OFFICIAL Sony UBP-X700 Owners Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 97 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1730Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2881 of 2959 Old 05-09-2019, 08:08 AM
Advanced Member
 
BluesDaddy56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 728
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 509 Post(s)
Liked: 674
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjwagner View Post
While NetFlix is notoriously bad at updating their support information, this would be a good place to check -

https://help.netflix.com/en/node/64066
I get Dolby Atmos on both my Xbox 1 S and my Windows 10 (you've got to go through process of setting up the Dolby Atmos app).

Display: Vizio P55-E1l Pre-pro: Marantz 7703; Amps: Emotiva XPA-2 Gen 2, Emotiva XPA-3 Gen 1, H/K AVR 520 (direct in to amps); Sources: Sony UBP-X700; X-box 1 S; Technics 1200 Mk II; Win10 PC for digital; Phono Preamp: Emotiva XPS-1; Speakers - LR: Philharmonic BMR LR, Center: Emotiva Airmotiv C2; Surrounds: Wharfedale Reva-2; Rear Surrounds: Wharfedale Diamond 220; Atmos: TF - Monoprice Alpha 8; TR - BIC VI-38; Subwoofers: dual Rythmik L22s
BluesDaddy56 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2882 of 2959 Old 05-09-2019, 09:16 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Does the C700 support the YouTube TV app?
jbail804 is online now  
post #2883 of 2959 Old 05-09-2019, 09:22 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: U.K.
Posts: 1,245
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 729 Post(s)
Liked: 549
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbail804 View Post
Does the C700 support the YouTube TV app?
Yes, it does. And if I remember correctly it is already installed out of the box.

LG 65B7V - Arcam AVR 850 - Arcam FMJ P7 - 7.2.4 Atmos setup.
alexbarbel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2884 of 2959 Old 05-09-2019, 09:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mjwagner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Kutztown, PA
Posts: 1,182
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 729 Post(s)
Liked: 531
Quote:
Originally Posted by BluesDaddy56 View Post
I get Dolby Atmos on both my Xbox 1 S and my Windows 10 (you've got to go through process of setting up the Dolby Atmos app).
Maybe NetFlix is getting better at keeping their documentation updated after all since both of those are listed as devices that support ATMOS at that link.
BluesDaddy56 likes this.

Mark
mjwagner is online now  
post #2885 of 2959 Old 05-09-2019, 10:09 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
joshua goard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1,434
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1118 Post(s)
Liked: 578
Hi all. Had this player for about a year and it's been great. After the most recent firmware upgrade I noticed that the player won't turn on after it's been turned off for a while. I have to unplug and plug back in. Has anyone else noticed this?

Sony 75xZ9D connected to Sony x700 UHD player
Sony 55x900e
Sony 55xA1E
Sony 75x940e (Returned :-( bad motion blur)
Sony 55x930d (Retired)
joshua goard is online now  
post #2886 of 2959 Old 05-09-2019, 10:11 AM
Member
 
prsman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Southern California
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 140 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Cant play .mkv Dolby ATMOS Demo Files?

I downloaded several Dolby ATMOS demo files to test the just added upfiring front speakers. The files are .mkv and some state lossless in the file name. The files are input over the USB on the X700. When I play I get video but no audio. I get message from the x700 at the start that states "Audio format not supported".

Some of the demo files are located at https://thedigitaltheater.com/dolby-trailers/


From the Dolby site which provides 2ea .mp4 demo files those do play over the x700.

https://www.dolby.com/us/en/guide/do...-trailers.html


Any ideas on what do I need to do to play these demo files?
Thanks!
prsman is offline  
post #2887 of 2959 Old 05-09-2019, 10:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
joshua goard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1,434
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1118 Post(s)
Liked: 578
Quote:
Originally Posted by prsman View Post
I downloaded several Dolby ATMOS demo files to test the just added upfiring front speakers. The files are .mkv and some state lossless in the file name. The files are input over the USB on the X700. When I play I get video but no audio. I get message from the x700 at the start that states "Audio format not supported".

Some of the demo files are located at https://thedigitaltheater.com/dolby-trailers/


From the Dolby site which provides 2ea .mp4 demo files those do play over the x700.

https://www.dolby.com/us/en/guide/do...-trailers.html


Any ideas on what do I need to do to play these demo files?
Thanks!
x700 doesn't handle 7.1 audio over USB on mkv. I've ripped tons of 4k blu rays to mkv and if I forget to disable 7.1 I get no audio with mkv. m2ts works fine over usb.

Sony 75xZ9D connected to Sony x700 UHD player
Sony 55x900e
Sony 55xA1E
Sony 75x940e (Returned :-( bad motion blur)
Sony 55x930d (Retired)

Last edited by joshua goard; 05-09-2019 at 10:35 AM.
joshua goard is online now  
post #2888 of 2959 Old 05-09-2019, 10:51 AM
Member
 
mhmercer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: California
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by prsman View Post
....The files are .mkv and some state lossless in the file name. The files are input over the USB on the X700. When I play I get video but no audio. I get message from the x700 at the start that states "Audio format not supported".
....
Any ideas on what do I need to do to play these demo files?
Thanks!
What you need to do is buy a Dolby Demo disc. Trust me on this.
Unless you want to spend hours researching how to strip the MKV files to their audio and video components, then recombine them as TS or MPeG files to play from a USB drive, it is not worth the bother. Spend the $50 to $100 that the demo disc will cost you. Buy the most current year of demo that you can; 2016 or newer works.
helvetica bold likes this.

Last edited by mhmercer; 05-09-2019 at 10:54 AM.
mhmercer is offline  
post #2889 of 2959 Old 05-09-2019, 12:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
joshua goard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1,434
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1118 Post(s)
Liked: 578
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhmercer View Post
What you need to do is buy a Dolby Demo disc. Trust me on this.
Unless you want to spend hours researching how to strip the MKV files to their audio and video components, then recombine them as TS or MPeG files to play from a USB drive, it is not worth the bother. Spend the $50 to $100 that the demo disc will cost you. Buy the most current year of demo that you can; 2016 or newer works.
Sometimes you can get one for free when you buy a new audio system. I got this one when I got my Nakamichi 7.1 soundbar...If you're in the market for a new system, you might get one included...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20190509_122856.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	920.9 KB
ID:	2564676   Click image for larger version

Name:	20190509_122903.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	964.5 KB
ID:	2564678  
aaronwt likes this.

Sony 75xZ9D connected to Sony x700 UHD player
Sony 55x900e
Sony 55xA1E
Sony 75x940e (Returned :-( bad motion blur)
Sony 55x930d (Retired)
joshua goard is online now  
post #2890 of 2959 Old 05-09-2019, 08:15 PM
Member
 
0hwell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anderegg View Post
While double checking my Sony TV's HDR10 calibration using HCFR with HDR10 greyscale clips played through my X700, I found definitive evidence of the Dolby Vision darkness.

My calibrated HDR10 settings on my TV included a reduction in contrast to match the HDR luminance curve. When I played the test patches for 50% on my X700 in HDR10 mode, it produced the appropriate and correct 94nit. When I toggled Dolby Vision ON, the 50% test patch read only 60nit. That is a huge reduction in luminance. I had to turn my contrast from 91 to MAX on the Sony TV, as well as activating all the local dimming and Xtended contrast settings in order for 50% to achieve 94nit in DV mode.

While 50% was shown to very low, remember it's a luminance curve, so everything was down on the chart. If I calibrated my TV to max contrast in HDR10, then I would not be able to recover the lost luminance when DV is switched on. If your TV defaults certain contrast and special settings on for DV mode, might want to leave those on.

Paul
I found on my Vizio that DV has less Luminance than HDR if I leave the color space setting for both the tv and X700 on auto. When I switched the color space on the tv picture input to YCbCR and left it on auto on the X700 the luminance improved .
0hwell is offline  
post #2891 of 2959 Old 05-09-2019, 08:24 PM
Member
 
prsman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Southern California
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 140 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhmercer View Post
What you need to do is buy a Dolby Demo disc. Trust me on this.
Unless you want to spend hours researching how to strip the MKV files to their audio and video components, then recombine them as TS or MPeG files to play from a USB drive, it is not worth the bother. Spend the $50 to $100 that the demo disc will cost you. Buy the most current year of demo that you can; 2016 or newer works.
thanks ill look for one....but also continue to determine if one can reencode the file to something the x700 can play.
prsman is offline  
post #2892 of 2959 Old 05-09-2019, 09:35 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 229
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by prsman View Post
I downloaded several Dolby ATMOS demo files to test the just added upfiring front speakers. The files are .mkv and some state lossless in the file name. The files are input over the USB on the X700. When I play I get video but no audio. I get message from the x700 at the start that states "Audio format not supported".

Some of the demo files are located at https://thedigitaltheater.com/dolby-trailers/


From the Dolby site which provides 2ea .mp4 demo files those do play over the x700.

https://www.dolby.com/us/en/guide/do...-trailers.html


Any ideas on what do I need to do to play these demo files?
Thanks!

Remux to ts.
qoopy is online now  
post #2893 of 2959 Old 05-10-2019, 02:50 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by qoopy View Post
Remux to ts.
Recommendation for best software tool to achieve this?

--------------------
Vizio P65-F1
Onkyo TX-NR676
Sony UBP-X700
-------------------
karelj is offline  
post #2894 of 2959 Old 05-10-2019, 08:28 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 229
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 15
tsMuxeR.

Last edited by qoopy; 05-10-2019 at 08:33 PM.
qoopy is online now  
post #2895 of 2959 Old 05-10-2019, 11:18 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 330
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by prsman View Post
but also continue to determine if one can reencode the file to something the x700 can play.
It is impossible to reencode Dolby Atmos track. But you can remux them into m2ts/ts container. Also MP4 goes, but with lossy version only (DD+).
Lossless TrueHD is only supported from m2ts/ts because MKV tools rip the stream into two parts and contain them in separate audio tracks. That's what X700 does not like.
I am not sure, if they can be later recombined into a single file from 2 tracks in MKV for TSMuxeR. I seriously doubt it.
PS it is easier to download those demo files in m2ts format already: https://www.demolandia.net/cinema/do...hd/page-9.html
priitv8 is offline  
post #2896 of 2959 Old 05-12-2019, 01:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
madhuski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,534
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1227 Post(s)
Liked: 763
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshua goard View Post
Hi all. Had this player for about a year and it's been great. After the most recent firmware upgrade I noticed that the player won't turn on after it's been turned off for a while. I have to unplug and plug back in. Has anyone else noticed this?



Same with me. Mine also locks up after its been on a while, again requiring the unplug/plug in.


Sure would stink if it got functionaly bricked by the FW update
madhuski is online now  
post #2897 of 2959 Old 05-12-2019, 03:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
D Bone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: SoCal, USA
Posts: 1,652
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 309 Post(s)
Liked: 418
Sub'd
D Bone is offline  
post #2898 of 2959 Old 05-12-2019, 06:36 PM
Member
 
Transistorious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 156
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by madhuski View Post
Same with me. Mine also locks up after its been on a while, again requiring the unplug/plug in.


Sure would stink if it got functionaly bricked by the FW update
joshua goard and madkuski:
In a little less than a month it will be a year that I had mine. I have not had any problems. I have used it almost exclusively with 4K UHD discs. If you have not done already it will not hurt to do a factory reset.
Good luck
galonzo likes this.
Transistorious is offline  
post #2899 of 2959 Old 05-12-2019, 08:56 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Just bought this. Every time I turn it on, the player is connected to wifi, but has no internet access. I have to set it up again. I am using quick start. Is this a common problem? Would turning off quick start fix it?
Cjminer72 is offline  
post #2900 of 2959 Old 05-13-2019, 09:56 AM
Member
 
Transistorious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 156
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cjminer72 View Post
Just bought this. Every time I turn it on, the player is connected to wifi, but has no internet access. I have to set it up again. I am using quick start. Is this a common problem? Would turning off quick start fix it?
Did you buy it new? Did you go to setup after you turn it on? Then, did you go to Network Settings? Under Network Settings did you scroll down to Auto Home Network Access Permission? If you are going to use WiFi, you turn it on, if not, simply turn it OFF.
galonzo likes this.
Transistorious is offline  
post #2901 of 2959 Old 05-13-2019, 09:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
joshua goard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1,434
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1118 Post(s)
Liked: 578
Quote:
Originally Posted by madhuski View Post
Same with me. Mine also locks up after its been on a while, again requiring the unplug/plug in.


Sure would stink if it got functionaly bricked by the FW update
Quote:
Originally Posted by Transistorious View Post
joshua goard and madkuski:
In a little less than a month it will be a year that I had mine. I have not had any problems. I have used it almost exclusively with 4K UHD discs. If you have not done already it will not hurt to do a factory reset.
Good luck
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cjminer72 View Post
Just bought this. Every time I turn it on, the player is connected to wifi, but has no internet access. I have to set it up again. I am using quick start. Is this a common problem? Would turning off quick start fix it?
Turning quick start off fixed the problem with the player not turning on for me.
mjwagner likes this.

Sony 75xZ9D connected to Sony x700 UHD player
Sony 55x900e
Sony 55xA1E
Sony 75x940e (Returned :-( bad motion blur)
Sony 55x930d (Retired)
joshua goard is online now  
post #2902 of 2959 Old 05-14-2019, 12:44 PM
Member
 
mhmercer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: California
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by qoopy View Post
tsMuxeR.
And be sure to use eac3to before you use tsMuxeR. -- or, just buy the demo disc.
galonzo likes this.
mhmercer is offline  
post #2903 of 2959 Old 05-14-2019, 04:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
bradman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 732
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 188 Post(s)
Liked: 144
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshua goard View Post
Turning quick start off fixed the problem with the player not turning on for me.

My X800 started doing the same shiz, I turned off quick start, and HDMI-CEC, as well as killing the internet connection.

PSN BradCompany
bradman is offline  
post #2904 of 2959 Old 05-15-2019, 06:05 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 59
I finally did the firmware update via the internet, and I'm happy to say there seemed to be no adverse consequences. Disc playback has been unaffected, and the apps seemed to be running smoother though to be honest I rarely use them - only when I don't want to bother switching inputs after watching a disc and just want to stream something quickly before going to bed.
Flickpal is online now  
post #2905 of 2959 Old 05-15-2019, 08:49 AM
Member
 
prsman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Southern California
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 140 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by priitv8 View Post
It is impossible to reencode Dolby Atmos track. But you can remux them into m2ts/ts container. Also MP4 goes, but with lossy version only (DD+).
Lossless TrueHD is only supported from m2ts/ts because MKV tools rip the stream into two parts and contain them in separate audio tracks. That's what X700 does not like.
I am not sure, if they can be later recombined into a single file from 2 tracks in MKV for TSMuxeR. I seriously doubt it.
PS it is easier to download those demo files in m2ts format already: https://www.demolandia.net/cinema/do...hd/page-9.html
I used the word reencode too loosely then. Remux as you say. Makes sense why X700 wont work with them.. Ill look over the demolandia site to see it I can find some m3ts files. Thank you!
prsman is offline  
post #2906 of 2959 Old 05-15-2019, 11:24 AM
Member
 
prsman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Southern California
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 140 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by priitv8 View Post
It is impossible to reencode Dolby Atmos track. But you can remux them into m2ts/ts container. Also MP4 goes, but with lossy version only (DD+).
Lossless TrueHD is only supported from m2ts/ts because MKV tools rip the stream into two parts and contain them in separate audio tracks. That's what X700 does not like.
I am not sure, if they can be later recombined into a single file from 2 tracks in MKV for TSMuxeR. I seriously doubt it.
PS it is easier to download those demo files in m2ts format already: https://www.demolandia.net/cinema/do...hd/page-9.html
I
still dont seem to get ATMOS demos. I downloaded the demos from demolandia, put on a USB and played on the X700.

For example I downloaded the dolby-atmos-trailer-amaze and dolby-atmos-trailer-leaf and both only provide 5.1 when I view the inputs with the x700 or the Denon 4500.
Another example is dolby-audiosphere, one in a .mkv and another in .m2ts. The .mkv only provides 5.1 and the m2ts provides 7.1.
None of the above nor any of the available demos on demolandia use the height or the ceiling speakers.

I have the Denon configured for ATMOS and 2 upfiring front speakers but they are not used in any of the demos.


Any thoughts on how I can demo the ATMOS capability of the Denon 4500?


Thanks for the tips!
prsman is offline  
post #2907 of 2959 Old 05-15-2019, 07:25 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi guys may I check with you.

My setup is as follows

Lg c7 connected to soundbar lg sj9 via hdmi arc.

Bluray player x700 connected to soundbar via hdmi (hdmi audio/video port on bluray to another hdmi port on the sj9)

When I play a 4k bluray that has atmos, the soundbar displays the sound as "dolby atmos". However, when I press the display button on the bluray remote, it shows "dolby trueHD 7.1" on the TV screen. When I press the display button on my TV remote, it shows "dolby atmos" on the TV screen.

I have switched off music enhancer and bd secondary audio on the bluray player.

Am I getting dolby atmos sound or am I missing something? Based on the posts here, it seems that as long as soundbar displays "atmos", the sound I'm getting is indeed atmos. Any help is appreciated.
mustafa khirudeen is offline  
post #2908 of 2959 Old 05-15-2019, 08:00 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by prsman View Post
I
still dont seem to get ATMOS demos. I downloaded the demos from demolandia, put on a USB and played on the X700.

For example I downloaded the dolby-atmos-trailer-amaze and dolby-atmos-trailer-leaf and both only provide 5.1 when I view the inputs with the x700 or the Denon 4500.
Another example is dolby-audiosphere, one in a .mkv and another in .m2ts. The .mkv only provides 5.1 and the m2ts provides 7.1.
None of the above nor any of the available demos on demolandia use the height or the ceiling speakers.

I have the Denon configured for ATMOS and 2 upfiring front speakers but they are not used in any of the demos.


Any thoughts on how I can demo the ATMOS capability of the Denon 4500?


Thanks for the tips!
The only thing I can think of is that you go into the X700s settings and check that you have both music enhancer and bd secondary audio off

--------------------
Vizio P65-F1
Onkyo TX-NR676
Sony UBP-X700
-------------------
karelj is offline  
post #2909 of 2959 Old 05-16-2019, 12:16 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 330
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by prsman View Post
Another example is dolby-audiosphere, one in a .mkv and another in .m2ts. The .mkv only provides 5.1 and the m2ts provides 7.1.
Also, X700 will nowhere say it is an Atmos track. You will see TrueHD 7.1 in the HUD.
Receiver should indicate whether it is rendering Atmos or not, though.
galonzo likes this.
priitv8 is offline  
post #2910 of 2959 Old 05-16-2019, 09:09 AM
Member
 
prsman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Southern California
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 140 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by karelj View Post
The only thing I can think of is that you go into the X700s settings and check that you have both music enhancer and bd secondary audio off
I did have music enhancer on and turned it off. But No change. When playing every downloadable ATMOS file from demolandia, I can at best see TrueHD7.1 but never are the ATMOS speakers activated per the Denon 4500. I guess my only option here to get ATMOS demo is to buy a ATMOS demo disc for $50.
prsman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off