OFFICIAL Sony UBP-X800 Owners Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 122 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 25406Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3631 of 9883 Old 06-12-2017, 03:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
mrdjman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 611
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 269 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsjdflsdfsdf View Post
Perhaps use the HDMI port 1. Feed that into the TV and use the RCA outputs on the TV to feed the receiver. That would work for stereo. Maybe you're doing surround sound in which case that wouldn't help. And I only use high-end cables. I think all of them are Monster and I bought them at Circuit City quite a few years ago. I would never consider a low-end cable such as Monoprice or something sold at Wal-Mart.


Monoprice Certified Premium cables work just fine with the X800...
mrdjman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3632 of 9883 Old 06-12-2017, 03:26 PM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 36,069
Mentioned: 72 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9398 Post(s)
Liked: 6088
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrdjman View Post
Monoprice Certified Premium cables work just fine with the X800...
Yes. I use a couple dozen in my UHD setup. They work with all my 4K/HDR devices without any issues.

Personally I would never consider using a Monster cable in my setups. They were always way over priced and many were lower quality.

57TB unRAID1a--49TB unRAID2--76TB unRAID3
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is online now  
post #3633 of 9883 Old 06-12-2017, 04:19 PM
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 112 Post(s)
Liked: 52
I have Monoprice HDMI cables exclusively in my HT set up. I havent had any issues. Monster Cables are just overpriced garbage. Monster used to make decent cables.

I have borrowed HDMI cables costing 100x more than than the Monoprice and couldn't hear or see any difference

In my 2 channel listening room my cabling would buy a nice 2017 Honda Civic Coupe.

I can hear the difference in cabling.

X800 is doing a great job. Well worth the price and maybe one of best HT bargains in last couple decades.
dave2002ti is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3634 of 9883 Old 06-12-2017, 07:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Sharp1080's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 3,485
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1063 Post(s)
Liked: 764
Let me add to the Monoprice support thread

Without starting a "cable debate" I have a "main system" that is state of the art high end stereo and multi channel. In that system I have expensive cables (Transparent) on the audio side, and on the video side I use Monoprice HDMI cables without a problem. My second system uses all Monoprice cables. Monster was/is an example where you are buying their name only. I used Monster cables when they first began flooding the market in the early 80's!
Sharp1080 is offline  
post #3635 of 9883 Old 06-12-2017, 09:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
BigDad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Hazard, KY
Posts: 927
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by JereyWolf View Post
I apologize if this has already been asked, but I haven't been able to find any mention of it yet.

I've been having an issue with audio signal cutting out from the UBP-X800.

When playing a BluRay or using an app, the audio will send to the receiver and it recognizes the signal, but it will cut out completely after a few seconds. After the audio cuts out, the receiver shows no signal and there is no audible sound.

Switching from BluRay to app does not make the audio come back. Powering off and unplugging has been my method of "trying again" so far. Usually, after a few power cycles I can start a BluRay and have no issue with the audio signal.

I have the audio running out via HDMI port 2 to my receiver (Yamaha RXV477).
I have tried two different cables and seen the issue with both (Monoprice "certified" and a GE cable from Walmart).
I don't think it's a settings issue or a receiver side issue, because the power cycle (of only the UBP-X800) can temporarily fix it.

I appreciate any ideas.

Thank you!
I had the same problem with my non-HDCP 2.2 Sony AVR. it would mute the HDMI2 audio after a few seconds. The only workaround I found was, since the AVR had switchable HDMI outs, i would switch to the out that I wasn't using, and the sound would come back. I eventually got a new Pioneer AVR that was compatible - I was looking for an excuse to move up to Dolby Atmos anyway

I think it was just a handshake issue - something in the whole X800/AVR/Vizio E60 configuration just wasn't jibing.


Last edited by BigDad; 06-12-2017 at 09:42 PM.
BigDad is offline  
post #3636 of 9883 Old 06-13-2017, 08:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
goksucats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 877
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 473 Post(s)
Liked: 301
So I've had this player for about a month and a half now. I have Bravia link on both devices I believe. I have the players HDMI 1 connected directly into the HDMI 1 input on my XBR65X930C. And for the life of me I cannot get my remote for my X930C to control the UBP-X800. I just don't get it. Any thoughts of things to try? This should be seamless since they are the same brand. Hell, my X930C controlled my old Samsung Blu-ray player just fine across HDMI, and I can even use the remote to scroll the menu's on my PS4. But I can't get it to play with my X800 for some reason. Now when I switch inputs to the Blu-ray player it does kick the player on automatically. But then I can't use the remote to actually control it. I am using latest firmware on both devices.

Sony XBR65X930C / Sony UBP-X800 UltraHD Blu-ray Player/ Toshiba HD-A3 HD DVD / PS4 Pro / Onkyo TX-RZ830 / Paradigm CC-190/Paradigm Titan Monitor V5/Paradigm Atom Monitor V5/ Paradigm CI Home H65 In-ceiling Atmos/ JBL Studio L8400P 12-Inch Sub
goksucats is offline  
post #3637 of 9883 Old 06-13-2017, 08:21 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigDad View Post
I had the same problem with my non-HDCP 2.2 Sony AVR. it would mute the HDMI2 audio after a few seconds. The only workaround I found was, since the AVR had switchable HDMI outs, i would switch to the out that I wasn't using, and the sound would come back. I eventually got a new Pioneer AVR that was compatible - I was looking for an excuse to move up to Dolby Atmos anyway

I think it was just a handshake issue - something in the whole X800/AVR/Vizio E60 configuration just wasn't jibing.
Thanks for the idea of it being a handshake issue. I'll try a receiver firmware update to see if that helps.
JereyWolf is offline  
post #3638 of 9883 Old 06-13-2017, 11:05 AM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 36,069
Mentioned: 72 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9398 Post(s)
Liked: 6088
Quote:
Originally Posted by goksucats View Post
So I've had this player for about a month and a half now. I have Bravia link on both devices I believe. I have the players HDMI 1 connected directly into the HDMI 1 input on my XBR65X930C. And for the life of me I cannot get my remote for my X930C to control the UBP-X800. I just don't get it. Any thoughts of things to try? This should be seamless since they are the same brand. Hell, my X930C controlled my old Samsung Blu-ray player just fine across HDMI, and I can even use the remote to scroll the menu's on my PS4. But I can't get it to play with my X800 for some reason. Now when I switch inputs to the Blu-ray player it does kick the player on automatically. But then I can't use the remote to actually control it. I am using latest firmware on both devices.
There is a limited number of devices that can work with HDMI CEC, and it is low. If you pass that small number of devices there will be issues. I know in my setup, I think the number is three or four. If I go past that number of HDMI CEC enabled devices, weird things start happening. But as long as I'm below that, My Sony 850C remote can control my X800.

But since I am using the x800 video and audio output only ports, that causes the issue of switching to the ARC everytime I pause or play a movie. So I leave HDMi CEC off in my x800. Until I get a speaker bar with HDMI 2.0a and I can connect my X800 directly to the speaker bar.

57TB unRAID1a--49TB unRAID2--76TB unRAID3
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is online now  
post #3639 of 9883 Old 06-13-2017, 03:24 PM
DRC
Member
 
DRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 150
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Amazon In Canada

Quote:
Originally Posted by DENIJULI View Post
I do have it in Canada through my TV Samsung KU6000
Did you ever find out why the Amazon app is not on the UBP-X800 in Canada?
I have been watching it on my LG OLED since Amazon Prime was launched in Canada so their is no reason it should not be available on the Sony. The app clearly works on the unit and Amazon Prime is in Canada so it must have something to do with Sony Canada restricting it in Canada.
Has anyone asked the question to Sony Canada?
DRC is offline  
post #3640 of 9883 Old 06-13-2017, 04:10 PM
Member
 
DENIJULI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: CHICOUTIMI, QUÉBEC
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by DRC View Post
Did you ever find out why the Amazon app is not on the UBP-X800 in Canada?
I have been watching it on my LG OLED since Amazon Prime was launched in Canada so their is no reason it should not be available on the Sony. The app clearly works on the unit and Amazon Prime is in Canada so it must have something to do with Sony Canada restricting it in Canada.
Has anyone asked the question to Sony Canada?
non je n'ai pas demande a sony canada mais apres votre suggestion j,ai envoyer un message a sony canada
a suivre
Onedark1 likes this.
DENIJULI is offline  
post #3641 of 9883 Old 06-13-2017, 05:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
goksucats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 877
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 473 Post(s)
Liked: 301
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post
There is a limited number of devices that can work with HDMI CEC, and it is low. If you pass that small number of devices there will be issues. I know in my setup, I think the number is three or four. If I go past that number of HDMI CEC enabled devices, weird things start happening. But as long as I'm below that, My Sony 850C remote can control my X800.

But since I am using the x800 video and audio output only ports, that causes the issue of switching to the ARC everytime I pause or play a movie. So I leave HDMi CEC off in my x800. Until I get a speaker bar with HDMI 2.0a and I can connect my X800 directly to the speaker bar.
As of right now it's only got the PS4 and then the X800 hooked up to it that would have HDMI CEC. So I can't imagine it would be because I have too many things hooked up to it. Besides, it controlled my old Samsung Blu-ray player and PS4 at the same time just fine. I took the Samsung player out when I hooked up the X800.

Sony XBR65X930C / Sony UBP-X800 UltraHD Blu-ray Player/ Toshiba HD-A3 HD DVD / PS4 Pro / Onkyo TX-RZ830 / Paradigm CC-190/Paradigm Titan Monitor V5/Paradigm Atom Monitor V5/ Paradigm CI Home H65 In-ceiling Atmos/ JBL Studio L8400P 12-Inch Sub
goksucats is offline  
post #3642 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 04:28 AM
Newbie
 
gargamel9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Any chance of a pic showing how is the menu for browsing files from the usb? Does it work like kodi or plex or is it just a file list?

-----------------------------------
My tv is bigger than yours
gargamel9 is offline  
post #3643 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 04:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 965
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 635 Post(s)
Liked: 272
If I have a usb device connected to the X800, but not using it (say, running a network media or a blue ray), unplugging the usb makes it stop playing everything and the disk is also ejected. Is it normal?

As the guy in charge of entertainment for friends and family get-togethers I have depended on media switching while playing something else to provide an uninterrupted experience. This is my first time with a Sony player, so I am not sure if stopping all operation and disk ejection when a usb is disconnected, is a glitch with my player or is it normal for the Sony.
Hellohowareyou is offline  
post #3644 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 05:33 AM
Advanced Member
 
Soundizer17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 907
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 757 Post(s)
Liked: 164
I can no longer get any Apps to output HDR = Netflix or YouTube. However BLU Ray is still in HDR.

ANYONE NOTICED THIS?
Soundizer17 is offline  
post #3645 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 05:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
Soundizer17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 907
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 757 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by fvbounty View Post
I have a LG 65EF9500 and it doesn't for any streamed HDR content, it will for any 4K disc.
Yes it is suddenly not working anymore. I used to get HDR out of Netflix and Youtube, but now it is only on BluRays. 4k still working fine.

I saw a software updte on Apps and then it just stopped HDR on Netflix and Youtube.

What a mess.
Soundizer17 is offline  
post #3646 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 05:42 AM
Advanced Member
 
Soundizer17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 907
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 757 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by robert ham View Post
OK, I get what you are saying,, I have been trying to use the TV APP rather then the X800 APP, Will try that tonight when I get home..
And now even Netflix and Youtube does not show HDR content on the X800 after a recent Apps update.
Soundizer17 is offline  
post #3647 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 05:46 AM
Advanced Member
 
Soundizer17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 907
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 757 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobbino421 View Post
Not that DV matters to me too much! If the 800 don't get it it's no big deal I can't take advantage of it yet anyway I have a non DV Sony that will never get it so I will enjoy HDR until that time comes. If it does well that's great and I won't need to buy another player when do upgrade! Plus when there is more DV Discs I'll be ready to buy a DV set! For me I'm patient I've never seen despicable me and I have no desire too lol ?
Can you still get HDR out of any Apps =Netflix or Youtube. I ask because after a recent software update HDR is no longerworking on the x800 Apps.
Soundizer17 is offline  
post #3648 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 05:52 AM
Advanced Member
 
mrdjman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 611
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 269 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Are you sure it's not providing HDR and just not showing that it is? Seems to me, I remember either this or the XBR xxx850C was still giving an HDR picture, but it wasn't indicated as HDR. Also...4 posts that are basically the *same* thing?? One would have sufficed...just sayin...
Theetjuh likes this.
mrdjman is offline  
post #3649 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 05:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
badboi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: East of the Sun, West of the Moon (Home Farm, Emme
Posts: 1,800
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 126 Post(s)
Liked: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by gargamel9 View Post
Any chance of a pic showing how is the menu for browsing files from the usb? Does it work like kodi or plex or is it just a file list?
Just a file list. No icons or artwork.
badboi is offline  
post #3650 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 05:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bobbino421's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: New York City
Posts: 1,985
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1278 Post(s)
Liked: 804
Quote:
Originally Posted by goksucats View Post
So I've had this player for about a month and a half now. I have Bravia link on both devices I believe. I have the players HDMI 1 connected directly into the HDMI 1 input on my XBR65X930C. And for the life of me I cannot get my remote for my X930C to control the UBP-X800. I just don't get it. Any thoughts of things to try? This should be seamless since they are the same brand. Hell, my X930C controlled my old Samsung Blu-ray player just fine across HDMI, and I can even use the remote to scroll the menu's on my PS4. But I can't get it to play with my X800 for some reason. Now when I switch inputs to the Blu-ray player it does kick the player on automatically. But then I can't use the remote to actually control it. I am using latest firmware on both devices.
Weird I have the same set up I'm directly hooked up to HDMI 1 and it works but I do sometimes get a message with a box that says something related to that is not working I just hit ok and move on but my remotes work with both next time I get the message I'll take a pic. Try a reboot on both devices otherwise idk?
bobbino421 is online now  
post #3651 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 05:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bobbino421's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: New York City
Posts: 1,985
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1278 Post(s)
Liked: 804
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soundizer17 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobbino421 View Post
Not that DV matters to me too much! If the 800 don't get it it's no big deal I can't take advantage of it yet anyway I have a non DV Sony that will never get it so I will enjoy HDR until that time comes. If it does well that's great and I won't need to buy another player when do upgrade! Plus when there is more DV Discs I'll be ready to buy a DV set! For me I'm patient I've never seen despicable me and I have no desire too lol ?
Can you still get HDR out of any Apps =Netflix or Youtube. I ask because after a recent software update HDR is no longerworking on the x800 Apps.
You know I havnt checked. I have to see if Netflix still has it last I watched something in HDR on the 800 was Iron fist and it was fine I'll be watching OITNB but I for if the do HDR or not I'll have to check my TV app. As far as Amazon I'm waiting for season 3 man in the high castle.
bobbino421 is online now  
post #3652 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 06:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bobbino421's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: New York City
Posts: 1,985
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1278 Post(s)
Liked: 804
I meant I don't know remember if Orange is the new black is in HDR^ I typed too fast and for some reason I can't edit my post from my phone.
bobbino421 is online now  
post #3653 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 07:26 AM
Senior Member
 
EricE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Toronto
Posts: 314
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soundizer17 View Post
Can you still get HDR out of any Apps =Netflix or Youtube. I ask because after a recent software update HDR is no longerworking on the x800 Apps.
I was just watching some HDR Youtube videos last Tuesday night. I haven't updated any of the apps in a while though so maybe I should hold off updating...
EricE is offline  
post #3654 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 08:04 AM
Senior Member
 
robert ham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 390
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 166
Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soundizer17 View Post
Yes it is suddenly not working anymore. I used to get HDR out of Netflix and Youtube, but now it is only on BluRays. 4k still working fine.

I saw a software updte on Apps and then it just stopped HDR on Netflix and Youtube.

What a mess.
Well this explains a LOT!!!! Thanks
robert ham is offline  
post #3655 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 08:13 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,246
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6062
Sony needs to stop F'ing up the apps...
fvbounty likes this.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
ATV4K / Uverse / Sony X800M2
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #3656 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 09:10 AM
Advanced Member
 
fvbounty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Alameda, Ca
Posts: 660
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
Sony needs to stop F'ing up the apps...
You got that right! LOL

LG 65EF9500 OLED
Denon AVR-S720W
Sony UBP-X800
Samsung UN55B8500XF FALD
Xfinity 4K XG1v4 DVR
fvbounty is offline  
post #3657 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 09:29 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 965
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 635 Post(s)
Liked: 272
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellohowareyou View Post
If I have a usb device connected to the X800, but not using it (say, running a network or a blu-ray media), unplugging the usb device makes it stop playing everything abruptly and the disk is also ejected. Is it normal?

As the guy in charge of entertainment for friends and family get-togethers I have depended on media switching while playing something else to provide an uninterrupted experience. This is my first time with a Sony player, so I am not sure if stopping all operation and disk ejection when a usb device is disconnected, is a glitch with my player or is it normal for the Sony.
Can someone please answer this? Thanks.
Hellohowareyou is offline  
post #3658 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 09:33 AM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 36,069
Mentioned: 72 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9398 Post(s)
Liked: 6088
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soundizer17 View Post
Can you still get HDR out of any Apps =Netflix or Youtube. I ask because after a recent software update HDR is no longerworking on the x800 Apps.
I was still getting HDR from Netflix and Youtube on my X800 last night. Those were the only two apps I used last night on my X800.

57TB unRAID1a--49TB unRAID2--76TB unRAID3
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is online now  
post #3659 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 09:34 AM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 36,069
Mentioned: 72 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9398 Post(s)
Liked: 6088
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobbino421 View Post
I meant I don't know remember if Orange is the new black is in HDR^ I typed too fast and for some reason I can't edit my post from my phone.
OITNB is in 4K SDR, not 4K HDR. Unfortunately.

57TB unRAID1a--49TB unRAID2--76TB unRAID3
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme

Last edited by aaronwt; 06-15-2017 at 09:39 AM.
aaronwt is online now  
post #3660 of 9883 Old 06-15-2017, 10:07 AM
Advanced Member
 
fvbounty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Alameda, Ca
Posts: 660
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post
I was still getting HDR from Netflix and Youtube on my X800 last night. Those were the only two apps I used last night on my X800.
I wonder if its my LG not getting the HDR from the X800, it seems like different models of TV's get it and some not?

LG 65EF9500 OLED
Denon AVR-S720W
Sony UBP-X800
Samsung UN55B8500XF FALD
Xfinity 4K XG1v4 DVR
fvbounty is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
4kupscale , 5040 , dsf , Epson , problem , Sony , sony ubp-x800 , streaming music , surround decode , ubp-ux80 , ubp-x1000es , x800

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off