Absolute confusion on iNuke Bridge mode to two subwoofers - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By Jk7.2
  • 1 Post By smcmillan2

post #1 of 7 Old 05-23-2019, 04:51 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Absolute confusion on iNuke Bridge mode to two subwoofers

Hey guys, I'm new to speakon cables and connections and what needs to be done in order to achieve wiring up a 4 ohm load.

-I have the inuke 1000dsp -I have two seperate subwoofers, they are 8 ohms each and have a speakon connection. Model Dayton PA460-8

I want to wire them in bridge mode. To accomplish this they need to be wired in parallel and connect to output A of the amp. This will give me a 4 ohm load and each sub would recieve 500w

From what info I have this is the cable I would make

https://www.avsforum.com/photopost/d...ysplitter5.png

And wire the red to 1+ and the black to 2+ as per the settings on the back of the amp

Am I missing anything? Am I over complicating things ? does the cable need to be a 4 pole in bridge? how do i wire this up? any diagrams? much apprecaited.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 05-23-2019, 05:47 AM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Quoted: 818 Post(s)
Liked: 718
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Corcoran View Post
Hey guys, I'm new to speakon cables and connections and what needs to be done in order to achieve wiring up a 4 ohm load.

-I have the inuke 1000dsp -I have two seperate subwoofers, they are 8 ohms each and have a speakon connection. Model Dayton PA460-8

I want to wire them in bridge mode. To accomplish this they need to be wired in parallel and connect to output A of the amp. This will give me a 4 ohm load and each sub would recieve 500w

Not quite, would be more like ~350 watts each IIRC.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Corcoran

And wire the red to 1+ and the black to 2+ as per the settings on the back of the amp