Blue filter using windows? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 01-06-2020, 05:00 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
aristofeles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Blue filter using windows?

Is it possible to let the OS display only blue, using some software?
Where I live it's hard to near impossible to get a proper blue filter, and since my PC is the main source on my TV (and that the TV lacks the proper option to do this by itself), I thought this could work...
aristofeles is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-06-2020, 10:04 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,431
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1290 Post(s)
Liked: 1370
Blue filters don't work unless they are precisely matched to the primaries of the display. Trying to use a filter that isn't can make things worse, not better.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-06-2020, 12:21 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
aristofeles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks!
:_(
aristofeles is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Display Calibration

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off