Samsung UBD-K8500 4K HDR Ultra HD Blu-Ray Player- - Page 135 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2635Likes
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
post #4021 of 4063 Old 04-05-2016, 10:42 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
ray0414's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: michigan
Posts: 16,707
Mentioned: 255 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12578 Post(s)
Liked: 11750
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcelolucas View Post
I modified the specs in the User Mode and tried to match some of the colors I like in the blu-ray version. I was able to get close, but I don't think the difference is that big. There is some diference, of course, the image is a bit more defined, but you really have to pay attention. Some scenes look better than others, but overall, I am not sure if I want to spend $400 just for a few details. I decided to return the unit and wait, until Sony releases a player, which according to some reports out there will be until 2017. I am actually very satisfied with the 4K content in Netflix, and some movies I have been able to put on a USB.


mad max isnt the best example, the difference is more obvious on HDR tvs with that one. other good one though are life of pi, sicario, chappie.

or, and i know this sucks, might want to consider upgrading to a newer tv to take advantage of the 4k blu rays.

75Q9FN*55C8OLED*Galaxy S10+ *Ub820 fed into Oppo 203* XB1X* 4k Denon X4200

MASTER LIST OF HDR CONTENT THREAD HERE, UPDATED OFTEN
ray0414 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4022 of 4063 Old 04-06-2016, 06:26 AM
Member
 
rkaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Big Canoe, Georgia USA
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan Hitchman View Post
Play a UHD Blu-ray and then you can bring up the settings in the player. One of the modes is User Mode. That should bypass any internal processing if set at 0. Some of these Sony UHD TV's must be on Enhanced HDMI mode as well. The TV has to be restarted after you change the setting.

Some of the problem is that there are no pro calibration disc tools for UHD Blu-ray yet and all the video features you may encounter on the discs based on various encoding methods (color gamut, bit depth, contrast range, HDR, etc.).
Where can I find the Enhanced HDMI mode setting?
Thanks
rkaz is offline  
post #4023 of 4063 Old 04-07-2016, 05:52 AM
Senior Member
 
dolfer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Posts: 358
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 222 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudy1 View Post
The bargain bin at my local supermarket always has fairly recent titles at $5 to $10 each. I have not heard anyone in my neighborhood or at my office refer to DVDs or DVD players in at least five years; in fact, most of the questions I get asked or the comments I hear regarding AV equipment are in reference to Blu-Ray players and hidef content. And, contrary to what most people post on here, the majority of consumers are not just looking to buy the cheapest big screen they can find...many are looking for the highest quality and the most features available for the dollar.

I think that as a group of AV enthusiasts we here at AVSF tend to take on an elitist attitude towards those we consider less sophisticated (aka, "Joe Sixpack"), assuming that they simply "don't care" about the latest advances in AV technology and will gladly settle for anything. But I've overheard people at Best Buy discussing the sharpness of the image, the accuracy of the colors (particularly fleshtones), and the depth of the blacks while looking at the screens of the TVs on display. They may not stress about glossy, highly reflective screens, or lament the trend towards shiny silver frames and bezels like some do on our forum. And they may not use terms like "black level", "HDR", "FALD", or "Soap Opera Effect". But the majority of them have a pretty good idea of what a "good picture" looks like on a TV, and they show their appreciation with their pocketbooks. Over the years, I've witnessed this over and over again, with both male and female consumers, young and old alike. Let's not underestimate our non-enthusiast brethren, gentlemen.
I just picked up THREE blu-rays yesterday and I'm excited to see how they'll look on my K8500/65EF9500 combo! Braveheart and 300 for $4.99 each. You are LOSING money not buying them... For the time being, I'll reserve my UHD disc buying for special movies. Next on my list is Deadpool.

Dolf M
LG EF9500 65" | Denon AVR-S720W | Tivo Bolt | Samsung K8500 UHD Blu-ray | XBOX One
I love TV, Technology & Tennis
Greater Cincinnati Area
http://twitter.com/#!/dolfer
dolfer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4024 of 4063 Old 04-10-2016, 11:38 AM
Senior Member
 
David_MSP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Lonsdale, MN
Posts: 276
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
My apologies is this has been posted elsewhere but I didn't see anything. Wondering if anyone has used this with a 1080p display/projector, perhaps on a temporary basis, and if so, did it work well? Was the quality decent or did it look worse? Any thoughts are much appreciated. I'm asking as I'd like to get this player now but have to wait a bit on a new projector. Thank you!
Gregg Loewen likes this.
David_MSP is offline  
post #4025 of 4063 Old 04-10-2016, 03:00 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Dan Hitchman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Northern Colorado
Posts: 14,437
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4506 Post(s)
Liked: 2574
Quote:
Originally Posted by David_MSP View Post
My apologies is this has been posted elsewhere but I didn't see anything. Wondering if anyone has used this with a 1080p display/projector, perhaps on a temporary basis, and if so, did it work well? Was the quality decent or did it look worse? Any thoughts are much appreciated. I'm asking as I'd like to get this player now but have to wait a bit on a new projector. Thank you!
The colors will tend to be a bit more vivid.

The real benefit to you for now will be in the area of immersive surround. Some studios are starting to use Dolby Atmos and DTS X as exclusive features of UHD Blu-ray.
Dan Hitchman is offline  
post #4026 of 4063 Old 04-11-2016, 01:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
iStorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 974
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 751 Post(s)
Liked: 199
Has anyone had any trouble with this player?

I'm coming from an Oppo 103D and I just got this samsung 4k player a few days ago and it has already frozen up and made a buzzing noise for audio.

Is there a way to hard reset it? I can try that before I exchange for another one. I've only been able to play a few movies successfully and now I can't get it to play a movie with our freezing.

I'm also on the current firmware.

Thanks
iStorm is offline  
post #4027 of 4063 Old 04-11-2016, 07:44 PM
Lionheart of AVS
 
King Richard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Greenstone, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,287
Mentioned: 86 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1797 Post(s)
Liked: 4367
Quote:
Originally Posted by iStorm View Post
Has anyone had any trouble with this player?

I'm coming from an Oppo 103D and I just got this samsung 4k player a few days ago and it has already frozen up and made a buzzing noise for audio.

Is there a way to hard reset it? I can try that before I exchange for another one. I've only been able to play a few movies successfully and now I can't get it to play a movie with our freezing.

I'm also on the current firmware.

Thanks

You might have a better response if you try asking your questions in the other K8500 thread (see LINK below). that thread seems to be a little more active than this one.

>> Official Samsung UBD-K8500 4K HDR Ultra HD Blu-Ray Player Owner's Thread <<


Richard
iStorm likes this.
King Richard is offline  
post #4028 of 4063 Old 04-11-2016, 09:30 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkaz View Post
Where can I find the Enhanced HDMI mode setting?
Thanks
Go to the Home menu, Settings, External inputs. There you can change the settings to Enhanced.

7.3.4 Home Theater - Sony 85x950G, Samsung K8500, Oppo 203, Marantz AV7702mkII, Marantz 7055, Marantz 6004,Apple 4K TV
2 - JL Audio F212, JTR Captivator S2, Klipsch RF7iii, RC-64iii, RS-62 x 2, 5800 in-ceiling x 4, Furman Elite, DIRECTV - HR54-700, C61k-700, ATS Acoustic Panels, miniDSP 2x4HD
Calibrated by Jeff at AccuCal AV
matth22 is offline  
post #4029 of 4063 Old 04-17-2016, 04:29 PM
Newbie
 
nhguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
J7500vs. K8500

If I plan on never buying a UHD disc and only want to upscale my blu ray and DVDs, is there any reason to buy the K8500 vs the J7500?
nhguy is offline  
post #4030 of 4063 Old 04-17-2016, 05:14 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Dan Hitchman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Northern Colorado
Posts: 14,437
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4506 Post(s)
Liked: 2574
Quote:
Originally Posted by nhguy View Post
If I plan on never buying a UHD disc and only want to upscale my blu ray and DVDs, is there any reason to buy the K8500 vs the J7500?
If you have any interest in upgrading to immersive audio in the future... think about UHD Blu-ray anyway. Some studios are only using it on 4k media.
Dan Hitchman is offline  
post #4031 of 4063 Old 04-26-2016, 08:48 AM
Advanced Member
 
frankpc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Shawnee, Kansas
Posts: 541
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 293 Post(s)
Liked: 159
Buy now?

I've read enough posts in this thread to understand there are still some issues with the K8500. However, I am strongly interested in making the plunge next week.

All things considered, is now the time to buy one? I am thinking the issues it may have will be resolved by Samsung with firmware upgrades.

What do you folks think?

Thanks

--
Sony XBR75X940C, Denon AVR-X7200WA, Sony FMP-X10, Samsung K8500
Dynaudio Contour 5.4 fronts. Contour 3.4 side surrounds. Confidence C1 center. B&O rears. Volt-6 @45 degrees in-ceiling TF & TR Atmos.
ATI 2003: fronts and center & SVS sub. 7.1.4 system
HTPC: Z170X-Gaming 7, Skylake i5-6600K , Kodi, foobar, PowerDVD, JRiver.
frankpc3 is offline  
post #4032 of 4063 Old 04-27-2016, 02:36 PM
Senior Member
 
BillY2KFRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Beacon Falls, CT
Posts: 220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Is anyone else having any issues with black levels using the Netflix app? Everything else (other apps, BD, UHD BD, etc) has very good deep black levels, but blacks are gray when using the Netflix app. When I use Netflix on my Roku 4, the same shows look correct with proper black level. Any thoughts or others with the same experience? My display is a JVC RS500. Thank you!
BillY2KFRC is offline  
post #4033 of 4063 Old 04-27-2016, 11:03 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
ray0414's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: michigan
Posts: 16,707
Mentioned: 255 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12578 Post(s)
Liked: 11750
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillY2KFRC View Post
Is anyone else having any issues with black levels using the Netflix app? Everything else (other apps, BD, UHD BD, etc) has very good deep black levels, but blacks are gray when using the Netflix app. When I use Netflix on my Roku 4, the same shows look correct with proper black level. Any thoughts or others with the same experience? My display is a JVC RS500. Thank you!

Sometimes the Netflix show itself will have bad blacks. I always find that BD's and 4k BD's have better blacks by default just because it's a better source. Other things can cause bad blacks though, do you have any settings turned up such as brightness or Contrast on the k8500?
ray0414 is online now  
post #4034 of 4063 Old 04-28-2016, 01:31 PM
Senior Member
 
BillY2KFRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Beacon Falls, CT
Posts: 220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by ray0414 View Post
Sometimes the Netflix show itself will have bad blacks. I always find that BD's and 4k BD's have better blacks by default just because it's a better source. Other things can cause bad blacks though, do you have any settings turned up such as brightness or Contrast on the k8500?
So thanks to krichter1 in the RS500 thread I figured out what the issue was and you were onto something with your comment as well. I was using the "USER" picutre setting for HDR content (contrast +7 and brightness +3 per JVC) and just zero'ing them out when I was done, but leaving the player in the "USER" setting. Apparently that isn't the same as putting it back to "STD", which fixed my issue and made Netflix look correct again and no longer washed out.

Thank you!
BillY2KFRC is offline  
post #4035 of 4063 Old 04-28-2016, 02:14 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
ray0414's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: michigan
Posts: 16,707
Mentioned: 255 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12578 Post(s)
Liked: 11750
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillY2KFRC View Post
So thanks to krichter1 in the RS500 thread I figured out what the issue was and you were onto something with your comment as well. I was using the "USER" picutre setting for HDR content (contrast +7 and brightness +3 per JVC) and just zero'ing them out when I was done, but leaving the player in the "USER" setting. Apparently that isn't the same as putting it back to "STD", which fixed my issue and made Netflix look correct again and no longer washed out.

Thank you!


Same thing happened to me. And how stupid is it that the user controls can't be corrected while using an app. Can't wait for the oppo 4k player.
ray0414 is online now  
post #4036 of 4063 Old 04-28-2016, 06:28 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Worcester Mass
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Starship Trooper woes

I just recently got this awesome 4k player...I really love the Blu-ray up scaling feature..But recently I tried to play Starship trooper on it and it wont pass the progress bar... so far this is the only Blu-ray movie I have problem with... Terminator 2 had minor glitch when accessing the internet for the main menu but eventually played. it is a region free disk.. I contacted Samsung and the tech guy said .. to get my disk "reprogrammed and change the region" for it to work because the player doesn't recognize that region disk! SMH! I have it hard wired to the internet and set it to allow all internet BDlive.. also tried turning those off to see if it would play to no avail. seems to me like a firmware problem that need to be updated for the decoding of this particular disk and (maybe some others) has anyone else have this problem with this movie or other? I just figure that for a new 4k player and for the price it should play all Blu-ray content that is within region free or region A.
Brainslime is offline  
post #4037 of 4063 Old 04-28-2016, 06:34 PM
Advanced Member
 
frankpc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Shawnee, Kansas
Posts: 541
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 293 Post(s)
Liked: 159
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brainslime View Post
it wont pass the progress bar
Well, that sucks.

Have you played 4K UHD movies on it?

--
Sony XBR75X940C, Denon AVR-X7200WA, Sony FMP-X10, Samsung K8500
Dynaudio Contour 5.4 fronts. Contour 3.4 side surrounds. Confidence C1 center. B&O rears. Volt-6 @45 degrees in-ceiling TF & TR Atmos.
ATI 2003: fronts and center & SVS sub. 7.1.4 system
HTPC: Z170X-Gaming 7, Skylake i5-6600K , Kodi, foobar, PowerDVD, JRiver.
frankpc3 is offline  
post #4038 of 4063 Old 04-28-2016, 06:38 PM
Super Moderator
 
teachsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 14,224
Mentioned: 77 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1256 Post(s)
Liked: 2064
Starship Troopers Blu-ray is a disc that is known to have issues due to disc authoring. The solution is to add at least a 1GB flash drive to the USB jack.

Please use the report post button to alert staff to problematic posts. Never quote or respond to them yourself.

Panasonic DP-UB820 -> Yamaha CX-A5100 -> Sony XBR-75X940C; Mediabridge 6' and 15' HDMI cables.
teachsac is offline  
post #4039 of 4063 Old 04-28-2016, 06:53 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Worcester Mass
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankpc3 View Post
Well, that sucks.

Have you played 4K UHD movies on it?
Yup! Got The Martian in 4k..looks great on the lg eg9600 oled. Sofar only this one doesn't play..
Brainslime is offline  
post #4040 of 4063 Old 04-28-2016, 06:56 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Worcester Mass
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
I have a 20 gig hard drive connected... But i wii try a thumb drive to see if it makes a difference.. The firmware is the latest version 1005. :/
Brainslime is offline  
post #4041 of 4063 Old 04-28-2016, 06:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
frankpc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Shawnee, Kansas
Posts: 541
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 293 Post(s)
Liked: 159
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brainslime View Post
Yup! Got The Martian in 4k..looks great on the lg eg9600 oled. Sofar only this one doesn't play..
Great!

Sounds like 'teachsac' has a solution for Starship Troopers. Let us know if his trick works.

--
Sony XBR75X940C, Denon AVR-X7200WA, Sony FMP-X10, Samsung K8500
Dynaudio Contour 5.4 fronts. Contour 3.4 side surrounds. Confidence C1 center. B&O rears. Volt-6 @45 degrees in-ceiling TF & TR Atmos.
ATI 2003: fronts and center & SVS sub. 7.1.4 system
HTPC: Z170X-Gaming 7, Skylake i5-6600K , Kodi, foobar, PowerDVD, JRiver.
frankpc3 is offline  
post #4042 of 4063 Old 04-28-2016, 07:18 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Worcester Mass
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Talking Thank you teachsac and frankpc3

Quote:
Originally Posted by frankpc3 View Post
Great!

Sounds like 'teachsac' has a solution for Starship Troopers. Let us know if his trick works.
Thank You Guys!!! You guys are AWESOME!! teachsac, Your advice worked! I shall drink a beer in your name!!!
Brainslime is offline  
post #4043 of 4063 Old 04-28-2016, 08:05 PM
Advanced Member
 
frankpc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Shawnee, Kansas
Posts: 541
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 293 Post(s)
Liked: 159
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brainslime View Post
Your advice worked!
Good to know! I am wondering what other BD's / DVD's the fix applies to.

--
Sony XBR75X940C, Denon AVR-X7200WA, Sony FMP-X10, Samsung K8500
Dynaudio Contour 5.4 fronts. Contour 3.4 side surrounds. Confidence C1 center. B&O rears. Volt-6 @45 degrees in-ceiling TF & TR Atmos.
ATI 2003: fronts and center & SVS sub. 7.1.4 system
HTPC: Z170X-Gaming 7, Skylake i5-6600K , Kodi, foobar, PowerDVD, JRiver.
frankpc3 is offline  
post #4044 of 4063 Old 04-28-2016, 08:30 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Worcester Mass
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankpc3 View Post
Good to know! I am wondering what other BD's / DVD's the fix applies to.
Im going to try it out on Terminator 2.. Although it played the movie, the main menu was missing stuff.. And it stalled to load the graphics. Some of the menu was inaccessible. I'll post my results.
Brainslime is offline  
post #4045 of 4063 Old 04-28-2016, 09:18 PM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 35,696
Mentioned: 70 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9134 Post(s)
Liked: 5858
It sounds like there is BD Live content and maybe the early discs wouldn;t work properly without the storage. I have a small 8GB to 32GB flash drive in every BD player so I don't have any issues. My K8500 has a little Samsung 32GB Fit flash drive always connected for BD Live Storage.

http://www.amazon.com/Samsung-Flash-...rch_detailpage

Which is the largest size that can be used with the K8500 for BD live storage. Unless things changed with the last firmware? That was one thing I didn't like about the K8500. My SOny BD players never had that size limitation.

53TB unRAID1a--49TB unRAID2--76TB unRAID3
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #4046 of 4063 Old 04-29-2016, 12:17 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Worcester Mass
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brainslime View Post
Im going to try it out on Terminator 2.. Although it played the movie, the main menu was missing stuff.. And it stalled to load the graphics. Some of the menu was inaccessible. I'll post my results.
Well the Terminator 2 Blu-ray has issues in loading the graphic.. Im guessing it access a certain site that gives info on weather and ip address to make the graphs look "skynet legit" but that server is 404. still plays after a wait though so I'm fine with it.
Darkknightman likes this.
Brainslime is offline  
post #4047 of 4063 Old 04-29-2016, 12:23 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Dan Hitchman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Northern Colorado
Posts: 14,437
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4506 Post(s)
Liked: 2574
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brainslime View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brainslime View Post
Im going to try it out on Terminator 2.. Although it played the movie, the main menu was missing stuff.. And it stalled to load the graphics. Some of the menu was inaccessible. I'll post my results.
Well the Terminator 2 Blu-ray has issues in loading the graphic.. Im guessing it access a certain site that gives info on weather and ip address to make the graphs look "skynet legit" but that server is 404. still plays after a wait though so I'm fine with it.
Lionsgate's latest re-release doesn't have the crappy java menues of the Skynet version. It even sports a better encoding of the old HD master without DNR.

Though, I'm sure they'll have a UHD version coming at some point from the new 4k restoration.
Dan Hitchman is offline  
post #4048 of 4063 Old 04-29-2016, 12:46 PM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 35,696
Mentioned: 70 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9134 Post(s)
Liked: 5858
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan Hitchman View Post
Lionsgate's latest re-release doesn't have the crappy java menues of the Skynet version. It even sports a better encoding of the old HD master without DNR.

Though, I'm sure they'll have a UHD version coming at some point from the new 4k restoration.
I can't even count the number of times I've purchased this title over the years. If it comes out on UHD BD, then I will definitely be purchasing it again.
aaronwt is offline  
post #4049 of 4063 Old 04-29-2016, 06:04 PM
Advanced Member
 
PTV Programmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 848
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 508 Post(s)
Liked: 144
Is there any way to set u the player so that it doesn't power off?
PTV Programmer is offline  
post #4050 of 4063 Old 05-05-2016, 10:12 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Can I confirm the type of HDMI cable required.

Will this one work with the player and my XBR75X8500C


http://m.ebay.com.au/itm/Premium-HDM...397?nav=SEARCH
Led-zep is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Closed Thread Blu-ray Players

Tags
ces 2016 , Samsung , UBD-K8500 , ultra hd blu-ray

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off