iNuke 6000dsp Setup with Dual 15" Sealed Ultimax Subs - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 10Likes
  • 1 Post By Craig S King
  • 2 Post By Shreds
  • 2 Post By IAH
  • 1 Post By IAH
  • 3 Post By Erighan
  • 1 Post By Brazle

post #1 of 23 Old 01-14-2018, 07:33 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 22
iNuke 6000dsp Setup with Dual 15" Sealed Ultimax Subs

Hello all. I just finished putting together my dual Ultimax 15" subs and I'm about to begin painting and then hook up all the wiring and amp.

This is my first ever DIY build and I've never used pro amps before, so looking for some guidance. I've done a bunch of Google searches, but can't find a comprehensive guide (may not exist).

I need help with the iNuke settings as well as a guide on tuning. Also, started reading about REW but got overwhelmed quickly.

If anyone can provide some basic guidance for a complete noob, that would be awesome. In the meantime, I'll keep reading up.

If it helps, the subs are going into a room that's roughly 3500cf. AVR is a Denon X2200W.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 Old 01-14-2018, 07:39 AM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Quoted: 408 Post(s)
Liked: 522
This thread is useless without pictures of the subs!
chadsmith013 likes this.
post #3 of 23 Old 01-14-2018, 07:42 AM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig S King View Post
This thread is useless without pictures of the subs! [IMG class=inlineimg]https://www.avsforum.com/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.gif[/IMG]
Touche. I'll get right on that when I get home later.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 23 Old 01-14-2018, 09:21 AM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 66 Post(s)
Quoted: 571 Post(s)
Liked: 632
Quote:
Originally Posted by Erighan View Post
I need help with the iNuke settings as well as a guide on tuning. Also, started reading about REW but got overwhelmed quickly.