Official Pana UB9000 Owner's thread (No Price Talk) - Page 32 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 324Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #931 of 1010 Old 11-06-2019, 01:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
jwheeler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Plano, Texas
Posts: 670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Question Player problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by aflorida View Post
Also---
on the 9000 the INTERNET (NET) is so sluggish.

Sometimes the INTERNET (NET) doesnt open up to the apps OR it gets "stuck" opening up

It takes a few pressing of the HOME button to get it back to the HOME screen then you can go back to the INTERNET (NET).

Sometimes works perfectly and the INTERNET(NET) apps open up tho it is still sluggish.

Sometimes the opening of the INTERNET (NET) doesnt open .

The entire INTERNET (NET) is ridicuoulsy sluggish

I am having this issue on occation as well. Plus for the first time last night, while trying to restart the First Man 4K disk it kept crashing back to the home screen and would not play the disk. I had to unplug the player and then it worked. Not particularly happy a $1000 brand new unit is doing this. I think they really need to issue a firmware upgrade. Anyone think Panasonic ever will?
jwheeler is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #932 of 1010 Old 11-08-2019, 12:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
fjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,347
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 69
In case I'm missing something, is there a way to get to "setup" other than going through "Home" while viewing/listening? I never remember to switch HDMI audio off (which enables the analog out) until it's too late.

Eve: I thought I was through getting involved with men who were trouble. Falling in love on a look. I can't look at you.

Mickey: You have perfection about you. Your eyes have music. Your heart's the best part of your body. And when you move, every man, woman and child is forced to watch.
fjames is offline  
post #933 of 1010 Old 11-09-2019, 05:11 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
alebonau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Land of Contentment :)
Posts: 4,917
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1981 Post(s)
Liked: 1373
Quote:
Originally Posted by fjames View Post
In case I'm missing something, is there a way to get to "setup" other than going through "Home" while viewing/listening? I never remember to switch HDMI audio off (which enables the analog out) until it's too late.
Settings buttons on remote ?

"Technology is a drug. We can't get enough of it."


Welcome to my lounge room :)
alebonau is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #934 of 1010 Old 11-09-2019, 10:39 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
fjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,347
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by alebonau View Post
Settings buttons on remote ?
That's what I was hoping I was missing, but I don't see one. I'm rebuilding most of my "system," so I"ll just add it to the list of new habits that need to be learned.

Eve: I thought I was through getting involved with men who were trouble. Falling in love on a look. I can't look at you.

Mickey: You have perfection about you. Your eyes have music. Your heart's the best part of your body. And when you move, every man, woman and child is forced to watch.
fjames is offline  
post #935 of 1010 Old 11-11-2019, 02:11 AM
Member
 
cthdt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbz06 View Post
If price isn't an issue, I think it's worth it from a build quality and aesthetic purposes. My player is the only visible piece of equipment on my entertainment stand, so I appreciate how it looks, lol.
ot the UB9000 because I needed something sturdy to place my preamp on.
MOberhardt and pbz06 like this.
cthdt is offline  
post #936 of 1010 Old 11-11-2019, 03:08 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
alebonau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Land of Contentment :)
Posts: 4,917
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1981 Post(s)
Liked: 1373
Quote:
Originally Posted by fjames View Post
That's what I was hoping I was missing, but I don't see one. I'm rebuilding most of my "system," so I"ll just add it to the list of new habits that need to be learned.
doesnt your remote have a "setting" button ?
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/149-b...l#post57383580

"Technology is a drug. We can't get enough of it."


Welcome to my lounge room :)
alebonau is online now  
post #937 of 1010 Old 11-11-2019, 04:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
fjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,347
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by alebonau View Post
doesnt your remote have a "setting" button ?
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/149-b...l#post57383580
Nope. The pictured "setting" button is "cancel" on mine. Also, the manual skip buttons on the pictured are 'mirroring" and "closed captioning" on mine. Huh.

Eve: I thought I was through getting involved with men who were trouble. Falling in love on a look. I can't look at you.

Mickey: You have perfection about you. Your eyes have music. Your heart's the best part of your body. And when you move, every man, woman and child is forced to watch.
fjames is offline  
post #938 of 1010 Old 11-11-2019, 04:36 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
alebonau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Land of Contentment :)
Posts: 4,917
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1981 Post(s)
Liked: 1373
Quote:
Originally Posted by fjames View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by alebonau View Post
doesnt your remote have a "setting" button ?
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/149-b...l#post57383580
Nope. The pictured "setting" button is "cancel" on mine. Also, the manual skip buttons on the pictured are 'mirroring" and "closed captioning" on mine. Huh.
mine is Australian delivered unit though why such variation between regions is bizarre. Would think the setting button would be an important one 😄 is this us market delivered that you are talking ?

"Technology is a drug. We can't get enough of it."


Welcome to my lounge room :)
alebonau is online now  
post #939 of 1010 Old 11-11-2019, 05:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
fjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,347
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by alebonau View Post
mine is Australian delivered unit though why such variation between regions is bizarre. Would think the setting button would be an important one 😄 is this us market delivered that you are talking ?
Presumably U.S. market, but with these kinds of items, you can never be too sure? I bought it from whatshisname, the guy mentioned in this thread a lot who I think is the official US distributor. And yeah, how can you not have a settings button lol. Seems kind of a no-brainer.

Does the settings button on yours take you out of a movie if you use it while viewing? If it does, then it's no matter. My gripe is I have to exit a disc to get to settings because the only access is the Home button.
alebonau likes this.

Eve: I thought I was through getting involved with men who were trouble. Falling in love on a look. I can't look at you.

Mickey: You have perfection about you. Your eyes have music. Your heart's the best part of your body. And when you move, every man, woman and child is forced to watch.
fjames is offline  
post #940 of 1010 Old 11-12-2019, 01:06 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
alebonau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Land of Contentment :)
Posts: 4,917
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1981 Post(s)
Liked: 1373
Pretty sure settings will exit, but will check and report if otherwise 🙂

"Technology is a drug. We can't get enough of it."


Welcome to my lounge room :)
alebonau is online now  
post #941 of 1010 Old 11-12-2019, 10:42 AM
DAK
Senior Member
 
DAK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by fjames View Post
Presumably U.S. market, but with these kinds of items, you can never be too sure? I bought it from whatshisname, the guy mentioned in this thread a lot who I think is the official US distributor. And yeah, how can you not have a settings button lol. Seems kind of a no-brainer.

Does the settings button on yours take you out of a movie if you use it while viewing? If it does, then it's no matter. My gripe is I have to exit a disc to get to settings because the only access is the Home button.
Wow, the remote pictured here (https://www.avsforum.com/forum/149-b...l#post57383580) is different than mine... Here is mine, it is a US remote, same as yours it sounds like. It has the same number (IR6), but not sure what that means.

If I recall correctly, the Video Setting and HDR buttons don't take you out of the movie, but Home does. Super annoying...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	remote.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	432.2 KB
ID:	2640154  
DAK is offline  
post #942 of 1010 Old 11-12-2019, 10:48 AM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
tigerhonaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: TN. USA
Posts: 1,856
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 731 Post(s)
Liked: 727
Post

UB9000 remote below ...............








Terry
tigerhonaker is offline  
post #943 of 1010 Old 11-12-2019, 10:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bytehoven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 6,806
Mentioned: 46 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1566 Post(s)
Liked: 1217
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigerhonaker View Post
UB9000 remote below ...............

Terry
Terry, on the back of the remote, inside the battery compartment, on the edge of the compartment, can you see a number?

I have similar remote from a different Panasonic player, which has a SOUND EFFECTS button instead of the HDR SETTINGS button, so no HDR short cut for me. Otherwise it is identical to the ub9000 remote. The remote model number on my remote is N2QAYA000131

Please report what model number your remote says.

Thanks

JVC DLA-X990 - 128" 2.35 1.3 Gain Screen - X800M2 - UB820 - ATV4K64 - ROKU Ultra - PS4 - XBone
7.1.4 Atmos - Denon X4300H + Denon 3806(LCR) - JBL Control 5 - BIC Sub - Dayton
Bytehoven is offline  
post #944 of 1010 Old 11-12-2019, 11:23 AM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
tigerhonaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: TN. USA
Posts: 1,856
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 731 Post(s)
Liked: 727
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bytehoven View Post
Terry, on the back of the remote, inside the battery compartment, on the edge of the compartment, can you see a number?

I have similar remote from a different Panasonic player, which has a SOUND EFFECTS button instead of the HDR SETTINGS button, so no HDR short cut for me. Otherwise it is identical to the ub9000 remote. The remote model number on my remote is N2QAYA000131

Please report what model number your remote says.

Thanks
Here you go .................





Terry
Bytehoven and MOberhardt like this.
tigerhonaker is offline  
post #945 of 1010 Old 11-12-2019, 12:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bytehoven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 6,806
Mentioned: 46 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1566 Post(s)
Liked: 1217
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigerhonaker View Post
Here you go .................

Spoiler!




Terry
Thank you Terry!

JVC DLA-X990 - 128" 2.35 1.3 Gain Screen - X800M2 - UB820 - ATV4K64 - ROKU Ultra - PS4 - XBone
7.1.4 Atmos - Denon X4300H + Denon 3806(LCR) - JBL Control 5 - BIC Sub - Dayton
Bytehoven is offline  
post #946 of 1010 Old 11-12-2019, 06:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
fjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,347
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Yeah, mine is the same as the ones pictured. Love that Ekornes two seater

Eve: I thought I was through getting involved with men who were trouble. Falling in love on a look. I can't look at you.

Mickey: You have perfection about you. Your eyes have music. Your heart's the best part of your body. And when you move, every man, woman and child is forced to watch.
fjames is offline  
post #947 of 1010 Old 11-13-2019, 07:26 AM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
tigerhonaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: TN. USA
Posts: 1,856
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 731 Post(s)
Liked: 727
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by fjames View Post
Yeah, mine is the same as the ones pictured. Love that Ekornes two seater
fjames,

I don't recall posting that ???

Terry
tigerhonaker is offline  
post #948 of 1010 Old 11-13-2019, 08:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
fjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,347
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigerhonaker View Post
fjames,

I don't recall posting that ???

Terry
I liked your speakers, so checked your sig and voila?
tigerhonaker likes this.

Eve: I thought I was through getting involved with men who were trouble. Falling in love on a look. I can't look at you.

Mickey: You have perfection about you. Your eyes have music. Your heart's the best part of your body. And when you move, every man, woman and child is forced to watch.
fjames is offline  
post #949 of 1010 Old 11-13-2019, 09:49 AM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
tigerhonaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: TN. USA
Posts: 1,856
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 731 Post(s)
Liked: 727
Thumbs up Off "Topic" just for some quick pictures so don't PANIC guys ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by tigerhonaker View Post
fjames,

I don't recall posting that ???

Terry
Quote:
Originally Posted by fjames View Post
I liked your speakers, so checked your sig and voila?
fjames,

I highly recommend the Ekornes line of seating ...........

Yes on my Main Build Thread tons of pictures of when the Ekornes H/T furniture came in and was installed.
That is some super-nice seating and it looks great in the H/T.
Cathy (Wife) and I are smaller frame people so the Ekornes seating is a perfect fit and also it looks really right in the available floor space.
We have no-regrets spending those monies but it was expensive.



















Terry
645824 and evoll88 like this.
tigerhonaker is offline  
post #950 of 1010 Old 11-13-2019, 03:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
fjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,347
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigerhonaker View Post
fjames,

I highly recommend the Ekornes line of seating ...........

Yes on my Main Build Thread tons of pictures of when the Ekornes H/T furniture came in and was installed.
That is some super-nice seating and it looks great in the H/T.
Cathy (Wife) and I are smaller frame people so the Ekornes seating is a perfect fit and also it looks really right in the available floor space.
We have no-regrets spending those monies but it was expensive.
Yeah, furniture is a lot like sausage, you usually don't want to look behind the curtain. I've found if you can make the original outlay of cash, well built furniture can last forever with some reupholstering. Thanks for the background info - the next time I feel the need for a new chair or sofa (almost never lol) I'll definitely give it a look.
tigerhonaker likes this.

Eve: I thought I was through getting involved with men who were trouble. Falling in love on a look. I can't look at you.

Mickey: You have perfection about you. Your eyes have music. Your heart's the best part of your body. And when you move, every man, woman and child is forced to watch.
fjames is offline  
post #951 of 1010 Old 11-14-2019, 07:30 AM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
tigerhonaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: TN. USA
Posts: 1,856
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 731 Post(s)
Liked: 727
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by fjames View Post
Yeah, furniture is a lot like sausage, you usually don't want to look behind the curtain. I've found if you can make the original outlay of cash, well built furniture can last forever with some reupholstering. Thanks for the background info -

the next time I feel the need for a new chair or sofa (almost never lol) I'll definitely give it a look.
fjames,

We had really old furniture that we were using in the H/T.
So when we up-dated the H/T we also decided it was past-time to also up-date the seating.
We had looked at the Ekornes line of seating years before but it was way-way past our monies at that time.
This time we had some "Reserve" cash so we went and met the owners and thankfully purchasing it all at the same-time they worked with us on the pricing.

I Highly recommend the Ekornes if one has the monies.

Terry
tigerhonaker is offline  
post #952 of 1010 Old 11-14-2019, 12:51 PM
Advanced Member
 
jwheeler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Plano, Texas
Posts: 670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So does anyone know if Panasonic will add the Disney Plus channel to the marketplace?
jwheeler is offline  
post #953 of 1010 Old 11-14-2019, 02:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bytehoven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 6,806
Mentioned: 46 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1566 Post(s)
Liked: 1217
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwheeler View Post
So does anyone know if Panasonic will add the Disney Plus channel to the marketplace?
I have wondered the same thing for ub9000 siblings or even other brand players. Certainly the excitement and scope of the launch could help motivate inclusion on new models, but I have not seen anything in print regarding existing players. ;(

I decided to watch for a deal on the ATV4K, which is awesome.

JVC DLA-X990 - 128" 2.35 1.3 Gain Screen - X800M2 - UB820 - ATV4K64 - ROKU Ultra - PS4 - XBone
7.1.4 Atmos - Denon X4300H + Denon 3806(LCR) - JBL Control 5 - BIC Sub - Dayton
Bytehoven is offline  
post #954 of 1010 Old 11-14-2019, 08:02 PM
Senior Member
 
chhanthony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 360
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 222 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Dear UB9000 uers,

I am currently using UB900 with LG HU70LA 4K projector, may I have your valuable advice whether I could upgrade from UB900 to UB9000 when HU70LA have Dynamic Tone Mapping on flame by flame basis, I don't have any HDR+ or Dolby Vision TV.

Thank you very much.

Anthony Chan
AV Blog: http://www.avnewbie.com
Panasonic DP-UB9000EBK, Zidoo Z9S, Anthem AVM60, Krell KAV2250 X 2, Theater Amplifier Standard, M&K S-150 X 5, SS150 X 4, Martin Logan Descent-i and Thiel SS 2, SS2.2 and SI 1 Integrator, LG HU70LA, JK 126" Fixed Screen N4-FL/W1

Last edited by chhanthony; 11-14-2019 at 08:11 PM.
chhanthony is online now  
post #955 of 1010 Old 11-15-2019, 07:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
MOberhardt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,408
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 996 Post(s)
Liked: 705
Quote:
Originally Posted by chhanthony View Post
Dear UB9000 uers,

I am currently using UB900 with LG HU70LA 4K projector, may I have your valuable advice whether I could upgrade from UB900 to UB9000 when HU70LA have Dynamic Tone Mapping on flame by flame basis, I don't have any HDR+ or Dolby Vision TV.

Thank you very much.
Not sure. Maybe check the HU60LA thread and see if anyone there has it. Having dynamic tone mapping inbuilt might not work well with the Panasonic.
MOberhardt is online now  
post #956 of 1010 Old 11-19-2019, 10:55 AM
Advanced Member
 
mitchlampert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 578
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 130 Post(s)
Liked: 44
I've noticed this screen when there's a 4k disc already loaded when I turn on my theater. I don't think it matters though as the movie plays in 4k. Also half the time, I have to restart my 9000 because it doesn't play in ATMOS unless I power cycle the 9000. Any suggestions? BTW, I'm using a Sony 5000es projector.

TIA,
Mitch
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_7050.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	457.1 KB
ID:	2643022  
mitchlampert is offline  
post #957 of 1010 Old 11-19-2019, 12:25 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
MOberhardt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,408
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 996 Post(s)
Liked: 705
Quote:
Originally Posted by mitchlampert View Post
I've noticed this screen when there's a 4k disc already loaded when I turn on my theater. I don't think it matters though as the movie plays in 4k. Also half the time, I have to restart my 9000 because it doesn't play in ATMOS unless I power cycle the 9000. Any suggestions? BTW, I'm using a Sony 5000es projector.

TIA,
Mitch
That is more a handshake issue. Personally I have the projector start, 30 seconds later start the AVR, then 30 seconds later start the player. On my Harmony. Stops so many of these issues.

But...if it does happen, trigger HDMI toggles on the AVR and projector to force the chain to renegotiate.
MOberhardt is online now  
post #958 of 1010 Old 11-20-2019, 01:06 AM
Senior Member
 
chhanthony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 360
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 222 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by MOberhardt View Post
Not sure. Maybe check the HU60LA thread and see if anyone there has it. Having dynamic tone mapping inbuilt might not work well with the Panasonic.
Thank you for your reply, I placed my order for an UB9000 this morning.

May I know whether UB9000 as same as UB900 can't use L/R RCA/XLR output for music without turning on the display?

Thank you.

Anthony Chan
AV Blog: http://www.avnewbie.com
Panasonic DP-UB9000EBK, Zidoo Z9S, Anthem AVM60, Krell KAV2250 X 2, Theater Amplifier Standard, M&K S-150 X 5, SS150 X 4, Martin Logan Descent-i and Thiel SS 2, SS2.2 and SI 1 Integrator, LG HU70LA, JK 126" Fixed Screen N4-FL/W1

Last edited by chhanthony; 11-20-2019 at 01:31 AM.
chhanthony is online now  
post #959 of 1010 Old 11-29-2019, 08:27 AM
Senior Member
 
flyinrazrback's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ft. Smith AR
Posts: 255
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 170 Post(s)
Liked: 60
All, quick question on setup. I will be setting up my 9000 and will be using a MRX 1120 receiver and JVC NX7 projector. I see the 9000 has the option of running hdmi audio/video out with one hdmi cord or you can split them with a separate audio and video hdmi cable. Is there any advantage to running a dedicated hdmi video cord to my projector out of the 9000 and the audio hdmi cord to my receiver vs just the single audio/video hdmi going to my receiver and then one hdmi out of the receiver to my projector? Guess I am a bit unclear on the setup.
flyinrazrback is offline  
post #960 of 1010 Old 11-29-2019, 08:38 AM
Advanced Member
 
roar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Burlington, Ontario
Posts: 562
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Canadian release of Hobbs and Shaw 4K not working in my 9000... exchanged it for another copy and the same problem, fails to load, display on player reads "NO READ". Does anyone else have the Canadian release of Hobbs and Shaw and can confirm whether it works or not? The 9000 is 2 days old and literally the first disc I put in it failed. I confirmed it worked fine in my LG player. I've played a couple of other disc's without issue.
roar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off