Panasonic DMP-UB900 thread. - Page 64 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 5306Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1891 of 4764 Old 10-20-2016, 10:17 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 2
I have 4k TV Samsung HU8500 with evolution kit SEK-3500u and I am planning to use with this DMP-UB900. Do I need to turn HDMI UHD color on?
HDMI UHD color is in picture setting of this TV with SEK-3500u.
Nattypol is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1892 of 4764 Old 10-21-2016, 04:07 AM
Member
 
andy$'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nattypol View Post
I have 4k TV Samsung HU8500 with evolution kit SEK-3500u and I am planning to use with this DMP-UB900. Do I need to turn HDMI UHD color on?
HDMI UHD color is in picture setting of this TV with SEK-3500u.
Yes you do.
andy$ is offline  
post #1893 of 4764 Old 10-21-2016, 04:52 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,197
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6002
Quote:
Originally Posted by cofn42 View Post
Quick question regarding the Panasonic VS the Xbox 1s.

Will there be any image quality improvement in the Panny vs the XB1S?

The XB1S is my first foray into 4k video, and I have a JVC 750 +Integral setup to display on, just curious if there is any current advantage to grabbing the Panny?

I have not interest in the current streaming services, just straight 4k UHD movies.

Thoughts?

Edit - I am aware there is obvious sound quality differences due to the limitations of the XB1, I am just talking about straight picture.
The larger issue with the XB1 S is that several UHGD discs would not play. Not sure if they have resolved this, I sold mine when the Roku Ultra was announced because I mainly used it for all my streaming services. Last time I checked it would also NOT scale 1080p blue to 2160p either.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
ATV4K / Roku Ultra / Uverse
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1894 of 4764 Old 10-22-2016, 10:19 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
lovingdvd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 12,913
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3639 Post(s)
Liked: 810
How can I check to see what resolution Netflix is streaming content at from my UB900 - just to confirm it is getting it in 4K and not 1080p? From the Ruko app there's a way to display some debug info including the resolution, but I'm not sure how to do this on the Panasonic...?
lovingdvd is offline  
post #1895 of 4764 Old 10-22-2016, 10:43 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,197
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6002
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovingdvd View Post
How can I check to see what resolution Netflix is streaming content at from my UB900 - just to confirm it is getting it in 4K and not 1080p? From the Ruko app there's a way to display some debug info including the resolution, but I'm not sure how to do this on the Panasonic...?
You cant get the debug info on the Panasonic.

You can use the El Fuente video to see what you are getting, or should be getting as a test.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
ATV4K / Roku Ultra / Uverse
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is online now  
post #1896 of 4764 Old 10-22-2016, 11:10 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
lovingdvd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 12,913
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3639 Post(s)
Liked: 810
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
You cant get the debug info on the Panasonic.

You can use the El Fuente video to see what you are getting, or should be getting as a test.
Can you please explain what the El Fuente video is and how it can be used to test resolution and where to get it?
lovingdvd is offline  
post #1897 of 4764 Old 10-22-2016, 01:15 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,197
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6002
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovingdvd View Post
Can you please explain what the El Fuente video is and how it can be used to test resolution and where to get it?
its a netflix test video, just search it. I keep it in my list so I can use, it will show the current streaming tier on screen, up to 16,000.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
ATV4K / Roku Ultra / Uverse
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is online now  
post #1898 of 4764 Old 10-22-2016, 05:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bandyka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 3,879
Mentioned: 79 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2327 Post(s)
Liked: 1422
Quote:
Originally Posted by cofn42 View Post
Quick question regarding the Panasonic VS the Xbox 1s.

Will there be any image quality improvement in the Panny vs the XB1S?

The XB1S is my first foray into 4k video, and I have a JVC 750 +Integral setup to display on, just curious if there is any current advantage to grabbing the Panny?

I have not interest in the current streaming services, just straight 4k UHD movies.

Thoughts?

Edit - I am aware there is obvious sound quality differences due to the limitations of the XB1, I am just talking about straight picture.
I think in this case the bottleneck would be caused by the projector and you many not see much of an improvement. Some Sony 300ES users reported they did not see the improvements I saw on my 320ES and they are both native 4K hence they were not getting the advantage of the superior PQ of the Panny. HOWEVER the Panny renders color more accurately so it may be worth a try with a good return policy.

JVC RS620/X9500 in bat cave Anthem MRX-720 + 3xpower amps = 7.1.4, Martin Logan Motion 60XT fronts, ML FX rears, ML Motion 50XT centre, 4 x ML Motion 2 on ceiling Atmos, ML Balanced force 210 as the beast. Panasonic UB900, STAX-3170 earspeakers, HTPC, PS4, PS3, Amiga 500 etc..Epson LS10000 calibration and WCG SDR settings: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-dig...l#post50298297
Bandyka is offline  
post #1899 of 4764 Old 10-22-2016, 11:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Wookii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3,454
Mentioned: 57 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2898 Post(s)
Liked: 2103
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
You cant get the debug info on the Panasonic.
Does the 'Playback Info' button not work for streamed content like it does discs then?
Wookii is online now  
post #1900 of 4764 Old 10-23-2016, 12:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bandyka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 3,879
Mentioned: 79 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2327 Post(s)
Liked: 1422
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wookii View Post
Does the 'Playback Info' button not work for streamed content like it does discs then?
it does not seem to.

JVC RS620/X9500 in bat cave Anthem MRX-720 + 3xpower amps = 7.1.4, Martin Logan Motion 60XT fronts, ML FX rears, ML Motion 50XT centre, 4 x ML Motion 2 on ceiling Atmos, ML Balanced force 210 as the beast. Panasonic UB900, STAX-3170 earspeakers, HTPC, PS4, PS3, Amiga 500 etc..Epson LS10000 calibration and WCG SDR settings: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-dig...l#post50298297
Bandyka is offline  
post #1901 of 4764 Old 10-23-2016, 02:24 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 2
I now have DMP-UB900 with only 1 HDMI cable connected to AVR and AVR connected to TV. Will there be any improvement of picture and sound quality if I use 2 HDMI cables to seperate video and audio instead of using only 1 HDMI cable.
If video and audio quality are better, I will plan to buy another HDMI cable.
Nattypol is offline  
post #1902 of 4764 Old 10-23-2016, 07:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PioManiac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,287
Mentioned: 273 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3244 Post(s)
Liked: 8042
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nattypol View Post
I now have DMP-UB900 with only 1 HDMI cable connected to AVR and AVR connected to TV. Will there be any improvement of picture and sound quality if I use 2 HDMI cables to seperate video and audio instead of using only 1 HDMI cable.
If video and audio quality are better, I will plan to buy another HDMI cable.

If you go direct from player to TV for video,
You will lose all AVR on-screen display from the AVR.
If you use your AVR as an HDMI switcher for other components,
You will still need another HDMI from AVR to the TV to use those.

The Unfinished Basement Theater & Whisky Guitar Lounge | Bass EQ for Filtered Movies
JVC DLA X750 4K Projector | 120" Powered Drop Screen | 65" LG 65B6P OLED | Panasonic DMP UB900 | Oppo UDP 203 | HDFury Vertex
Yamaha RX-A3070 | 7.4.4.4 | Mission M3i x11 | Funk Audio 18.0 x2 | Velodyne DLS 5000R x2 | Crowson LvL3 MA x4 | miniDSP 2x4HD
PioManiac is offline  
post #1903 of 4764 Old 10-23-2016, 07:21 AM
Senior Member
 
AekaGSR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Riverside, CA.
Posts: 229
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 156 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
You cant get the debug info on the Panasonic.

You can use the El Fuente video to see what you are getting, or should be getting as a test.

Searching for this shows nothing.
AekaGSR is offline  
post #1904 of 4764 Old 10-23-2016, 07:35 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,197
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6002
Quote:
Originally Posted by AekaGSR View Post
Searching for this shows nothing.
https://www.netflix.com/title/70297450

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
ATV4K / Roku Ultra / Uverse
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is online now  
post #1905 of 4764 Old 10-23-2016, 01:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Stanton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Plano, TX USA
Posts: 3,852
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1768 Post(s)
Liked: 897
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nattypol View Post
I now have DMP-UB900 with only 1 HDMI cable connected to AVR and AVR connected to TV. Will there be any improvement of picture and sound quality if I use 2 HDMI cables to seperate video and audio instead of using only 1 HDMI cable.
If video and audio quality are better, I will plan to buy another HDMI cable.
If you go "direct" through the AVR (no video processing), there should be no difference; you still need the AVR to decode audio information, so all you are doing is adding cables. My UHD player is the only source I run "direct" through the AVR (player converts everything to 4k); I let the AVR digitize/up-convert all other sources.

Yamaha RX-A2050 AVR [v1.81], LG 65EF9500 4K OLED [v4.26.00]
5.0.2 set-up: (4) Polk Monitor 10B's, (2) Polk Monitor 4's, Polk CS300 center
B&O TX2 Turntable, Nakamichi Cassette Deck 1
Pioneer CLD-99 LD, Panasonic DMP-UB900 UHD [v1.80]
Stanton is online now  
post #1906 of 4764 Old 10-25-2016, 05:11 AM
Member
 
Kelvin1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 134 Post(s)
Liked: 109
The streaming services are down for maintenance.

Hopefully there will be some improvements to Netflix, Amazon and I hope they add VUDU as well.
Kelvin1000 is offline  
post #1907 of 4764 Old 10-25-2016, 07:44 AM
Member
 
waja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Belmont, CA, USA
Posts: 195
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelvin1000 View Post
The streaming services are down for maintenance.

Hopefully there will be some improvements to Netflix, Amazon and I hope they add VUDU as well.
Netflix is quite finicky about displaying 4K titles for me. I tried over and over to get the 4K titles to display. Verified they displayed fine from the Sony TV, but not from the UB900. Finally, I decided to check a UHD disk in the player. No problem. Went back to Netflix and now 4K titles show up and play fine.

Rick
Sony XBR-75X940C | Denon AVR-X4400H | TiVo Roamio Pro | Panasonic DMP-UB900 | Sewell Direct SW-30458
HSU
VTF-3 MK5 HP | EMOTIVA XPA-2 Gen3 | Snell Type C | Polk Audio 255C-LS + 265-LS + V80 + TL3
LG OLED55C9PUA
waja is offline  
post #1908 of 4764 Old 10-25-2016, 07:34 PM
Senior Member
 
AekaGSR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Riverside, CA.
Posts: 229
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 156 Post(s)
Liked: 51
So I found out AFTER I bought this thing that the apps are stuck in 60hz. I thought a 700 dollar device would be more flexible. I'm actually kind of pissed.
AekaGSR is offline  
post #1909 of 4764 Old 10-25-2016, 07:37 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
lovingdvd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 12,913
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3639 Post(s)
Liked: 810
Quote:
Originally Posted by AekaGSR View Post
Searching for this shows nothing.
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
How do you find this app when within the Roku Netflix app/channel? Your link through my web browser works. But when I search for the title within the app to play it from the Roku it does not show up, as AekaGSR said...?
lovingdvd is offline  
post #1910 of 4764 Old 10-25-2016, 07:40 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
lovingdvd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 12,913
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3639 Post(s)
Liked: 810
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
BTW when I do manage (somehow?) to find this through the Roku Netflix channel/app, how do you use the video to determine the resolution? I tried playing it from my PC and it plays just like a movie. I was anticipating seeing some debug info in the output or something?
lovingdvd is offline  
post #1911 of 4764 Old 10-25-2016, 07:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PioManiac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,287
Mentioned: 273 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3244 Post(s)
Liked: 8042
Quote:
Originally Posted by AekaGSR View Post
So I found out AFTER I bought this thing that the apps are stuck in 60hz. I thought a 700 dollar device would be more flexible. I'm actually kind of pissed.
May I ask (respectfully) what you were expecting?
and exactly why 60Hz presents an issue for you?

FWIW I only use my UB900 for Bluray (1080 and 4K/UHD)
I'm a hard disc media guy, with limited options for 4k streaming/apps in Canada

Everything I watch on HDTV (cable) is 60Hz without issue on my JVC 4K(Faux-k) Projector.

I'm pretty sure that's what my PS4 and XBOX One play at too
(But in 1080/60Hz)

The Unfinished Basement Theater & Whisky Guitar Lounge | Bass EQ for Filtered Movies
JVC DLA X750 4K Projector | 120" Powered Drop Screen | 65" LG 65B6P OLED | Panasonic DMP UB900 | Oppo UDP 203 | HDFury Vertex
Yamaha RX-A3070 | 7.4.4.4 | Mission M3i x11 | Funk Audio 18.0 x2 | Velodyne DLS 5000R x2 | Crowson LvL3 MA x4 | miniDSP 2x4HD

Last edited by PioManiac; 10-25-2016 at 07:44 PM.
PioManiac is offline  
post #1912 of 4764 Old 10-25-2016, 07:46 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bandyka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 3,879
Mentioned: 79 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2327 Post(s)
Liked: 1422
Sony 4K projectors can't do 60hz HDR for example.

JVC RS620/X9500 in bat cave Anthem MRX-720 + 3xpower amps = 7.1.4, Martin Logan Motion 60XT fronts, ML FX rears, ML Motion 50XT centre, 4 x ML Motion 2 on ceiling Atmos, ML Balanced force 210 as the beast. Panasonic UB900, STAX-3170 earspeakers, HTPC, PS4, PS3, Amiga 500 etc..Epson LS10000 calibration and WCG SDR settings: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-dig...l#post50298297
Bandyka is offline  
post #1913 of 4764 Old 10-25-2016, 08:05 PM
Senior Member
 
AekaGSR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Riverside, CA.
Posts: 229
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 156 Post(s)
Liked: 51
I'm using a JVC X700R with integral. IT works fine for disc media, 24hz, wide color gamut, etc.
But the apps 60hz I cannot run color profiles or a wide color gamut. The 60hz on this projector is a band aid.
The cheaper Samsung can run the apps at 24hz, but I cannot get a wide color gamut from the discs.

It comes down to I need one device with one Integral to do the job, right now I have to swap inputs between the panny and the samsung depending what I am doing.
AekaGSR is offline  
post #1914 of 4764 Old 10-25-2016, 09:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HTPCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Citrus Heights, CA
Posts: 2,501
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 782 Post(s)
Liked: 490
Quote:
Originally Posted by AekaGSR View Post
I'm using a JVC X700R with integral. IT works fine for disc media, 24hz, wide color gamut, etc.
But the apps 60hz I cannot run color profiles or a wide color gamut. The 60hz on this projector is a band aid.
The cheaper Samsung can run the apps at 24hz, but I cannot get a wide color gamut from the discs.

It comes down to I need one device with one Integral to do the job, right now I have to swap inputs between the panny and the samsung depending what I am doing.
Why can't you you get wide color gamut with sammy? Many of us were doing exactly that before the panny came out. And can't you use the other input on the integral so you don't have to change inputs? But I hear what your saying, I don't understand why they can't get the streaming apps right.

HTPCat
"I have a need to feed the hole with more Audio & Video toys"
HTPCat is offline  
post #1915 of 4764 Old 10-25-2016, 09:23 PM
Senior Member
 
AekaGSR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Riverside, CA.
Posts: 229
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 156 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by HTPCat View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by AekaGSR View Post
I'm using a JVC X700R with integral. IT works fine for disc media, 24hz, wide color gamut, etc.
But the apps 60hz I cannot run color profiles or a wide color gamut. The 60hz on this projector is a band aid.
The cheaper Samsung can run the apps at 24hz, but I cannot get a wide color gamut from the discs.

It comes down to I need one device with one Integral to do the job, right now I have to swap inputs between the panny and the samsung depending what I am doing.
Why can't you you get wide color gamut with sammy? Many of us were doing exactly that before the panny came out. And can't you use the other input on the integral so you don't have to change inputs?

I cannot get the WCG with my 2014 model JVC, I've tried and others had the same result. Maybe if I added the linker? I think it has to do with the forced 4:4:4 output.
But another issue with the Sammy is the wrecked, inconsistent black levels between discs which is gone with the Panasonic.

I'm also using a 1.4 receiver, so one Integral input is used by that while the other is occupied by the Panasonic. I think a new receiver for Christmas is needing to happen, then I can possibly stop complaining.
AekaGSR is offline  
post #1916 of 4764 Old 10-25-2016, 10:54 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HTPCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Citrus Heights, CA
Posts: 2,501
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 782 Post(s)
Liked: 490
Quote:
Originally Posted by AekaGSR View Post
I cannot get the WCG with my 2014 model JVC, I've tried and others had the same result. Maybe if I added the linker? I think it has to do with the forced 4:4:4 output.
But another issue with the Sammy is the wrecked, inconsistent black levels between discs which is gone with the Panasonic.

I'm also using a 1.4 receiver, so one Integral input is used by that while the other is occupied by the Panasonic. I think a new receiver for Christmas is needing to happen, then I can possibly stop complaining.
For sure the newer reciever will help, but what we need is one device that gives us streaming video apps (amazon, netflix, youtube & vudu) and uhd 4k discs with proper hdr, correct fps and the ability to get sdr/wcg. Oh while I am at it how about getting us some inexpensive hdmi cables that always work up to at least 50'.

HTPCat
"I have a need to feed the hole with more Audio & Video toys"
HTPCat is offline  
post #1917 of 4764 Old 10-25-2016, 11:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bandyka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 3,879
Mentioned: 79 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2327 Post(s)
Liked: 1422
Quote:
Originally Posted by AekaGSR View Post
I'm using a JVC X700R with integral. IT works fine for disc media, 24hz, wide color gamut, etc.
But the apps 60hz I cannot run color profiles or a wide color gamut. The 60hz on this projector is a band aid.
The cheaper Samsung can run the apps at 24hz, but I cannot get a wide color gamut from the discs.

It comes down to I need one device with one Integral to do the job, right now I have to swap inputs between the panny and the samsung depending what I am doing.
You can now get WCG from the Samsung (FW update) but I still would not touch it.

JVC RS620/X9500 in bat cave Anthem MRX-720 + 3xpower amps = 7.1.4, Martin Logan Motion 60XT fronts, ML FX rears, ML Motion 50XT centre, 4 x ML Motion 2 on ceiling Atmos, ML Balanced force 210 as the beast. Panasonic UB900, STAX-3170 earspeakers, HTPC, PS4, PS3, Amiga 500 etc..Epson LS10000 calibration and WCG SDR settings: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-dig...l#post50298297
Bandyka is offline  
post #1918 of 4764 Old 10-25-2016, 11:07 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bandyka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 3,879
Mentioned: 79 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2327 Post(s)
Liked: 1422
I am using an Epson LS10000 with a Fury and it works just fine with WCG.

JVC RS620/X9500 in bat cave Anthem MRX-720 + 3xpower amps = 7.1.4, Martin Logan Motion 60XT fronts, ML FX rears, ML Motion 50XT centre, 4 x ML Motion 2 on ceiling Atmos, ML Balanced force 210 as the beast. Panasonic UB900, STAX-3170 earspeakers, HTPC, PS4, PS3, Amiga 500 etc..Epson LS10000 calibration and WCG SDR settings: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-dig...l#post50298297
Bandyka is offline  
post #1919 of 4764 Old 10-26-2016, 05:17 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,197
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6002
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovingdvd View Post
BTW when I do manage (somehow?) to find this through the Roku Netflix channel/app, how do you use the video to determine the resolution? I tried playing it from my PC and it plays just like a movie. I was anticipating seeing some debug info in the output or something?
Just find it with your web browser and add it to you My List, it will then stay in there all the time.

When I play it from any device, it has its own debug info data and it shows on the screen on my tv.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
ATV4K / Roku Ultra / Uverse
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is online now  
post #1920 of 4764 Old 10-26-2016, 07:19 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
cdnscg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,705
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 599 Post(s)
Liked: 123
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bandyka View Post
I am using an Epson LS10000 with a Fury and it works just fine with WCG.
Bandyka, what happened to your Sony 320ES?
cdnscg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
4k player hdmi input , 900 , DMP-UB900 , trying to get atmos engaged.

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off