AC Power Cable Cord for Toshiba HD-A3KU - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 12-07-2019, 05:43 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Question AC Power Cable Cord for Toshiba HD-A3KU

I have this DVD player without the power cord but I have one that will fit in back of this player. This power cord is label KS-15w 7A 125v will this cable work? If not which one will work for this model? I have more cord with different amps and Volts. Thanks!
SamPuzo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 12-08-2019, 02:12 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Worf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 2,351
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 871 Post(s)
Liked: 599
Should work just fine as long as the voltage is what your local voltage is (I.e, North America with 120V system). It's wrong if you're in Asia or Europe (except say Japan or Taiwan).

Power cables are basically interchangeable as long as they're suitable for the local power system.
Worf is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 12-08-2019, 06:21 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markmon1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6,786
Mentioned: 119 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5678 Post(s)
Liked: 3731
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamPuzo View Post
I have this DVD player without the power cord but I have one that will fit in back of this player. This power cord is label KS-15w 7A 125v will this cable work? If not which one will work for this model? I have more cord with different amps and Volts. Thanks!
That unit looks like it is just raw AC in and has the power supply in the unit, not an external power supply. So any cable that will fit it will work.

Video: JVC RS4500 135" screen in pure black room no light, htpc nvidia 1080ti.
Audio: Anthem mrx720 running 7.1.4, McIntosh MC-303, MC-152, B&W 802d3 LR, B&W HTM1D3 center, B&W 805d3 surround, B&W 702S2 rear, B&W 706s2 x 4 shelf mounted for atmos, 2 sub arrays both infinite baffle: 4x15 fi audio running on behringer ep4000 + 4x12 fi audio running on 2nd ep4000.
markmon1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 Old 12-08-2019, 07:20 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Worf View Post
Should work just fine as long as the voltage is what your local voltage is (I.e, North America with 120V system). It's wrong if you're in Asia or Europe (except say Japan or Taiwan).

Power cables are basically interchangeable as long as they're suitable for the local power system.
Yes I'm in the USA thanks!
SamPuzo is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 12-08-2019, 07:21 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by markmon1 View Post
That unit looks like it is just raw AC in and has the power supply in the unit, not an external power supply. So any cable that will fit it will work.
Ok Thanks!
SamPuzo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply HD DVD Players

Tags
toshiba hd-a3ku

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off