Sony S1700 / S3700 /S6700 Blu-ray players - Page 18 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 94Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #511 of 568 Old 05-06-2019, 05:58 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 309
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 139 Post(s)
Liked: 145
I would turn all of those "on" listings off. You definitely need to turn the BD Auto Mix off if you want to get lossless audio from all discs that have it. As for that first "Auto" listing, make sure it's "bitstream."
doni01 likes this.
Flickpal is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #512 of 568 Old 05-08-2019, 03:27 PM
Senior Member
 
doni01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: New England
Posts: 360
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 175 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flickpal View Post
I would turn all of those "on" listings off. You definitely need to turn the BD Auto Mix off if you want to get lossless audio from all discs that have it. As for that first "Auto" listing, make sure it's "bitstream."
Thank you!!
doni01 is offline  
post #513 of 568 Old 06-01-2019, 05:43 PM
Member
 
MistyBreeze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Union Square, NYC
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My new Sony BluRay is not recognizing my External LaCie, please help?

I have a Sony KDL-32XBR4 LCD TV. Not sure how much life is left, but it's holding up pretty well.

I've had a WD Media Player hooked up to an External LaCie 300gb Firewire 800/400 so that I could view video files. My WD died.

I just bought the Sony BluRay BDP-S6700, which replaces the WD Media Player and upgrades my LCD to a Smart TV. Except, the Sony BluRay will not recognize my LaCie hard drive.

Outside of buying a new hard drive, is there anything I can do to get the Sony BluRay to recognize my current LaCie?

Thanks in advance!

Blowing my way to the top!
MistyBreeze is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #514 of 568 Old 06-01-2019, 07:34 PM
Member
 
CalJake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Posts: 150
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 65
You're trying to connect the LaCie drive to the Sony BluRay with USB? Does any other USB device connect to the Sony BluRay player? Can any other device (computer, TV, etc.) connect to the LaCie drive?
CalJake is offline  
post #515 of 568 Old 06-02-2019, 05:21 AM
Member
 
MistyBreeze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Union Square, NYC
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
@CalJake

Quote:
Originally Posted by CalJake View Post
You're trying to connect the LaCie drive to the Sony BluRay with USB?
Yes, we connected the LaCie to the Sony BluRay using the USB2 port.

Quote:
Originally Posted by CalJake View Post
Does any other USB device connect to the Sony BluRay player?
We tested a different drive that belonged to my studio manager. Not sure which drive that was. I would have to ask later today. His drive was recognized.

Quote:
Originally Posted by CalJake View Post
Can any other device (computer, TV, etc.) connect to the LaCie drive?
The Firewire ports on the LaCie are not being used. We use the LaCie specifically for video files associated with viewing on the TV. We transfer files to the LaCie via a MacBook Pro, and we connect using Firewire when we do that.

UPDATE:

My studio manager tried two different hard drives from his personal collection; one WD, one LaCie, both bus powered and formatted for PC/Mac. The BluRay did not recognize his WD, but it did recognize his LaCie Rikiki 500gb.

Other details: My External LaCie 300gb is adaptor powered, and it is formatted for Mac only. I was once told it's better to run an adaptor powered external hard drive when playing videos.

I'm guessing I may need to purchase a compatible hard drive to replace my LaCie 300gb. How do I find out what drives are compatible with the S6700 BluRay?

UPDATE 2:

We decided to take the time to move all the video files off the LaCie 300gb drive and re-format the drive to MBR and FAT32, whatever those terms mean. The LaCie drive now works with the S6700. Problem solved. Thank you @CalJake for taking an interest.

Blowing my way to the top!

Last edited by MistyBreeze; 06-02-2019 at 11:52 AM.
MistyBreeze is offline  
post #516 of 568 Old 06-16-2019, 11:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
See The Light's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: DFW
Posts: 522
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 197
Latest Firmware update for the S3700 is M30R0527

Cable Channel Choice is the only choice I want to make !!
See The Light is offline  
post #517 of 568 Old 07-24-2019, 02:47 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
guys, does this player have subtitle shift function?
I live in Brazil and would like to buy this player...
Stanley Garcia Pires is offline  
post #518 of 568 Old 07-24-2019, 02:59 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stanley Garcia Pires View Post
guys, does this player have subtitle shift function?
I live in Brazil and would like to buy this player...

I mean, is it possible to change the position of the subtitle?
Stanley Garcia Pires is offline  
post #519 of 568 Old 08-03-2019, 07:49 AM
Advanced Member
 
hodgjy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 506
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 225 Post(s)
Liked: 191
After recently purchasing the 6700, I thought I'd share a few impressions.

I purchased it mainly for the SACD playback and because I got it on sale for a very good price. I have no real interest in 4k UHD Blu rays at this point, and since my Samsung tv (UN50NU6900) has very good upscaling, the player's 4k upscaling was really inconsequential.

I've always thought Sony as a brand has done a good job at upcsaling 480i/60 DVDs to 1080p/60, so I thought I'd try out the upscaler vs. my tv and report back here for those looking at this player.

I found the 6700's 480i/24 to 4k/24 upscaling to be terrible (it will only upscale 24 hz videos to 4k). Horrendous artifacts of interlacing and pixelation ruined the picture. The tv's upscaling was clearly superior. However, if I set the 6700 to upscale 480i/60 to 1080p/60, and then let the tv upscale to 4k/60, the picture was slightly better than when I had the tv do the 480 to 4k upscaling.

Next, I found the 6700's 1080p/24 to 4k/24 upscaling to be basically indistinguishable from the tv's. I suppose if I was to nitpick certain complex scenes with some finer detail, the tv is a little better, but overall it's very difficult to tell them apart.
hodgjy is offline  
post #520 of 568 Old 08-03-2019, 04:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
hsinnott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 793
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 166 Post(s)
Liked: 131
Quote:
Originally Posted by hodgjy View Post
After recently purchasing the 6700, I thought I'd share a few impressions.

I purchased it mainly for the SACD playback and because I got it on sale for a very good price. I have no real interest in 4k UHD Blu rays at this point, and since my Samsung tv (UN50NU6900) has very good upscaling, the player's 4k upscaling was really inconsequential.

I've always thought Sony as a brand has done a good job at upcsaling 480i/60 DVDs to 1080p/60, so I thought I'd try out the upscaler vs. my tv and report back here for those looking at this player.

I found the 6700's 480i/24 to 4k/24 upscaling to be terrible (it will only upscale 24 hz videos to 4k). Horrendous artifacts of interlacing and pixelation ruined the picture. The tv's upscaling was clearly superior. However, if I set the 6700 to upscale 480i/60 to 1080p/60, and then let the tv upscale to 4k/60, the picture was slightly better than when I had the tv do the 480 to 4k upscaling.

Next, I found the 6700's 1080p/24 to 4k/24 upscaling to be basically indistinguishable from the tv's. I suppose if I was to nitpick certain complex scenes with some finer detail, the tv is a little better, but overall it's very difficult to tell them apart.
Poor upscaling you say you are seeing may say more about your budget 4K Samsung display than the Sony to be fair.

SONY Bravia KD-65XE9005BU 4K UHD tv PANASONIC TX-40CX400B 4K UHD tv SONY UBP-X800 4K HDR Ultra HD player SONY BDP-S3700 Blu-ray player (U.S.)-*new 04/04/2019 SONY BDP-S760 Blu-ray player ES certified- Elevated Standard (UK) SAMSUNG BD-C6900 3D Blu-ray player (UK) SAMSUNG HW-MS650 Sound+ Soundbar
hsinnott is offline  
post #521 of 568 Old 08-03-2019, 06:12 PM
Advanced Member
 
hodgjy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 506
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 225 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Quote:
Originally Posted by hsinnott View Post
Poor upscaling you say you are seeing may say more about your budget 4K Samsung display than the Sony to be fair.
What you're saying doesn't make sense. The tv upscales just fine. The 6700 upscales just fine except for the direct 480 to 4k.

Edited for clarification (a summary of my first post):
If I feed the tv a 480 signal, the tv upscales to 4k beautifully.
If I feed the tv a 1080 signal, the tv upscales to 4k beautifully.
The 6700 upscales a 1080 signal to 4k virtually identical to the tv.
The 6700 upscales a 480 signal to 4k very poorly. It's atrocious compared to the tv.

What I wrote in my first message gives absolutely no information you can use in any context to say the tv is poor at anything.
hsinnott likes this.

Last edited by hodgjy; 08-03-2019 at 06:34 PM.
hodgjy is offline  
post #522 of 568 Old 08-04-2019, 02:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
hsinnott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 793
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 166 Post(s)
Liked: 131
Quote:
Originally Posted by hodgjy View Post
What you're saying doesn't make sense. The tv upscales just fine. The 6700 upscales just fine except for the direct 480 to 4k.

Edited for clarification (a summary of my first post):
If I feed the tv a 480 signal, the tv upscales to 4k beautifully.
If I feed the tv a 1080 signal, the tv upscales to 4k beautifully.
The 6700 upscales a 1080 signal to 4k virtually identical to the tv.
The 6700 upscales a 480 signal to 4k very poorly. It's atrocious compared to the tv.

What I wrote in my first message gives absolutely no information you can use in any context to say the tv is poor at anything.
480 on any 4K isn't going to look very good I imagine once your eyes are used to good quality 1080p blurays and 4K discs....no plans to buy a 4K player? Your tv will really shine with one. But I understand it is quite a challenge to make a DVD look anyway decent on a 4K display. Sold all my DVD's once Bluray came out except for those titles which may never see the light of day on the newer formats.

SONY Bravia KD-65XE9005BU 4K UHD tv PANASONIC TX-40CX400B 4K UHD tv SONY UBP-X800 4K HDR Ultra HD player SONY BDP-S3700 Blu-ray player (U.S.)-*new 04/04/2019 SONY BDP-S760 Blu-ray player ES certified- Elevated Standard (UK) SAMSUNG BD-C6900 3D Blu-ray player (UK) SAMSUNG HW-MS650 Sound+ Soundbar
hsinnott is offline  
post #523 of 568 Old 08-04-2019, 11:40 AM
Advanced Member
 
hodgjy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 506
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 225 Post(s)
Liked: 191
No plans for a 4k Blu ray player for now. I have a large 480i DVD collection, I stream movies at 4k, and when I rent discs from Redbox, they don't have 4k Blu rays in my market. I rarely buy new discs anymore.
hodgjy is offline  
post #524 of 568 Old 09-09-2019, 04:52 AM
Member
 
box4m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 182
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 32
On the s3700 can you manually change aspect ratio?
box4m is offline  
post #525 of 568 Old 09-09-2019, 07:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
hodgjy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 506
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 225 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Quote:
Originally Posted by box4m View Post
On the s3700 can you manually change aspect ratio?
Only stretching 4:3 to 16:9.
hodgjy is offline  
post #526 of 568 Old 10-03-2019, 03:47 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
why would they take away chapters for mkvs? deal breaker for me
nightmareman81 is offline  
post #527 of 568 Old 10-05-2019, 02:31 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Question sony bluray player dolby atmos

Why does the player only play dolby atmos on some movies. It will play dolby atmos fine on Kong: skull island. It will not play dolby atmos on Godzilla: king of the monsters. The firmware has been updated on the player. BDPS-6700.
Frank Pultz is offline  
post #528 of 568 Old 10-19-2019, 10:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tonybradley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Where the Internet stinks
Posts: 4,432
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 567 Post(s)
Liked: 236
High Pitch Sound- 6700

Was starting a movie the other night, and while on the menu screen, I heard some high pitch noise. Almost like the Emergency Broadcast sound, but not as loud. I thought it was my recessed lights. Turned lights off, sound still there. Thought maybe speakers. Muted audio and still present. Thought PJ fan, nope. I walked around and found it was my 6700. I stopped the disc and played again, high pitch sound present. Tried several discs. I will no longer be able to use this player as that sound is painful. A Google search found another model from 2010 purchased at Costco was plagued with this problem, but didn't see anything on the 6700.

Anyone here have this issue? It's 1 year and 2 months old. Two months past the warranty, of course.
tonybradley is offline  
post #529 of 568 Old 12-10-2019, 11:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jim McC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oconomowoc, WI.
Posts: 6,753
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 656 Post(s)
Liked: 182
I'm looking for help with my 6700. I moved it from upstairs to downstairs, and now it will not hook up to the internet. I'm using a wired connection. I tried it a few times, and I also unplugged the player to re-boot it. No luck.

Does anyone have any advice ?

Thanks.
Jim McC is offline  
post #530 of 568 Old 12-11-2019, 08:02 AM
Advanced Member
 
hodgjy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 506
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 225 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Is there anyway to remove Hulu from the homepage? It's quite annoying that the app remains locked there despite it no longer working.
hodgjy is offline  
post #531 of 568 Old 12-11-2019, 09:22 AM
Member
 
venejo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by hodgjy View Post
Is there anyway to remove Hulu from the homepage? It's quite annoying that the app remains locked there despite it no longer working.
If the app is on the left side I'm afraid you can't. I wonder why they keep it if its obsolete and don't remove it like they did with Gracenote and e.t.c
hodgjy likes this.

Samsung QE49Q60R, Sony BDP-S480, Sony BDP-S6700, Pioneer VSX-521, DUAL 505-2, Yamaha YST-SW315, Various 5.1 speakers.
venejo is offline  
post #532 of 568 Old 12-11-2019, 11:04 AM
Advanced Member
 
hodgjy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 506
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 225 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Quote:
Originally Posted by venejo View Post
If the app is on the left side I'm afraid you can't. I wonder why they keep it if its obsolete and don't remove it like they did with Gracenote and e.t.c
That's what I figured. It's kind of annoying that Sony is ignoring their physical players.
hodgjy is offline  
post #533 of 568 Old 01-22-2020, 01:56 PM
Newbie
 
davidsco27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 14
BDP-S6700 Randomly Factory Resetting Now

Mine began a few weeks ago, I googled it and found others on the Sony forums with the same issue. Anyone else experiencing this? Worked fine for about 4 months, now when I go to use it I have found twice so far it all reset on its own to Factory. Have to go through the entire setup process again. It's bad enough the Sony clowns sunset their apps, but this is ridiculous
davidsco27 is offline  
post #534 of 568 Old 02-07-2020, 09:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
Paul.R.S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hollywood, California
Posts: 854
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Does anyone with the S1700 use both it and an Amazon Fire Stick or Fire TV for Amazon streaming?

I've had some problems recently with the Prime Video app on the Sony: It loads, stutters in displaying my Wishlist, maybe pulls up the title-specific information screen of something I want to watch but then often generates one of three error messages when I press play/watch now to start the movie proper.

I've power cycled the player and my cable modem. Upload and download speeds are excellent. Other apps at least load (more) briskly, but I don't stream any other provider's content so I can't compare apples to apples in that regard.

I'm trying to suss whether this is an Amazon server side issue, the (dated) Amazon app in a now 4-year old entry level BD player or a combo of both. Player is on latest firmware.
Paul.R.S is offline  
post #535 of 568 Old 03-15-2020, 12:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
Paul.R.S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hollywood, California
Posts: 854
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 36
. . . annnnnd now the player drawer won't open.
Paul.R.S is offline  
post #536 of 568 Old 04-27-2020, 12:34 PM
Senior Member
 
doni01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: New England
Posts: 360
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 175 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Hi guys, I just downloaded some Atmos Dolby files on a USB drive from TheDigitalTheater.com. I tried playing them from my Sony S6700 Blu-ray player via the USB drive but unfortunately all the ones that say "Lossless" do not have any audio. The other ones play just fine. Do you guys know what I can do to get them work?? Thanks in advance!

Home Theatre: Marantz SR7012 | Emotiva BassX A-300 | Ascend CMT-340 SE Front L/C/R | Klipsch R-14S Surround Side L/R | Klipsch R-41M Surround Rear L/R | Klipsch CDT-3650-C ii Atmos | Dual Monolith 12 Subwoofers | Sony BDP-S6700 | Minix NEO U9-H |

Music: Denon AVR-S910W | Klipsch RP8000F | Klipsch R-112SW Subwoofer |
doni01 is offline  
post #537 of 568 Old 04-30-2020, 08:05 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 378
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 195 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Using 2 Sony Blu-ray players - Help needed please

Experts,
Here is my issue & looking forward to your advise please....
-Have 2 Sony Blu-ray players placed one on the other. Basically one is Region-A 3D player (2014 model) & the other one is Region-Free Model Sony BDP-S6700. Both connected to same power source/switch.
Region-free model was bought only yesterday & found out that Ejecting button in either Remote opens up trays in both the players & also both Remotes look exactly alike
It is really annoying to see both trays opening and any advise how to control this?
Or, best solution is to split the Power for both, ON/OFF manually which ever not using?

thanks in advance
Newuser2018 is offline  
post #538 of 568 Old 04-30-2020, 12:31 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 378
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 195 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by doni01 View Post
Hi guys, I just downloaded some Atmos Dolby files on a USB drive from TheDigitalTheater.com. I tried playing them from my Sony S6700 Blu-ray player via the USB drive but unfortunately all the ones that say "Lossless" do not have any audio. The other ones play just fine. Do you guys know what I can do to get them work?? Thanks in advance!
I had same issue with my Blu-ray player but then I attempted to play same USB hooked to my yamaha receiver and absolutely no issues.
doni01 likes this.
Newuser2018 is offline  
post #539 of 568 Old 04-30-2020, 06:38 PM
Senior Member
 
doni01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: New England
Posts: 360
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 175 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by Newuser2018 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by doni01 View Post
Hi guys, I just downloaded some Atmos Dolby files on a USB drive from TheDigitalTheater.com. I tried playing them from my Sony S6700 Blu-ray player via the USB drive but unfortunately all the ones that say "Lossless" do not have any audio. The other ones play just fine. Do you guys know what I can do to get them work?? Thanks in advance!
I had same issue with my Blu-ray player but then I attempted to play same USB hooked to my yamaha receiver and absolutely no issues.
Thank you. I can try the usb straight to my receiver I guess but that way I will be using the video part of it ☹️

Home Theatre: Marantz SR7012 | Emotiva BassX A-300 | Ascend CMT-340 SE Front L/C/R | Klipsch R-14S Surround Side L/R | Klipsch R-41M Surround Rear L/R | Klipsch CDT-3650-C ii Atmos | Dual Monolith 12 Subwoofers | Sony BDP-S6700 | Minix NEO U9-H |

Music: Denon AVR-S910W | Klipsch RP8000F | Klipsch R-112SW Subwoofer |
doni01 is offline  
post #540 of 568 Old 04-30-2020, 07:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
deano86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,569
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 723 Post(s)
Liked: 389
Quote:
Originally Posted by doni01 View Post
Hi guys, I just downloaded some Atmos Dolby files on a USB drive from TheDigitalTheater.com. I tried playing them from my Sony S6700 Blu-ray player via the USB drive but unfortunately all the ones that say "Lossless" do not have any audio. The other ones play just fine. Do you guys know what I can do to get them work?? Thanks in advance!
Sony's don't allow streaming and also USB playing of MKV format TrueHD audio files... but as you have found out, the regular Dolby Digital AC-3 or Dolby digital plus versions you can play. In some cases though, downloads will have both the TrueHD and the Digital Plus versions in them, so you may want to try and hit the Audio button on your Sony remote on those silent demo files to see if you can toggle to an alternate soundtrack.... if there is one included. For what it's worth, the Digital Plus versions of the Atmos demos will still sound pretty awesome. But, if you really want to play those lossless MKV files through the Sony, you will need to convert them to M2TS files..I believe they will play in that format.
doni01 likes this.
deano86 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
S1700

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off