CalMAN Home for LG - Page 11 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 147Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #301 of 521 Old 07-16-2019, 11:24 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,171
Mentioned: 38 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1155 Post(s)
Liked: 1246
Quote:
Originally Posted by tony_bcc View Post
Hi Guys,
I have a question about Judd Vos Modifed. I assume that it is correct for C8 Oled but what about values below? Do I need to change them as well?
2nd question is about autocal targets. If I change them to de_ITP do I need to change cube delta formula to de_ITP?
If you do a forum search for Judd-Vos, I think you'll find that it really isn't being recommended. There are other AWPs that are. And IIRC, the cube delta formula is only necessary for CalMAN's Cube Generator. Someone asked the same thing a few days ago, and I believe that's what Tyler said then.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #302 of 521 Old 07-16-2019, 06:10 PM
Senior Member
 
chadwick537's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Wausau, Wisconsin
Posts: 206
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Hi,

I have the original HDFury Integral 4:4:4 600mhz 18GPS. According to the CalMAN tutorial the software can control this to inject HDR10 or DolbyVision metadata to my PC output during AutoCal?

Want to confirm this before purchasing for my B8.

Also, if I have a Chromapure meter profile for my iD3 meter can I copy this info to CalMan or do I have to have the reference meter on hand?

Thanks!

Sent from my SM-G965U1 using Tapatalk
chadwick537 is offline  
post #303 of 521 Old 07-16-2019, 06:47 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,171
Mentioned: 38 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1155 Post(s)
Liked: 1246
Quote:
Originally Posted by chadwick537 View Post
Hi,

I have the original HDFury Integral 4:4:4 600mhz 18GPS. According to the CalMAN tutorial the software can control this to inject HDR10 or DolbyVision metadata to my PC output during AutoCal?

Want to confirm this before purchasing for my B8.

Also, if I have a Chromapure meter profile for my iD3 meter can I copy this info to CalMan or do I have to have the reference meter on hand?

Thanks!

Sent from my SM-G965U1 using Tapatalk
You can still use the Integral, but because of a change to the USB driver used, CalMAN no longer can directly control it. You can, however, copy-and-paste the metadata strings (for HDR10 only) CalMAN generates to the Integral GUI. DV uses a tunneling file protocol that the Integral can't help you with.
You can't copy meter corrections from another program to CalMAN, sorry.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931

Last edited by Rolls-Royce; 07-16-2019 at 06:51 PM.
Rolls-Royce is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #304 of 521 Old 07-17-2019, 10:43 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 2
@Rolls-Royce ,
you are right. After your post I did some research and found out that it is not the best option.
Thx you again.
Rolls-Royce likes this.
tony_bcc is offline  
post #305 of 521 Old 07-17-2019, 01:36 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Hi Tyler, i agree with some other user that calman should provide some ways of verifying the calibration for hdr and dolby vision without having to pay for a murideo which defy the point of all of this.
Anything cameback from passing the feedback ?

Greatly appreciated and thank you for your help an patience with us.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Toto84 is online now  
post #306 of 521 Old 07-17-2019, 01:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 5,431
Mentioned: 193 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4476 Post(s)
Liked: 5493
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toto84 View Post
Hi Tyler, i agree with some other user that calman should provide some ways of verifying the calibration for hdr and dolby vision without having to pay for a murideo which defy the point of all of this.
Anything cameback from passing the feedback ?

Greatly appreciated and thank you for your help an patience with us.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
What's interesting and good to know is if your 20pt calibration is good in the Calman HDR and DV workflows, then DV and HDR will be correct since I believe the set creates the offsets mathematically. It's always good practice to validate but I've never seen the validation fail if the 20pt calibration is done correctly.

John
Sony 55A1E, A9F / LG 55OLEDC8
Marantz 7012, Ohm Walsh Speakers
Klein K10-A, Jeti 1501, Murideo Six-G Gen2
Calman Ultimate, ISF Level III Certified
jrref is offline  
post #307 of 521 Old 07-17-2019, 01:56 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrref View Post
What's interesting and good to know is if your 20pt calibration is good in the Calman HDR and DV workflows, then DV and HDR will be correct since I believe the set creates the offsets mathematically. It's always good practice to validate but I've never seen the validation fail if the 20pt calibration is done correctly.
Hi Jreff, i have done all my calibration sdr, hdr, dv using the 42 point greyscale.
Is it worth doing or could it possibly mess thing up?

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Toto84 is online now  
post #308 of 521 Old 07-17-2019, 02:45 PM
Senior Member
 
EMINENT1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 415
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 277 Post(s)
Liked: 138
Hi all! More queations.
I just finished a minimum time calibration which did the 1000+ points.
Is there any point to going longer?

Is there a way to load a saved calibration and just apply it to the TV? I messed one up and had to start all over.

Does SDR calibration have to be done first in order to do proper HDR calibration or are they independent of each other?

I noticed when every time I redo the calibration, the previous pre calibration results are not the same as the previous post calibration results. Why is this?

Does my room have to be as dark as possible to get the best black level?







Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

2016 Vizio P65-C1
2014 Vizio P50-B1E
2011 Vizio E3D420VX
2016 Vizio Smartcast Soundbar 5.1 SB4551-D5, Xbox One S, Roku 3, Mini-itx HTPC w/i7-6700k Plex Server
EMINENT1 is offline  
post #309 of 521 Old 07-17-2019, 06:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 5,431
Mentioned: 193 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4476 Post(s)
Liked: 5493
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toto84 View Post
Hi Jreff, i have done all my calibration sdr, hdr, dv using the 42 point greyscale.
Is it worth doing or could it possibly mess thing up?

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
SDR is fine using 42 point GS but for HDR and DV you are supposed to only use the 20pt HDR. Doesn't is say that in the Home workflow?

John
Sony 55A1E, A9F / LG 55OLEDC8
Marantz 7012, Ohm Walsh Speakers
Klein K10-A, Jeti 1501, Murideo Six-G Gen2
Calman Ultimate, ISF Level III Certified
jrref is offline  
post #310 of 521 Old 07-18-2019, 12:10 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrref View Post
SDR is fine using 42 point GS but for HDR and DV you are supposed to only use the 20pt HDR. Doesn't is say that in the Home workflow?
Hi jreff, the option was there to calibrate using 42 points so i wanted to try.
I can't notice any difference apart from my peak brightness being lower than before.
Do you suggest recalibrating using only 20 point?

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Toto84 is online now  
post #311 of 521 Old 07-18-2019, 05:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 5,431
Mentioned: 193 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4476 Post(s)
Liked: 5493
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toto84 View Post
Hi jreff, the option was there to calibrate using 42 points so i wanted to try.
I can't notice any difference apart from my peak brightness being lower than before.
Do you suggest recalibrating using only 20 point?

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
So with CalMAN if you want to get the most accurate and repeatable results you need to follow the workflow instructions since all the "experimenting" was already done at Portrait Display. Yes just to play it safe re-do it and use the 20pt HDR selection. The problem with anything larger is the panel will heat up and the results will be less accurate once it cools down to normal temperatures.

John
Sony 55A1E, A9F / LG 55OLEDC8
Marantz 7012, Ohm Walsh Speakers
Klein K10-A, Jeti 1501, Murideo Six-G Gen2
Calman Ultimate, ISF Level III Certified
jrref is offline  
post #312 of 521 Old 07-18-2019, 08:15 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrref View Post
So with CalMAN if you want to get the most accurate and repeatable results you need to follow the workflow instructions since all the "experimenting" was already done at Portrait Display. Yes just to play it safe re-do it and use the 20pt HDR selection. The problem with anything larger is the panel will heat up and the results will be less accurate once it cools down to normal temperatures.
Thanks for your input it is really much appreciate it.
Jreff i have gouch some staff i shouldnt, could you please rell me in the advance workflow option if the use native gamma for gamut target should be on or off?

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Toto84 is online now  
post #313 of 521 Old 07-18-2019, 10:07 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 5,431
Mentioned: 193 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4476 Post(s)
Liked: 5493
Just use the defaults that the workflow sets.
sillysally likes this.

John
Sony 55A1E, A9F / LG 55OLEDC8
Marantz 7012, Ohm Walsh Speakers
Klein K10-A, Jeti 1501, Murideo Six-G Gen2
Calman Ultimate, ISF Level III Certified
jrref is offline  
post #314 of 521 Old 07-18-2019, 11:31 AM
Senior Member
 
EMINENT1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 415
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 277 Post(s)
Liked: 138
I tried the nearblack16-27 test post-calibration with the results below.
Oled light 30
Contrast 85
Brightness 50

Is this black crush or normal and can I fix it?

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

2016 Vizio P65-C1
2014 Vizio P50-B1E
2011 Vizio E3D420VX
2016 Vizio Smartcast Soundbar 5.1 SB4551-D5, Xbox One S, Roku 3, Mini-itx HTPC w/i7-6700k Plex Server

Last edited by EMINENT1; 07-18-2019 at 11:36 AM.
EMINENT1 is offline  
post #315 of 521 Old 07-18-2019, 12:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sillysally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,153
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1178 Post(s)
Liked: 1053
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toto84 View Post
Hi jreff, the option was there to calibrate using 42 points so i wanted to try.
I can't notice any difference apart from my peak brightness being lower than before.
Do you suggest recalibrating using only 20 point?

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
I don't know about the screen getting hotter as long as you have video playing for at least two hours and you keep the room cool. I did a 42 point GS for HDR and my peak brightness stayed about the same as when I started. 860nits. However I use a K10 for measurements. The nice thing about using 42 points is that the 42 point GS has lot more low light measurements therefore giving a better gray transition . The two issue I see is image retention and repeatable low light measurements when using a slower meter like the I1D or C6.

ss

"Don't worry be happy"
LG77C8, Klein K10-A, Jeti 1211, CMS Lightspace, Calman home plus licence for K10-A, Murideo 6G.
sillysally is offline  
post #316 of 521 Old 07-18-2019, 01:24 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by sillysally View Post
I don't know about the screen getting hotter as long as you have video playing for at least two hours and you keep the room cool. I did a 42 point GS for HDR and my peak brightness stayed about the same as when I started. 860nits. However I use a K10 for measurements. The nice thing about using 42 points is that the 42 point GS has lot more low light measurements therefore giving a better gray transition . The two issue I see is image retention and repeatable low light measurements when using a slower meter like the I1D or C6.



ss
I have i1d and a spectro i1pro2 which i use to profile.
What do you suggest in my case 30 or 42 ?
When i start the calibration i have also around 860 nits by the end around 700nits.


Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Toto84 is online now  
post #317 of 521 Old 07-18-2019, 01:43 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Also when you warm up the screen would you use Hdr content or just sdr content?
I always thought that the tv will be stable after an hour?

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Toto84 is online now  
post #318 of 521 Old 07-18-2019, 02:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 5,431
Mentioned: 193 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4476 Post(s)
Liked: 5493
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toto84 View Post
Also when you warm up the screen would you use Hdr content or just sdr content?
I always thought that the tv will be stable after an hour?

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
It is but the hdr calibration patches will heat the panel a lot unless very controlled with lots of pattern insertions making it difficult to calibrate.

I guess if you have a lot of time and use a very aggressive pattern insertion scheme you can use the 42 pt gray scale if you wanted to. I know we spoke about this with the C8 Autocal last year where many started to see the panel drift using hdr patches incorrectly due to the panel heating during the calibration.

John
Sony 55A1E, A9F / LG 55OLEDC8
Marantz 7012, Ohm Walsh Speakers
Klein K10-A, Jeti 1501, Murideo Six-G Gen2
Calman Ultimate, ISF Level III Certified

Last edited by jrref; 07-18-2019 at 02:13 PM.
jrref is offline  
post #319 of 521 Old 07-18-2019, 02:31 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrref View Post
It is but the hdr calibration patches will heat the panel a lot unless very controlled with lots of pattern insertions making it difficult to calibrate.

I guess if you have a lot of time and use a very aggressive pattern insertion scheme you can use the 42 pt gray scale if you wanted to. I know we spoke about this with the C8 Autocal last year where many started to see the panel drift using hdr patches incorrectly due to the panel heating during the calibration.
How would you set up the pattern insertion?

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Toto84 is online now  
post #320 of 521 Old 07-18-2019, 08:47 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 4
When doing a HDR cal with calman for the cinema profile, which profile does the calibrate?

Cinema Home or
Cinema User?

Or does the cal apply to both?
jdstephens is offline  
post #321 of 521 Old 07-18-2019, 09:33 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Also, to calibrate DolbyVision, is it the same settings as HDR with the DV clip playing in the background and of course selecting DV in Calman?

When can we expect the DV calibration video to be released?
jdstephens is offline  
post #322 of 521 Old 07-19-2019, 06:12 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 5,431
Mentioned: 193 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4476 Post(s)
Liked: 5493
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toto84 View Post
How would you set up the pattern insertion?

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
When I do the 20pt HDR I use the default in the workflow. If I was going to be aggressive I would do something where every 5 seconds insert a full screen for 15 to 30 seconds but you would need to play with the combinations to see what works best to keep the panel stable and of course this stretches out the time to do the calibration. I'm not sure you would see the difference with your eye with content so i'm not sure it's worth the effort.
Toto84 likes this.

John
Sony 55A1E, A9F / LG 55OLEDC8
Marantz 7012, Ohm Walsh Speakers
Klein K10-A, Jeti 1501, Murideo Six-G Gen2
Calman Ultimate, ISF Level III Certified
jrref is offline  
post #323 of 521 Old 07-19-2019, 06:28 AM
Member
 
Guz911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 16
If I were to calibrate older lg oleds like 2017 or 2016 models I would use manual calibration workflow in calman home?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

S/W: LightSpace HTL, CalMAN Home for LG
P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG, VideoForge Pro
Meters: i1PRO2, SpectraCAL C6 HDR2000
TV: LG Oled 65 c8, chinoppo udp-203, himedia q10 pro
AVR: Denon x-4500 5.1.4, SVS Prime Satellite 5.1, RSL C34E
Guz911 is online now  
post #324 of 521 Old 07-19-2019, 07:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,171
Mentioned: 38 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1155 Post(s)
Liked: 1246
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guz911 View Post
If I were to calibrate older lg oleds like 2017 or 2016 models I would use manual calibration workflow in calman home?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Yes.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #325 of 521 Old 07-19-2019, 08:42 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrref View Post
When I do the 20pt HDR I use the default in the workflow. If I was going to be aggressive I would do something where every 5 seconds insert a full screen for 15 to 30 seconds but you would need to play with the combinations to see what works best to keep the panel stable and of course this stretches out the time to do the calibration. I'm not sure you would see the difference with your eye with content so i'm not sure it's worth the effort.
Jreff your expertise is really appreciated.
Is it normal to have around 850 peak luminance uncalibrated and around 700 nits calibrated on hdr and dv?


Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Toto84 is online now  
post #326 of 521 Old 07-19-2019, 12:14 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Is someone could list all the necessary step to profile an i1display pro with i1pro2 using the calman for lg software?


Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Toto84 is online now  
post #327 of 521 Old 07-19-2019, 02:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sillysally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,153
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1178 Post(s)
Liked: 1053
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toto84 View Post
I have i1d and a spectro i1pro2 which i use to profile.
What do you suggest in my case 30 or 42 ?
When i start the calibration i have also around 860 nits by the end around 700nits.


Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Start over from scratch.
Your i1d is your read meter, your i1pro 2 is your reference meter. Make sure you have warmed up your display for at least two hours before making a meter profile. Your i1d should be used in on screen mode, your i1pro probably should be placed about two feet back from the screen. target the i1d to the same spot on the screen as you did with your i1pro. If CM has a way to check your profile to be within its margin of error. If you can keep your room cool and constant. Make sure you are doing the meter profile and calibration in a dark room that is constantly dark.
Don't know what you are using as a pattern source.
Try 20 and in a couple of days use the same meter profile, room conditions and do a 42 point GS. Then view moving video of things that you are familiar with. Don't forget after the calibration things that you are use to will change and at first may not seem to be incorrect but give the calibration a chance. If not to your liking start from scratch and redo everything.
This is the big advantage you have over a pro, you have good meters and software so you can learn what works best on your display and redo it.
Don't worry if you stick with it you will be able to calibrate as well as a pro if the pro used the same calibration stuff as you do.

ss
Toto84 likes this.

"Don't worry be happy"
LG77C8, Klein K10-A, Jeti 1211, CMS Lightspace, Calman home plus licence for K10-A, Murideo 6G.
sillysally is offline  
post #328 of 521 Old 07-19-2019, 03:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,844
Mentioned: 232 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1565 Post(s)
Liked: 2159
We have just posted our Dolby Vision calibration tutorial video for CalMAN Home for LG

KC-Technerd, Toto84 and cremor like this.

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - for CalMAN

10 Bit Gradient Test Patterns (HEVC) - Free Download
WiFi-Spy is online now  
post #329 of 521 Old 07-19-2019, 04:26 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Thanks for your time and response.
When you say to put the i1display pro on screen mode you mean Raw XYZ?
Should the i1pro2 not be in contact with the screen?
Should the windows size be 10% or 100%
Should the 100% white be 100 nits when taking reading?
Should i use a gamma of 2.2 or 2.4 for creating the profile?
Should i create of profile for hdr and dolby vision as well?
Could you please confirm on the second picture taken that use native gamma for gamut target should be check or uncheck?

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Toto84 is online now  
post #330 of 521 Old 07-19-2019, 06:00 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
We have just posted our Dolby Vision calibration tutorial video for CalMAN Home for LG

https://youtu.be/q5q_R5M--m8
Great timing!! Conducted the SDR and HDR cals yesterday and now doing the DV.

One thing I noticed during the DV cals, the option to choose either DV Cinema or DV Cinema Home, on my C9 (AUS ver) the menu items is Cinema or Cinema User. (User equates to Home within Calman). These same menu items exist within the HDR profile however don’t exist within calman. Therefore I’m wondering if Calman needs an update for the HDR to show the two different menu items?

So to be clear this is what I’m seeing:

HDR

- Calman has HDR Cinema; the LG C9 has HDR Cinema Home and HDR Cinema User

Dolby Vision

- Calman has DV Cinema and DV Cinema Home; the LG C9 has DV Cinema and DV Cinema User (User equates to Home in Calman)

Therefore does Calman need to be updated to show the additional HDR profile (HDR Cinema user)??
jdstephens is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off