Official Sony BDP-S1200, BDP-S3200, BDP-S4200, BDP-S5200, BDP-S6200, and BDP-S7200 - Page 124 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2127Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3691 of 3730 Old 01-28-2017, 08:12 PM
Member
 
MNKhawaja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the feedback - so it seems I picked a notoriously low sound level BD (Avengers:Ultron) to test the player!

Funnily enough I think the 2nd BD I picked is also not up there in the sound department, in this case T2 Judgement day, the edition that first came out around when Blu-ray players were released! I was hoping the new BD player and amp could add some life to it but not really ...

Will have to shuffle through the rest of my collection to see how it sounds - generally the Ironman movies have had good soundtracks so will see how those play out.
MNKhawaja is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3692 of 3730 Old 02-06-2017, 05:18 PM
Newbie
 
TB Cruzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
S7200 Won't connect to STR-DN1070

I bought a new S7200 and it won't connect with my DN1070. Using HDMI, tried multiple ports on the receiver. It always display the no source message. Any ideas?
TB Cruzer is offline  
post #3693 of 3730 Old 02-06-2017, 07:37 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
apw2607's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,796
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 359
Quote:
Originally Posted by TB Cruzer View Post
I bought a new S7200 and it won't connect with my DN1070. Using HDMI, tried multiple ports on the receiver. It always display the no source message. Any ideas?
Have you tried plugging it directly into your tv/display ?
apw2607 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3694 of 3730 Old 02-06-2017, 08:01 PM
Newbie
 
TB Cruzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by apw2607 View Post
Have you tried plugging it directly into your tv/display ?
Yes, and that worked. My DirecTV box is plugged into it to, and works fine.
TB Cruzer is offline  
post #3695 of 3730 Old 02-07-2017, 02:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 8,363
Mentioned: 207 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3241 Post(s)
Liked: 4031
Quote:
Originally Posted by TB Cruzer View Post
I bought a new S7200 and it won't connect with my DN1070. Using HDMI, tried multiple ports on the receiver. It always display the no source message. Any ideas?
Hi, look to your S7200 colordepth output setting and set it to 12 bit (probably AUTO is sending 16bit which is not supported by your DN1070), set the S7200 to output YCbCr 4:4:4 12bit.

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS / CalMAN ColorChecker / HCFR
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, ControlCAL
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box - P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
post #3696 of 3730 Old 02-08-2017, 06:07 AM
Newbie
 
TB Cruzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnecTEDDD View Post
Hi, look to your S7200 colordepth output setting and set it to 12 bit (probably AUTO is sending 16bit which is not supported by your DN1070), set the S7200 to output YCbCr 4:4:4 12bit.
I connected to the TV and changed those settings. Also checked for a software update, and it's current. Disconnected it and hooked it back up to the Sony DN1070. When I turn it on and change the receiver input to BD, I see the Blu-Ray logo for a couple seconds, then it shuts itself off.
TB Cruzer is offline  
post #3697 of 3730 Old 02-08-2017, 09:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ConnecTEDDD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 8,363
Mentioned: 207 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3241 Post(s)
Liked: 4031
Quote:
Originally Posted by TB Cruzer View Post
I connected to the TV and changed those settings. Also checked for a software update, and it's current. Disconnected it and hooked it back up to the Sony DN1070. When I turn it on and change the receiver input to BD, I see the Blu-Ray logo for a couple seconds, then it shuts itself off.
Ok, look the page 128, locate the menu and set it to 'enhanced'.

http://helpguide.sony.net/ha/strdn107/v1/en/print.pdf

Ted's LightSpace CMS Calibration Disk Free Version for Free Calibration Software: LightSpace DPS / CalMAN ColorChecker / HCFR
S/W: LightSpace CMS, SpaceMan ICC, SpaceMatch DCM, CalMAN 5, CalMAN RGB, ChromaPure, ControlCAL
V/P: eeColor 3D LUT Box - P/G: DVDO AVLab TPG
Meters: JETI Specbos 1211, Klein K-10A, i1PRO2, i1PRO, SpectraCAL C6, i1D3, C5
ConnecTEDDD is online now  
post #3698 of 3730 Old 02-15-2017, 11:45 AM
Member
 
Thunder240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I own a BDP S7200, and I use it to stream music from a DNLA server (Mac Mini running Kodi 16.1). I stream my music as bitstream and use the S7200 to do the decoding (in other words, I don't decode using Kodi and stream LPCM). I use SPIDF to connect my S7200 to my DAC. I have no trouble seeing the Kodi DNLA server and playing my FLAC and ALAC files. When streaming, I get bit rates that suggest 96/24, 88.2/24, 176.4, or 192/24 music files (e.g. bit rates between 5 and 13 MBps). However, my DAC sees 44.1 or 48 kHz resolutions, so it's clear that the S7200 is downmixing the music.

I've already wasted an hour of my life talking to Sony tech support, with no resolution. My firmware is current. They had me reset all settings, drop and rediscover the DNLA server, perform a full power cycle (i.e. unplug for 2 mins), etc.

I'm interested to know if anyone is able to get hi res audio output from SPIDF when streaming ALAC or FLAC files via DNLA, and if so, could you please post your settings? Or can anyone confirm that this is a known problem with the S7200?

Many thanks!

Thunder240 is offline  
post #3699 of 3730 Old 02-15-2017, 06:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
deano86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,420
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 644 Post(s)
Liked: 319
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunder240 View Post
I own a BDP S7200, and I use it to stream music from a DNLA server (Mac Mini running Kodi 16.1). I stream my music as bitstream and use the S7200 to do the decoding (in other words, I don't decode using Kodi and stream LPCM). I use SPIDF to connect my S7200 to my DAC. I have no trouble seeing the Kodi DNLA server and playing my FLAC and ALAC files. When streaming, I get bit rates that suggest 96/24, 88.2/24, 176.4, or 192/24 music files (e.g. bit rates between 5 and 13 MBps). However, my DAC sees 44.1 or 48 kHz resolutions, so it's clear that the S7200 is downmixing the music.

I've already wasted an hour of my life talking to Sony tech support, with no resolution. My firmware is current. They had me reset all settings, drop and rediscover the DNLA server, perform a full power cycle (i.e. unplug for 2 mins), etc.

I'm interested to know if anyone is able to get hi res audio output from SPIDF when streaming ALAC or FLAC files via DNLA, and if so, could you please post your settings? Or can anyone confirm that this is a known problem with the S7200?

Many thanks!
I don't stream high resolution music, but if I did, I doubt I would rely on a typical blu ray player as the device... the 48 khz max PCM resolution from a blu ray player's digital output seems like a pretty standard result I would think. Is there a specification published somewhere that says the 7200 could output higher than that? The only type of blu ray player that I would think that could do that would be an Oppo. I always figured the only high resolution music that a Sony blu ray player could handle was just via its SACD playback .... and then only via the HDMI output and not the digital out.. Looking at the 7200 manual, I can't seem to really find any mention of the capabilities you are looking for... especially via network streaming....
deano86 is offline  
post #3700 of 3730 Old 02-15-2017, 06:59 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
apw2607's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,796
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 359
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunder240 View Post
I own a BDP S7200, and I use it to stream music from a DNLA server (Mac Mini running Kodi 16.1). I stream my music as bitstream and use the S7200 to do the decoding (in other words, I don't decode using Kodi and stream LPCM). I use SPIDF to connect my S7200 to my DAC. I have no trouble seeing the Kodi DNLA server and playing my FLAC and ALAC files. When streaming, I get bit rates that suggest 96/24, 88.2/24, 176.4, or 192/24 music files (e.g. bit rates between 5 and 13 MBps). However, my DAC sees 44.1 or 48 kHz resolutions, so it's clear that the S7200 is downmixing the music.

I've already wasted an hour of my life talking to Sony tech support, with no resolution. My firmware is current. They had me reset all settings, drop and rediscover the DNLA server, perform a full power cycle (i.e. unplug for 2 mins), etc.

I'm interested to know if anyone is able to get hi res audio output from SPIDF when streaming ALAC or FLAC files via DNLA, and if so, could you please post your settings? Or can anyone confirm that this is a known problem with the S7200?

Many thanks!
I believe this is working by design. Both the uhp-h1 and bdp-s6700 can playback high resolution 96khz files for example. Only the hdmi output bitstreams af 96khz. The digital output outputs 48khz when playing back that 96khz flac file.
apw2607 is offline  
post #3701 of 3730 Old 02-15-2017, 08:20 PM
Member
 
Thunder240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by apw2607 View Post
I believe this is working by design. Both the uhp-h1 and bdp-s6700 can playback high resolution 96khz files for example. Only the hdmi output bitstreams af 96khz. The digital output outputs 48khz when playing back that 96khz flac file.
Okay, thanks for that data point.

Quote:
Originally Posted by deano86 View Post
I don't stream high resolution music, but if I did, I doubt I would rely on a typical blu ray player as the device... the 48 khz max PCM resolution from a blu ray player's digital output seems like a pretty standard result I would think. Is there a specification published somewhere that says the 7200 could output higher than that? The only type of blu ray player that I would think that could do that would be an Oppo. I always figured the only high resolution music that a Sony blu ray player could handle was just via its SACD playback .... and then only via the HDMI output and not the digital out.. Looking at the 7200 manual, I can't seem to really find any mention of the capabilities you are looking for... especially via network streaming....
I agree that nothing in the manual explicitly states what the limitations on the SPIDF output are. So, there is not 'false advertising', if you will. Having said that, I'm not sure why everyone should assume that only Oppo is capable of making blu ray players that can handle hi res audio properly, especially when Sony's webpage for the S7200 lists "Hi Resolution Audio" as its #1 feature, and touts "High-Resolution Audio works by converting analog sound to digital at a higher and more precise rate than CDs. High-Resolution Audio can have a greater rate of 24 bit/96 kHz (compared to CD standard rate of 16 bit/44.1 kHz), capturing more of the details and subtleties in your music. The result is tracks exactly as they were recorded, with no compromise on sound." Seems reasonable to think that if Sony is going to advertise hi res audio ad one of the S7200's selling points, if hi res output is limited to HDMI, that ought to at least be in the fine print somewhere! Now, as for why I'd use a Blu-Ray player as a streamer, why not? The S7200 is cheaper than every dedicated streamer, and except for the fact that it's apparently downmixing my files, it works great with my Kodi music server. But truthfully, I use it as a multipurpose device. My system is set up for music as well as TV/movies, so the S7200 gets quite a bit of use all around.

Thunder240 is offline  
post #3702 of 3730 Old 02-15-2017, 09:11 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
apw2607's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,796
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 359
So i spoke a bit too soon above. Although the bdp-6700 outputs only 48hz out the coaxial port, the H1 is capable of passing upto 192Khz out the digital out (optical or coaxial). Theres a special option in the audio settings.

I believe the 7200 doesnt have this option.
apw2607 is offline  
post #3703 of 3730 Old 03-15-2017, 06:18 PM
Member
 
sisophous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New Rochelle, NY
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Sony Model BDP-S1200 Keeps Turning Itself On

I have a Sony Blu Ray Player, Model BDP-S1200 that will not shut off and stay off. When I power it off, it shuts off and within a few seconds it powers itself back on.

I checked the firmware version and my player is up to date. The Blu Ray Player system information says the last four digits are 0164 which Sony says means it is not necessary for me to install a firmware update.

This issue never happened before today. Just today I removed a DVD HDD recorder that rested just below this Blu Ray Player and disconnected a lot of cords to clean up the dust. Maybe that has something to do with this unit malfunctioning. There are a lot of settings on this unit and perhaps something needs tweeking?

Any idea what I can to do fix this?

In the meantime I just unplug the Blu Ray when not in use.

Thanks for any feedback.
sisophous is offline  
post #3704 of 3730 Old 03-15-2017, 06:23 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
apw2607's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,796
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 359
Quote:
Originally Posted by sisophous View Post
I have a Sony Blu Ray Player, Model BDP-S1200 that will not shut off and stay off. When I power it off, it shuts off and within a few seconds it powers itself back on.

I checked the firmware version and my player is up to date. The Blu Ray Player system information says the last four digits are 0164 which Sony says means it is not necessary for me to install a firmware update.

This issue never happened before today. Just today I removed a DVD HDD recorder that rested just below this Blu Ray Player and disconnected a lot of cords to clean up the dust. Maybe that has something to do with this unit malfunctioning. There are a lot of settings on this unit and perhaps something needs tweeking?

Any idea what I can to do fix this?

In the meantime I just unplug the Blu Ray when not in use.

Thanks for any feedback.
Turn off control for HDMI on the player. Its under System settings.
apw2607 is offline  
post #3705 of 3730 Old 03-15-2017, 07:34 PM
Member
 
sisophous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New Rochelle, NY
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by apw2607 View Post
Turn off control for HDMI on the player. Its under System settings.
Didn't work, player keeps turning itself back on.

Control for HDMI off
Linked to TV off

Any other thoughts?
sisophous is offline  
post #3706 of 3730 Old 04-16-2017, 09:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bommai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 5,420
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 624 Post(s)
Liked: 203
I have had my BDP-S6200 for two years now and finally got a projector capable of 3D. I put in Avengers 3D bluray disk and it complains saying that the player or projector does not support. I used my PS4 and it works. So, the problem must be in my player or its settings. Any help will be appreciated?
bommai is offline  
post #3707 of 3730 Old 04-16-2017, 08:24 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
deano86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,420
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 644 Post(s)
Liked: 319
Quote:
Originally Posted by bommai View Post
I have had my BDP-S6200 for two years now and finally got a projector capable of 3D. I put in Avengers 3D bluray disk and it complains saying that the player or projector does not support. I used my PS4 and it works. So, the problem must be in my player or its settings. Any help will be appreciated?
Make sure your Screen settings in your 6200 menu have 3D set to Auto and not OFF, then while you are there, go to the next menu item down and set the screen size for the projection screen you are using. Other then that, the only reasons you would get that bogus message is a faulty HDMI handshake between the 6200, your receiver?, and your projector. This can sometimes happen if components are powered up out of order.... best to power up projector first, then receiver, then source(6200). Or you could have a bad HDMI cable... try swapping with the cable used for your PS4 if the first things don't resolve it..
deano86 is offline  
post #3708 of 3730 Old 04-16-2017, 08:54 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bommai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 5,420
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 624 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by deano86 View Post
Make sure your Screen settings in your 6200 menu have 3D set to Auto and not OFF, then while you are there, go to the next menu item down and set the screen size for the projection screen you are using. Other then that, the only reasons you would get that bogus message is a faulty HDMI handshake between the 6200, your receiver?, and your projector. This can sometimes happen if components are powered up out of order.... best to power up projector first, then receiver, then source(6200). Or you could have a bad HDMI cable... try swapping with the cable used for your PS4 if the first things don't resolve it..


Thank you. I got it working. For some reason that was set to off and I never looked at it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
bommai is offline  
post #3709 of 3730 Old 04-17-2017, 06:07 PM
Member
 
Shingster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've been looking into the S7200 and wondered if any of the owners on here could be good enough to confirm that these new Sony players don't have a RGB (Full) mode? (Full or Enhanced or PC levels or 0-255). According to the manual it appears the only option is RGB (Video)? So is there no way to get the player to output the full 0-255 range (and hence correct Blurays with the wrong color space).
Shingster is offline  
post #3710 of 3730 Old 04-17-2017, 08:07 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
apw2607's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,796
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 359
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shingster View Post
I've been looking into the S7200 and wondered if any of the owners on here could be good enough to confirm that these new Sony players don't have a RGB (Full) mode? (Full or Enhanced or PC levels or 0-255). According to the manual it appears the only option is RGB (Video)? So is there no way to get the player to output the full 0-255 range (and hence correct Blurays with the wrong color space).
This is correct. No full rgb mode. Youll need a ps3 or ps4 for that !
Shingster likes this.
apw2607 is offline  
post #3711 of 3730 Old 04-18-2017, 10:37 AM
Member
 
Shingster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by apw2607 View Post
This is correct. No full rgb mode. Youll need a ps3 or ps4 for that !
Thanks for the confirmation apw, very much appreciated! Ah well, guess I'll have to switch to Panasonic this time round.
Shingster is offline  
post #3712 of 3730 Old 05-11-2017, 11:11 AM
Member
 
tomreidy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I purchased a 7200 barely used and in perfect condition. All works fine except playback on media. Software has been updated. I have manipulated the settings in the back office for BD. This unit will not play any BD recordable discs, and I have yet to get it to play any BD discs from Netflix. This plays any CD or DVD I throw at it, but no Blu-ray whatsoever. The seller tells me he tested 2 of them and they work fine. I'm at an impasse. Has anybody else had any issues? I also have a 5100 and have never had any problems playing anything in it.
tomreidy is offline  
post #3713 of 3730 Old 05-11-2017, 06:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
deano86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,420
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 644 Post(s)
Liked: 319
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomreidy View Post
I purchased a 7200 barely used and in perfect condition. All works fine except playback on media. Software has been updated. I have manipulated the settings in the back office for BD. This unit will not play any BD recordable discs, and I have yet to get it to play any BD discs from Netflix. This plays any CD or DVD I throw at it, but no Blu-ray whatsoever. The seller tells me he tested 2 of them and they work fine. I'm at an impasse. Has anybody else had any issues? I also have a 5100 and have never had any problems playing anything in it.
What does the player do when you insert a purchased blu ray disc? What the hell do you mean by "manipulated the settings in the back office for BD"? You mention Recordable discs.... are you referring to burned media? Any message on the screen/display at all? Or does it just spool up the drive and do nothing? I would only guess that something got messed up with it during shipping.... you may just have to return it for a refund...
deano86 is offline  
post #3714 of 3730 Old 05-11-2017, 07:09 PM
Member
 
tomreidy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by deano86 View Post
What does the player do when you insert a purchased blu ray disc? What the hell do you mean by "manipulated the settings in the back office for BD"? You mention Recordable discs.... are you referring to burned media? Any message on the screen/display at all? Or does it just spool up the drive and do nothing? I would only guess that something got messed up with it during shipping.... you may just have to return it for a refund...
I have honestly never tried placing a purchased Blu-ray in the drive as if I have one, I have so few of my collection it doesn't resolve the issue to any degree. Yes, burned media As per the setting in the back office, there is a button that needs to be selected for DVD/CD or BD which is what I was referring to. Error message on screen comes up disk unplayable and that I should check for compatibility and scratches. The discs are fine.
tomreidy is offline  
post #3715 of 3730 Old 05-12-2017, 04:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
deano86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,420
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 644 Post(s)
Liked: 319
Burnable media is always somewhat hit or miss as far as compatability.... some players like certain media... others don't.. or even depending on the burning program used or even the write speeds... +R, -R, RW... can all have playback issues... if it doesn't play your media, then this player isn't for you, I guess..
deano86 is offline  
post #3716 of 3730 Old 06-30-2017, 10:23 AM
Member
 
DiNZi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anybody get 24p to work with this player for content over USB or DLNA?

Last edited by DiNZi; 06-30-2017 at 05:06 PM.
DiNZi is offline  
post #3717 of 3730 Old 09-11-2017, 07:09 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 230
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 200 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Just ordered a second hand BDP-S5200 so have yet to try this but wondering can it playback blu-ray and 3D blu-ray backups/remuxs via USB?
viperlogic is offline  
post #3718 of 3730 Old 05-14-2018, 10:08 AM
Member
 
surfbug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Blu-Ray DVD Player Built in WiFi Problem

Do I connect Sony BDP-BX520 1080P 3D Blu-Ray DVD Player Built in WiFi directly to my tv or do I connect Sony BDP-BX520 1080P 3D Blu-Ray DVD Player Built in WiFi directly to [email protected] cable box. Thx
surfbug is offline  
post #3719 of 3730 Old 05-23-2018, 04:00 PM
Member
 
john79605's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I suggest connecting to the ATT box via wifi and the tv via HDMI.

https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model...ls#/manualsTab
john79605 is offline  
post #3720 of 3730 Old 05-31-2018, 09:57 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
So I've had problems with the disc tray of my region free BDP-S5200, it just won't eject. The disc that is stuck in there at the moment plays just fine, but the tray won't open. I've tried turning it off and back on several times, unplugging it and leaving it for a while... I dunno, what else can I do to get it to open?
Distrosity is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
BDP-S6200 , bdps720 , sony bdp s7200 , Sony Blu Ray Disc Player Bdp S790

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off