Official OPPO UDP-203 Owner's Thread - Page 1194 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 278828Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #35791 of 36750 Old 03-31-2019, 01:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 3,316
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 966 Post(s)
Liked: 716
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutelight View Post
... you won't find a TV that will do HDR10+ as well as Dolby Vision.
The newest Panasonic TV's are scheduled to support both. Link: https://www.panasonic.com/uk/consume...K-OLED-TV.html
galonzo likes this.

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
TV: LG 65UH770V | DISC SPINNER: OPPO UDP-203 | STB: VU+ UNO 4K SE
AMPS: 2No Audiolab 8000A, 2No Audiolab M-PWR | SPEAKERS: 4No KEF 103.2, 3No Wharfedale Diamond 10
ISP: Virgin Media @ 100Mbps | NETWORK: 1000Mbps | NAS: DS212+
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #35792 of 36750 Old 03-31-2019, 01:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mutelight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,187
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2173 Post(s)
Liked: 2460
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital View Post
Actually, the newest Panasonic TV's are scheduled to support both.
OK I lied but that said, Panasonic has no presence in the US with their TV line.
galonzo and Madmax67 like this.
mutelight is offline  
post #35793 of 36750 Old 03-31-2019, 01:14 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
b0rnarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2,554
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1954 Post(s)
Liked: 1147
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutelight View Post
OK I lied but that said, Panasonic has no presence in the US with their TV line.
Wish I could ship that GZ2000 to the US! and have an Oppo 203 handy with both formats when I do.

Best,
Main Living Room: Samsung 65 KS9800 + Denon X4500H 11.1 + Sony UBP-X800 + PS4
Other Living Room: Panasonic Plasma 55 + Onkyo Home Theater System 5.1 + PS3
Discs For SALE : 4Ks And 2Ks!
b0rnarian is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #35794 of 36750 Old 03-31-2019, 03:39 PM
Member
 
Seadaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: South Berwick, Maine
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 19
HDR10+ support is in the beta firmware IIRC but there is very little content and you won't find a TV that will do HDR10+ as well as Dolby Vision.[/QUOTE]

My p series Vizio will decode both HDR-10 as well as Dolby Vision.
Seadaddy is offline  
post #35795 of 36750 Old 03-31-2019, 03:45 PM
Advanced Member
 
calentz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Corona, CA 92879-1055
Posts: 997
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 183 Post(s)
Liked: 113
My UDP-203 is on the Latest Official Release Firmware and it supports HDR10+ to my Samsung Q9 which also supports it. (I have a few titles)
galonzo and gymnos like this.

--Carl
calentz is offline  
post #35796 of 36750 Old 03-31-2019, 03:47 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mutelight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,187
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2173 Post(s)
Liked: 2460
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seadaddy View Post
My p series Vizio will decode both HDR-10 as well as Dolby Vision.
Any TV that does Dolby Vision will do HDR10, we are discussing HDR10+, is that what you meant?

If so, I guess there are a few out there that will do all three.
mutelight is offline  
post #35797 of 36750 Old 03-31-2019, 03:55 PM
Member
 
Seadaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: South Berwick, Maine
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutelight View Post
Any TV that does Dolby Vision will do HDR10, we are discussing HDR10+, is that what you meant?

If so, I guess there are a few out there that will do all three.
Yes I’m sorry I meant HDR-10+
Seadaddy is offline  
post #35798 of 36750 Old 03-31-2019, 05:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
b0rnarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2,554
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1954 Post(s)
Liked: 1147
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seadaddy View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutelight View Post
Any TV that does Dolby Vision will do HDR10, we are discussing HDR10+, is that what you meant?

If so, I guess there are a few out there that will do all three.
Yes I’m sorry I meant HDR-10+
Wait really...?! Your vizio plays both DV and HDR10+ ?? First time I'm hearing about this. What model is it exactly and are you 100% it can play both?
galonzo likes this.

Best,
Main Living Room: Samsung 65 KS9800 + Denon X4500H 11.1 + Sony UBP-X800 + PS4
Other Living Room: Panasonic Plasma 55 + Onkyo Home Theater System 5.1 + PS3
Discs For SALE : 4Ks And 2Ks!
b0rnarian is offline  
post #35799 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 02:02 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I use a PVR satbox on in the HDMI input of the Oppo 203 and it would be nice if it was possible to set the Oppo to turn on when I turn on the satbox - but that doesn't seem possible? (the Satbox does support CEC but the 203's CEC function seems targeted towards the HDMI out and not the HDMI in).
Kaver163 is offline  
post #35800 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 04:15 AM
wl1
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wl1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 1,291
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 415 Post(s)
Liked: 372
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaver163 View Post
I use a PVR satbox on in the HDMI input of the Oppo 203 and it would be nice if it was possible to set the Oppo to turn on when I turn on the satbox - but that doesn't seem possible? (the Satbox does support CEC but the 203's CEC function seems targeted towards the HDMI out and not the HDMI in).
I would advise getting a Hamorny Remote Control - as you will probably want an activity to switch Display, PVR, and the Oppo ON - and also the correct input to be selected..

CEC will likely fail you - its a poorly implemented standard between different manufacturers.

Ken Kreisel Twin DXD808, Q125 LCR, x4 Q125 TriFX, x4 QFH - for Atmos 7.2.4/Auro 9.2/DTS:X 11.2
Oppo 93 & 203 & Sony VPLHW55ES PJ with Lumagen 2020, 2.35:1 Seymour AT XD screen. Logitech Ultimate One & Hub, SqBox Touch & Philips Hue. Nakamichi AVP1 with Denon X7200WA. With MiniDSP 2x4.
wl1 is offline  
post #35801 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 04:32 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
roland6465's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: NC, USA
Posts: 1,543
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 393 Post(s)
Liked: 399
Quote:
Originally Posted by wl1 View Post
I would advise getting a Hamorny Remote Control - as you will probably want an activity to switch Display, PVR, and the Oppo ON - and also the correct input to be selected..

CEC will likely fail you - its a poorly implemented standard between different manufacturers.

I agree with both statements. I have three Harmony remotes, and the ease of programming, tweaking, and use is great. There's even a "help" button for when something doesn't come on/switch. When I upgraded my 74 year old Dad's setup, I got him a Harmony as well. I used to get at least one call a month to talk him through why "X" wasn't working. Now he just hits the help button.


And CEC is evil.
roland6465 is online now  
post #35802 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 05:37 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bwillcox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Austin, Tx
Posts: 2,291
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 861 Post(s)
Liked: 494
Quote:
Originally Posted by roland6465 View Post
...

And CEC is evil.
I can't argue with that.
dianebrat and Kaver163 like this.

1) JVC DLA-NX7 & Sony 65Z9D, Yamaha CX-A5200, Outlaw Audio 7900 & 7700, UDP-203, DP-UB9000, UBP-X800M2, Roku Ultra
2) Sony 75Z9D, Yamaha RX-A3080, 2xOutlaw Audio 2200s, UDP-203, UBP-X800M2, Roku Ultra
3) Sony 75X940E, Yamaha RX-A2080, UDP-203, UBP-X800M2, Roku Ultra
bwillcox is offline  
post #35803 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 06:53 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by wl1 View Post
I would advise getting a Hamorny Remote Control - as you will probably want an activity to switch Display, PVR, and the Oppo ON - and also the correct input to be selected..

CEC will likely fail you - its a poorly implemented standard between different manufacturers.

Thanks for the replies. I already have a programmable remote to my PVR but it would still be nice if the 203 could power on when it receives a signal from the HDMI in - just like my present 1080 DVDO Edge scaler does.
Kaver163 is offline  
post #35804 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 07:12 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jong1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,470
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 504 Post(s)
Liked: 485
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaver163 View Post
Thanks for the replies. I already have a programmable remote to my PVR but it would still be nice if the 203 could power on when it receives a signal from the HDMI in - just like my present 1080 DVDO Edge scaler does.
Apologies if this is something you already well understood, but I think it's worth saying that Harmony is more than just a universal remote (hence why it costs considerably more than many).

  • When you tell it to "turn on PVR" it can turn on all the devices needed for that and change them all to the right inputs, as well as setting up the keys so volume, channel, arrow keys etc. go to the right places.
  • If you switch to another activity (say from "Watch PVR" to "Watch Cable") it will intelligently turn off unused devices, like your PVR (maybe your Oppo) and turn on any new devices, like your cable box
  • "Devices" do not even have to be AV devices. You could, for example, turn on/off different lights for "Watch TV" to "Movie Night"
  • When you "Turn off" all the devices for the current activity are turned off

Just saying, in case it wasn't clear, Harmony can absolutely make the Oppo do what you want it to do in the way some universal remotes would not.

LG OLED65E6V, Yamaha RX-A3060 AVR, Oppo UDP-203 UHD Blu-ray player, Apple TV 4K, Sky Q 2TB, Chromecast Ultra
Home-built Ivy Bridge i5-3570K HTPC, 8GB RAM and Nvidia GTX1050 GPU with Plex and Jriver Media Centre,
Ruipro 15M Fiber HDMI cable, B&W FPM speakers, Logitech Harmony Ultimate intelligent remote.
jong1 is offline  
post #35805 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 07:38 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thanks Jong1 - I wasn't aware of that, I do very much like the remotes that I already have, but it sounds handy with the abilities you describe.
Kaver163 is offline  
post #35806 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 08:36 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
stikle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: The Sovereign State of Eastern Oregon
Posts: 1,529
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 946 Post(s)
Liked: 1111
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seadaddy View Post
My p series Vizio will decode both HDR-10 as well as Dolby Vision.
Quote:
Originally Posted by b0rnarian View Post
Wait really...?! Your vizio plays both DV and HDR10+ ??

This is incorrect information.

The Vizio P and PQ series only support Dolby Vision, HDR10, and HLG.

HDR10+ is not supported.
htwaits and galonzo like this.
stikle is offline  
post #35807 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 11:00 AM
Member
 
jamisonia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 31
I really hope we can a firmware upgrade that does HDR10+ to DV.
gymnos and blackie333 like this.
jamisonia is offline  
post #35808 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 11:45 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
hernanu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Boston Suburbs
Posts: 4,639
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1194 Post(s)
Liked: 1995
Would be nice, but since I already got my DV passthrough on the HDMI input, my (nonexistent) influence is lent to the tone mapping for the projection guys.

Now if we could be greedy and get both from those magic OPPO engineers, well... wouldn't that be awesome?
ScottAvery likes this.
hernanu is offline  
post #35809 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 12:42 PM
Member
 
codyrocco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by b0rnarian View Post
As posted in my original post, I am hoping to upgrade to a DV display soon! And the only reason I am interested in the Oppo 203
you'll get such an upgrade most probably immediately after hdr10+ on lg tv


Quote:
Originally Posted by jamisonia View Post
I really hope we can a firmware upgrade that does HDR10+ to DV.
a bit more realistic expectation, but still...
codyrocco is offline  
post #35810 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 12:59 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
b0rnarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2,554
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1954 Post(s)
Liked: 1147
Quote:
Originally Posted by codyrocco View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by b0rnarian View Post
As posted in my original post, I am hoping to upgrade to a DV display soon! And the only reason I am interested in the Oppo 203 [IMG class=inlineimg]/forum/images/smilies/smile.gif[/IMG]
you'll get such an upgrade most probably immediately after hdr10+ on lg tv [IMG class=inlineimg]/forum/images/smilies/smile.gif[/IMG]


Quote:
Originally Posted by jamisonia View Post
I really hope we can a firmware upgrade that does HDR10+ to DV.
a bit more realistic expectation, but still...
Why an LG tv? The new Panasonic Oled already does both DV and Hdr10+.

Best,
Main Living Room: Samsung 65 KS9800 + Denon X4500H 11.1 + Sony UBP-X800 + PS4
Other Living Room: Panasonic Plasma 55 + Onkyo Home Theater System 5.1 + PS3
Discs For SALE : 4Ks And 2Ks!
b0rnarian is offline  
post #35811 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 02:04 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8,682
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4357 Post(s)
Liked: 2448
Quote:
Originally Posted by b0rnarian View Post
Why an LG tv? The new Panasonic Oled already does both DV and Hdr10+.
I don't think you can buy Panasonic OLEDs or any Panasonic TV in the states?

lujan
515 Ultra HD
724 HD
4 SD
lujan is offline  
post #35812 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 05:16 PM
Advanced Member
 
tjenkins95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 760
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 491 Post(s)
Liked: 443
Quote:
Originally Posted by lujan View Post
I don't think you can buy Panasonic OLEDs or any Panasonic TV in the states?
A few pages back people were talking about how the OPPO can read BDMV folders. I bought a Synology NAS and I am in the process of ripping my blu-ray discs to ISO file backups. Is there a software product that will convert my ISO files to BDMV folders? I have software to burn ISO to MKV but I like the idea of the BDMV folder since the folder keeps all the previews and special features.

Thanks.

Ray

www.raysdvds.org
Denon AVR-X6200W; JVC RS500; Panasonic DMP-UB900; Oppo UDP-203;
Klipsch Speakers: RF-82, RC-62, RS-52, RB-61, RT-10d sub, Klipsch CDT-3650-C (4) ceiling.
Pioneer Dolby Atmos enabled Elite Concentric Speakers: SP-EFS73, SP-EBS73, and SP-EC73 in the guest room.
tjenkins95 is offline  
post #35813 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 05:19 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mutelight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,187
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2173 Post(s)
Liked: 2460
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjenkins95 View Post
A few pages back people were talking about how the OPPO can read BDMV folders. I bought a Synology NAS and I am in the process of ripping my blu-ray discs to ISO file backups. Is there a software product that will convert my ISO files to BDMV folders? I have software to burn ISO to MKV but I like the idea of the BDMV folder since the folder keeps all the previews and special features.

Thanks.

Ray
You want to use MakeMKV straight from the disc using the "backup" function, so it does the decryption step. I suppose alternatively you could mount the ISO in Windows and use MakeMKV that way for the ones you've already converted to an ISO but ideally you just use MakeMKV straight off of the disc.
galonzo and Madmax67 like this.
mutelight is offline  
post #35814 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 05:25 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
fatherom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Boston area, MA
Posts: 1,480
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 452 Post(s)
Liked: 207
Ummm...ISO backups essentially are big .zip files containing all the BDMV folder stuff inside. Just extract the ISO using something like WinRAR.


Theater 1: LG OLED55E6P 4K TV, Oppo UDP-203, Apple TV 4K, Dune HD Solo 4K
Theater 2: Sony VPL-VW885ES, Elite Sable 16:9 100", Lumagen 4242, Oppo 103D (CFW) / 203, Sony MDR-DS7500 Wireless Surround Headphones & Onkyo TX-SR707
fatherom is offline  
post #35815 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 05:32 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Keenan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Posts: 33,904
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3811 Post(s)
Liked: 3506
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjenkins95 View Post
A few pages back people were talking about how the OPPO can read BDMV folders. I bought a Synology NAS and I am in the process of ripping my blu-ray discs to ISO file backups. Is there a software product that will convert my ISO files to BDMV folders? I have software to burn ISO to MKV but I like the idea of the BDMV folder since the folder keeps all the previews and special features.

Thanks.

Ray
For the already ripped ISO's ImgBurn works really well for converting files back and forth between formats.
Keenan is offline  
post #35816 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 05:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
fatherom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Boston area, MA
Posts: 1,480
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 452 Post(s)
Liked: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keenan View Post
For the already ripped ISO's ImgBurn works really well for converting files back and forth between formats.
Sorry, confused...? The ISO can just be extracted like a zip, no? (I do it all the time)


Theater 1: LG OLED55E6P 4K TV, Oppo UDP-203, Apple TV 4K, Dune HD Solo 4K
Theater 2: Sony VPL-VW885ES, Elite Sable 16:9 100", Lumagen 4242, Oppo 103D (CFW) / 203, Sony MDR-DS7500 Wireless Surround Headphones & Onkyo TX-SR707
fatherom is offline  
post #35817 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 05:42 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Keenan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Posts: 33,904
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3811 Post(s)
Liked: 3506
Quote:
Originally Posted by fatherom View Post
Sorry, confused...? The ISO can just be extracted like a zip, no? (I do it all the time)
I don't know, I've never done it that way but if you do it all the time I guess it can be.
Keenan is offline  
post #35818 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 05:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
fatherom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Boston area, MA
Posts: 1,480
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 452 Post(s)
Liked: 207
I guess it's technically not a zip file, per se, but I know WinRAR can open them and extract them.


Theater 1: LG OLED55E6P 4K TV, Oppo UDP-203, Apple TV 4K, Dune HD Solo 4K
Theater 2: Sony VPL-VW885ES, Elite Sable 16:9 100", Lumagen 4242, Oppo 103D (CFW) / 203, Sony MDR-DS7500 Wireless Surround Headphones & Onkyo TX-SR707
fatherom is offline  
post #35819 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 05:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mutelight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,187
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2173 Post(s)
Liked: 2460
Quote:
Originally Posted by fatherom View Post
Sorry, confused...? The ISO can just be extracted like a zip, no? (I do it all the time)
Quote:
Originally Posted by fatherom View Post
Ummm...ISO backups essentially are big .zip files containing all the BDMV folder stuff inside. Just extract the ISO using something like WinRAR.
They can be extracted in WinRAR and they are like a ZIP but with zero compression and are a disc image.

What I mentioned earlier still stands though as they will need to mount the ISO (which can be done natively in Windows 10 by double-clicking and it will mount as a disc) then run it through MakeMKV to do the backup/decryption AFAIK, since MakeMKV looks for a disc vs loose files.
Keenan, galonzo and Madmax67 like this.
mutelight is offline  
post #35820 of 36750 Old 04-01-2019, 06:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
fatherom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Boston area, MA
Posts: 1,480
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 452 Post(s)
Liked: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutelight View Post
They can be extracted in WinRAR and they are like a ZIP but with zero compression and are a disc image.

What I mentioned earlier still stands though as they will need to mount the ISO (which can be done natively in Windows 10 by double-clicking and it will mount as a disc) then run it through MakeMKV to do the backup/decryption AFAIK, since MakeMKV looks for a disc vs loose files.
Sorry, still confused...why do they need to be mounted/decrypted? I got the impression from the OP that he has already decrypted ISOs that he merely wants to change into BDMV folder structures.

I rip everything I own to ISO, which are decrypted ISOs (thanks to AnyDVD). If I then want to get a BDMV folder structure, I simply extract the contents of the ISO...no further mounting/decrypting needed.


Theater 1: LG OLED55E6P 4K TV, Oppo UDP-203, Apple TV 4K, Dune HD Solo 4K
Theater 2: Sony VPL-VW885ES, Elite Sable 16:9 100", Lumagen 4242, Oppo 103D (CFW) / 203, Sony MDR-DS7500 Wireless Surround Headphones & Onkyo TX-SR707
fatherom is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
203 , 203 uhd , blu-ray , denon x4300h , dsd streaming , failure , Oppo , oppo 203 , sacd dsd hdmi , troubleshooting , UDP-203 , uhd , usb

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off