Behringer NU3000DSP Volt mod 110v to 220v - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 3Likes
  • 1 Post By marto2009
  • 1 Post By LTD02
  • 1 Post By marto2009
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 Old 11-14-2015, 08:44 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
marto2009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Behringer NU3000DSP Volt mod 110v to 220v

Hi,

I just bought an iNuke NU3000DSP in United States, which uses 110V, but in my country we use 220V.

The mod is super easy, and it should help if you buy your iNuke online. I tested it on a NU3000DSP, it will probably work on NU1000DSP also. Do at your own risk.

1-. Open your amplifier
2-. Locate JP1
3-. Open Circuit

If you want to mod a 220V unit to 110V, just close the circuit.

Good luck
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20151115_003419.jpg
Views:	457
Size:	77.3 KB
ID:	1058345   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20151115_003008.jpg
Views:	566
Size:	134.2 KB
ID:	1058353   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20151114_235348.jpg
Views:	498
Size:	62.2 KB
ID:	1058361   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20151114_235332.jpg
Views:	468
Size:	53.2 KB
ID:	1058369   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20151114_235241.jpg
Views:	440
Size:	83.8 KB
ID:	1058377  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20151114_235229.jpg
Views:	398
Size:	103.7 KB
ID:	1058385   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20151114_235220.jpg
Views:	445
Size:	127.5 KB
ID:	1058393  
More is Better likes this.
marto2009 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 14 Old 11-14-2015, 09:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mtg90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Millbrook, IL
Posts: 1,983
Mentioned: 600 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 799 Post(s)
Liked: 1632
That's interesting, I wonder why Behringer didn't just install a 110-220v switch on the back?
mtg90 is offline  
post #3 of 14 Old 11-14-2015, 10:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
michaelddd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,185
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 326 Post(s)
Liked: 215
Very nice series of pictures detailing where to find the jumper. Despite the popularity of this amp, I can't remember seeing a detailed pictorial or this mod before. On a 220v circuit you could run quite a few of these amps with this mod. Thanks for sharing with the community!!
michaelddd is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 14 Old 11-15-2015, 10:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rhodesj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,159
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1010 Post(s)
Liked: 600
Wow, this is totally awesome. Or it is if it can be applied to the 6K as well. I'd much rather run a 240V dedicated circuit for my amps than 120.
rhodesj is offline  
post #5 of 14 Old 11-15-2015, 10:09 AM
 
More is Better's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 1,371
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 620 Post(s)
Liked: 355
+1


Thanks for figuring this out.
More is Better is offline  
post #6 of 14 Old 11-15-2015, 10:24 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
LTD02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 21,262
Mentioned: 872 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2992 Post(s)
Liked: 3731
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtg90 View Post
That's interesting, I wonder why Behringer didn't just install a 110-220v switch on the back?

w a r r a n t y r e p a i r f o r u s e r e r r o r : - )
More is Better likes this.

Listen. It's All Good.
LTD02 is offline  
post #7 of 14 Old 11-15-2015, 02:15 PM
Member
 
skipz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: YORK, PA.
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Anyone know if this mod can be done to a NU6000?
skipz is offline  
post #8 of 14 Old 04-08-2017, 05:10 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
muzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: MA. USA
Posts: 4,549
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 930 Post(s)
Liked: 642
Conversion is conversion, why would it be different on a more Powerful amp of the same brand, that is basically the same?

Why waste $ on more cheap stuff, it's like challenging a dragon with a pocket knife.
muzz is offline  
post #9 of 14 Old 12-16-2017, 05:22 AM
Senior Member
 
DrDyna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Central Nowhere
Posts: 412
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 168 Post(s)
Liked: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by skipz View Post
Anyone know if this mod can be done to a NU6000?
It's similar, but not nearly as easy.

There's a jumper to break just like in the 3000, but next to it there's another set of jumpers, and you have to break the 120/110v jumper and make the 220/240v jumper, so the power supply board has to be removed to solder it.

That would normally be an easy task, except Behringer in their infinite wisdom decided to heatsink all the parts on the BOTTOM of the chassis, so you've gotta deal with a dozen screws, nipping zip ties, unplugging headers and transistor goop everywhere.
DrDyna is offline  
post #10 of 14 Old 02-04-2019, 08:54 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
marto2009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Hi,

Do you know if the NX3000 has the same jjumper to convert it to 220V?
marto2009 is offline  
post #11 of 14 Old 12-02-2019, 03:33 PM
Member
 
RamKat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by marto2009 View Post
Hi,

Do you know if the NX3000 has the same jjumper to convert it to 220V?
Did you get an answer to this question from any source?

Epson 8500UB (R); Elite Electric100 16:9; Yamaha RX-V671; Polk Monitor 60 x 2, Polk CS2, Polk Monitor 30 x 4
RamKat is offline  
post #12 of 14 Old 12-02-2019, 03:36 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
marto2009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by RamKat View Post
Did you get an answer to this question from any source?
nope... could not get an answer... i assume it can be done, but its just a guess.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3000 using Tapatalk
marto2009 is offline  
post #13 of 14 Old 12-02-2019, 05:53 PM
Member
 
RamKat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by marto2009 View Post
nope... could not get an answer... i assume it can be done, but its just a guess.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3000 using Tapatalk
Thanks, I too think it is a 95% chance that it will work. The only concern that I have is that there may be another component that need to be changed too (such as the value of a resistor) to make it function as designed. Is your modded NU1000DSP still doing fine?

Epson 8500UB (R); Elite Electric100 16:9; Yamaha RX-V671; Polk Monitor 60 x 2, Polk CS2, Polk Monitor 30 x 4
RamKat is offline  
post #14 of 14 Old 12-02-2019, 06:04 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
marto2009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked: 5
i modded a nu3000dsp and it works great after almost 5 years.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3000 using Tapatalk
RamKat likes this.
marto2009 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply DIY Speakers and Subs

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off