PA460-8 18" NearField Sub Build From Newbie - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 79Likes

post #1 of 108 Old 05-27-2018, 11:05 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 923 Post(s)
Liked: 268
PA460-8 18" NearField Sub Build From Newbie

This is my first build thread. I'll be building a nearfield sub using PA 460 driver. A very very special thank to John aka @LTD02 who designed it for me and also provided tons of guide/advice. I'm going to put it all together. I know there are many threads showing how to build subs but may be not too many from those who are building the sub very first time. I thought a lot before I started this journey and was very sceptical about it. Didn't know if I'd be able to do it specially knowing that I had no prior wood work experience. So in this thread I'll try to put the information together for those who are willing to building their first sub.

Those who are reading this and planning to build the first time, go for it . Its a lot of fun.