What do we have here.........An FP20000Q - Page 8 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 131Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #211 of 289 Old 11-09-2018, 08:59 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 420
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by BassThatHz View Post
FYI: The 20k has twice the RMS power of the 14k. The 14k has 1 PSU, the 20k has 2 (one for ch 1-2, and another for ch 3-4).
That's why the 20k requires a 60a breaker, and the 14k only requires a 30a breaker.

Are you talking a 60a breaker on 120v? Or 240v?

Someone above said a 30a on 240v should be ok for the 20k. Just wanted to make sure before I go buy wiring tomorrow haha.

Blister64 Full Basement Build Panasonic PT-AE8000U | Yamaha RX-A3070 | Emotiva LPA-1 (Currently Fried) | DIY Sound Group Ported 1299 TMWW Front Stage | DIY SG Volt 10 Surrounds | Monoprice 8" Alpha In-ceiling Atmos | Dayton Ultimax 15 | Crown XPS1000
Living Room Duty- DIY Swope TMWW LCR
Currently Building- (3) Stereo Integrity HS-24 mkiii's
blister64 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #212 of 289 Old 11-09-2018, 09:19 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
EndersShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 6,006
Mentioned: 69 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1171 Post(s)
Liked: 1429
Quote:
Originally Posted by BassThatHz View Post
FYI: The 20k has twice the RMS power of the 14k. The 14k has 1 PSU, the 20k has 2 (one for ch 1-2, and another for ch 3-4).

That's why the 20k requires a 60a breaker, and the 14k only requires a 30a breaker.





If it is a dedicated breaker you could do 240V 20A. You just need a 240V wallsocket and breaker, and 240V custom plug on the clone. (<$100 at walmart or any hardware store...)

[and buy the 240V clone of course!]



120V is 1 hot (black) +120V, a ground (copper/green) 0V, and a neutral (white) 0V.

240V is 1 hot (black) +120V, a ground (copper/green) 0V, and a 2nd hot (white or red) -120V.

At least in USA and Canada it is...



"Technically" only a certified electrician should be doing the install.

Just make sure you have the mains-breaker turned off before working on the inside of the service panel.



For the same AWG of wire: 240V will provide 2x the watts.

All romex is rated for like 400-600v, so you're all-good there.

The breaker size MUST be the same value, you can't increase it.

The breaker protects the wire from melting, and thus indirectly protects the house, it doesn't protect the appliance nor the humans. Wires are current-limited, not voltage-limited.



The 240V wallsocket ensures Darwin's don't plug 120V appliances into them, for obvious fire/safety reasons.

(To be fair: Generally... you can't see/taste/smell radiation, carbon monoxide nor electricity. )


True but still fan noise... don’t have much if any with the XLS x 2 and EP4k


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
blister64 likes this.

My Setup | Custom MiniDSP Build | FS: If its For Sale, find it all (here)
Quote: There exists, for everyone, a sentence - a series of words - that has the power to destroy you. Another sentence exists, another series of words, that could heal you. If you're lucky you will get the 2nd, but you can be certain of getting the 1st. - Philip K. Dick
EndersShadow is online now  
post #213 of 289 Old 11-09-2018, 09:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
EndersShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 6,006
Mentioned: 69 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1171 Post(s)
Liked: 1429
Also in my case I’m only driving multiples of the CS1214, so not crazy Xmas or Large drivers.

In theory I could even maybe get buy with a NX (whichever is the 4 channel version).


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

My Setup | Custom MiniDSP Build | FS: If its For Sale, find it all (here)
Quote: There exists, for everyone, a sentence - a series of words - that has the power to destroy you. Another sentence exists, another series of words, that could heal you. If you're lucky you will get the 2nd, but you can be certain of getting the 1st. - Philip K. Dick
EndersShadow is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #214 of 289 Old 11-10-2018, 08:11 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
johnson636's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in the Outer Rim
Posts: 2,308
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1122 Post(s)
Liked: 653
Quote:
Originally Posted by EndersShadow View Post
True but still fan noise... don’t have much if any with the XLS x 2 and EP4k


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Agreed. If the absence of fan noise is what you seek, then stay away from any clone.

Automation: Alexa- Harmony Hub- Wemo Dimmer Switch- Wemo Smart Plug BatCave: SY Triple Black
Video Image: JVC RS500- Sony UBP-800X- Chromecast- 125" wide 16x9 white over black spandex screen
Audio: 5.2.4 Marantz SR7011- (LCR) Stage Right 15" PA- (Surrounds) (4) BIC FH6-LCR- (Atmos) (4) Dayton Audio B652 6-1/2-Inch- (Subs)2 23ishcuft ported HS24s 14-15Hz tune- 4 MOFO 15s in 2 dual ported cabs 17Hz tune- FP20000Q- 2 Sanway FP10000Q- Crown XLS1500- . To be continued...
johnson636 is offline  
post #215 of 289 Old 11-10-2018, 08:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
EndersShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 6,006
Mentioned: 69 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1171 Post(s)
Liked: 1429
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnson636 View Post
Agreed. If the absence of fan noise is what you seek, then stay away from any clone.
Yup, thats pretty much the single reason for it, otherwise they outperform my other amps down low where it matters by a fair margin.......
biga6761 likes this.

My Setup | Custom MiniDSP Build | FS: If its For Sale, find it all (here)
Quote: There exists, for everyone, a sentence - a series of words - that has the power to destroy you. Another sentence exists, another series of words, that could heal you. If you're lucky you will get the 2nd, but you can be certain of getting the 1st. - Philip K. Dick
EndersShadow is online now  
post #216 of 289 Old 11-16-2018, 02:09 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 420
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Hmm... Just got a large, heavy package from Fed-ex. Sending address from China.... Wonder what's inside!

Blister64 Full Basement Build Panasonic PT-AE8000U | Yamaha RX-A3070 | Emotiva LPA-1 (Currently Fried) | DIY Sound Group Ported 1299 TMWW Front Stage | DIY SG Volt 10 Surrounds | Monoprice 8" Alpha In-ceiling Atmos | Dayton Ultimax 15 | Crown XPS1000
Living Room Duty- DIY Swope TMWW LCR
Currently Building- (3) Stereo Integrity HS-24 mkiii's
blister64 is offline  
post #217 of 289 Old 11-16-2018, 03:20 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
johnson636's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in the Outer Rim
Posts: 2,308
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1122 Post(s)
Liked: 653
Quote:
Originally Posted by blister64 View Post
Hmm... Just got a large, heavy package from Fed-ex. Sending address from China.... Wonder what's inside!
Probably something that will only promote early hearing loss. No need for you to go through that...I'll take it off your hands
blister64 likes this.

Automation: Alexa- Harmony Hub- Wemo Dimmer Switch- Wemo Smart Plug BatCave: SY Triple Black
Video Image: JVC RS500- Sony UBP-800X- Chromecast- 125" wide 16x9 white over black spandex screen
Audio: 5.2.4 Marantz SR7011- (LCR) Stage Right 15" PA- (Surrounds) (4) BIC FH6-LCR- (Atmos) (4) Dayton Audio B652 6-1/2-Inch- (Subs)2 23ishcuft ported HS24s 14-15Hz tune- 4 MOFO 15s in 2 dual ported cabs 17Hz tune- FP20000Q- 2 Sanway FP10000Q- Crown XLS1500- . To be continued...
johnson636 is offline  
post #218 of 289 Old 11-16-2018, 03:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
hd0823's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1,914
Mentioned: 116 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 680 Post(s)
Liked: 1253
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnson636 View Post
Probably something that will only promote early hearing loss. No need for you to go through that...I'll take it off your hands
Lol man nice early self Christmas gift. So quick question Johnson 636 did you take any pics of how you hooked up the plug I still have to cut off the old and put the 220 on

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
hd0823 is offline  
post #219 of 289 Old 11-16-2018, 03:31 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
johnson636's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in the Outer Rim
Posts: 2,308
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1122 Post(s)
Liked: 653
I'm afraid I don't. If you're referring to wiring, it's pretty simple. You connect the two hots to the prongs that are side by side and the other prong gets the ground.

Automation: Alexa- Harmony Hub- Wemo Dimmer Switch- Wemo Smart Plug BatCave: SY Triple Black
Video Image: JVC RS500- Sony UBP-800X- Chromecast- 125" wide 16x9 white over black spandex screen
Audio: 5.2.4 Marantz SR7011- (LCR) Stage Right 15" PA- (Surrounds) (4) BIC FH6-LCR- (Atmos) (4) Dayton Audio B652 6-1/2-Inch- (Subs)2 23ishcuft ported HS24s 14-15Hz tune- 4 MOFO 15s in 2 dual ported cabs 17Hz tune- FP20000Q- 2 Sanway FP10000Q- Crown XLS1500- . To be continued...
johnson636 is offline  
post #220 of 289 Old 11-16-2018, 03:33 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
hd0823's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1,914
Mentioned: 116 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 680 Post(s)
Liked: 1253
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnson636 View Post
I'm afraid I don't. If you're referring to wiring, it's pretty simple. You connect the two hots to the prongs that are side by side and the other prong gets the ground.
Ok yeah I haven't cut off the old plug I wasnt sure if they did a good job labeling everything or at least red and black

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
hd0823 is offline  
post #221 of 289 Old 11-16-2018, 03:40 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
johnson636's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in the Outer Rim
Posts: 2,308
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1122 Post(s)
Liked: 653
Quote:
Originally Posted by hd0823 View Post
Ok yeah I haven't cut off the old plug I wasnt sure if they did a good job labeling everything or at least red and black

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
Man I really wish I could attend the G2G. That room of yours looks amazing! I'm sure when you have everything all hooked up you should be at 140db

Automation: Alexa- Harmony Hub- Wemo Dimmer Switch- Wemo Smart Plug BatCave: SY Triple Black
Video Image: JVC RS500- Sony UBP-800X- Chromecast- 125" wide 16x9 white over black spandex screen
Audio: 5.2.4 Marantz SR7011- (LCR) Stage Right 15" PA- (Surrounds) (4) BIC FH6-LCR- (Atmos) (4) Dayton Audio B652 6-1/2-Inch- (Subs)2 23ishcuft ported HS24s 14-15Hz tune- 4 MOFO 15s in 2 dual ported cabs 17Hz tune- FP20000Q- 2 Sanway FP10000Q- Crown XLS1500- . To be continued...
johnson636 is offline  
post #222 of 289 Old 11-16-2018, 04:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
hd0823's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1,914
Mentioned: 116 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 680 Post(s)
Liked: 1253
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnson636 View Post
Man I really wish I could attend the G2G. That room of yours looks amazing! I'm sure when you have everything all hooked up you should be at 140db
Yeah it would be sweet if you could have made it. I'm thinking like probally 35 guys when all said and done. I'm really hoping to at least hit 140 eng 399 said he thinks I'll be like 142 to 143. Time will tell

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
hd0823 is offline  
post #223 of 289 Old 11-16-2018, 08:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jk7.2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Detroit area
Posts: 2,856
Mentioned: 75 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1390 Post(s)
Liked: 2537
Quote:
Originally Posted by hd0823 View Post
Yeah it would be sweet if you could have made it. I'm thinking like probally 35 guys when all said and done. I'm really hoping to at least hit 140 eng 399 said he thinks I'll be like 142 to 143. Time will tell

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk


Yeah you will be up that high. If your willing to set a house curve as aggressive as mikes. 45db hot? It’s possible. . . .
Jk7.2 is online now  
post #224 of 289 Old 11-16-2018, 09:53 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
hd0823's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1,914
Mentioned: 116 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 680 Post(s)
Liked: 1253
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jk7.2 View Post
Yeah you will be up that high. If your willing to set a house curve as aggressive as mikes. 45db hot? It’s possible. . . .
We will at least first the g2g

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
Jk7.2 likes this.
hd0823 is offline  
post #225 of 289 Old 11-18-2018, 12:31 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 420
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Man that thing is a beefy amp... If I remember correctly, either the OP or someone else on here had the wrong plugin on theirs originally. I do too. Got the 240v version and the plug is a 15a 110v plug lol. Easy fix though. Unboxed everything and opened it up to look inside. Put a video of it on my build thread. I won't clog up your thread with a youtube link... Excited to use it once my sub upgrade arrives!!

Blister64 Full Basement Build Panasonic PT-AE8000U | Yamaha RX-A3070 | Emotiva LPA-1 (Currently Fried) | DIY Sound Group Ported 1299 TMWW Front Stage | DIY SG Volt 10 Surrounds | Monoprice 8" Alpha In-ceiling Atmos | Dayton Ultimax 15 | Crown XPS1000
Living Room Duty- DIY Swope TMWW LCR
Currently Building- (3) Stereo Integrity HS-24 mkiii's
blister64 is offline  
post #226 of 289 Old 11-22-2018, 08:29 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Maple Grove MN
Posts: 355
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 171 Post(s)
Liked: 128
Hey question for you @johnson636 did i see earlier int the thread that you were running a fp10k before you gor the 20k? If so were you running your 24s with it? Was it enough power to start with? I am just planning to run 1 sub to start with here and when i get to do a dedicated room then use my pair of Hs-24 and upgrade the amp and maybe use the 10k for front stage duty. Just wondering if that is a reasonable idea.
Randy_J is online now  
post #227 of 289 Old 11-23-2018, 08:40 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
johnson636's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in the Outer Rim
Posts: 2,308
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1122 Post(s)
Liked: 653
Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_J View Post
Hey question for you @johnson636 did i see earlier int the thread that you were running a fp10k before you gor the 20k? If so were you running your 24s with it? Was it enough power to start with? I am just planning to run 1 sub to start with here and when i get to do a dedicated room then use my pair of Hs-24 and upgrade the amp and maybe use the 10k for front stage duty. Just wondering if that is a reasonable idea.
Well, the fp10k did drive the 24s, but nothing like the fp20k. If you already have the fp10k then use it, but you should get an amp that is beefier. Just my opinion

Automation: Alexa- Harmony Hub- Wemo Dimmer Switch- Wemo Smart Plug BatCave: SY Triple Black
Video Image: JVC RS500- Sony UBP-800X- Chromecast- 125" wide 16x9 white over black spandex screen
Audio: 5.2.4 Marantz SR7011- (LCR) Stage Right 15" PA- (Surrounds) (4) BIC FH6-LCR- (Atmos) (4) Dayton Audio B652 6-1/2-Inch- (Subs)2 23ishcuft ported HS24s 14-15Hz tune- 4 MOFO 15s in 2 dual ported cabs 17Hz tune- FP20000Q- 2 Sanway FP10000Q- Crown XLS1500- . To be continued...
johnson636 is offline  
post #228 of 289 Old 11-23-2018, 07:42 PM
Member
 
BBLV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: CA
Posts: 193
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 88
What are you clone guys using to switch these on/off - DIY relay box? Wish they would give an option for a 12v trigger to make it easier for us HT guys, especially when running 240v 30A...
BBLV is offline  
post #229 of 289 Old 11-24-2018, 07:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jk7.2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Detroit area
Posts: 2,856
Mentioned: 75 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1390 Post(s)
Liked: 2537
What do we have here.........An FP20000Q

Quote:
Originally Posted by BBLV View Post
What are you clone guys using to switch these on/off - DIY relay box? Wish they would give an option for a 12v trigger to make it easier for us HT guys, especially when running 240v 30A...


I use 2 relays made by Furmen. It’s only 20 amp. And I pop the breaker on it during heavy bass and above reference levels. But for 95% of the time, it’s great and they have 12V triggers.

Last edited by Jk7.2; 11-24-2018 at 07:56 AM.
Jk7.2 is online now  
post #230 of 289 Old 11-24-2018, 08:19 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
johnson636's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in the Outer Rim
Posts: 2,308
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1122 Post(s)
Liked: 653
Quote:
Originally Posted by BBLV View Post
What are you clone guys using to switch these on/off - DIY relay box? Wish they would give an option for a 12v trigger to make it easier for us HT guys, especially when running 240v 30A...
Find NONYT's power on proamps relay thread. That's what I used.

Automation: Alexa- Harmony Hub- Wemo Dimmer Switch- Wemo Smart Plug BatCave: SY Triple Black
Video Image: JVC RS500- Sony UBP-800X- Chromecast- 125" wide 16x9 white over black spandex screen
Audio: 5.2.4 Marantz SR7011- (LCR) Stage Right 15" PA- (Surrounds) (4) BIC FH6-LCR- (Atmos) (4) Dayton Audio B652 6-1/2-Inch- (Subs)2 23ishcuft ported HS24s 14-15Hz tune- 4 MOFO 15s in 2 dual ported cabs 17Hz tune- FP20000Q- 2 Sanway FP10000Q- Crown XLS1500- . To be continued...
johnson636 is offline  
post #231 of 289 Old 11-25-2018, 11:08 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
notnyt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 10,183
Mentioned: 310 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3724 Post(s)
Liked: 3690
notnyt is offline  
post #232 of 289 Old 12-06-2018, 07:22 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Maple Grove MN
Posts: 355
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 171 Post(s)
Liked: 128
Well i sent them a email this morning asking for a quote. Is there anything i need to make sure to ask for? Also how long does it take for them to respond normally?
Randy_J is online now  
post #233 of 289 Old 12-06-2018, 07:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jk7.2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Detroit area
Posts: 2,856
Mentioned: 75 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1390 Post(s)
Liked: 2537
Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_J View Post
Well i sent them a email this morning asking for a quote. Is there anything i need to make sure to ask for? Also how long does it take for them to respond normally?


I’d ask for two. At least.
Jk7.2 is online now  
post #234 of 289 Old 12-06-2018, 08:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
hd0823's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1,914
Mentioned: 116 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 680 Post(s)
Liked: 1253
Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_J View Post
Well i sent them a email this morning asking for a quote. Is there anything i need to make sure to ask for? Also how long does it take for them to respond normally?
Do you have WhatsApp I could give you one of there sales associates numbers. If your going 240v you can ask for the right plug but you probably won't get it lol but there cheap to put new ones on and +1 for asking for 2

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
hd0823 is offline  
post #235 of 289 Old 12-06-2018, 08:32 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jk7.2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Detroit area
Posts: 2,856
Mentioned: 75 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1390 Post(s)
Liked: 2537
Quote:
Originally Posted by hd0823 View Post
Do you have WhatsApp I could give you one of there sales associates numbers. If your going 240v you can ask for the right plug but you probably won't get it lol but there cheap to put new ones on and +1 for asking for 2

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk


I’ll tell ya what. I’m happy with these amps. Even after blowing a channel for whatever reason, servicing the amp was painless especially with the replacement amp board delivered in like 3 days.
Jk7.2 is online now  
post #236 of 289 Old 12-06-2018, 08:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
hd0823's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1,914
Mentioned: 116 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 680 Post(s)
Liked: 1253
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jk7.2 View Post
I’ll tell ya what. I’m happy with these amps. Even after blowing a channel for whatever reason, servicing the amp was painless especially with the replacement amp board delivered in like 3 days.
Yeah I couldn't believe they got it here that quick almost as good as prime lol

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
blister64 likes this.
hd0823 is offline  
post #237 of 289 Old 12-06-2018, 10:09 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Maple Grove MN
Posts: 355
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 171 Post(s)
Liked: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jk7.2 View Post
I’d ask for two. At least.
Lol that would be nice but i currently have no use for a second. I am going to start off with one channel to one sub. I have 2 Hs-24 but only room for 1 at the moment. So once i have them both up and running i will still jave 2 channels left. Once i get a new room i am thinking of running fp10q for front mains and surrounds. I i think i see a need for more power at that point i would get it then so it still has a warranty. Or is there. Different reasons to
Randy_J is online now  
post #238 of 289 Old 12-06-2018, 10:14 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Maple Grove MN
Posts: 355
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 171 Post(s)
Liked: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by hd0823 View Post
Do you have WhatsApp I could give you one of there sales associates numbers. If your going 240v you can ask for the right plug but you probably won't get it lol but there cheap to put new ones on and +1 for asking for 2


Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

I don't currently have that app but will go see if i can find it. as for the plug end i am not worried about that. I am a electrician so hopefully i can handle that. Finding enough breakers to feed it is possibly going to be the hardest part. So i may have to rig something up.
Randy_J is online now  
post #239 of 289 Old 12-06-2018, 11:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
hd0823's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1,914
Mentioned: 116 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 680 Post(s)
Liked: 1253
Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy_J View Post
I don't currently have that app but will go see if i can find it. as for the plug end i am not worried about that. I am a electrician so hopefully i can handle that. Finding enough breakers to feed it is possibly going to be the hardest part. So i may have to rig something up.
PM when you load the app in I'll get you here info. If on the east coast there's a 12 hr difference so I always try to get ahold of them at night

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
hd0823 is offline  
post #240 of 289 Old 12-23-2018, 07:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jk7.2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Detroit area
Posts: 2,856
Mentioned: 75 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1390 Post(s)
Liked: 2537
What do we have here.........An FP20000Q

I want to make a couple of the 12V remote wire operated relays for my two amps. From the powering on pro amps thread. I have two right now, but they are only 20A and they do trip every now and then. I can make mine 30A, same as the circuit they’re plugged into. Good idea, bad idea?

Last edited by Jk7.2; 12-23-2018 at 07:11 AM.
Jk7.2 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply DIY Speakers and Subs

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off