How to calibrate HDR on Panasonic OLED? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By ConnecTEDDD

post #1 of 14 Old 10-16-2019, 05:25 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
How to calibrate HDR on Panasonic OLED?

Sorry if this is stupid questions but im new to all this regarding calibration.

Ok, so I´ve made sdr-calibration (rec. 709) on my FZ800E using Calman Home Panasonic and my X-rite i1 Display meter.

Pro1 day in Professional1- and Pro2 Night in Porfessional 2-mode.

Now...if im able to...I want to make a hdr-calibration to. But I have a couple of questions...

1: Am I able to do a hdr-calibration using i1 Display Pro and mobile forge app? Or do I need other hardware to be able to calibrate rec. 2020 ?

2: If I can...what mode should I be in on my tv? If I choose Prof. 1 or 2...wont my sdr-calibration be deleted then? Or does the TV save these settings (SDR and HDR) as different presets?

And...are there any complete guide for calibrating HDR on a Panasonic OLED using X-rite?

Sorry for my noob-questions.

All help/answers are much appreciated!

Best regards
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 10-16-2019, 07:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 233 Post(s)
Quoted: 1600 Post(s)
Liked: 2187
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pär Arvdal View Post
Sorry if this is stupid questions but im new to all this regarding calibration.

Ok, so I´ve made sdr-calibration (rec. 709) on my FZ800E using Calman Home Panasonic and my X-rite i1 Display meter.

Pro1 day in Professional1- and Pro2 Night in Porfessional 2-mode.

Now...if im able to...I want to make a hdr-calibration to. But I have a couple of questions...

1: Am I able to do a hdr-calibration using i1 Display Pro and mobile forge app? Or do I need other hardware to be able to calibrate rec. 2020 ?