Calman Home for Panasonic - Page 3 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 14Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 75 Old 03-30-2020, 12:52 AM
Member
 
Noloveformac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hey Tyler
Any chance of getting the HDR calibration tutorial up on YouTube?
Thanks
Noloveformac is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 75 Old 05-29-2020, 02:29 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Hi. I bought Calman Home 2019 Panasonic yesterday. I already had Calman Home Theater on the same notebook. Mackenzie from Portrait Displays advised me to completely uninstall the old Calman Home Theater software before installing the new Calman Home 2019. What does "completely uninstall" mean? Is it not enough to select Windows 10 / Programs / Calman Home Theater and then select Uninstall? My real problem is I cannot start the autocal mode because the connection to my Panasonic GZC2004 (Swiss model) is not working. Either the message "Socket failed" or "Display model is not supported" appears continuously. The IP address of my TV is correct. As soon as I enter the code i085 and click on isfccc Network I get the message "Waiting for connection". Then I go to Find Source at Calman, select Panasonic GZ2000, enter the IP address, press Connect and shortly afterwards these messages come up. What am I doing wrong. Do I have to install the software in another way or do I have to completely clean the notebook of old Calman remnants? Or do I have to connect the notebook via HDMI? Is my TV (Swiss model GZC2004) compatible with GZ2000 at all? Thank you in advance for your answers.
Alexias is offline  
post #63 of 75 Old 05-29-2020, 08:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 4,267
Mentioned: 284 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1989 Post(s)
Liked: 2577
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexias View Post
Hi. I bought Calman Home 2019 Panasonic yesterday. I already had Calman Home Theater on the same notebook. Mackenzie from Portrait Displays advised me to completely uninstall the old Calman Home Theater software before installing the new Calman Home 2019. What does "completely uninstall" mean? Is it not enough to select Windows 10 / Programs / Calman Home Theater and then select Uninstall? My real problem is I cannot start the autocal mode because the connection to my Panasonic GZC2004 (Swiss model) is not working. Either the message "Socket failed" or "Display model is not supported" appears continuously. The IP address of my TV is correct. As soon as I enter the code i085 and click on isfccc Network I get the message "Waiting for connection". Then I go to Find Source at Calman, select Panasonic GZ2000, enter the IP address, press Connect and shortly afterwards these messages come up. What am I doing wrong. Do I have to install the software in another way or do I have to completely clean the notebook of old Calman remnants? Or do I have to connect the notebook via HDMI? Is my TV (Swiss model GZC2004) compatible with GZ2000 at all? Thank you in advance for your answers.

Check if your TV is running the latest firmware. Panasonic had some firmware versions that did not communicate to Calman what the model of the TV is. If the TV is running the latest firmware, then I’m not sure what a solution would be. At that point I would request a refund for Calman.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - Portrait Displays/Calman
WiFi-Spy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #64 of 75 Old 05-29-2020, 12:46 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Hi Tyler, Thanks for your quick reply. I have emailed Mackenzie, because of this problem, my logging files and the exact type of my Panasonic TV and hope for an answer soon.
Alexias is offline  
post #65 of 75 Old 05-31-2020, 06:18 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 83
A quick question. Can Autocal in Calman for Panasonic be used to automatically calibrate the CUSTOM picture setting? Or is it limited to just the ISF DAY and ISF NIGHT settings? Can it also be used to Autocal the Dolby Vision presets?
tarbat is offline  
post #66 of 75 Old 05-31-2020, 10:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 4,267
Mentioned: 284 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1989 Post(s)
Liked: 2577
Quote:
Originally Posted by tarbat View Post
A quick question. Can Autocal in Calman for Panasonic be used to automatically calibrate the CUSTOM picture setting? Or is it limited to just the ISF DAY and ISF NIGHT settings? Can it also be used to Autocal the Dolby Vision presets?

Professional 1 & 2 picture modes for SDR and HDR. Plus calibration of Dolby Vision on the 2020 Panasonic HZ OLED TVs


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - Portrait Displays/Calman
WiFi-Spy is offline  
post #67 of 75 Old 05-31-2020, 12:24 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
Professional 1 & 2 picture modes for SDR and HDR. Plus calibration of Dolby Vision on the 2020 Panasonic HZ OLED TVs
Thanks for the reply. Because of the ineffective ambient sensor in the Pro1 & Pro2 modes, I use CUSTOM on my GZ1500 for regular daily use (wife friendly).

So a follow up question. Can I use Calman to control the TV’s inbuilt pattern generator whilst doing a manual calibration in CUSTOM picture mode?
tarbat is offline  
post #68 of 75 Old 05-31-2020, 03:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 4,267
Mentioned: 284 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1989 Post(s)
Liked: 2577
Quote:
Originally Posted by tarbat View Post
Thanks for the reply. Because of the ineffective ambient sensor in the Pro1 & Pro2 modes, I use CUSTOM on my GZ1500 for regular daily use (wife friendly).

So a follow up question. Can I use Calman to control the TV’s inbuilt pattern generator whilst doing a manual calibration in CUSTOM picture mode?

I don’t believe so because of the fact that yo need to be in a professional 1/2 to connect to the pattern generator. But I can look into it this week.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - Portrait Displays/Calman
WiFi-Spy is offline  
post #69 of 75 Old 06-17-2020, 12:27 PM
Member
 
Masterwarzombie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: FRANCE ( Lille )
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 28
I need to receive a panasonic HZ1000 this week.
Is the Calman 2020 version up to date with the new Panasonic range and in particular the Dolby Vision workflow?
Masterwarzombie is offline  
post #70 of 75 Old 06-17-2020, 03:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 4,267
Mentioned: 284 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1989 Post(s)
Liked: 2577
Calman Home for Panasonic

Quote:
Originally Posted by Masterwarzombie View Post
I need to receive a panasonic HZ1000 this week.
Is the Calman 2020 version up to date with the new Panasonic range and in particular the Dolby Vision workflow?

Dolby Vision calibration is supported but requires an external pattern generator. Murideo 6G or VideoForge Pro.

Tyler


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Masterwarzombie likes this.

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - Portrait Displays/Calman
WiFi-Spy is offline  
post #71 of 75 Old 06-28-2020, 12:32 AM
Newbie
 
Snowrisk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany, NRW
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Question

Hi Tyler,

I bought "Calman Home for Panasonic" and have the problem that the error message
"Display model is not supported (in CalWinCom.CalSourceCom)" appears when I try to connect my device.

The TV is an OLED "GZN1508" from 2019.

What am I doing wrong? The IP address is correct and the device is prepared according to your instructions (isfccc Network).

According to your website the "GZ..." series is fully supported.
Can you help me please? I can provide a debug log if necessary.

Thanks
Jens

Last edited by Snowrisk; 06-29-2020 at 01:40 PM.
Snowrisk is offline  
post #72 of 75 Old 07-03-2020, 03:07 AM
Newbie
 
Snowrisk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany, NRW
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Any other suggestions regarding my problem?
(See the post before)
Snowrisk is offline  
post #73 of 75 Old 07-03-2020, 06:45 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,834
Mentioned: 51 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1505 Post(s)
Liked: 1598
Tyler is not always here. Your best bet is to submit a support ticket to Portrait Support via the website. Last time I did, they got back to me within 24 hours.
Snowrisk and mrtickleuk like this.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #74 of 75 Old 07-03-2020, 07:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WiFi-Spy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 4,267
Mentioned: 284 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1989 Post(s)
Liked: 2577
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowrisk View Post
Any other suggestions regarding my problem?
(See the post before)

Yes please contact support, We are working with Panasonic on this issue.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Snowrisk and mrtickleuk like this.

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Evangelist - Portrait Displays/Calman
WiFi-Spy is offline  
post #75 of 75 Old 07-03-2020, 07:42 AM
Newbie
 
Snowrisk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany, NRW
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by WiFi-Spy View Post
Yes please contact support, We are working with Panasonic on this issue.
Thanks Tyler.
I've done this and I'm waiting for answer and hope the best

Jens

Last edited by Snowrisk; 07-03-2020 at 07:51 AM.
Snowrisk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off