metadata to trigger HDR.

I am looking to perhaps purchase the HDFury Linker instead and wonder if you follow the same instructions (i.e. use AVTOP controller software, etc...) or if it is easier to setup than the Linker and if there are instructions somewhere for this use?

I will be utilizing a DVDO TPG generator to calibrate HDR UHD 4K with the Calman HDR10 workflow.

Thanks,
BJBBJB
Neither of the automated solutions (AVTOP, CalMAN) work with the Linker, as its SDK is different from the Integral's. However, you can use the alternate method of "cut and paste" in CalMAN (with AVTOP selected as source), copying the strings CalMAN generates into the correct fields in the Linker GUI software.
BJBBJB likes this.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is online now  
post #44 of 45 Old 02-12-2019, 07:14 AM
Senior Member
 
BJBBJB's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 393
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 121 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post
Neither of the automated solutions (AVTOP, CalMAN) work with the Linker, as its SDK is different from the Integral's. However, you can use the alternate method of "cut and paste" in CalMAN (with AVTOP selected as source), copying the strings CalMAN generates into the correct fields in the Linker GUI software.
Excellent, thanks! I will follow the Integral Calman FAQ with the Linker and sounds like it should work...barring any the issues above.

BJBBJB
BJBBJB is offline  
post #45 of 45 Old 07-03-2019, 12:22 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Poland
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackJoker View Post
Ted posted The correct infoframes for everyone who running into same problems:

10 for 1080p60 (VIC 16 is the decimal code for 1080p60, so HEX is 10)
20 for 1080p24 (VIC 32 is the decimal code for 1080p24, so HEX is 20)
5D for 2160p24 (VIC 93 is the decimal code for 2160p24, so HEX is 5D)
61 for 2160p60 (VIC 97 is the decimal code for 2160p60, so HEX is 61)

Thanks again [IMG class=inlineimg]/forum/images/smilies/smile.gif[/IMG]
I have the same problem with VideoForge Classic and Integral. So what data did You change to make it work?
chmiel2k is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off