Official OPPO UDP-203 Owner's Thread - Page 1082 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 279787Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #32431 of 38016 Old 08-11-2018, 10:09 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
bodosom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Niagara Frontier
Posts: 10,067
Mentioned: 74 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2396 Post(s)
Liked: 1884
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmdrdredd View Post
If all it was doing is passing the signal through then maybe but I’m sure oppo would want to do more than that.
We've been told many times that OPPO can't do anything to DV.

I might type 2K for 1080p.
UDP-203/ATV4K(6,2)/X3500H/LG C8
bodosom is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32432 of 38016 Old 08-11-2018, 10:49 AM
Advanced Member
 
markmanner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 544
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 346 Post(s)
Liked: 295
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodosom View Post
How is this different from my 2016 Denon AVR that got an update for DV pass-through? I understand that Denon is larger than OPPO but it seems as if the OPPO engineering group has solved harder problems.
I agree, my MX122 A/V P got an update and passes Oppo Blu-ray DV to my TV just fine (and other DV sources, like Sony UBP-X700).
Mark

System
Spoiler!
markmanner is offline  
post #32433 of 38016 Old 08-11-2018, 10:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
cmdrdredd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: FL
Posts: 7,114
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4262 Post(s)
Liked: 4574
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodosom View Post
We've been told many times that OPPO can't do anything to DV.


And that’s probably why it won’t happen. No sdr conversion etc

LG 65" B7A OLED, Samsung 55" JS9000, Sony 43" x800e, Denon AVR-X2200w 5.1.2, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch, Gaming PC(GTX 1080ti + 4.7Ghz 8700k), Sony UBP-x800, Philips BDP-7501, Oppo BDP-203, Nvidia Shield TV
2x Elac F5/Elac C5/2x AR PS2052/2x Pioneer SP-T22A-LR/Power Sound Audio 15v w/ Anti-Mode 8033S-II
cmdrdredd is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32434 of 38016 Old 08-11-2018, 04:37 PM
Member
 
artiecon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 11
OPPO config change help

I have changed my AVR setup from 7.0 surround to 5.0.2 Atmos configuration. In the previous setup, my surrounds were mounted high in the center of my left and right walls and my viewing/listening position is in the center of the room, equal distance from the fronts and surround backs.


So I have changed the connections on the AVR so that the previous surround backs are now my surrounds, and my previous surrounds are now my top middle.


Question is- do I need to make changes to my OPPO speaker config down-mix mode to reflect the 5.0 instead of the 7.0 as it was before (no sub)? There are still 7 speakers connected to the AVR, but the OPPO only passes the Dolby Atmos sprinkles to the AVR to use the top middle speakers, right?


Thanks for any help.

LG OLED55B6P, Sanyo PLV-Z5 Projector
Marantz SR5012, Harmony One Remote
OPPO UDP203, OPPO BDP103D, OPPO BDP80
Front CV D9, Center Energy, Side Paradym Reference Minis, Surround PSB, No sub
artiecon is offline  
post #32435 of 38016 Old 08-11-2018, 05:37 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
cmdrdredd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: FL
Posts: 7,114
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4262 Post(s)
Liked: 4574
Quote:
Originally Posted by artiecon View Post
I have changed my AVR setup from 7.0 surround to 5.0.2 Atmos configuration. In the previous setup, my surrounds were mounted high in the center of my left and right walls and my viewing/listening position is in the center of the room, equal distance from the fronts and surround backs.


So I have changed the connections on the AVR so that the previous surround backs are now my surrounds, and my previous surrounds are now my top middle.


Question is- do I need to make changes to my OPPO speaker config down-mix mode to reflect the 5.0 instead of the 7.0 as it was before (no sub)? There are still 7 speakers connected to the AVR, but the OPPO only passes the Dolby Atmos sprinkles to the AVR to use the top middle speakers, right?


Thanks for any help.


Atmos and DTS:X can only be bitstreamed via HDMI. So just set the oppo to bitstream the audio and you will have atmos sent to the AVR. The AVR will handle the rest.

LG 65" B7A OLED, Samsung 55" JS9000, Sony 43" x800e, Denon AVR-X2200w 5.1.2, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch, Gaming PC(GTX 1080ti + 4.7Ghz 8700k), Sony UBP-x800, Philips BDP-7501, Oppo BDP-203, Nvidia Shield TV
2x Elac F5/Elac C5/2x AR PS2052/2x Pioneer SP-T22A-LR/Power Sound Audio 15v w/ Anti-Mode 8033S-II
cmdrdredd is offline  
post #32436 of 38016 Old 08-11-2018, 07:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
Schubeedoobee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 505
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 236 Post(s)
Liked: 401
I seem to continue to have issues playing most (not all) uhd/hdr discs... there always seems to be a segment that freezes/glitches somewhere half way thru the movie and always in the similar time stamp of each particular portion of the movie (but not in exactly the same spot), though all the bad discs glitch in different spots.

I am running 4k/60fps using a blue jeans cable directly routed to my C7... no pass thru to an avr.

It's not every uhd disc but it's at least 50% of the discs I own.

Is it the 60fps?
Schubeedoobee is offline  
post #32437 of 38016 Old 08-11-2018, 08:03 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
bodosom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Niagara Frontier
Posts: 10,067
Mentioned: 74 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2396 Post(s)
Liked: 1884
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmdrdredd View Post
And that’s probably why it won’t happen. No sdr conversion etc
You mean like source direct?

I might type 2K for 1080p.
UDP-203/ATV4K(6,2)/X3500H/LG C8
bodosom is offline  
post #32438 of 38016 Old 08-11-2018, 08:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
cmdrdredd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: FL
Posts: 7,114
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4262 Post(s)
Liked: 4574
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodosom View Post
You mean like source direct?
I mean one of the features of the player simply won't work "because reasons" if a dolby vision signal is sent through. It's not like a disc where there is HDR10 to fall back on. Streaming boxes are either or. To me it doesn't matter, I run everything through my AVR.

LG 65" B7A OLED, Samsung 55" JS9000, Sony 43" x800e, Denon AVR-X2200w 5.1.2, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch, Gaming PC(GTX 1080ti + 4.7Ghz 8700k), Sony UBP-x800, Philips BDP-7501, Oppo BDP-203, Nvidia Shield TV
2x Elac F5/Elac C5/2x AR PS2052/2x Pioneer SP-T22A-LR/Power Sound Audio 15v w/ Anti-Mode 8033S-II
cmdrdredd is offline  
post #32439 of 38016 Old 08-11-2018, 08:13 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
bodosom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Niagara Frontier
Posts: 10,067
Mentioned: 74 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2396 Post(s)
Liked: 1884
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmdrdredd View Post
I mean one of the features of the player simply won't work "because reasons" if a dolby vision signal is sent through. It's not like a disc where there is HDR10 to fall back on. Streaming boxes are either or.
DV pass-through is a common enough feature request. The people making it are asking for DV pass-through not video conversion or a fall-back if the DV display they want to pass-through to suddenly stops being a DV display.
robo24 and naustin like this.

I might type 2K for 1080p.
UDP-203/ATV4K(6,2)/X3500H/LG C8
bodosom is offline  
post #32440 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 03:28 AM
Member
 
optical10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by audioguy View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdgrimes View Post
Dolby TrueHD? If so, set the player to energy efficient standby and reboot. Then play the file before playing anything else. You can also just try playing some DD (AC3) audio first, then the DTHD. This is a limitation for MKV files only, M2TS works as expected.
Thanks. And yes it was Dolby TrueHD (Atmos). I will give it a go later. Kind of bizarre set of things to do but if it works, that is all I care about. Reboot meaning power off then on?
Did you get this issue resolved using the above method, thx?

Intel Core i7 7700K 3.40Hz, Asrock Fatal1ty z270X-Gaming ITX/ac, Corsair Vengeance DDR4 32GB (2x16GB) 3000MHz, Samsung 850 Pro 256 Gb SSD
EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3, Asus BW-16D1HT BDR, PLEXTOR USB 3.0 / eSATA 12X Blu-ray Disc Writer Model PX-LB950UE, LG OLED55C6V 4K TV, Denon AVR-X2400H Receiver, AKG HEARO 999 Digital Surround Processor Audiosphere II Wireless Headphone Digital / Anolog AMP, Synology DS418 NAS
optical10 is offline  
post #32441 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 06:00 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Do most on here use source direct on the Oppo 203 or custom?

Currently I use the following in video settings

Custom
UHD Auto
Auto
Auto

I have a B6, I have tried source direct but to be honest I cant tell the difference, just wondered what you lot use.


Thanks
gunner842 is offline  
post #32442 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 06:16 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 24,723
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4741 Post(s)
Liked: 4616
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunner842 View Post
Do most on here use source direct on the Oppo 203 or custom?

Currently I use the following in video settings

Custom
UHD Auto
Auto
Auto

I have a B6, I have tried source direct but to be honest I cant tell the difference, just wondered what you lot use.


Thanks
Our recommended settings for the LG OLED displays are in the FAQ: Recommended Settings

-Bill
budeone and gunner842 like this.

Review older films here: 1979 and earlier | 1980s | 1990s | Combined reviews: Strange Picture Scroll
Unofficial OPPO FAQS: UDP-203 | BDP-103 | BDP-93 | BDP-83 | BDP-80    
wmcclain is online now  
post #32443 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 06:22 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi

Thanks, I saw them, pretty much what I use apart from Auto for both colour space and bit depth, just wondered if people prefer source direct, I personally don't notice a difference though.
gunner842 is offline  
post #32444 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 06:23 AM
Senior Member
 
SkyCyberguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 205
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by galonzo View Post
No workaround needed, as long as you have Audio Out set to bitstream, and the device in question is using Atmos via DD+ or Dolby TrueHD; it currently doesn't work with Atmos via Dolby MAT, so no Atmos from the ATV4K or XBONE (not sure about PS4, anyone?)
I have an Apple TV 4k hooked up to the Oppo's HDMI input (and the Oppo hooked up to a Denon AVR-X8500H).
I have the latest iOS12 beta on the ATV4k - and in the settings it tells me "Atmos available".
galonzo and pappaduke like this.

http://www.av-insider.de - Bild und Ton mit Sachverstand (Sound And Vision Expertized)
SkyCyberguy is offline  
post #32445 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 08:04 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
galonzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: most usually, somewhere in the midwest...
Posts: 2,315
Mentioned: 161 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1449 Post(s)
Liked: 1971
^^^^ yes @SkyCyberguy , the ATV will say this all day, but if you try it, you will see the 203 will not pass it along, since the ATV is using Atmos via Dolby MAT, which the 203 currently doesn't support.
captainbrent likes this.

Main: UN78HU9000/SEK-3500 | X4500H (5.1.4) | UDP-203 | TiVo Bolt | 2019 Shield | PS4 Pro | Roku P+ (4630)
2nd: UN65JS9500 | LG LAS855M | UBD-K8500 | Chromecast Ultra | TiVo Mini | Roku P+
3rd: 65P-F1 | Klipsch HDT-SB3 | UBP-X700 | Tivo Roamio | AppleTV4K
FS - Jojo Rabbit and other UHD Digital codes (and some HD codes)
galonzo is online now  
post #32446 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 08:22 AM
Member
 
optical10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Plex Intel Media server transcoding versus 203 direct LAN playback

I currently have a ARM based DS 418 synology NAS I only bought four months ago but unfortunately I hadn't researched the fact that the DS 418play version of the same NAS was able to transcode 4k because of its Intel CPU thus making it more 4K network streaming compatible.
So my dilemma is as I have a 2016 non-Atmos OLED c6 TV which isn't getting the benefit of my Denon Atmos AVR do I go for the 203 to solve this problem and hope that he can cope with MKV 4K HDR Atmos content been streamed over the dual bonded NAS via gigabit ports & switch or do I go for a new DS 418 play NAS and rely on its hardware transcoding plus a new 7.1 sound bar for Atmos support for this older TV?
The reason I want to keep TV is for 3D support and I prefer curved TVs as I get less reflection.

Intel Core i7 7700K 3.40Hz, Asrock Fatal1ty z270X-Gaming ITX/ac, Corsair Vengeance DDR4 32GB (2x16GB) 3000MHz, Samsung 850 Pro 256 Gb SSD
EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FTW3, Asus BW-16D1HT BDR, PLEXTOR USB 3.0 / eSATA 12X Blu-ray Disc Writer Model PX-LB950UE, LG OLED55C6V 4K TV, Denon AVR-X2400H Receiver, AKG HEARO 999 Digital Surround Processor Audiosphere II Wireless Headphone Digital / Anolog AMP, Synology DS418 NAS
optical10 is offline  
post #32447 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 09:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,428
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4949 Post(s)
Liked: 2966
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunner842 View Post
Do most on here use source direct on the Oppo 203 or custom?

Currently I use the following in video settings

Custom
UHD Auto
Auto
Auto

I have a B6, I have tried source direct but to be honest I cant tell the difference, just wondered what you lot use.

Thanks
I was having HDMI handshake issues when using the recommended settings so I switched to Source Direct and don't have any issues anymore. The issues may only happen with a particular combination of devices? I have the 203 with a Denon X6400H and a Vizio "P" series display.

lujan
622 Ultra HD
724 HD
4 SD
lujan is online now  
post #32448 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 09:38 AM
Senior Member
 
SkyCyberguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 205
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by galonzo View Post
^^^^ yes @SkyCyberguy , the ATV will say this all day, but if you try it, you will see the 203 will not pass it along, since the ATV is using Atmos via Dolby MAT, which the 203 currently doesn't support.
Okay, got it.
Will it be supported by the 203 with a future update (any word)?

http://www.av-insider.de - Bild und Ton mit Sachverstand (Sound And Vision Expertized)

Last edited by SkyCyberguy; 08-12-2018 at 10:21 AM.
SkyCyberguy is offline  
post #32449 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 10:24 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Hi guys,
i’m new here. English isn’t my native language, so i hope you understand the following text ;-)
I’m using an Oppo 203 with the latest Firmware (20XEU-60-0625). I have a problem when playing 4K Discs with HDR. I tried my Projector and my TV (bot older models, only Full-HD, not UHD). When playing 4K Discs, there is a bright, small green line on the left side of the picture (it appears to be one pixel wide exactly). But only on 4K Discs with HDR (for example „American Made“, „Die Hard“). 4K Discs with Dolby Vision doesn’t have this problem (for example „Tomb Raider“ from Warner Brothers). Also Blu-ray’s and DVD’s are fine (so i don’t think it’s a damaged hardware).
I think it’s the same problem this guy has at post 31181 (sorry, i can't post links here).

With Firmware UDP20X-56-0224 everything was fine (that means no green line at „American Made“ and „Die Hard“).
Is there something different in the HDR-Section from last Firmware? I usually use „Off (BT.709)“ or „Off“ (BT.2020)“. But also the other settings „Auto“, „Forced“ and „Strip Metadata“ doesn’t solve the problem. After updating to the actual Firmware a couple of weeks ago, i do a „Factory Reset“.

The only solution at the moment is switching on the „Overscan“ Option on my Projector / TV.

Have anyone an explanation/solution for this „phenomenon“?
fxsavini is offline  
post #32450 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 10:49 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 35,338
Mentioned: 68 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5868 Post(s)
Liked: 8400
Quote:
Originally Posted by fxsavini View Post
Hi guys,
i’m new here. English isn’t my native language, so i hope you understand the following text ;-)
I’m using an Oppo 203 with the latest Firmware (20XEU-60-0625). I have a problem when playing 4K Discs with HDR. I tried my Projector and my TV (bot older models, only Full-HD, not UHD). When playing 4K Discs, there is a bright, small green line on the left side of the picture (it appears to be one pixel wide exactly). But only on 4K Discs with HDR (for example „American Made“, „Die Hard“). 4K Discs with Dolby Vision doesn’t have this problem (for example „Tomb Raider“ from Warner Brothers). Also Blu-ray’s and DVD’s are fine (so i don’t think it’s a damaged hardware).
I think it’s the same problem this guy has at post 31181 (sorry, i can't post links here).

With Firmware UDP20X-56-0224 everything was fine (that means no green line at „American Made“ and „Die Hard“).
Is there something different in the HDR-Section from last Firmware? I usually use „Off (BT.709)“ or „Off“ (BT.2020)“. But also the other settings „Auto“, „Forced“ and „Strip Metadata“ doesn’t solve the problem. After updating to the actual Firmware a couple of weeks ago, i do a „Factory Reset“.

The only solution at the moment is switching on the „Overscan“ Option on my Projector / TV.

Have anyone an explanation/solution for this „phenomenon“?
First of all, Welcome to AVS and this Thread! Your English in that post was fine.

This may be a bug in the EU version of the firmware. It doesn't seem to be happening with the US version of the firmware.

I recommend you get in touch with OPPO Tech Support and let them work with you on this. They may ask you to re-install the firmware.

-----------------

Also: Do you have a 3rd party, Region Free hardware mod installed in your OPPO? If so, what model of Region Free mod do you have?
--Bob

Need personal consultation/training? Or just curious about my Blog? Check out my web site!

Last edited by Bob Pariseau; 08-12-2018 at 10:58 AM.
Bob Pariseau is online now  
post #32451 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 11:05 AM
Member
 
perzon57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Norway
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 24
I have the same problem after updating to the new EU firmware.(No region free hardware.)
perzon57 is online now  
post #32452 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 11:22 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 35,338
Mentioned: 68 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5868 Post(s)
Liked: 8400
Quote:
Originally Posted by perzon57 View Post
I have the same problem after updating to the new EU firmware.(No region free hardware.)
Are you also connecting to a 1080p display?

Get in touch with OPPO Tech Support.
—Bob

Need personal consultation/training? Or just curious about my Blog? Check out my web site!
Bob Pariseau is online now  
post #32453 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 11:33 AM
Member
 
perzon57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Norway
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Yes i'm connecting to a 1080p projector.Will get in touch with OPPO Tech Support.
perzon57 is online now  
post #32454 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 12:02 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 35,338
Mentioned: 68 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5868 Post(s)
Liked: 8400
Quote:
Originally Posted by perzon57 View Post
Yes i'm connecting to a 1080p projector.Will get in touch with OPPO Tech Support.
This may sound like a weird question, but has your OPPO 203 *EVER* had a Region Free hardware mod installed?
—Bob

Need personal consultation/training? Or just curious about my Blog? Check out my web site!
Bob Pariseau is online now  
post #32455 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 12:10 PM
Senior Member
 
SkyCyberguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 205
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 74
I'm also havin the green line issue with my Oppo UDP-203 connected to my 1080p Panasonic ZT60 plasma TV.
I'm already in touch with Oppo tech support and they told me they're aware of the issue and working on it.
It only shows up with certain display/projector combinations, not with all 1080p display devices.
It also does not appear with Dolby Vision content.
Stay tuned, this should be fixed with the next firmware - no time frame though.

http://www.av-insider.de - Bild und Ton mit Sachverstand (Sound And Vision Expertized)
SkyCyberguy is offline  
post #32456 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 12:11 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 35,338
Mentioned: 68 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5868 Post(s)
Liked: 8400
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkyCyberguy View Post
I'm also havin the green line issue with my Oppo UDP-203 connected to my 1080p Panasonic ZT60 plasma TV.
I'm already in touch with Oppo tech support and they told me they're aware of the issue and working on it.
It only shows up with certain display/projector combinations, not with all 1080p display devices.
It also does not appear with Dolby Vision content.
Stay tuned, this should be fixed with the next firmware - no time frame though.
Thanks for that!
—Bob
SkyCyberguy likes this.

Need personal consultation/training? Or just curious about my Blog? Check out my web site!
Bob Pariseau is online now  
post #32457 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 12:44 PM
Member
 
perzon57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Norway
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post
This may sound like a weird question, but has your OPPO 203 *EVER* had a Region Free hardware mod installed?
—Bob
I bought it brand new from an online shop,so I don't see any reason it should have.

Regards
perzon57 is online now  
post #32458 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 12:44 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Wow. Such a great Forum. So fast. Thanks for your help (and good to see it's only a bug). I already writed an email to Oppo UK.
fxsavini is offline  
post #32459 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 12:53 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 35,338
Mentioned: 68 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5868 Post(s)
Liked: 8400
Quote:
Originally Posted by perzon57 View Post
I bought it brand new from an online shop,so I don't see any reason it should have.

Regards
Thanks for the additional detail. It's helpful.
--Bob

Need personal consultation/training? Or just curious about my Blog? Check out my web site!
Bob Pariseau is online now  
post #32460 of 38016 Old 08-12-2018, 01:03 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Keenan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Posts: 34,630
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4305 Post(s)
Liked: 3999
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post
This may sound like a weird question, but has your OPPO 203 *EVER* had a Region Free hardware mod installed?
—Bob
Okay, I'm curious, why would something like that matter? You think the mod may have altered something in the 203 silicon?
gwsat likes this.
Keenan is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
203 , 203 uhd , blu-ray , denon x4300h , dsd streaming , failure , Oppo , oppo 203 , sacd dsd hdmi , troubleshooting , UDP-203 , uhd , usb

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off