CalMAN Home for LG - Page 21 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 192Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #601 of 644 Old 11-29-2019, 08:22 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 85 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Anyone gaming on your TV?
Is there any calibration tutorial for that mode?
Thanks guys.
4klover is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #602 of 644 Old 11-29-2019, 10:24 AM
Senior Member
 
strawberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Norman, OK
Posts: 356
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 169 Post(s)
Liked: 378
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4klover View Post
Anyone gaming on your TV?
Is there any calibration tutorial for that mode?
Thanks guys.
You would generally use the same methodology for game picture presets that you do for any other. If you're using autocal, just follow Tyler's video tutorials for SDR and HDR10, but use the 'Game" and 'HDR Game' presets, respectively.
WiFi-Spy likes this.
strawberry is online now  
post #603 of 644 Old 11-29-2019, 10:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5,105
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Liked: 267
Yup, I did that for HDR just last night so I can play StarWars Jedi Fallen Order on my PC. I just ran through the autocal for HDR in gaming mode. Works great.
WiFi-Spy likes this.

LG C8 OLED | Pioneer VSX-LX303 | HTPC (9900k, RTX 2070) | nVidia SHIELD 2019 | Panasonic UB820
SamuriHL is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #604 of 644 Old 11-30-2019, 03:52 PM
Newbie
 
LuckyX2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Am I supposed to adjust the luminance level at all? 16-255 doesn't seem right to me since I watch my movies via my PC which is set to RGB Full (presumably 0-255).
The videos do not mention anything about changing that though.

Thanks!

LG 55EF9500 OLED
LuckyX2 is offline  
post #605 of 644 Old 11-30-2019, 07:54 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,913
Mentioned: 236 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1625 Post(s)
Liked: 2208
Quote:
Originally Posted by LuckyX2 View Post
Am I supposed to adjust the luminance level at all? 16-255 doesn't seem right to me since I watch my movies via my PC which is set to RGB Full (presumably 0-255).

The videos do not mention anything about changing that though.



Thanks!


You need to calibrate in video levels, then you can switch to full range after calibration.

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - for CalMAN

10 Bit Gradient Test Patterns (HEVC) - Free Download
WiFi-Spy is offline  
post #606 of 644 Old 12-01-2019, 01:14 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi!
Im using X-Rite i1Display Pro

Just watching tutorials from youtube. In DV tutorial, it says abaut "if you are using x-rite you need to use RAW XYZ"

Why is that?
Difference in results if using OLED (White) - LG,Panasonic, Sony etc?
ylialokas is offline  
post #607 of 644 Old 12-01-2019, 01:18 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Not able to see edit button but what was left from the message was
Abaut Peak Luminance for
Expert Bright
Expert Dark?
ylialokas is offline  
post #608 of 644 Old 12-01-2019, 01:51 AM
Senior Member
 
Make73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Finland
Posts: 412
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 154 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by ylialokas View Post
Hi!
Im using X-Rite i1Display Pro

Just watching tutorials from youtube. In DV tutorial, it says abaut "if you are using x-rite you need to use RAW XYZ"

Why is that?
Difference in results if using OLED (White) - LG,Panasonic, Sony etc?
There is also info at "2019 LG OLED Calibration" thread so maby you could also read that.
You can find from both threads that CalMAN do not support WRGB OLED edr correction for i1 Display Pro but you can do it manually:
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/139-display-calibration/3042154-2019-lg-oled-calibration-user-settings-no-price-talk-29.html#post58881082

Hope R3 release will fix also that, because C6 HDR is same meter and there is support for WRGB.
mrtickleuk likes this.
Make73 is offline  
post #609 of 644 Old 12-01-2019, 03:05 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4klover View Post
Anyone gaming on your TV?
Is there any calibration tutorial for that mode?
Thanks guys.
I'm using my C8 for gaming and I have it calibrated to 16-235 with a gamma of 2.0 and 200 nits peak brightness. It's what worked for me and I prefer my shadows a bit brighter.

Also, make sure that the Black level on your TV matches your RGB range on your console. (i.e. Black level set to low - RGB Range set to Limited on the PS4)

Last edited by skat137321; 12-01-2019 at 03:17 AM.
skat137321 is online now  
post #610 of 644 Old 12-01-2019, 02:53 PM
Member
 
rlhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Madison, AL
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Question on CalMAN calibration for LG C9

I understand that prior to autocal (or for that matter at all times), the Contrast / Brightness levels should be set to 80 / 50 for SDR, and to 100 / 50 for HDR.

However, I have not seen how OLED Light should be set. Does it affect the calibration at all? Should it be set differently for ISF (Dark) and ISF (Bright)? Same question for DV Cinema (Dark) and DV Cinema Home (Bright)?

Thanks!

rlhn
--------------------------
LG OLED 65C9PUA, Yamaha RX-V685 AVR, Polk Audio SurroundBar 500, Pioneer SW-8 Subwoofer, Panasonic DP-UB820 4K Blu-Ray, Apple TV 4K, Fire TV Stick 4K, DISH Hopper 3 w/OTA Tuner, Chromecast Ultra
rlhn is offline  
post #611 of 644 Old 12-01-2019, 03:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5,105
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Liked: 267
For SDR you'll measure the OLED light brightness and set it to ~15% higher than your target (because calibration will lose a little bit of brightness). So if you're targeting 100 nits you might set it to 110-115 before calibration starts. For a bright (day) mode you may want to target somewhere above 200 nits, and again, set it to ~15% higher to match your target when calibration is done. Hope this helps.


EDIT: For HDR modes it should be set to 100. I believe the same is true for Dolby Vision but I've not yet been able to calibrate my C8 for that. Still working out getting my HDFury to play nice with the DV signal.
jrref likes this.

LG C8 OLED | Pioneer VSX-LX303 | HTPC (9900k, RTX 2070) | nVidia SHIELD 2019 | Panasonic UB820
SamuriHL is offline  
post #612 of 644 Old 12-02-2019, 07:57 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlhn View Post
I understand that prior to autocal (or for that matter at all times), the Contrast / Brightness levels should be set to 80 / 50 for SDR, and to 100 / 50 for HDR.

Did you mean 85? I think it's 85, not 80. (Anyone please correct me if I'm wrong.)
MiSP is offline  
post #613 of 644 Old 12-02-2019, 08:26 AM
Member
 
rlhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Madison, AL
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by MiSP View Post
Did you mean 85? I think it's 85, not 80. (Anyone please correct me if I'm wrong.)
YES, I believe you are correct, should be 85...

rlhn
--------------------------
LG OLED 65C9PUA, Yamaha RX-V685 AVR, Polk Audio SurroundBar 500, Pioneer SW-8 Subwoofer, Panasonic DP-UB820 4K Blu-Ray, Apple TV 4K, Fire TV Stick 4K, DISH Hopper 3 w/OTA Tuner, Chromecast Ultra
rlhn is offline  
post #614 of 644 Old 12-02-2019, 09:44 AM
Advanced Member
 
BlueChris's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 852
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 522 Post(s)
Liked: 287
Guys some help here
I have a c9, a revA display pro snd a i1 pro2.

My confusion relies to the patterns if i but the calman software. From what i understand calman csn use the itpg patterns of the LG that has internally but it does not change the tv to hdr or dv so you need somehow to tell to tv to go to hdr mode? How i achieve that?

I have also a nvidia shield that i successfully sideloaded the mobileforge but i need to know the correct settings to put in the shield for correct output. Unfortunately i don't have an amazon firetv hdr device but only the 1st old version.

Till today for calibration i was using hcfr with an old laptop that has a nvidia 610 that produce correct output.

Which is the best way for me to sent patterns snd calibrate hdr and dv mode if i buy calman for lg?

Thx in advance
BlueChris is online now  
post #615 of 644 Old 12-02-2019, 10:09 AM
Advanced Member
 
Vishwa Somayaji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Edmonton,Alberta Canada
Posts: 545
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueChris View Post
Guys some help here
I have a c9, a revA display pro snd a i1 pro2.

My confusion relies to the patterns if i but the calman software. From what i understand calman csn use the itpg patterns of the LG that has internally but it does not change the tv to hdr or dv so you need somehow to tell to tv to go to hdr mode? How i achieve that?

I have also a nvidia shield that i successfully sideloaded the mobileforge but i need to know the correct settings to put in the shield for correct output. Unfortunately i don't have an amazon firetv hdr device but only the 1st old version.

Till today for calibration i was using hcfr with an old laptop that has a nvidia 610 that produce correct output.

Which is the best way for me to sent patterns snd calibrate hdr and dv mode if i buy calman for lg?

Thx in advance
There are files you can download from both Calman(Portrait Displays) and LG that you play to put the TV into HDR mode. LG file plays upto an hour and Calman has 1hr and 10hr. You are better off using the iptg than Mobile forge. The latter is not accurate. The only downside to the built in pattern generator is that it cannot be used for verification.
BlueChris likes this.
Vishwa Somayaji is offline  
post #616 of 644 Old 12-02-2019, 10:18 AM
Senior Member
 
Make73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Finland
Posts: 412
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 154 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueChris View Post
... you need somehow to tell to tv to go to hdr mode? How i achieve that?...
At PD webpage is lots of useful articles, like walkthrough of autocal calibration.
https://kb.portrait.com/help
BlueChris likes this.
Make73 is offline  
post #617 of 644 Old 12-02-2019, 10:32 AM
Advanced Member
 
BlueChris's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 852
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 522 Post(s)
Liked: 287
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vishwa Somayaji View Post
There are files you can download from both Calman(Portrait Displays) and LG that you play to put the TV into HDR mode. LG file plays upto an hour and Calman has 1hr and 10hr. You are better off using the iptg than Mobile forge. The latter is not accurate. The only downside to the built in pattern generator is that it cannot be used for verification.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Make73 View Post
At PD webpage is lots of useful articles, like walkthrough of autocal calibration.
https://kb.portrait.com/help
Thank you both.
When you say there are files, i suppose i put them in a usb stick and play from there right? There are dv files also somewhere?
BlueChris is online now  
post #618 of 644 Old 12-02-2019, 10:35 AM
Senior Member
 
Make73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Finland
Posts: 412
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 154 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueChris View Post
There are dv files also somewhere?
https://calmankb.groovehq.com/help/l...tern-generator
BlueChris likes this.
Make73 is offline  
post #619 of 644 Old 12-02-2019, 11:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
BlueChris's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 852
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 522 Post(s)
Liked: 287
Quote:
Originally Posted by Make73 View Post
thx now i got it, the point is to be with something playing in the tv in an input or in an internal app and then when you say to calman to calibrate with internal patterns the tv just show the patterns according to calman instructions... can i use netflix to start a movie that is in DV mode and then i will start the calibration...correct? i dont have physical disks with a uhd player since the tv is only for streaming services.

EDIT: ignore the netflix question... now i saw the files to download.
BlueChris is online now  
post #620 of 644 Old 12-02-2019, 11:22 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 3
I've just borrowed an i1 basic pro2 and I would like some assistance in profiling my I1D3 with it.

Does the TV need to be in a specific mode or should I just connect my pattern generator and take the readings following the meter profiling workflow?
skat137321 is online now  
post #621 of 644 Old 12-02-2019, 11:46 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,913
Mentioned: 236 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1625 Post(s)
Liked: 2208
Quote:
Originally Posted by skat137321 View Post
I've just borrowed an i1 basic pro2 and I would like some assistance in profiling my I1D3 with it.



Does the TV need to be in a specific mode or should I just connect my pattern generator and take the readings following the meter profiling workflow?


I would use a picture mode that you have set the color gamut to “wide” , which his native panel gamut.

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - for CalMAN

10 Bit Gradient Test Patterns (HEVC) - Free Download
WiFi-Spy is offline  
post #622 of 644 Old 12-02-2019, 12:10 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 3
I have attached the screenshot with the VFP settings used when calibrating HDR mode, the grayscale test results after autocal and the final post cal result.

My question is: are the post cal results supposed to look like that, with the huge bump in the 40-70% range, and if it's normal to have to lower the OLED light in order to get lower dE errors in HDR verification?

Equipment used: 55C8, I1D3 (FSI edr) and Videoforge Pro.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.PNG
Views:	23
Size:	155.6 KB
ID:	2648492   Click image for larger version

Name:	Grayscale.PNG
Views:	27
Size:	563.6 KB
ID:	2648494   Click image for larger version

Name:	Post cal.PNG
Views:	22
Size:	987.3 KB
ID:	2648496  
skat137321 is online now  
post #623 of 644 Old 12-02-2019, 12:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,267
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1199 Post(s)
Liked: 1282
Quote:
Originally Posted by skat137321 View Post
I have attached the screenshot with the VFP settings used when calibrating HDR mode, the grayscale test results after autocal and the final post cal result.

My question is: are the post cal results supposed to look like that, with the huge bump in the 40-70% range, and if it's normal to have to lower the OLED light in order to get lower dE errors in HDR verification?

Equipment used: 55C8, I1D3 (FSI edr) and Videoforge Pro.
For HDR, yes. The tonemapping attempts to make the TV follow the ST2084 luminance curve, which it really can't.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is online now  
post #624 of 644 Old 12-02-2019, 12:42 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post
For HDR, yes. The tonemapping attempts to make the TV follow the ST2084 luminance curve, which it really can't.
So I should just ignore the the post cal results and leave the OLED light maxed?
skat137321 is online now  
post #625 of 644 Old 12-02-2019, 12:46 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,267
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1199 Post(s)
Liked: 1282
Quote:
Originally Posted by skat137321 View Post
So I should just ignore the the post cal results and leave the OLED light maxed?
I would. But you may want to ask John or Tyler.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is online now  
post #626 of 644 Old 12-02-2019, 12:57 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 3
I will wait and see what's their feedback on this.

The reason I asked about this is because the dE were much lower if I leave the VFP with the Max Mastering Display Luminance to 1000.
skat137321 is online now  
post #627 of 644 Old 12-02-2019, 02:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,913
Mentioned: 236 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1625 Post(s)
Liked: 2208
Quote:
Originally Posted by skat137321 View Post
I have attached the screenshot with the VFP settings used when calibrating HDR mode, the grayscale test results after autocal and the final post cal result.



My question is: are the post cal results supposed to look like that, with the huge bump in the 40-70% range, and if it's normal to have to lower the OLED light in order to get lower dE errors in HDR verification?



Equipment used: 55C8, I1D3 (FSI edr) and Videoforge Pro.


You must have a bright C8 panel that is closer to 800 nits than the 700 nits that LG’s HDR tone mapping is expecting. If you want an accurate PQ 2084 curve, you would need to lower your OLED light until your peak luminance measures 700 nits.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Rolls-Royce likes this.

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - for CalMAN

10 Bit Gradient Test Patterns (HEVC) - Free Download
WiFi-Spy is offline  
post #628 of 644 Old 12-02-2019, 09:49 PM
Member
 
grizzledyoungman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Boosted shadows and severe posterization in SDR after autocal.

Question: I just ran LG Autocal for the first time with Calman home on my new LG 65C9 using an i1 Display Pro OEM Rev B from 11/18 with the FSI edr loaded.

The process seemed to go smoothly. The post-calibration report reported an excellent calibration - better than 0.4 dE for grayscale!

Unfortunately the viewing experience didn't agree with the measurements.

The result, despite diligently following all instructions from the the Portrait knowledge base and the youtube instructional videos - including using deITP measuring - was a failed calibration with a very poor image. Shadow areas -anything less than 15% luminance value, I would estimate - appear badly boosted/gained up and have major artifacts/posterization. This was noticeable even during the Autocal process - the patches below 20% all had visible artifacts from the gain being applied.

The issue is present with both my daytime (80 OLED/260 nits) and nighttime (45 OLED backlight/140 nits) in SDR mode. HDR and DoVi seem OK. I'm on the latest FW 04.70.12 for the C9.

Any thoughts on what happened and how to trouble shoot this?

Last edited by grizzledyoungman; 12-02-2019 at 10:34 PM.
grizzledyoungman is offline  
post #629 of 644 Old 12-03-2019, 06:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 5,580
Mentioned: 198 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4589 Post(s)
Liked: 5577
Quote:
Originally Posted by skat137321 View Post
So I should just ignore the the post cal results and leave the OLED light maxed?
This is always a judgement call with the 2018 LG OLED. As Tyler says, if you want the most accurate result lower the OLED Light a little but I find leaving it at Max will just give you a slightly brighter picture which is what the scan is showing you. Usually everyone likes HDR to be as bright as possible so leaving it at Max may be an option for you.
skat137321 likes this.

John
Sony 55A1E, A9F / LG 55OLEDC8
Marantz 7012, Ohm Walsh Speakers
Klein K10-A, Jeti 1501, Murideo Six-G Gen2
Calman Ultimate, ISF Level III Certified
jrref is offline  
post #630 of 644 Old 12-03-2019, 06:49 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 5,580
Mentioned: 198 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4589 Post(s)
Liked: 5577
Quote:
Originally Posted by grizzledyoungman View Post
Question: I just ran LG Autocal for the first time with Calman home on my new LG 65C9 using an i1 Display Pro OEM Rev B from 11/18 with the FSI edr loaded.

The process seemed to go smoothly. The post-calibration report reported an excellent calibration - better than 0.4 dE for grayscale!

Unfortunately the viewing experience didn't agree with the measurements.

The result, despite diligently following all instructions from the the Portrait knowledge base and the youtube instructional videos - including using deITP measuring - was a failed calibration with a very poor image. Shadow areas -anything less than 15% luminance value, I would estimate - appear badly boosted/gained up and have major artifacts/posterization. This was noticeable even during the Autocal process - the patches below 20% all had visible artifacts from the gain being applied.

The issue is present with both my daytime (80 OLED/260 nits) and nighttime (45 OLED backlight/140 nits) in SDR mode. HDR and DoVi seem OK. I'm on the latest FW 04.70.12 for the C9.

Any thoughts on what happened and how to trouble shoot this?
For the LG this is very unusual. Can you tell us which picture mode you calibrated? Did you use the default settings? Which CMS calibration did you use? Matrix LUT? Can you try another Autocal only set the i1 to Raw XYZ and see if you get the same results.

Also if possible can you post the grayscale setting adjustments? You can cut and paste them from the DDC pull down menu. When we see something like what you are describing it can mean that CM made adjustments for some reason that were too large. It can also mean that your test pattern generator might have not been outputting the correct patterns. Which TPG are you using?

John
Sony 55A1E, A9F / LG 55OLEDC8
Marantz 7012, Ohm Walsh Speakers
Klein K10-A, Jeti 1501, Murideo Six-G Gen2
Calman Ultimate, ISF Level III Certified
jrref is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off