Official OPPO UDP-203 Owner's Thread - Page 732 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 278828Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21931 of 36750 Old 11-12-2017, 07:32 PM
Senior Member
 
iang153's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 380
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 152 Post(s)
Liked: 48
sorry for the delay - answers to each question below:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post
Good, now please answer the following questions about your setup in the 203 when the firmware install FAILED:

1) Was Standby Mode set to ENERGY EFFICIENT or NETWORK STANDBY?

Network Standby

2) What networking setup are you using: None, Ethernet, Wifi?

Wifi

3) Do you have Persistent Storage set to use Internal Memory (the default) or to store the info on a USB drive?

I didn't set/change this, and I don't leave a USB plugged in, so I expect it's IM default

4) Do you have anything plugged into the other 2 USB peripheral device sockets on the player in addition to the socket you were using for the USB stick that contained the firmware?

No, nothing plugged in. Just 2 HDMI out (one to LG E6, one to Yamaha 3060)

Thanks!

--Bob
iang153 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #21932 of 36750 Old 11-12-2017, 07:38 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 35,204
Mentioned: 68 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5783 Post(s)
Liked: 8256
^ Got it. Thanks!
—Bob

Need personal consultation/training? Or just curious about my Blog? Check out my web site!
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #21933 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 05:41 AM
Member
 
Mcguinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Florida
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Hello Everyone,

My Oppo player has ceased responding to the Oppo remote. If I do get a response, it is not correlated with the button I push on the remote, e.g. I push the play button and the setup menu comes up. Mostly, it just does not respond at all.

I have switched out the batteries, unplugged the unit for 30 minutes and plugged it back in, changed the remote codes from "1" to "3", wiped off the IR sensor on the unit and remote, changed the IR sensor from front to back, all to no avail.

The manual buttons on the unit itself seem to work fine. I wanted to check in before contacting Oppo, in case someone had a suggestion, or I was missing something obvious. The remote has suffered no trauma, I am the only one with access to it.

Many thanks

Denon X6300 H, 7.2 Infinity IL-40 Towers, Infinity IL-120 Subwoofer, Infinity Intermezzo 1.2s Subwoofer, Infinity IL 36 Center, LG OLED 65B6P, Oppo-203 UHD Player
I can turn it up to "11"
Mcguinn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #21934 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 05:45 AM
boe
AVS Forum Special Member
 
boe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 4,284
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1207 Post(s)
Liked: 545
Quote:
Originally Posted by itallushrt View Post
Im finally doing a major overhaul from 1080p to 4k and the next step is to replace my BDP-93. My primary use is DLNA streaming TV and movies on wired LAN. I do watch the occasional disc and will likely do more of that now that immersive audio is much easier to experience using a hard copy. SACD playback is also important.

This brings me to my question....is the UDP-203 the logical winner here or are there competitors I should be considering?

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
You can stream to the 203 as well as other devices. The discs won't get you better audio as you can already stream DTS-EX and Dolby Atmos if you rip your discs. If you are doing a lot of 4K discs I'd consider other brands as oppo seems to still be working out the bugs in the 203 although the good thing is they'll keep working at it. The best for streaming is a custom built PC however getting a custom built silent one can be pricey. The NVidia shield is very good but not perfect. I'll probably get the NVidia shield 3 if they ever release one. Some DLNA programs do not do certain audio formats and some seem to cause lip sync issues so I'd try streaming via SMB.
boe is online now  
post #21935 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 06:27 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 35,204
Mentioned: 68 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5783 Post(s)
Liked: 8256
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mcguinn View Post
Hello Everyone,

My Oppo player has ceased responding to the Oppo remote. If I do get a response, it is not correlated with the button I push on the remote, e.g. I push the play button and the setup menu comes up. Mostly, it just does not respond at all.

I have switched out the batteries, unplugged the unit for 30 minutes and plugged it back in, changed the remote codes from "1" to "3", wiped off the IR sensor on the unit and remote, changed the IR sensor from front to back, all to no avail.

The manual buttons on the unit itself seem to work fine. I wanted to check in before contacting Oppo, in case someone had a suggestion, or I was missing something obvious. The remote has suffered no trauma, I am the only one with access to it.

Many thanks
If you happen to have another OPPO player, their remotes share common codes like Play so you could easily check whether the problem is the player or the remote.

OPPO can get you a replacement remote in short order. Your player is still under Warranty of course, so don’t hesitate to get in touch with OPPO Tech Support.
—Bob

Need personal consultation/training? Or just curious about my Blog? Check out my web site!
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #21936 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 06:31 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 35,204
Mentioned: 68 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5783 Post(s)
Liked: 8256
Quote:
Originally Posted by boe View Post
You can stream to the 203 as well as other devices. The discs won't get you better audio as you can already stream DTS-EX and Dolby Atmos if you rip your discs. If you are doing a lot of 4K discs I'd consider other brands as oppo seems to still be working out the bugs in the 203 although the good thing is they'll keep working at it. The best for streaming is a custom built PC however getting a custom built silent one can be pricey. The NVidia shield is very good but not perfect. I'll probably get the NVidia shield 3 if they ever release one. Some DLNA programs do not do certain audio formats and some seem to cause lip sync issues so I'd try streaming via SMB.
Your comment about 4K disc support in the 203 is, i’d suggest, outdated.
—Bob

Need personal consultation/training? Or just curious about my Blog? Check out my web site!
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #21937 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 06:39 AM
Member
 
Mcguinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Florida
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post
If you happen to have another OPPO player, their remotes share common codes like Play so you could easily check whether the problem is the player or the remote.

OPPO can get you a replacement remote in short order. Your player is still under Warranty of course, so don’t hesitate to get in touch with OPPO Tech Support.
—Bob
Thank you for your reply Bob.

I do not have any other Oppo units as my BDP-83 expired a couple years ago.

I did send Oppo an email explaining the issue, and laying out my attempts to resolve it. A new remote would certainly enlighten me as to the cause, or better yet, solve the problem!

I am hoping that I don't have to send the unit in.

Denon X6300 H, 7.2 Infinity IL-40 Towers, Infinity IL-120 Subwoofer, Infinity Intermezzo 1.2s Subwoofer, Infinity IL 36 Center, LG OLED 65B6P, Oppo-203 UHD Player
I can turn it up to "11"
Mcguinn is offline  
post #21938 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 07:19 AM
Senior Member
 
itallushrt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by boe View Post
You can stream to the 203 as well as other devices. The discs won't get you better audio as you can already stream DTS-EX and Dolby Atmos if you rip your discs. If you are doing a lot of 4K discs I'd consider other brands as oppo seems to still be working out the bugs in the 203 although the good thing is they'll keep working at it. The best for streaming is a custom built PC however getting a custom built silent one can be pricey. The NVidia shield is very good but not perfect. I'll probably get the NVidia shield 3 if they ever release one. Some DLNA programs do not do certain audio formats and some seem to cause lip sync issues so I'd try streaming via SMB.
I appreciate the reply, but perhaps my question was not worded as well I wanted it to be. I'm not looking for DLNA server advice I'm looking for an opinion on if Oppo is still king of the road acting as a DLNA client.

I did notice early on in this thread that it was noted the 203 did not support Atmos in MKV. Has that changed?
itallushrt is offline  
post #21939 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 07:21 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 35,204
Mentioned: 68 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5783 Post(s)
Liked: 8256
^ Yes. Set HDMI Audio to BITSTREAM.
—Bob
ht guy likes this.

Need personal consultation/training? Or just curious about my Blog? Check out my web site!
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #21940 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 07:57 AM
Senior Member
 
itallushrt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 231
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post
^ Yes. Set HDMI Audio to BITSTREAM.
—Bob
Thank you Bob!
itallushrt is offline  
post #21941 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 09:08 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 1
I have a question about using the Oppo 203 as a AV-Preamp.
Actually I'm using a Yamaha RX-A1050 as reciver, a Blu-Ray player and a Nvidia Shield for streaming from my Synology NAS.
As I read already, I could replace everything with the oppo and a power amp.
Actually speaker setup is 3.0 and will be upgraded next year to a 5.0, nothing more. So Atmos is not needed.

My question is:
What would I be missing with replacing the yamaha?
I'm interessted in the "missing" audio options, not in stuff like AirPlay, bluetooth and this things.

Hope somebody can help me
snickers01 is offline  
post #21942 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 09:12 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
dwaleke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,642
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1412 Post(s)
Liked: 719
Quote:
Originally Posted by snickers01 View Post
I have a question about using the Oppo 203 as a AV-Preamp.
Actually I'm using a Yamaha RX-A1050 as reciver, a Blu-Ray player and a Nvidia Shield for streaming from my Synology NAS.
As I read already, I could replace everything with the oppo and a power amp.
Actually speaker setup is 3.0 and will be upgraded next year to a 5.0, nothing more. So Atmos is not needed.

My question is:
What would I be missing with replacing the yamaha?
I'm interessted in the "missing" audio options, not in stuff like AirPlay, bluetooth and this things.

Hope somebody can help me
Room correction, EQ, and adjustable crossovers per speaker (may not be an issue if all your speakers are full range) are a few things that come to mind. More than one hdmi input might matter in the future.
chili555 and galonzo like this.
dwaleke is offline  
post #21943 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 09:29 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwaleke View Post
Room correction, EQ, and adjustable crossovers per speaker (may not be an issue if all your speakers are full range) are a few things that come to mind. More than one hdmi input might matter in the future.
Thanks for the info. I'm using the YPAO front setting, which means, that my front speakers are not corrected in any way. It's the option I like the most. The other one's are not really my thing.

I don't know how the missing crossover would be a problem. I'm using 2 Klipsch RP-280F as front ant the RP-450C center.

And doesn't the oppo has any option for eq? Any option to set up bass/treble or a parametric eq?
snickers01 is offline  
post #21944 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 10:14 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 3,316
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 966 Post(s)
Liked: 716
Hi @snickers01 ,

I've used both the 103 and the 203 as a pre-amp. I must admit I wasn't expecting much difference between the two devices but the 203 does a much better job with audio
Mike__P likes this.

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
TV: LG 65UH770V | DISC SPINNER: OPPO UDP-203 | STB: VU+ UNO 4K SE
AMPS: 2No Audiolab 8000A, 2No Audiolab M-PWR | SPEAKERS: 4No KEF 103.2, 3No Wharfedale Diamond 10
ISP: Virgin Media @ 100Mbps | NETWORK: 1000Mbps | NAS: DS212+
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
post #21945 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 11:33 AM
Senior Member
 
Sebring5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 475
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 342 Post(s)
Liked: 249
Total Failure As A Preamp

I used the 103 as a preamp and it worked fine. The 203 can't handle input from Uverse TV and the sound is off kilter even when playing discs. Arc is almost unbearable. So I bought a Meridian Core Audio 200 to have a decent preamp and I'm using a Sony A1E as a HDMI switcher to feed the preamp. The Sony does some processing as well.

Meridian Audio G65 Sound Processor/UHD 722 HDMI Audio Processor/M6 Active Speakers, Sony A1E 65" OLED 4k UHD, Apple TV, Sony UBP-X1100ES
Sebring5 is offline  
post #21946 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 12:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 3,316
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 966 Post(s)
Liked: 716
That's not my experience at all @Sebring5 .

And ARC from my LG TV to the Oppo works well and sounds very good indeed. Device compatibility is excellent for me...

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
TV: LG 65UH770V | DISC SPINNER: OPPO UDP-203 | STB: VU+ UNO 4K SE
AMPS: 2No Audiolab 8000A, 2No Audiolab M-PWR | SPEAKERS: 4No KEF 103.2, 3No Wharfedale Diamond 10
ISP: Virgin Media @ 100Mbps | NETWORK: 1000Mbps | NAS: DS212+
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
post #21947 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 12:29 PM
Member
 
crtguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does the Nvidia Shield pass lossless audio (DTS MA,ETC) to the 203?
crtguy is offline  
post #21948 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 12:42 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 35,204
Mentioned: 68 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5783 Post(s)
Liked: 8256
The 54-1108B Public Beta firmware is now also available for folks with the EU version of the 203 and 205

https://www.oppodigital.co.uk/beta-f...U-players.html

--Bob

Need personal consultation/training? Or just curious about my Blog? Check out my web site!
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #21949 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 01:55 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Thank's to all of you for your input.
Has anybody tried streaming movies from a NAS?
I especially mean bigger 4k mkv movies with 50GB+?
I seen the Oppo has a Gbit Lan, so it should theoretically work...
snickers01 is offline  
post #21950 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 02:25 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 255
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 164 Post(s)
Liked: 88
If I hook up my Roku Premier+ to the HDMI input on my Oppo 203, can I still use the "Strip Metadata" feature on the Roku's HDR content? Or does that feature only work on 4k Blurays?

I'm thinking of hooking up my Roku to the Oppo in order to use the strip metadata feature with my JVC projector, but also correct some compatility and aspect ratio issues with certain content..

Thanks!
weboperations is offline  
post #21951 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 03:23 PM
Senior Member
 
hawkster27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 368
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 144 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattopotamus View Post
This is the exact reason I force HDR10. The DV gains are not worth lip sync issues.
How do you force HDR10? But does it even matter if my TV (Sony XBR940D) doesn't support DV? Unless it fails, I don't see getting another TV for five or six years, at least.
hawkster27 is offline  
post #21952 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 03:25 PM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 24,353
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4539 Post(s)
Liked: 4369
Quote:
Originally Posted by hawkster27 View Post
How do you force HDR10? But does it even matter if my TV (Sony XBR940D) doesn't support DV? Unless it fails, I don't see getting another TV for five or six years, at least.
On a non-DV display you will get the basic HDR. You don't have to force it.

-Bill
galonzo likes this.

Review older films here: 1979 and earlier | 1980s | 1990s | Combined reviews: Strange Picture Scroll
Unofficial OPPO FAQS: UDP-203 | BDP-103 | BDP-93 | BDP-83 | BDP-80    
wmcclain is online now  
post #21953 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 04:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8,678
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4351 Post(s)
Liked: 2447
Should I be concerned or is there something wrong with my Oppo 203 settings? I was noticing that I'm only getting 8 Bit on the 2nd Harry Potter 4k movie as shown on this image. I thought all HDR content was supposed to be 10 Bit?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0414.JPG
Views:	147
Size:	1.20 MB
ID:	2314720  

lujan
515 Ultra HD
724 HD
4 SD
lujan is offline  
post #21954 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 04:51 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 35,204
Mentioned: 68 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5783 Post(s)
Liked: 8256
^ It’s a bug in the Extended Info display in the Beta. You can ignore it. OPPO is already on it.
—Bob

Need personal consultation/training? Or just curious about my Blog? Check out my web site!
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #21955 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 04:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
artur9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: near philly
Posts: 2,333
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 991 Post(s)
Liked: 377
Quote:
Originally Posted by snickers01 View Post
Thank's to all of you for your input.
Has anybody tried streaming movies from a NAS?
I especially mean bigger 4k mkv movies with 50GB+?
I seen the Oppo has a Gbit Lan, so it should theoretically work...
I played around with some demo clips of 4K videos via DLNA from Kodi and didn't run into any obvious problems.
artur9 is online now  
post #21956 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 07:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
weekendtoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Northern MN
Posts: 1,279
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 539 Post(s)
Liked: 1289
Hi all

New to the 203 but have previously owned the 105 and still have my 'ol 83.

I have the 203 connected via HDMI to a Marantz SR6011 which support Atmos. I assume here I want to set audio output to bitstream for HDMI.

The current TV is a Panasonic 1080p Plasma. Is there any advantage to manually changing the Output Resolution to custom and selecting the appropiate resolution and frame rate? Or do most people just leave it on auto?? I plan on upgrading to the 4K TV in the next month or so if that matters.

I turned off the Dynamic Range Control. I don't see why I would want this on, unless I was worried about disturbing others later at night.

Any thoughts or suggestions on these settings would be appreciated.

Thanks.

I reject your reality and substitute my own.

weekendtoy is offline  
post #21957 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 07:24 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 12
All,

I apologize if this has already been stated, but since downloading the newest firmware update my Spiderman:Homecoming disc no longer will display in Dolby Vision. When testing the disc the first day it came out, I noticed on the info screen that it was projecting in Dolby Vision and not HDR10. However, upon watching some of Atomic Blonde this evening, it said it was only in HDR10 as well and not Dolby Vision.

Any word on whether the firmware updating is forcing HDR10 only? I tried to look within the settings to see if anything was changed with no luck.

Thanks,
thatguy1985 is offline  
post #21958 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 08:05 PM
Senior Member
 
Kazz063's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 226
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post
The 54-1108B Public Beta firmware is now also available for folks with the EU version of the 203 and 205

https://www.oppodigital.co.uk/beta-f...U-players.html

--Bob
Has also, in the last hour or so, become available in Australia.

http://support.interdyn.com.au/suppo...p20x-54-1108b-
Bob Pariseau and IMDave like this.
Kazz063 is offline  
post #21959 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 08:30 PM
Member
 
gwhzz35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 164
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've been debating replacing my old BDP-93 with this one, trying to see if UDP-203 has this issue as well. For you current owners, when you put a movie in to play, does the sound lag on this model too? What I mean is, with mine, I'll put a movie in..the previews and things start to play and there's no sound for a few seconds and then all of a sudden the sound kicks in. I've asked Oppo before numerous times about this and they just say it's 'normal'. I've never seen a blu-ray do this before. Is this still an issue even with the UDP-203??
gwhzz35 is offline  
post #21960 of 36750 Old 11-13-2017, 09:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wxman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 9,279
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5360 Post(s)
Liked: 3770
Quote:
Originally Posted by thatguy1985 View Post
All,

I apologize if this has already been stated, but since downloading the newest firmware update my Spiderman:Homecoming disc no longer will display in Dolby Vision. When testing the disc the first day it came out, I noticed on the info screen that it was projecting in Dolby Vision and not HDR10. However, upon watching some of Atomic Blonde this evening, it said it was only in HDR10 as well and not Dolby Vision.

Any word on whether the firmware updating is forcing HDR10 only? I tried to look within the settings to see if anything was changed with no luck.

Thanks,
I have no issue with Spiderman Homecoming displaying DV after the update. You don't have the player set to HDR forced by accident?

LG 65E6P OLED - LG 65EF9500 OLED - OPPO 203 - OPPO 103D
wxman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
203 , 203 uhd , blu-ray , denon x4300h , dsd streaming , failure , Oppo , oppo 203 , sacd dsd hdmi , troubleshooting , UDP-203 , uhd , usb

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off