LG OLED C7 Calibration - need to disable ASBL? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 04-03-2019, 08:16 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
sevenz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 221
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 52
LG OLED C7 Calibration - need to disable ASBL?

Hi guys,

I'm new to display calibration and just started my journey

I just purchased Chromapure to calibrate my LG C7 OLED and did some reading.

I've read in the below link that ASBL will affect calibration.
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...g-oled-tv.html
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/139-d...greyscale.html

I'm using Chromapure's inbuilt pattern generator, so the image on my OLED stays pretty much the same most of the time during calibration. So this gets me concerned....

Do I need to disable ASBL before my display calibration?

And if i don't disable ASBL, how can i overcome the dimming issues operationally during calibration assuming i'm using Chromapure's inbuilt generator signal that works on extended desktop mode?

Thanks!
sevenz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 04-04-2019, 09:37 AM
Advanced Member
 
CalWldLif's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: South Bay'Los Angeles California.
Posts: 943
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 281 Post(s)
Liked: 81
CalWldLif is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 04-05-2019, 08:17 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
sevenz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 221
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Thanks!
sevenz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off