OFFICIAL Sony UBP-X700 Owners Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 7 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2170Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #181 of 3829 Old 02-10-2018, 06:10 PM
 
jsmiddleton4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 4,945
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1038 Post(s)
Liked: 374
"100 per year based on using a barcode reader and/or unlimited when you use a PC/Mac."

That is not correct. It is 100 per year no matter which you use.
jsmiddleton4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #182 of 3829 Old 02-10-2018, 06:41 PM
Advanced Member
 
leonmckee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Bend, Oregon
Posts: 854
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 516 Post(s)
Liked: 603
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsmiddleton4 View Post
"100 per year based on using a barcode reader and/or unlimited when you use a PC/Mac."

That is not correct. It is 100 per year no matter which you use.
I guess I missed the change since I'm all done... Bummer!

Leon McKee

LR: XBR-65X930E | ATV4K-64GB 5th Gen | UBP-X700 | URC MX-890 | SoundTouch 300 | Luminoodle Bias Lighting
MBR: KDL-65W850A | ATV4K-64GB 5th Gen | URC MX-890 | Luminoodle Bias Lighting
4K HDR/DV Chains: ATV4K/UBP-X700>3ft Monoprice Certified Premium Cables>65X930E
Computing, Truck & Communication Devices: Proud Apple Customer Since 1979
leonmckee is offline  
post #183 of 3829 Old 02-10-2018, 06:45 PM
 
jsmiddleton4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 4,945
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1038 Post(s)
Liked: 374
VUDU's D2D is having issues too. The VUDU app is not the only part of "VUDU" that is goofed up. Their customer support seems to be AWOL too.
jsmiddleton4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #184 of 3829 Old 02-10-2018, 07:42 PM
Member
 
msbtt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Picked up the x700 on Thursday from Best Buy and was really impressed for the first few days. Apps were more stable, Vudu app has UHD playback, etc. However, freezing issues have begun. Was watching Transformers The Last Knight and it froze at chapter 16 every time I tried it. I even tried going to chapter 17, 18, 19 manually and still froze. So, I thought it was the disk, popped it in my X800 and it is flawless. Was able to watch the whole movie without a hiccup. I guess Sony has not ironed out the BS it had with X800. Gonna take it back and wait for something better. Very disappointed in the Sony 4K players.
msbtt is offline  
post #185 of 3829 Old 02-10-2018, 09:46 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PlanetAVS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Austin TX USA
Posts: 3,688
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2349 Post(s)
Liked: 2263
Quote:
Originally Posted by msbtt View Post
Picked up the x700 on Thursday from Best Buy and was really impressed for the first few days. Apps were more stable, Vudu app has UHD playback, etc. However, freezing issues have begun. Was watching Transformers The Last Knight and it froze at chapter 16 every time I tried it. I even tried going to chapter 17, 18, 19 manually and still froze. So, I thought it was the disk, popped it in my X800 and it is flawless. Was able to watch the whole movie without a hiccup. I guess Sony has not ironed out the BS it had with X800. Gonna take it back and wait for something better. Very disappointed in the Sony 4K players.

Are you using both HDMI outputs by any chance? One to an AVR for sound, one to your TV for the video? The freezing issues on the X800 are speculated to be due to the use of both HDMI outputs.
PlanetAVS is online now  
post #186 of 3829 Old 02-11-2018, 09:30 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Mohawk Valley, NY
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crazytrekker View Post
How does it handle old-school DVDs? Is the layer change *completely* seamless?
I’ve been watching Star Trek, the original series, season one on DVD. Both the UBPX700 and my new TV (Sony XBR65X930E does an excellent job with displaying the video.
Crazytrekker likes this.

TV – Sony XBR-65X930E, Legacy Sony KDL-52XBR9, Receiver – Denon AVRX3400H
Fronts - Klipsch R-28F, Center - Klipsch R-25C
Surrounds – El Crapo, Surround Rears – El Crapo
Sub – SVS PB12-NSD
Blu-ray Player –Sony UBPX700, Legacy Panasonic DMP-BD210, Remote – Legacy Harmony 1
Artie Barnes is offline  
post #187 of 3829 Old 02-11-2018, 12:03 PM
Member
 
peschiNL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 121
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 75
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crazytrekker View Post
How does it handle old-school DVDs? Is the layer change *completely* seamless?
jup, watched a couple of old criterion dvd's (double life of veronique, brazil) and no noticable layerchange.
Crazytrekker likes this.
peschiNL is offline  
post #188 of 3829 Old 02-11-2018, 04:42 PM
Senior Member
 
fireman1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 273
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 58
HDR Not Engaging

So I have my X700 hooked up to my 65X930e. I am having problems of HDR not engaging even though display says it is. It may kick in half-way through any 4k HDR movie and when it does, the difference in picture is dramatic. I'm using a monster high speed cable but I am going to swap it out with a new monoprice high speed cable to rule that out for sure. Is anyone having this problem besides me? I have not had any freezing problems. The picture before HDR engages is grey-blue and washed out and when it does engage (on its own) it is awesome with fantastic colors and great contrast.
fireman1000 is offline  
post #189 of 3829 Old 02-11-2018, 04:48 PM
Advanced Member
 
leonmckee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Bend, Oregon
Posts: 854
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 516 Post(s)
Liked: 603
Quote:
Originally Posted by fireman1000 View Post
So I have my X700 hooked up to my 65X930e. I am having problems of HDR not engaging even though display says it is. It may kick in half-way through any 4k HDR movie and when it does, the difference in picture is dramatic. I'm using a monster high speed cable but I am going to swap it out with a new monoprice high speed cable to rule that out for sure. Is anyone having this problem besides me? I have not had any freezing problems. The picture before HDR engages is grey-blue and washed out and when it does engage (on its own) it is awesome with fantastic colors and great contrast.
I'm betting it's the cable!

Leon McKee

LR: XBR-65X930E | ATV4K-64GB 5th Gen | UBP-X700 | URC MX-890 | SoundTouch 300 | Luminoodle Bias Lighting
MBR: KDL-65W850A | ATV4K-64GB 5th Gen | URC MX-890 | Luminoodle Bias Lighting
4K HDR/DV Chains: ATV4K/UBP-X700>3ft Monoprice Certified Premium Cables>65X930E
Computing, Truck & Communication Devices: Proud Apple Customer Since 1979
leonmckee is offline  
post #190 of 3829 Old 02-12-2018, 06:32 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Mohawk Valley, NY
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by fireman1000 View Post
So I have my X700 hooked up to my 65X930e. I am having problems of HDR not engaging even though display says it is. It may kick in half-way through any 4k HDR movie and when it does, the difference in picture is dramatic. I'm using a monster high speed cable but I am going to swap it out with a new monoprice high speed cable to rule that out for sure. Is anyone having this problem besides me? I have not had any freezing problems. The picture before HDR engages is grey-blue and washed out and when it does engage (on its own) it is awesome with fantastic colors and great contrast.
I have basically the same setup you have, except I have anAVR in the middle. Only played one HDR Bluray so far, did not have any problems. Here are some of my ideas I would use to troubleshoot your problem: Check the cables, make sure the HDMI port tothe TV is set to enhanced format. Use HDMI2or HDMI3 (they support up 18 Gbps) terminal on the TV. If you use an AVR make sure it supports HDR(on my AVR I had to set the 4K signal format to enhance. Try a direct connection from the UBP-700 tothe TV, if that doesn’t work change HDMI ports. If that doesn’t work maybe somebody else here can suggest something.

TV – Sony XBR-65X930E, Legacy Sony KDL-52XBR9, Receiver – Denon AVRX3400H
Fronts - Klipsch R-28F, Center - Klipsch R-25C
Surrounds – El Crapo, Surround Rears – El Crapo
Sub – SVS PB12-NSD
Blu-ray Player –Sony UBPX700, Legacy Panasonic DMP-BD210, Remote – Legacy Harmony 1
Artie Barnes is offline  
post #191 of 3829 Old 02-12-2018, 01:29 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 122 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I am about to pull the trigger on a UBP-X700 - Since it's not available in Canada yet, I'll order thru www.amazon.com

So apparently this player is not "Region Free" - What does that mean exactly.. Will I be able to play disc that comes from Canada?

Also I can't find list of built-in application. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Alex Lynch is offline  
post #192 of 3829 Old 02-12-2018, 03:20 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PlanetAVS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Austin TX USA
Posts: 3,688
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2349 Post(s)
Liked: 2263
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex Lynch View Post
I am about to pull the trigger on a UBP-X700 - Since it's not available in Canada yet, I'll order thru www.amazon.com

So apparently this player is not "Region Free" - What does that mean exactly.. Will I be able to play disc that comes from Canada?

Also I can't find list of built-in application. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Apparently the list of included apps varies by country
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ubp-x700 apps.jpg
Views:	256
Size:	28.3 KB
ID:	2360184  
PlanetAVS is online now  
post #193 of 3829 Old 02-12-2018, 03:59 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 122 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Is the PQ really that worst in the native 930e apps? Or it's just slower?
Alex Lynch is offline  
post #194 of 3829 Old 02-12-2018, 04:38 PM
Senior Member
 
fireman1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 273
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Artie Barnes View Post
I have basically the same setup you have, except I have anAVR in the middle. Only played one HDR Bluray so far, did not have any problems. Here are some of my ideas I would use to troubleshoot your problem: Check the cables, make sure the HDMI port tothe TV is set to enhanced format. Use HDMI2or HDMI3 (they support up 18 Gbps) terminal on the TV. If you use an AVR make sure it supports HDR(on my AVR I had to set the 4K signal format to enhance. Try a direct connection from the UBP-700 tothe TV, if that doesn’t work change HDMI ports. If that doesn’t work maybe somebody else here can suggest something.
I tried a new cable and had the same problem. I do not have my receiver in the mix yet and it is connected directly. The YouTube app in the X700 plays HDR beautifully on my 930e so it is only with 4k HDR movies that I'm having this problem. The picture is very dark. The 930e is changing the backlight to max but doesn't look like HDR. When it does kick in it looks great. I downloaded the latest firmware with the DV for the 930e and was still not impressed. I read a previous post about turning live color to HIGH and it was much better. I don't know why it looks like the HDR kicks in and off at times but the apps play fine and are stunning. Do you think the player could be defective? I bought it at Best Buy Magnolia and bought the extended warranty but it's a long trip to the store where I purchased it. I previously had the X800 and had no problems.
fireman1000 is offline  
post #195 of 3829 Old 02-12-2018, 06:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
enricoclaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 6,167
Mentioned: 313 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4189 Post(s)
Liked: 5396
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex Lynch View Post
I am about to pull the trigger on a UBP-X700 - Since it's not available in Canada yet, I'll order thru www.amazon.com

So apparently this player is not "Region Free" - What does that mean exactly.. Will I be able to play disc that comes from Canada?

Also I can't find list of built-in application. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Here are the apps that are available in the USA.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6009.JPG
Views:	422
Size:	1.67 MB
ID:	2360290  
aaronwt and peschiNL like this.

Enrico Castagnetti @ Rythmik Audio - Dialing In Rythmik Audio Subwoofers - REW for macOS
Media Room: Sierra Towers w/RAAL, Horizon w/RAAL, Sierra 2s & Lunas | Rythmik G22 (x2) + FV25HP | Denon X6500H | Panny 820 + ATV 4K | Bluesound Node 2 | Sony 77A9G OLED |
Desktop: Dynaudio BM5 mkIII | Rythmik L22 | Apogee Quartet | 27" iMac| Bedroom: B&W 685 S2 | Rythmik LVX12 | Marantz SR6013 | Sony X700 + ATV 4K | Sony XBR-65Z9D |
enricoclaudio is offline  
post #196 of 3829 Old 02-12-2018, 06:23 PM
Member
 
jakline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by fireman1000 View Post
I tried a new cable and had the same problem.
You stated earlier that you would try a Monoprice high speed cable. Monoprice sells multiple high speed cables—only some of which are “certified premium cables”.

Did you try a cable that comes with a hologram tag stating it is a certified premium cable? If not, you need to do that.
leonmckee likes this.
jakline is offline  
post #197 of 3829 Old 02-12-2018, 08:18 PM
Senior Member
 
fireman1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 273
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakline View Post
You stated earlier that you would try a Monoprice high speed cable. Monoprice sells multiple high speed cables—only some of which are “certified premium cables”.

Did you try a cable that comes with a hologram tag stating it is a certified premium cable? If not, you need to do that.

Yes, I bought the certified premium cables.
fireman1000 is offline  
post #198 of 3829 Old 02-13-2018, 06:06 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Mohawk Valley, NY
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by fireman1000 View Post
Do you think the player could be defective? I bought it at Best Buy Magnolia and bought the extended warranty but it's a long trip to the store where I purchased it. I previously had the X800 and had no problems.
Are you using on the TV HDMI/2/3 set at enhanced?
The player could be defective and I understand that Best Buyis not close by. But if it was, I wouldask Best Buy if you could bring your player in and hook it up to see if itworks with their 4K TV, use the same 4K video. If it does the same thing with their TV, the player is defective, if itworks then it could be your cables or HDMI into the TV or the TV itself.

TV – Sony XBR-65X930E, Legacy Sony KDL-52XBR9, Receiver – Denon AVRX3400H
Fronts - Klipsch R-28F, Center - Klipsch R-25C
Surrounds – El Crapo, Surround Rears – El Crapo
Sub – SVS PB12-NSD
Blu-ray Player –Sony UBPX700, Legacy Panasonic DMP-BD210, Remote – Legacy Harmony 1
Artie Barnes is offline  
post #199 of 3829 Old 02-13-2018, 07:22 AM
Senior Member
 
fireman1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 273
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Artie Barnes View Post
Are you using on the TV HDMI/2/3 set at enhanced?
The player could be defective and I understand that Best Buyis not close by. But if it was, I wouldask Best Buy if you could bring your player in and hook it up to see if itworks with their 4K TV, use the same 4K video. If it does the same thing with their TV, the player is defective, if itworks then it could be your cables or HDMI into the TV or the TV itself.
Yes, HDMI 2/3 are set enhanced.
fireman1000 is offline  
post #200 of 3829 Old 02-13-2018, 07:56 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Mohawk Valley, NY
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by fireman1000 View Post
Yes, HDMI 2/3 are set enhanced.
You said you had the X800 and had no problems, so it doessound like it could be a defective X700. If you still have the X800 you could check it out with the same cable,just to verify that it is the X700 that is defective. If that is the case, call Best Buy and see ifthey could have UPS or somebody pick it up and send you a new one.

TV – Sony XBR-65X930E, Legacy Sony KDL-52XBR9, Receiver – Denon AVRX3400H
Fronts - Klipsch R-28F, Center - Klipsch R-25C
Surrounds – El Crapo, Surround Rears – El Crapo
Sub – SVS PB12-NSD
Blu-ray Player –Sony UBPX700, Legacy Panasonic DMP-BD210, Remote – Legacy Harmony 1
Artie Barnes is offline  
post #201 of 3829 Old 02-13-2018, 12:41 PM
Member
 
peschiNL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 121
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 75
the european apps on the x700 are pretty lacking, no amazon video, vudu, ect, only youtube/netflix/mubi.
peschiNL is offline  
post #202 of 3829 Old 02-13-2018, 01:53 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by peschiNL View Post
the european apps on the x700 are pretty lacking, no amazon video, vudu, ect, only youtube/netflix/mubi.
uk x700 has amazon video

sony A1E 55"
Justin Leonard is offline  
post #203 of 3829 Old 02-13-2018, 02:04 PM
Member
 
peschiNL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 121
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 75
let me rephrase that pan-european apps are lacking, I have a benelux model, also know somebody from norway having the same apps as me (and some local tv ones).
peschiNL is offline  
post #204 of 3829 Old 02-13-2018, 06:17 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Freezing

Quote:
Originally Posted by msbtt View Post
Picked up the x700 on Thursday from Best Buy and was really impressed for the first few days. Apps were more stable, Vudu app has UHD playback, etc. However, freezing issues have begun. Was watching Transformers The Last Knight and it froze at chapter 16 every time I tried it. I even tried going to chapter 17, 18, 19 manually and still froze. So, I thought it was the disk, popped it in my X800 and it is flawless. Was able to watch the whole movie without a hiccup. I guess Sony has not ironed out the BS it had with X800. Gonna take it back and wait for something better. Very disappointed in the Sony 4K players.
I purchased the x700 a couple weeks ago. Out of 10 brand new 4k discs at least three froze. Using Monoprice certified premium cables. When I was finally able to get back into the menu I could go back to the same chapter and it would play fine. It always does it around 2/3 or so through the movie. Never any problems with apps. No issues with HDR. Haven't watched much 1080p. I'm a 4k snob now. Haha. Picture has been fantastic.
Weird though. Probably going to exchange it.
msbtt likes this.
Fin9017 is offline  
post #205 of 3829 Old 02-14-2018, 12:17 AM
 
rene2kx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: asia
Posts: 1,338
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 956 Post(s)
Liked: 374
I cannot find a list of all the apps available on the x700. can any owner provide it, ill be importing a u.s. version if I decide to get the x700.
rene2kx is offline  
post #206 of 3829 Old 02-14-2018, 05:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PlanetAVS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Austin TX USA
Posts: 3,688
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2349 Post(s)
Liked: 2263
Quote:
Originally Posted by rene2kx View Post
I cannot find a list of all the apps available on the x700. can any owner provide it, ill be importing a u.s. version if I decide to get the x700.
see post 195
PlanetAVS is online now  
post #207 of 3829 Old 02-14-2018, 07:50 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 218
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 116 Post(s)
Liked: 117
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fin9017 View Post
I purchased the x700 a couple weeks ago. Out of 10 brand new 4k discs at least three froze. Using Monoprice certified premium cables. When I was finally able to get back into the menu I could go back to the same chapter and it would play fine. It always does it around 2/3 or so through the movie. Never any problems with apps. No issues with HDR. Haven't watched much 1080p. I'm a 4k snob now. Haha. Picture has been fantastic.
Weird though. Probably going to exchange it.
that number seems quite high, I have 2 dozen UHDs but since the purchase of X700 a few weeks ago, I haven't actually sit through an entire disc from beginning to end, only to jump a few scenes for testing. What movies you experienced problem with? maybe someone with the same movies could verify with their setup.

LG OLED C6
Denon X4300h 5.1.4 setup
Sony UBP-X700 (no longer waiting for DV)
ian c 2 is online now  
post #208 of 3829 Old 02-14-2018, 08:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PlanetAVS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Austin TX USA
Posts: 3,688
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2349 Post(s)
Liked: 2263
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fin9017 View Post
I purchased the x700 a couple weeks ago. Out of 10 brand new 4k discs at least three froze. Using Monoprice certified premium cables. When I was finally able to get back into the menu I could go back to the same chapter and it would play fine. It always does it around 2/3 or so through the movie. Never any problems with apps. No issues with HDR. Haven't watched much 1080p. I'm a 4k snob now. Haha. Picture has been fantastic.
Weird though. Probably going to exchange it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ian c 2 View Post
that number seems quite high, I have 2 dozen UHDs but since the purchase of X700 a few weeks ago, I haven't actually sit through an entire disc from beginning to end, only to jump a few scenes for testing. What movies you experienced problem with? maybe someone with the same movies could verify with their setup.
Asked this question earlier but didn't see a response. For those X700 owners who are experiencing freezing in playback, are you using both HDMI outputs? Seems that this issue also existed for some X800 owners and a workaround was to change to one HDMI only which fixed the freezing issue.
PlanetAVS is online now  
post #209 of 3829 Old 02-14-2018, 09:32 AM
Member
 
msbtt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlanetAVS View Post
Asked this question earlier but didn't see a response. For those X700 owners who are experiencing freezing in playback, are you using both HDMI outputs? Seems that this issue also existed for some X800 owners and a workaround was to change to one HDMI only which fixed the freezing issue.
Just using one HDMI straight to the TV. I had issues with a few X800 units but the ones I have now seem to be solid performers. I am taking the X700 back and will just keep the X800.
msbtt is offline  
post #210 of 3829 Old 02-14-2018, 09:44 AM
Senior Member
 
fireman1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 273
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlanetAVS View Post
Asked this question earlier but didn't see a response. For those X700 owners who are experiencing freezing in playback, are you using both HDMI outputs? Seems that this issue also existed for some X800 owners and a workaround was to change to one HDMI only which fixed the freezing issue.
I'm having freezing while using only the video output. Other problems too. Going to exchange.
fireman1000 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
bluray , hdmi , soundbar

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off