New system Help - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 3 Old 05-06-2019, 10:59 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
New system Help

Revamping my entertainment system. I need some advice, tips, suggestions and help. To aid with this here are my parameters, room size, and what I am currently looking to get. I will be purchasing the non owned items in the next 3-4 weeks.
Please keep in mind I’m new to the higher end stuff and I don’t know how to get the perfect picture out of my tv or have any special tools to do so. Tune my receiver other than using the microphone provided. Wish I knew someone in San Antonio that could tweak and dial my system in when it’s done.
My current room is 12’ front to back with 8-9’ distance from the tv. 16’ left to right with an open dining area to the right. Ceilings are 8.5’. Room size 12’x16’x8.5’. Also due to room restrictions my main viewing couch is right up against a wall and I can’t put speakers behind it. Only on the sides of it.
I am currently renting but I will be moving sooner than later. I’m buying/building a system not for right now but one that I can grow into and last.
The set up I am planning on doing below.
TV- LG OLED65C9PUA or the E9 65" Buying.

Receiver- Denon AVR-X4500h. Owned
Speakers. I’m going for 5.2.4
Left/Right Front: Klipsch RP8060. Buying
Center: Klipsch RP504c. Owned
L/R Rear: Klipsch RP8000. Owned
Atmos: RP500sa toppers for my RP8000’s in the rear and 8060’s the fronts
Subwoofer: My price max will be $4000 but don’t want to drop that much cash if I don’t have to.
Models of subs I’m looking at buying.
SVS PB-3000 Subwoofer x2
SVS PB-4000 Subwoofer x2