Official OPPO UDP-203 Owner's Thread - Page 1207 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 279151Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #36181 of 37228 Old 05-11-2019, 06:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JazzGuyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Oro Valley AZ
Posts: 3,403
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 430 Post(s)
Liked: 439
Quote:
Originally Posted by nakkiran View Post
Would someone be kind enough to explain to me in simple terms why the 203 cannot play 32-bit WAV files if it has a 32-bit DAC (AKM 4458 8ch 32bit DAC)?

thanks
There's probably no decoder in the Oppo's software for decoding those. Just because something is 32 bits doesn't mean it can deal with anything that is 32 bit. Particular files types at particular resolutions require decoding. If the product doesn't have the decoder, it can't play it.

\
galonzo, hernanu and gymnos like this.

JazzGuyy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #36182 of 37228 Old 05-11-2019, 06:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Al Sherwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Victoria, BC Canada
Posts: 4,412
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 859 Post(s)
Liked: 321
Regarding the IR port on the back of the unit, not much information in the manual...

It appears to a 3.5mm phone jack, do we know what it is compatible with?

Perhaps the Niles IR systems like the MSU140 or MSU 480?

Al
Al Sherwood is offline  
post #36183 of 37228 Old 05-11-2019, 09:36 PM
Member
 
cTwining's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 89
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Al Sherwood View Post
Regarding the IR port on the back of the unit, not much information in the manual...

It appears to a 3.5mm phone jack, do we know what it is compatible with?

Perhaps the Niles IR systems like the MSU140 or MSU 480?
Al,
The manual calls it an IR Sensor.

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6106.jpg
Views:	52
Size:	132.9 KB
ID:	2565656

rdgrimes said

Quote:
Originally Posted by rdgrimes View Post
There is no [infrared] input on the back of the 203, but there is a sensor. So you need to put a blaster back there then set the player to use the rear sensor. Covered in the manual. Those jacks back there are for triggers.
Carl
galonzo and Mike_WI like this.
cTwining is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #36184 of 37228 Old 05-11-2019, 10:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Al Sherwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Victoria, BC Canada
Posts: 4,412
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 859 Post(s)
Liked: 321
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdgrimes View Post
There is no input on the back of the 203, but there is a sensor. So you need to put a blaster back there then set the player to use the rear sensor. Covered in the manual. Those jacks back there are for triggers.
Quote:
Originally Posted by cTwining View Post
Al,
The manual calls it an IR Sensor.

Attachment 2565656

rdgrimes said



Carl
Carl, thanks for the reply and the reference, yes with a flashlight I can see that it is a sensor now, I must have been thinking about my AVR...

I have a number of mini-blasters that cam with the Niles unit, I would rather stick one there as opposed to on the face of the Oppo!

Al
Al Sherwood is offline  
post #36185 of 37228 Old 05-11-2019, 11:41 PM
Senior Member
 
nakkiran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Stellenbosch, Republic of the Western Cape
Posts: 207
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 115 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluecow003 View Post
Mine shows up as the IP address too. I don't know how to change that, but it doesn't bother me.
Thanks, same here.

I've given up on NFS, I can't get the folder aliases to work - as soon as I add an alias, I am unable to access the folder's contents

Sent from my G8441 using Tapatalk

TV: LG OLED 55C7
Player: Oppo UDP-203
AVR: Cambridge Audio CXR200
Speakers: PSB Imagine T2 towers (bi-amped), PSB Image C5 centre, Monitor Audio Bronze FX surrounds (bipole), Velodyne Impact 10 sub
nakkiran is offline  
post #36186 of 37228 Old 05-12-2019, 09:34 AM
Advanced Member
 
marine92104's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 753
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 305 Post(s)
Liked: 144
When playing “Aquaman” 4k disc it defaults to DTS-HD MA.

In the menu I change it to Dolby Atmos & start the movie.

Later I had to stop the movie & run an errand.

I left the 4k disc in the Oppo & when I go back to play the movie I hit resume when the menu comes up.

It defaults back to DTS-HD MA each time I’ve tried it. I have to manually go in & switch it back to the Dolby Atmos soundtrack.

Is there any setting in the Oppo where I don’t have to do this each time?
marine92104 is online now  
post #36187 of 37228 Old 05-12-2019, 10:15 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 35,274
Mentioned: 68 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5830 Post(s)
Liked: 8304
^ That is almost certainly a programming error on the disc itself. The disc is responsible for restoring your selection(s) when you do a Resume.
--Bob
galonzo likes this.

Need personal consultation/training? Or just curious about my Blog? Check out my web site!
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #36188 of 37228 Old 05-12-2019, 02:48 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 141
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by marine92104 View Post
When playing “Aquaman” 4k disc it defaults to DTS-HD MA.

In the menu I change it to Dolby Atmos & start the movie.

Later I had to stop the movie & run an errand.

I left the 4k disc in the Oppo & when I go back to play the movie I hit resume when the menu comes up.

It defaults back to DTS-HD MA each time I’ve tried it. I have to manually go in & switch it back to the Dolby Atmos soundtrack.

Is there any setting in the Oppo where I don’t have to do this each time?

That happened to me too with Aquaman but I just changed it by hitting the Audio button on the Oppo remote.
yobbo is online now  
post #36189 of 37228 Old 05-12-2019, 02:51 PM
Advanced Member
 
marine92104's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 753
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 305 Post(s)
Liked: 144
Yeah just a pain if you don’t finish the movie.

Each time you stop it you have to change the audio.
marine92104 is online now  
post #36190 of 37228 Old 05-12-2019, 02:58 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 141
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 49
But it's easy to change just using the Audio button whilst playing the movie.
yobbo is online now  
post #36191 of 37228 Old 05-12-2019, 06:44 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 5
I have the dreaded pink color when playing any of my 4K discs....I've searched the forums and it seems that none of the reasons shown apply to me (I have HDMI CEC off, cables are good etc)

The funny thing is the discs in question worked previously, same tv, amp, cables and player. The only thing I can think of is the firmware update in February. Anyway I can no longer watch 4k discs so I'm a little perturbed. Any suggestions?
SinGA likes this.
noeldillabough is offline  
post #36192 of 37228 Old 05-12-2019, 10:59 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 265
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by noeldillabough View Post
I have the dreaded pink color when playing any of my 4K discs....I've searched the forums and it seems that none of the reasons shown apply to me (I have HDMI CEC off, cables are good etc)



The funny thing is the discs in question worked previously, same tv, amp, cables and player. The only thing I can think of is the firmware update in February. Anyway I can no longer watch 4k discs so I'm a little perturbed. Any suggestions?
Try setting the Dolby vision setting in the oppo to TV led.

Sent from my SM-T837V using Tapatalk

video: Lg 65e6, Oppo uhd-203, Roku ultra, nVidia Shield Pro
audio: Yamaha aventage 3050, ATI AT252NC, martin logan efx 7.1
gaming: Ps4-pro, Psvr, Ps3
other: Synology d216play, Panamax m-5300pm & m-5400pm, a billion smarthome things
Spinningbull is offline  
post #36193 of 37228 Old 05-13-2019, 01:17 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 3,388
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1004 Post(s)
Liked: 769
Quote:
Originally Posted by noeldillabough View Post
I have the dreaded pink color when playing any of my 4K discs....I've searched the forums and it seems that none of the reasons shown apply to me (I have HDMI CEC off, cables are good etc)
As Spinningbull has already mentioned, try setting the OPPO to 'Player led'.

And if that does not yield positive results make sure all your HDMI leads are 'Premium Certified', complete with anti-counterfeiting hologram (which can be scanned to confirm they are a genuine product).
galonzo and gymnos like this.

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
TV: LG 65UH770V | DISC SPINNER: OPPO UDP-203 | STB: VU+ UNO 4K SE
AMPS: 2No Audiolab 8000A, 2No Audiolab M-PWR | SPEAKERS: 4No KEF 103.2, 3No Wharfedale Diamond 10
ISP: Virgin Media @ 100Mbps | NETWORK: 1000Mbps | NAS: DS212+
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
post #36194 of 37228 Old 05-13-2019, 04:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tngiloy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Morrison, Colorado
Posts: 1,416
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 489 Post(s)
Liked: 308
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital View Post
As Spinningbull has already mentioned, try setting the OPPO to 'Player led'.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spinningbull View Post
Try setting the Dolby vision setting in the oppo to TV led.
So, can Bob please chime in on what the proper DV setting(s) should be.
I realize this is somewhat display dependant, but my player seems to force DV occasionally. The other day I restarted a BR that was already loaded in the tray and it forced DV. Opening/closing the tray fixed the problem. But the DV playback is hinky since the last official firmware.

"When all else fails, read the manual."
tngiloy is offline  
post #36195 of 37228 Old 05-13-2019, 05:49 AM
gsr
Oppo Beta Group
 
gsr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 10,287
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1936 Post(s)
Liked: 2321
Quote:
Originally Posted by tngiloy View Post
So, can Bob please chime in on what the proper DV setting(s) should be.
I realize this is somewhat display dependant, but my player seems to force DV occasionally. The other day I restarted a BR that was already loaded in the tray and it forced DV. Opening/closing the tray fixed the problem. But the DV playback is hinky since the last official firmware.
The DV setting is not just somewhat display dependent, it's completely display dependent as you'll get a screwy result if you select the wrong mode. The Auto DV mode has some issues in the latest firmware, so your best bet is to select either Player Led or Display Led, depending on what TV you have. If you have a Sony, you'll want to go with Player Led (that's the additional mode that was added primarily for Sony DV support). If you have an LG, Display Led should, I believe work in all cases, but some of the LG TV's support both modes. Most other displays with DV support should use the Display Led option. If you're unsure which mode is correct, try both and stay with the option that gives you the best result.
galonzo, naustin and Madmax67 like this.
gsr is offline  
post #36196 of 37228 Old 05-13-2019, 06:09 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 35,274
Mentioned: 68 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5830 Post(s)
Liked: 8304
^ What he said.
--Bob
galonzo and hernanu like this.

Need personal consultation/training? Or just curious about my Blog? Check out my web site!
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #36197 of 37228 Old 05-13-2019, 09:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tngiloy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Morrison, Colorado
Posts: 1,416
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 489 Post(s)
Liked: 308
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post
^ What he said.
--Bob
Thanks @gsr and Bob. I should have mentioned that I have a 2016 LG OLED B6.
Before the last Oppo firmware my 205 was set to 'auto' and worked fine. I have switched to 'display led' at your suggestion.

My LG just received an update a couple days ago - after the problems I described above. I'll check on the B6 thread and see what was fixed in the LG firmware- if DV was addressed at all.

Thanks again
SinGA likes this.

"When all else fails, read the manual."
tngiloy is offline  
post #36198 of 37228 Old 05-13-2019, 09:09 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 5
So I did try those settings but put it back to Auto, I'll try again tonight for sure. The cables I'm using are Monoprice Ultra Slim 18Gbps Active High Speed HDMI® Cables....are these good enough (please note these discs were playing perfectly before on these cables)

I have an LG TV, so Display Le(a)d seems to be the solution.

I'll report back.
noeldillabough is offline  
post #36199 of 37228 Old 05-13-2019, 09:27 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 5
New Cables

I ordered some "Premium Certified" cables to try next.
galonzo likes this.
noeldillabough is offline  
post #36200 of 37228 Old 05-13-2019, 10:34 AM
Newbie
 
bferbrache's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by noeldillabough View Post
I have the dreaded pink color when playing any of my 4K discs....I've searched the forums and it seems that none of the reasons shown apply to me (I have HDMI CEC off, cables are good etc)

The funny thing is the discs in question worked previously, same tv, amp, cables and player. The only thing I can think of is the firmware update in February. Anyway I can no longer watch 4k discs so I'm a little perturbed. Any suggestions?
Did you do a factory reset after the firmware update? I had a few issues with mine dropping the hdr signal to my Lumagen and it was fixed by a factory reset. I’d never bothered with this before the latest firmware
Cheers
Brian
galonzo likes this.
bferbrache is online now  
post #36201 of 37228 Old 05-13-2019, 01:28 PM
Senior Member
 
tomhorsley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 477
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 217
Quote:
Originally Posted by artur9 View Post
Here's a crazy thing.

We were using the OPPO to play movies over NFS. But the file names did not match the movie! Instead of Pride & Prejudice we got Frost the Snowman (now there's a shock! ;-0 ). We ended up laughing hysterically while playing movie roulette/name that film.

Over and over again. I think my OPPO may have lost its mine.
Some media files have metadata built into them, and some media players prefer that to the file name. There are various apps available for examining the data in a media file, you could check and see if it claims to be Frosty the Snowman.
galonzo likes this.
tomhorsley is offline  
post #36202 of 37228 Old 05-13-2019, 01:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 3,388
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1004 Post(s)
Liked: 769
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomhorsley View Post
Some media files have metadata built into them, and some media players prefer that to the file name. There are various apps available for examining the data in a media file, you could check and see if it claims to be Frosty the Snowman.
Indeed... MediaInfo offers this
giomania and galonzo like this.

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
TV: LG 65UH770V | DISC SPINNER: OPPO UDP-203 | STB: VU+ UNO 4K SE
AMPS: 2No Audiolab 8000A, 2No Audiolab M-PWR | SPEAKERS: 4No KEF 103.2, 3No Wharfedale Diamond 10
ISP: Virgin Media @ 100Mbps | NETWORK: 1000Mbps | NAS: DS212+
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
post #36203 of 37228 Old 05-13-2019, 02:26 PM
Member
 
gymnos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Spain
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsr View Post
The DV setting is not just somewhat display dependent, it's completely display dependent as you'll get a screwy result if you select the wrong mode. The Auto DV mode has some issues in the latest firmware, so your best bet is to select either Player Led or Display Led, depending on what TV you have. If you have a Sony, you'll want to go with Player Led (that's the additional mode that was added primarily for Sony DV support). If you have an LG, Display Led should, I believe work in all cases, but some of the LG TV's support both modes. Most other displays with DV support should use the Display Led option. If you're unsure which mode is correct, try both and stay with the option that gives you the best result.
I have a LG OLED C8 and 'Dolby Vision processing' option set to 'Auto' without any issues. I did the factory reset before and after the firmware ugrade.

Greetings.

LG OLED 55C8 // Oppo UDP-203 // Yamaha RX-V775 // Magnat Supreme
gymnos is offline  
post #36204 of 37228 Old 05-13-2019, 02:37 PM
gsr
Oppo Beta Group
 
gsr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 10,287
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1936 Post(s)
Liked: 2321
Quote:
Originally Posted by gymnos View Post
I have a LG OLED C8 and 'Dolby Vision processing' option set to 'Auto' without any issues. I did the factory reset before and after the firmware ugrade.

Greetings.
IIRC, the C8 supports both Player Led and TV Led, so Auto will probably work just fine. On displays that only support one or the other, the Auto setting currently has some issues.
galonzo and gymnos like this.
gsr is offline  
post #36205 of 37228 Old 05-13-2019, 03:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
dianebrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Boston'ish
Posts: 732
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 361 Post(s)
Liked: 338
Quote:
Originally Posted by tngiloy View Post
Thanks @gsr and Bob. I should have mentioned that I have a 2016 LG OLED B6.
Before the last Oppo firmware my 205 was set to 'auto' and worked fine. I have switched to 'display led' at your suggestion.

My LG just received an update a couple days ago - after the problems I described above. I'll check on the B6 thread and see what was fixed in the LG firmware- if DV was addressed at all.

Thanks again
Any 6 series LG will use "Display led" they aren't compatible with "player led" like some of the later models are.
But 95% of all the sets out there have the power to do display led, player led was pretty much to give Sony a way to get their sets to do DV when they couldn't handle the processing on their own.
dianebrat is offline  
post #36206 of 37228 Old 05-13-2019, 07:52 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Working!

So I got it working again yay, did the factory reset as suggested and then set the DV Playback to "Display Led".

All is working again, thanks for the assistance everyone!
gymnos, Spinningbull and SinGA like this.
noeldillabough is offline  
post #36207 of 37228 Old 05-14-2019, 05:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
artur9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: near philly
Posts: 2,357
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1011 Post(s)
Liked: 392
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomhorsley View Post
Some media files have metadata built into them, and some media players prefer that to the file name. There are various apps available for examining the data in a media file, you could check and see if it claims to be Frosty the Snowman.
These are files we've had forever with metadata that hasn't changed in years. And when I played the same files on a computer after NFS mounting the disk the movie and the title matched.

Gremlins.
artur9 is offline  
post #36208 of 37228 Old 05-14-2019, 07:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 3,388
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1004 Post(s)
Liked: 769
Quote:
Originally Posted by artur9 View Post
These are files we've had forever with metadata that hasn't changed in years. And when I played the same files on a computer after NFS mounting the disk the movie and the title matched.
Different (hardware or software) media players access different levels of meta-data in different ways. As do different media file servers and their softwares... Meaning there's a possibility you'll see different information for the same media file!
galonzo likes this.

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
TV: LG 65UH770V | DISC SPINNER: OPPO UDP-203 | STB: VU+ UNO 4K SE
AMPS: 2No Audiolab 8000A, 2No Audiolab M-PWR | SPEAKERS: 4No KEF 103.2, 3No Wharfedale Diamond 10
ISP: Virgin Media @ 100Mbps | NETWORK: 1000Mbps | NAS: DS212+
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
post #36209 of 37228 Old 05-14-2019, 08:01 AM
Senior Member
 
vahighland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by tngiloy View Post
So, can Bob please chime in on what the proper DV setting(s) should be.
I realize this is somewhat display dependant, but my player seems to force DV occasionally. The other day I restarted a BR that was already loaded in the tray and it forced DV. Opening/closing the tray fixed the problem. But the DV playback is hinky since the last official firmware.
The DV is indeed hinky. If the player is already on, then Auto or TV-led works fine for me; however, if the player is off and I put in a disc by opening the tray causing the player to turn on and load a disc at the same time, Auto or TV-led will sometimes go into DV mode for a non-DV disc. I have reset the player, but this still happens.
galonzo likes this.
vahighland is offline  
post #36210 of 37228 Old 05-14-2019, 12:14 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 96 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by noeldillabough View Post
I have the dreaded pink color when playing any of my 4K discs....I've searched the forums and it seems that none of the reasons shown apply to me (I have HDMI CEC off, cables are good etc)

The funny thing is the discs in question worked previously, same tv, amp, cables and player. The only thing I can think of is the firmware update in February. Anyway I can no longer watch 4k discs so I'm a little perturbed. Any suggestions?
The only thing that works for me when this happens is to do a complete factory reset. Changing the Dolby Vision settings did not work for me. Its been happening with certain Dolby Vision discs ( Aquaman is particularly bad about it for some reason ) since the last firmware update and its a major PIA.

Hinky indeed!
SinGA is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
203 , 203 uhd , blu-ray , denon x4300h , dsd streaming , failure , Oppo , oppo 203 , sacd dsd hdmi , troubleshooting , UDP-203 , uhd , usb

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off