2018 Vizio PQ65-F1 Calibration Thread - Page 15 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 40Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #421 of 452 Old 06-09-2019, 09:16 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,732
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2823 Post(s)
Liked: 1628
Quote:
Originally Posted by DisplayCalNoob View Post
@skschatzman Netflix has two HDR test patterns, you can use the colors to the right to see if there is any color clipping. The last two are in HDR, lower contrast to see if the edges of each color, becomes more distinctive, like sharpening.

Sent from my SM-G550T1 using Tapatalk
Are you talking about the test patterns with the little girl and colored toys all around her? If so, then there is no color clipping. I can see all colors and gradients distinctively.
Lowering contrast each step down to 40 does not have any impact on clipping over the default of 50.
skschatzman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #422 of 452 Old 06-09-2019, 10:49 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,812
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1851 Post(s)
Liked: 1116
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
Are you talking about the test patterns with the little girl and colored toys all around her? If so, then there is no color clipping. I can see all colors and gradients distinctively.
Lowering contrast each step down to 40 does not have any impact on clipping over the default of 50.
So you have clearly defined steps between 2000 and 4000 nits, thats interesting. I wonder if Vizio calibrates cast only, then universally apply the settings across the board.

Sent from my SM-G550T1 using Tapatalk
DisplayCalNoob is offline  
post #423 of 452 Old 06-09-2019, 03:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PhilB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: The Land of Sugar, TX
Posts: 2,228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 46
FW 2.1.7.1 calibration settings

Below are my calibration settings for SDR on firmware 2.1.7.1. This is a complete Grey Scale and Color Gamut calibration using an i1Display Pro. Post-calibration charts from HCFR are attached. Signal source for SDR calibration is madTPG being driven by HCFR. I verified the results using R.Masciola's Advanced Calibration Disc sourced by an Oppo UDP-203.

In the SDR RGB curve you can see a bump at 15% white. The 11-point white balance tuner on the PQ65 doesn't allow me to tune that out.

In the HDR10 RGB curve there is a bump at 75% and dip at 85%. Using the 70% and 80% controls allowed me to flatten those out, but doing so led to visually obvious posterizaton in bright areas so I reverted the 70% and 80% settings back to default.
************************************************** *******

Vizio PQ65-F1 / Firmware v2.1.7.1

meter: X-Rite i1Display Pro OEM (4" distance) Tripod Mounted
pattern source: madTPG (SDR), Mehanik HDR10 calibration and test patterns set via Oppo UDP-203, MaxCLL 4000 (HDR10)
calibration tool: HCFR (v3.5.1.4)

==={GLOBAL}===
Picture Mode: Calibrated Dark based custom mode
Auto Brightness Control: Off
Backlight: 6
Brightness: 50
Contrast: 50
Color: 50
Tint: 0
Sharpness: 0
Color temperature: Normal*
Black Detail: Off
Active Full Array: Off (for calibration), Low (for viewing)
Reduce Judder: 0
Reduce Motion Blur: 0
Clear Action: Off
Reduce Signal Noise: Off
Reduce Block Noise: Off
Game Low Latency: Off
Film Mode: On
Color Space: Auto
Gamma: 2.2

==={SDR}===
Colorspace Target: ITU-R BT.709
EOTF Target: Gamma law 2.2

Target Peak Brightness: 120 nits
Measured Peak Brightness: 122 nits

Color Tuner
...........,R,G,B,C,M,Y
........Hue,0,-3,2,0,-1,0
.Saturation,-1,-1,-1,-6,4,0
.Brightness,0,3,-2,0,1,0


White Balance
......,R,G,B
Offset,0,0,0
..Gain,6,-9,3
....5%,-15,-20,-46
...10%,-4,-7,-11
...20%,1,0,-3
...30%,2,2,-1
...40%,2,3,2
...50%,1,2,2
...60%,1,2,1
...70%,-4,1,-2
...80%,-5,-10,-7
...90%,2,-6,-7
..100%,7,-4,-5


==={HDR10}===
Colorspace Target: BT.2020 HDR
EOTF Target: ST 2084 HDR(PQ)

Measured Peak Brightness: 2133 nits

Picture Mode: Calibrated Dark based custom mode
Active Full Array: Medium
Backlight: 50

Color Tuner
...........,R,G,B,C,M,Y
........Hue,0,0,0,0,0,0
.Saturation,0,0,0,0,0,0
.Brightness,0,0,0,0,0,0


White Balance
......,R,G,B
Offset,0,0,0
..Gain,11,-31,-37
....5%,25,25,29
...10%,-2,-2,6
...20%,-2,1,1
...30%,-5,1,2
...40%,-7,1,5
...50%,-8,0,2
...60%,-10,0,2
...70%,0,0,0
...80%,0,0,0
...90%,0,0,0
..100%,0,0,0
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SDR CIE diagram.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	203.1 KB
ID:	2578100   Click image for larger version

Name:	SDR grey scale.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	120.6 KB
ID:	2578102   Click image for larger version

Name:	HDR10 Luminance.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	120.3 KB
ID:	2578104   Click image for larger version

Name:	HDR10 CIE diagram.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	219.8 KB
ID:	2578106   Click image for larger version

Name:	HDR10 grey scale.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	127.9 KB
ID:	2578108  


Life's a party, let's get out and strut.
PhilB is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #424 of 452 Old 06-09-2019, 04:58 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,732
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2823 Post(s)
Liked: 1628
I added this to the posted calibration links.
skschatzman is offline  
post #425 of 452 Old 06-26-2019, 11:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PhilB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: The Land of Sugar, TX
Posts: 2,228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
I added this to the posted calibration links.
skschatzman,

Did you make any adjustments to the 11-point greyscale settings in the HDR10 or DV calibration, or did you just adjust the RGB Gains?

-phil

Life's a party, let's get out and strut.
PhilB is offline  
post #426 of 452 Old 06-26-2019, 12:11 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,732
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2823 Post(s)
Liked: 1628
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhilB View Post
skschatzman,



Did you make any adjustments to the 11-point greyscale settings in the HDR10 or DV calibration, or did you just adjust the RGB Gains?



-phil
I have only made adjustments to the gain for now. The DVGR really doesn't match what my panel is outputting so I am going to leave it like that for now. Golden Reference is not the best method so I am hoping Vizio will adapt with the newer more accepted method. I still want to do a full HDR10 calibration when I get some time.
skschatzman is offline  
post #427 of 452 Old 06-26-2019, 06:14 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,207
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5071 Post(s)
Liked: 3581
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
I have only made adjustments to the gain for now. The DVGR really doesn't match what my panel is outputting so I am going to leave it like that for now. Golden Reference is not the best method so I am hoping Vizio will adapt with the newer more accepted method. I still want to do a full HDR10 calibration when I get some time.
Why not at least align the RGB?

Sent from my LG-H932 using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
post #428 of 452 Old 06-26-2019, 06:22 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,732
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2823 Post(s)
Liked: 1628
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoman94 View Post
Why not at least align the RGB?

Sent from my LG-H932 using Tapatalk
I did. In the post you quoted I said I adjusted gain.
skschatzman is offline  
post #429 of 452 Old 06-26-2019, 06:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,207
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5071 Post(s)
Liked: 3581
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
I did. In the post you quoted I said I adjusted gain.
I saw that but wondered about doing an 11pt as well? Unless it's balanced well with just gain.

Sent from my LG-H932 using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
post #430 of 452 Old 06-26-2019, 07:06 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,732
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2823 Post(s)
Liked: 1628
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoman94 View Post
I saw that but wondered about doing an 11pt as well? Unless it's balanced well with just gain.

Sent from my LG-H932 using Tapatalk
I believe we discussed the issue with the DVGR targets and my unit output do not match. I have nothing but issues with any method I try. I utterly hate the DVGR method as there is no clear tactic to accurately bring the unit output into target range. My unit outputs well over 2000nits based on my readings and there is no way to take advantage of that with calibration using DVGR.
skschatzman is offline  
post #431 of 452 Old 06-26-2019, 07:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,207
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5071 Post(s)
Liked: 3581
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
I believe we discussed the issue with the DVGR targets and my unit output do not match. I have nothing but issues with any method I try. I utterly hate the DVGR method as there is no clear tactic to accurately bring the unit output into target range. My unit outputs well over 2000nits based on my readings and there is no way to take advantage of that with calibration using DVGR.
Yes we did and I remember that your TV techs above the EOTF. I was just thinking if you left that part alone but aligned the RGB only with both 2pt and 11pt. I get your frustration though......

Sent from my LG-H932 using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
post #432 of 452 Old 06-26-2019, 07:16 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,732
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2823 Post(s)
Liked: 1628
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoman94 View Post
Yes we did and I remember that your TV techs above the EOTF. I was just thinking if you left that part alone but aligned the RGB only with both 2pt and 11pt. I get your frustration though......

Sent from my LG-H932 using Tapatalk
Ah yah. Gain brings the RGB balance to within acceptable levels.
shoman94 likes this.
skschatzman is offline  
post #433 of 452 Old 06-27-2019, 08:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PhilB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: The Land of Sugar, TX
Posts: 2,228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
Ah yah. Gain brings the RGB balance to within acceptable levels.
Speaking of which, would you mind posting your RGB level plots for HDR10 and DV after applying Gain adjustments?

I'm curious to see how they compare with mine.

-phil

Life's a party, let's get out and strut.
PhilB is offline  
post #434 of 452 Old 06-27-2019, 08:09 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PhilB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: The Land of Sugar, TX
Posts: 2,228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
I have only made adjustments to the gain for now. The DVGR really doesn't match what my panel is outputting so I am going to leave it like that for now. Golden Reference is not the best method so I am hoping Vizio will adapt with the newer more accepted method. I still want to do a full HDR10 calibration when I get some time.
I've not paid too much attention to DV calibration as I don't have the tools to perform one, but I'm interested to learn the process. Can you point me to a source that describes the new method?

Thanks,
-phil

Life's a party, let's get out and strut.
PhilB is offline  
post #435 of 452 Old 06-27-2019, 08:11 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,732
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2823 Post(s)
Liked: 1628
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhilB View Post
I've not paid too much attention to DV calibration as I don't have the tools to perform one, but I'm interested to learn the process. Can you point me to a source that describes the new method?



Thanks,

-phil
It is something that has to be implemented by Vizio. Other manufacturers like LG and Sony have already done so.
They either use the SDR calibration as a base or use a profile created by Calman that is loaded onto a USB drive and plug into the TV.

Last edited by skschatzman; 06-27-2019 at 08:14 AM.
skschatzman is offline  
post #436 of 452 Old 06-27-2019, 08:14 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PhilB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: The Land of Sugar, TX
Posts: 2,228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
It is something that has to be implemented by Vizio. Other manufacturers like LG and Sony have already done so.
Understood. Does it require special/specific tools such as Calman, or can it be done with any calibration tools? Is it an automated procedure?

-phil

Life's a party, let's get out and strut.
PhilB is offline  
post #437 of 452 Old 07-21-2019, 01:59 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PhilB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: The Land of Sugar, TX
Posts: 2,228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 46
@skschatzman ,

For the HDR10 calibration, did you use the DVDO as your pattern source or R.Masciola's HDR-10 UHD Test Patterns? What did you choose for MaxCLL and MaxFALL for greyscale calibration?

-phil

Life's a party, let's get out and strut.
PhilB is offline  
post #438 of 452 Old 07-23-2019, 06:42 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I am tech-challenged and trying to calibrate my pq65. I have read through tons of posts (very helpful!) but some (much) is over my head. If I understand correctly, there are different settings for SDR, HDR and DV. A few questions.

1. SDR is what I get from my cable box, HDR and DVT are what I get from 4K sources like Amazon or Netflix, correct?

2. How do I enter separate settings for SDR, HDR and DVT. The calibration menu screens just follow one another and I don't see fields for "SDR" "HDR" or "DVT." What am doing wrong?

3. Since they have different settings, do I have to manually toggle between settings depending on what I am watching (i.e. switch to SDR when watching cable sourced material and switch to DV when watching Netflix)? Or does the TV detect the source material and automatically default to the correct setting?

Thanks in advance.
GreyC is offline  
post #439 of 452 Old 07-23-2019, 07:37 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
beardontwalk123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Clear Lake, IA
Posts: 2,055
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1568 Post(s)
Liked: 904
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreyC View Post
I am tech-challenged and trying to calibrate my pq65. I have read through tons of posts (very helpful!) but some (much) is over my head. If I understand correctly, there are different settings for SDR, HDR and DV. A few questions.



1. SDR is what I get from my cable box, HDR and DVT are what I get from 4K sources like Amazon or Netflix, correct?



2. How do I enter separate settings for SDR, HDR and DVT. The calibration menu screens just follow one another and I don't see fields for "SDR" "HDR" or "DVT." What am doing wrong?



3. Since they have different settings, do I have to manually toggle between settings depending on what I am watching (i.e. switch to SDR when watching cable sourced material and switch to DV when watching Netflix)? Or does the TV detect the source material and automatically default to the correct setting?



Thanks in advance.


Hello,

1. Yes, SDR will be mostly anything 1080P and below. Cable Box for sure, a lot of Amazon, Netflix, and Hulu shows are still in SDR as well. Some shows on Netflix or Amazon can be 4K with HDR and some will just be 4K SDR.

2. You have to enter settings while watching SDR, HDR, DV. If you hit info it will do a drop down that tells you what mode your TV is in. You’ll have to enter separate settings for each mode (they will not carry over to the other).

3. TV will detect source material and automatically switch.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
beardontwalk123 is offline  
post #440 of 452 Old 07-24-2019, 04:01 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by beardontwalk123 View Post
Hello,

1. Yes, SDR will be mostly anything 1080P and below. Cable Box for sure, a lot of Amazon, Netflix, and Hulu shows are still in SDR as well. Some shows on Netflix or Amazon can be 4K with HDR and some will just be 4K SDR.

2. You have to enter settings while watching SDR, HDR, DV. If you hit info it will do a drop down that tells you what mode your TV is in. You’ll have to enter separate settings for each mode (they will not carry over to the other).

3. TV will detect source material and automatically switch.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
thank you
GreyC is offline  
post #441 of 452 Old 07-24-2019, 01:05 PM
Member
 
Ario816's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 184
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 137 Post(s)
Liked: 42
I’ve already gotten my set calibrated for SDR/HDR but DV was left alone at the time since there was no way to properly do it at the time.

My question is now that the DVGR is out for this set should I email my calibrator and have him come in to calibrate the DV as well? It seems from reading in the thread here people have had mixed results with using DVGR

Thanks

Last edited by Ario816; 07-26-2019 at 05:11 PM.
Ario816 is offline  
post #442 of 452 Old 08-18-2019, 03:42 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Anyone still calibrating with the new firmware that’s rolled out?
thezrb is offline  
post #443 of 452 Old 08-18-2019, 03:43 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,732
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2823 Post(s)
Liked: 1628
Quote:
Originally Posted by thezrb View Post
Anyone still calibrating with the new firmware that’s rolled out?
I will be performing a calibration within the next few weeks.
skschatzman is offline  
post #444 of 452 Old 08-19-2019, 06:36 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PhilB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: The Land of Sugar, TX
Posts: 2,228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by thezrb View Post
Anyone still calibrating with the new firmware that’s rolled out?
I'm in the process of calibration using HCFR and madTPG with the addition of Spears & Munsil's new disc. Between the late sunset and getting my kids ready to head off to school it's been hard to find enough hours to perform a calibration in one session. It'll probably take me a couple of weeks before I post my results.

-phil

Life's a party, let's get out and strut.
PhilB is offline  
post #445 of 452 Old 08-25-2019, 11:00 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PhilB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: The Land of Sugar, TX
Posts: 2,228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
I will be performing a calibration within the next few weeks.
skschatzman,

After you factory reset your TV, can you please capture Grey scale, luminance and CIE plots for HDR10 source patterns? I'd like to see how your results compare to mine to understand if some of the strangeness I'm seeing is a result of the firmware or if it's unique to my TV.

I've attached the same plots I measured with the latest firmware. I wonder if your set shows the same hump in luminance at the 75% and 80% white inputs.

Thanks,
-phil
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Rec2020-P3 ST2084 factory reset CIE diagram.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	217.4 KB
ID:	2607632   Click image for larger version

Name:	Rec2020-P3 ST2084 factory reset Gray Scale.jpg
Views:	17
Size:	194.2 KB
ID:	2607634   Click image for larger version

Name:	Rec2020-P3 ST2084 factory reset Luminance.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	102.1 KB
ID:	2607636  

Life's a party, let's get out and strut.

Last edited by PhilB; 08-26-2019 at 07:22 PM.
PhilB is offline  
post #446 of 452 Old 10-08-2019, 03:03 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Eagerly awaiting calibrations....
thezrb is offline  
post #447 of 452 Old 10-08-2019, 03:46 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,732
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2823 Post(s)
Liked: 1628
Quote:
Originally Posted by thezrb View Post
Eagerly awaiting calibrations....
Yah I have had some life experiences get in the way. I was electrocuted by a faulty piece of equipment. I grabbed a door handle and couldn't let go for like 5 seconds. My legs bent forward and allowed me to lean back to fall and let go of the door. I was in a lot of pain. I'm getting better now. Thankfully it doesn't look like I sustained any permanent damage.

I should be able to perform a calibration soon.
skschatzman is offline  
post #448 of 452 Old 10-08-2019, 03:49 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
Yah I have had some life experiences get in the way. I was electrocuted by a faulty piece of equipment. I grabbed a door handle and couldn't let go for like 5 seconds. My legs bent forward and allowed me to lean back to fall and let go of the door. I was in a lot of pain. I'm getting better now. Thankfully it doesn't look like I sustained any permanent damage.

I should be able to perform a calibration soon.


Damn, sorry for the rush. Take all the time you need to get better man.
thezrb is offline  
post #449 of 452 Old 10-08-2019, 03:50 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,732
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2823 Post(s)
Liked: 1628
Quote:
Originally Posted by thezrb View Post
Damn, sorry for the rush. Take all the time you need to get better man.
No worries.
skschatzman is offline  
post #450 of 452 Old 10-08-2019, 04:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,812
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1851 Post(s)
Liked: 1116
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
No worries.
Maybe you will become a superhero.

Sent from my LGMP450 using Tapatalk
skschatzman likes this.
DisplayCalNoob is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off