Which Table Saw should I purcahse - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 23Likes

post #1 of 46 Old 04-03-2018, 10:41 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1021 Post(s)
Liked: 298
Which Table Saw should I purcahse

I built my first 2 Mini Marty subs by buying the flat packs. That was great and I love em. Now I want to build another sub. You all know the drill. I'm hooked on it now

To build my next sub, I'd most likely need to cut the board myself. So now I"m in need of table saw.
Here is the result of search from craigslist near by me

https://cnj.craigslist.org/search/ss...20saw&sort=rel

Since I have never used table saw before, really don't know which one would be a good buy. Please advice.
Thx
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 46 Old 04-03-2018, 11:07 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 13
What budget do you have in mind?
post #3 of 46 Old 04-03-2018, 11:13 AM

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 33
...and how much do you plan on using it beyond building a subwoofer?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 46 Old 04-03-2018, 11:18 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Efalegalo View Post
What budget do you have in mind?
around 200ish for a used one. This is my first one and was thinking that may be a cheaper one that gets the job done might be a good option to go with but wouldn't want to get something that will make me struggle just to cut the boards properly.
Quote:
Originally Posted by mumbles60 View Post
...and how much do you plan on using it beyond building a subwoofer?
Most likely just a build a few shelfs besides subs. Nothing heavy. Most likely 90% of its use will be to build subs.
post #5 of 46 Old 04-03-2018, 11:35 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by harrisu View Post