newbie needs help with TV sound connections - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 7Likes
  • 1 Post By jasonsong
  • 1 Post By HDMI Guy
  • 1 Post By jasonsong
  • 1 Post By HDMI Guy
  • 1 Post By HDMI Guy
  • 1 Post By HDMI Guy
  • 1 Post By jasonsong

post #1 of 19 Old 05-03-2017, 09:11 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
newbie needs help with TV sound connections

I am an AV-ignorant newbie (and old fart) learning as I go so please bear with me. I hope you can help me. I have an older Bose home entertainment system (102EA-II; PN 175461-03) that has only analogue inputs. On my older TV, I was able to connect RCA cables from the TV to the Bose RCA inputs in the wall (connected to a receiver upstairs), and I got sound simultaneously from the TV's speakers and from the Bose speakers in the ceiling behind the sofa. I am not an audiophile and I was completely satisfied.