Official Toshiba HD DVD Firmware ISO Downloads Here! - Page 3 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 238 Old 06-06-2007, 02:29 PM
Member
 
MORPHIII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zurbaran1 View Post

So are mine. I wonder why ISO recorder won't work with them.


After you downloaded the iso, right click on it and copy to cd.

You have to change it to 2x speed.
MORPHIII is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 238 Old 06-06-2007, 02:40 PM
Member
 
Zurbaran1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by MORPHIII View Post

After you downloaded the iso, right click on it and copy to cd.

You have to change it to 2x speed.

I tried that but ISO Recorder won't let me burn to the CD. Even though my Memorex 52x CD-R is brand new and unused ISO Recorder says that it is blank, writable but unusable and the Next button is grayed out. I'm stumped.
Zurbaran1 is offline  
post #63 of 238 Old 06-06-2007, 02:57 PM
Member
 
MORPHIII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zurbaran1 View Post

I tried that but ISO Recorder won't let me burn to the CD. Even though my Memorex 52x CD-R is brand new and unused ISO Recorder says that it is blank, writable but unusable and the Next button is grayed out. I'm stumped.


Try another disc if you have it.
MORPHIII is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #64 of 238 Old 06-06-2007, 07:20 PM
Member
 
Zurbaran1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by MORPHIII View Post

Try another disc if you have it.

Tried 3 different discs and still no luck.
Zurbaran1 is offline  
post #65 of 238 Old 06-06-2007, 07:31 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
MidnightWatcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: The Great White North
Posts: 5,486
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 160 Post(s)
Liked: 153
Has anyone tried the free version of DeepBurner?

Zurbaran1, give this a shot, burn at a low speed and let me know if it works for you.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photos Of My Theater | Vero 4K | Epson 5030UB + Peerless PRG-UNV | 100" EluneVision Reference 4K Screen | Onkyo TX-NR555 @ 5.2.2 | 4 x ADX Maximus w/ Dayton Audio SA230 | Polk Audio RTi A9 + CSi A6 + OWM3 + Micca M8C + SVS PC2000 | 40" HDTV w/ Z83V Mini PC + MoviePosterApp | Z83V + DietPi FTP Server + 3 x 8TB HDDs + 4 x DLink DHP-701AV
MidnightWatcher is online now  
post #66 of 238 Old 06-25-2007, 05:34 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDTVFAN0001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,375
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
THE SPEED SETTING FOR BURNING MUST BE 2x TO ASSURE A QUALITY BURN.
HDTVFAN0001 is offline  
post #67 of 238 Old 06-25-2007, 05:42 AM
Senior Member
 
kkozma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Dayton, OH
Posts: 473
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I burned mine at the slowest speed Nero would let me, which was 8x. I turned on write verify and everything was good. Player updated from version 1.0 to 1.6 in approximately 20 minutes.

- Keith
kkozma is offline  
post #68 of 238 Old 06-25-2007, 10:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDTVFAN0001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,375
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
THERE IS NOW A VERSION 2.0 FIRMWARE FOR THE A2, XA2, A20, A2W, and D2 located on the Toshiba support page...

I downloaded to my A2 minutes ago.
HDTVFAN0001 is offline  
post #69 of 238 Old 06-25-2007, 10:38 AM
Member
 
MORPHIII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDTVFAN0001 View Post

THERE IS NOW A VERSION 2.0 FIRMWARE FOR THE A2, XA2, A20, A2W, and D2 located on the Toshiba support page...

I downloaded to my A2 minutes ago.


I didn't see it.

Please provide the link.
MORPHIII is offline  
post #70 of 238 Old 06-25-2007, 11:20 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
slimm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 1,050
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by MORPHIII View Post

I didn't see it.

Please provide the link.

It's not a firmware iso download. You'll have to download it through your player.
slimm is offline  
post #71 of 238 Old 06-25-2007, 11:26 AM
Member
 
totaltoanage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys im having the most difficult time trying to setup my internet connect with the A2. Ok i selected DCHP to on and DNS to off and confirm and i get the settings. Now do i need to set proxy to on or off and how the heck can i obtain my proxy settings? *pulling out hair*
totaltoanage is offline  
post #72 of 238 Old 06-25-2007, 11:27 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Paul Arnette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,398
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:


It's not a firmware iso download. You'll have to download it through your player.

I think the Toshiba support page reference is confusing people. I know it confused me.

Anyway, anxious to hear what's been added/fixed.
Paul Arnette is offline  
post #73 of 238 Old 06-25-2007, 11:35 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
slimm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 1,050
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul Arnette View Post

I think the Toshiba support page reference is confusing people. I know it confused me.

Anyway, anxious to hear what's been added/fixed.

I agree because if you go here http://www.tacp.com/tacpassets-image...d2firmware.asp
it's the same release notes that they had for firmware 1.6.
slimm is offline  
post #74 of 238 Old 06-25-2007, 11:41 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
slimm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 1,050
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by totaltoanage View Post

Hey guys im having the most difficult time trying to setup my internet connect with the A2. Ok i selected DCHP to on and DNS to off and confirm and i get the settings. Now do i need to set proxy to on or off and how the heck can i obtain my proxy settings? *pulling out hair*

You should also set DNS to on. Normally proxy should be turned off.
slimm is offline  
post #75 of 238 Old 06-25-2007, 11:42 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
thebland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Detroit, Michigan USA
Posts: 26,307
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2210 Post(s)
Liked: 1418
I hope this solves my HDMI handshake issues... (480P max currently).

Goodbye to a great audio and video genius and writer... JOHN GANNON. I enjoyed your friendship, wit and a nice long run we took around Indianapolis at CEDIA years back... and for buying my Runco 980 Ultra years back... you saved my ass! Rest in peace.
thebland is offline  
post #76 of 238 Old 06-25-2007, 01:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rich4av's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Southern Cal
Posts: 1,716
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I hope so too. I was watching a movie last night and 30 minutes into the movie, my projector showed a white screen (HDCP handshare error). This ticks me off. I am using HDMI-DVI. I watched the rest of the movie with the Component outputs.

Rich
Rich4av is offline  
post #77 of 238 Old 06-25-2007, 02:48 PM
Newbie
 
NeonLoveChicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just updated my A20 to 2.0... I hoped it would fix the HDMI connection problems with my Westinghouse TX... unfortunately it didn't.
NeonLoveChicken is offline  
post #78 of 238 Old 06-28-2007, 02:56 PM
Newbie
 
LightHearted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Firmware version 2.0 is now on the Toshiba site for download.
LightHearted is offline  
post #79 of 238 Old 06-28-2007, 04:53 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
MidnightWatcher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: The Great White North
Posts: 5,486
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 160 Post(s)
Liked: 153
If anyone has the latest ISO for Gen 1 players (2.3?), please let us know so we can have it hosted somewhere for download.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photos Of My Theater | Vero 4K | Epson 5030UB + Peerless PRG-UNV | 100" EluneVision Reference 4K Screen | Onkyo TX-NR555 @ 5.2.2 | 4 x ADX Maximus w/ Dayton Audio SA230 | Polk Audio RTi A9 + CSi A6 + OWM3 + Micca M8C + SVS PC2000 | 40" HDTV w/ Z83V Mini PC + MoviePosterApp | Z83V + DietPi FTP Server + 3 x 8TB HDDs + 4 x DLink DHP-701AV
MidnightWatcher is online now  
post #80 of 238 Old 06-29-2007, 01:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
cnickersonjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Missouri City, Texas (Next door to SUGARLAND)
Posts: 2,900
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What would it take to make this a STICKY?
cnickersonjr is offline  
post #81 of 238 Old 06-29-2007, 03:57 PM
Member
 
daFlave's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Montreal
Posts: 127
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok I burn the2.0 FW .ISO image on a CD but didn't work on my HD-A2. could it be because I'm jumping from FW 1.2 to FW2.0 ? Please help!

Thanks.
daFlave is offline  
post #82 of 238 Old 06-29-2007, 04:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
richlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by daFlave View Post

Ok I burn the2.0 FW .ISO image on a CD but didn't work on my HD-A2. could it be because I'm jumping from FW 1.2 to FW2.0 ? Please help!

Thanks.

I just updated from 1.2 to 2.0 without a hitch..used CD-R Maxell and used Deepburner. Deepburner gave me a selection of MAX speed or 24x speed, I selected 24x speed, it was done in seconds, popped it in the A-2, within 15min at most..I was updated..it went by faster than I thought it would, may have been even less than 15 minutes..

Rich L

Go Chicago Bears

richlo is offline  
post #83 of 238 Old 06-29-2007, 05:19 PM
Member
 
daFlave's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Montreal
Posts: 127
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by richlo View Post

I just updated from 1.2 to 2.0 without a hitch..used CD-R Maxell and used Deepburner. Deepburner gave me a selection of MAX speed or 24x speed, I selected 24x speed, it was done in seconds, popped it in the A-2, within 15min at most..I was updated..it went by faster than I thought it would, may have been even less than 15 minutes..


look like this might just work, my A2 is updating the FW right now. Thanks.
daFlave is offline  
post #84 of 238 Old 06-29-2007, 06:43 PM
Member
 
daFlave's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Montreal
Posts: 127
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
yeah....work like a cham !
daFlave is offline  
post #85 of 238 Old 06-29-2007, 07:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
richlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by daFlave View Post

yeah....work like a cham !

glad it worked..so Im guessing you used DeepBurner..

Rich L

Go Chicago Bears

richlo is offline  
post #86 of 238 Old 07-01-2007, 08:01 PM
Member
 
capra1628's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Gainesville, Fl.
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
New member.....an old codger who has become fascinated with the AVS Forum (my son put me on to it)..much knowledge and helpful dialog (even had a chuckle now and then)...still learning my way around, and having fun doing it. Now this ISO thing: I've been wanting to try updating my HD-A2 with the ISO download route but have been afraid to do it for fear I would screw things up so bad nothing would work again (I've updated to 1.3 and 1.6 using discs sent from Toshiba wth no problem). But I carefully read what all you geniuses had to say on the subject, and finally decided to throw all caution to the winds and go for it. downloaded DEEPBURNER as some of you suggested, then downloaded HD-A2-2.0 ISO from Toshiba's website. Worked my way through the Deepburner: click "burn iso image", "next", "---" button, "H2-A2-2.0", "write speed" (choice of MAX or 40X...I chose 40X, what MAX was I have no idea..at least 40X ws some kind of number)...finally clicked on "burn ISO" and held my breath. By Jove, somthing was happening as the progress indicator was going lickity-split...then the tray opened and offered me the burned disc (a new Memorex CD-RW). About an hour later I got up the courage to install it in the H2-A2 and try the update. To my utter amazement it did its thing, takiing about 11 minutes to get though 5/5, open the tray and shut off. Powered back up and checked the version, it was 2.0/T22M.......You guys are amazing!!! To you who are having problems, don't despair, if an old Geezer like me can do it, so can you....don't even have to be a caveman....all you need are the guys on this forum. No more long waits for updates!! Thanks again!
capra1628 is offline  
post #87 of 238 Old 07-02-2007, 03:19 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
hd nOOb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,239
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by capra1628 View Post

New member.....an old codger who has become fascinated with the AVS Forum (my son put me on to it)..much knowledge and helpful dialog (even had a chuckle now and then)...still learning my way around, and having fun doing it. Now this ISO thing: I've been wanting to try updating my HD-A2 with the ISO download route but have been afraid to do it for fear I would screw things up so bad nothing would work again (I've updated to 1.3 and 1.6 using discs sent from Toshiba wth no problem). But I carefully read what all you geniuses had to say on the subject, and finally decided to throw all caution to the winds and go for it. downloaded DEEPBURNER as some of you suggested, then downloaded HD-A2-2.0 ISO from Toshiba's website. Worked my way through the Deepburner: click "burn iso image", "next", "---" button, "H2-A2-2.0", "write speed" (choice of MAX or 40X...I chose 40X, what MAX was I have no idea..at least 40X ws some kind of number)...finally clicked on "burn ISO" and held my breath. By Jove, somthing was happening as the progress indicator was going lickity-split...then the tray opened and offered me the burned disc (a new Memorex CD-RW). About an hour later I got up the courage to install it in the H2-A2 and try the update. To my utter amazement it did its thing, takiing about 11 minutes to get though 5/5, open the tray and shut off. Powered back up and checked the version, it was 2.0/T22M.......You guys are amazing!!! To you who are having problems, don't despair, if an old Geezer like me can do it, so can you....don't even have to be a caveman....all you need are the guys on this forum. No more long waits for updates!! Thanks again!

Can you provide the link for the download page?


Edit: found it .

HD-A2 ---- Firmware 2.0

HD-A20 ---- Firmware 2.0




Future updates link

Toshiba ISO

Blu ray is the best Blah, blah, blah.
hd nOOb is offline  
post #88 of 238 Old 07-02-2007, 08:52 AM
Senior Member
 
Erock1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 200
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Perhaps I'm just being cautious but,
I spoke with a Tosh rep and asked about using the iso firmware update from the Tosh Canadian web site in my XA2 which I purchased in the U.S.. The rep said that Tosh doesn't recommend it. So, has anyone with a U.S. bought XA2 used the .iso w/o problem?

My XA2 currently has the 1.5 firmware.

Thanks, nervous in N.J.
Erock1 is offline  
post #89 of 238 Old 07-02-2007, 09:40 AM
Member
 
jaywills's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Good morning. I have a HD-A2 with firmware upgraded to 2.0. One of my PJ's is an Optoma H79 (HDCP compliant), which has only a DVI digital input.

Use of a HDMI>DVI adapter or a HDMI>DVI cable between the A2 and the H79 results in a color shift to RGB from the YCbCr output from the A2, resulting in whites being shown as green (This appears to be a HDMI>DVI handshake problem because my Optoma H70, with an HDMI digital input, works just fine).

Problem still exists after the 2.0 update. I spoke with customer service at Toshiba this morning and asked that the HD-A2/H79 problem be flagged for a firmware update & was told they were working on it. Cordially,
jaywills is offline  
post #90 of 238 Old 07-02-2007, 11:04 AM
Member
 
chiifac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 184
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Erock1 View Post

Perhaps I'm just being cautious but,
I spoke with a Tosh rep and asked about using the iso firmware update from the Tosh Canadian web site in my XA2 which I purchased in the U.S.. The rep said that Tosh doesn't recommend it. So, has anyone with a U.S. bought XA2 used the .iso w/o problem?

My XA2 currently has the 1.5 firmware.

Thanks, nervous in N.J.

Hi,

I got the US XA2 since January. I used the internet to update the firmware from 1.0 to 1.3, 1.5, and 1.6 before. For 2.0 I decided to try the ISO download route with ISO Recorder. It worked and I have since watched a few HD DVD movies with the new firmware.
chiifac is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply HD DVD Players

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off