Sub woofers not working - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 117 Old 07-29-2019, 02:21 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Sub woofers not working

I have 2 problems.
1. When I play a movie or music my sub woofers are not making any noise.
2. When I do the audio test with my AVR(speaker set up), only one will make noise with the test sound. It sounds like the other speakers, no bass at all. I have plugged both subs to channel A and both make the same noise with the test music playing.


My set up is a 5.2.4.
2 full martys connected to a minidsp 2x4 HD. I have them set to 20hz.
The minidsp is connected to a Behringer NX6000.
The minidsp is connected to my denon 4400.

The internal wiring in my speakers is 4 ohms. 1 cable from red to black, then the other cable is red and black to the connector, which is set to -1 and +1. I used 12G wire inside the speakers.


The minidsp input is 1 connected to the denon in sub port 1.
The output of the minidsp is 1 and 2 to the respective speaker(s).

Inside the denon settings, my all of my speakers are set to small and subwoofer is set to 1.
The cross over settings inside the denon is speaker slection individual.
F 60,C40, Surround 60, top front 150, top rear 120.
The bass option is the following:
Subwoofer mode LFE+Main
LPF for LFE 120 Hz.

Any idea what I did wrong?
I am also a noob and complete idiot. Please bare with me and give simple instructions. Thank you to anyone taking the time to read this.
TIV13 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 117 Old 07-29-2019, 03:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
johnson636's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in the Outer Rim
Posts: 2,453
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1209 Post(s)
Liked: 702
Quote:
Originally Posted by TIV13 View Post
I have 2 problems.

Subwoofer mode LFE+Main
LPF for LFE 120 Hz.
Try setting your subwoofer mode to LFE only. Make sure you have the routing in the minidsp set properly. Based on your setup, Input one should be set to output channels 1 & 2.

Automation: Alexa- Harmony Hub- Wemo Dimmer Switch- Wemo Smart Plug BatCave: SY Triple Black
Video Image: JVC RS500- Sony UBP-800X- Chromecast- 125" wide 16x9 white over black spandex screen
Audio: 5.2.4 Marantz SR7011- (LCR) Stage Right 15" PA- (Surrounds) (4) BIC FH6-LCR- (Atmos) (4) Dayton Audio B652 6-1/2-Inch- (Subs)2 23ishcuft ported HS24s 14-15Hz tune- 4 PA460 in ported cabs 40Hz tune- FP20000Q- 2 Sanway FP10000Q- Crown XLS1500- . To be continued...

Last edited by johnson636; 07-29-2019 at 06:18 AM.
johnson636 is offline  
post #3 of 117 Old 07-29-2019, 05:26 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnson636 View Post
Try setting your subwoofer mode to LFE only. Make sure you have the routing in the minidsp set properly. Based on your setup, Input on should be set to output channels 1 & 2.
the xover for both is
Cut off 20
Bypass BW 12dB/oct
high pass filter bypass white(active)
lowpass filter bypassed gray (inactive)


I tried LFE and it did not cause any difference.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	output.png
Views:	42
Size:	32.8 KB
ID:	2595822  
TIV13 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 117 Old 07-29-2019, 06:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1,125
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 422 Post(s)
Liked: 348
When playing any content have you looked at the DSP software of your iNuke? is there any output registering? Is there any input registering (there are two bars on the right hand side).

If not, try upping your LFE output on your receiver and see if that fixes the problem.
Trimlock is offline  
post #5 of 117 Old 07-29-2019, 06:12 AM
Advanced Member
 
Jedi940's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Northwest Ohio
Posts: 508
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 283 Post(s)
Liked: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by TIV13 View Post
the xover for both is

Cut off 20

Bypass BW 12dB/oct

high pass filter bypass white(active)

lowpass filter bypassed gray (inactive)





I tried LFE and it did not cause any difference.
Based on that picture your routing Is incorrect. You stated that the mini is only connected to sub out 1. This means the mini should have channel 1 AND 2 outputs enabled for input 1. You have output 2 enabled for input 2 which it sounds like doesn't have anything connected.

The second row in the routing tab for input 2 should all be off with only one cable going from the mini to the denon.

The first row for input 1 should have outputs 1 and 2 enabled.

Hth

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
Jedi940 is offline  
post #6 of 117 Old 07-29-2019, 06:21 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
johnson636's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in the Outer Rim
Posts: 2,453
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1209 Post(s)
Liked: 702
^^^^^^^^^I mentioned he should check his routing in my initial post.
Jedi940 likes this.

Automation: Alexa- Harmony Hub- Wemo Dimmer Switch- Wemo Smart Plug BatCave: SY Triple Black
Video Image: JVC RS500- Sony UBP-800X- Chromecast- 125" wide 16x9 white over black spandex screen
Audio: 5.2.4 Marantz SR7011- (LCR) Stage Right 15" PA- (Surrounds) (4) BIC FH6-LCR- (Atmos) (4) Dayton Audio B652 6-1/2-Inch- (Subs)2 23ishcuft ported HS24s 14-15Hz tune- 4 PA460 in ported cabs 40Hz tune- FP20000Q- 2 Sanway FP10000Q- Crown XLS1500- . To be continued...
johnson636 is offline  
post #7 of 117 Old 07-29-2019, 08:11 AM
Advanced Member
 
Jedi940's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Northwest Ohio
Posts: 508
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 283 Post(s)
Liked: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnson636 View Post
^^^^^^^^^I mentioned he should check his routing in my initial post.
Sorry, missed that somehow.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
Jedi940 is offline  
post #8 of 117 Old 07-29-2019, 08:17 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
johnson636's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in the Outer Rim
Posts: 2,453
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1209 Post(s)
Liked: 702
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jedi940 View Post
Sorry, missed that somehow.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
Sorry, I wasn't giving you the business...I was agreeing with you
Jedi940 likes this.

Automation: Alexa- Harmony Hub- Wemo Dimmer Switch- Wemo Smart Plug BatCave: SY Triple Black
Video Image: JVC RS500- Sony UBP-800X- Chromecast- 125" wide 16x9 white over black spandex screen
Audio: 5.2.4 Marantz SR7011- (LCR) Stage Right 15" PA- (Surrounds) (4) BIC FH6-LCR- (Atmos) (4) Dayton Audio B652 6-1/2-Inch- (Subs)2 23ishcuft ported HS24s 14-15Hz tune- 4 PA460 in ported cabs 40Hz tune- FP20000Q- 2 Sanway FP10000Q- Crown XLS1500- . To be continued...
johnson636 is offline  
post #9 of 117 Old 07-29-2019, 06:26 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 2
This is my new settings.

I tried LFE and LFE+main and still no sounds from my subs.
What can I try next?
And thank you everyone for the help.

I ****ed up. Fixing it again will update with a new pic.

New 2 is my most recent one.

Edit 2: Both subs are now playing music from the speaker set up assistant. However I am not getting any noise from them during anything else.

Edit 3: More info. I have channel A and B turned up half way and to about 75% and still didnt hear anything from movies. I also do not see any kind of a green light flash when something plays. I did see a green light when I did the set up assistant wizard.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	new2.png
Views:	31
Size:	48.7 KB
ID:	2596136  

Last edited by TIV13; 07-29-2019 at 06:50 PM.
TIV13 is offline  
post #10 of 117 Old 07-29-2019, 11:00 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Anyone got any idea?

Edit: I've tried it on mono and stereo and the same thing happens no sound.
Do I need it to be on LF or HF?

Edit: just ran x32 set up. During the test only got sound from speaker A. I did the test tone thing under the denon settings and heard and hum from both speakers. Speaker B has far less of a hum.
Now during a movie I don't hear anything. I also do not see any lights on my AMP.
x32 had me adjust my amp and played a noise until it got to 75 db.
During the x32 test, I only heard speaker A.

Last edited by TIV13; 07-30-2019 at 12:27 AM.
TIV13 is offline  
post #11 of 117 Old 07-30-2019, 01:41 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 2
bump someone please help me
TIV13 is offline  
post #12 of 117 Old 07-30-2019, 02:33 PM
Member
 
drewp29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Southern Colorado
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Post your PEQ settings in the MiniDSP.
drewp29 is offline  
post #13 of 117 Old 07-30-2019, 06:03 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 2
They are the same for both.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	peq.png
Views:	40
Size:	60.8 KB
ID:	2596606  
TIV13 is offline  
post #14 of 117 Old 07-31-2019, 04:53 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Bump.
TIV13 is offline  
post #15 of 117 Old 07-31-2019, 07:55 AM
Member
 
drewp29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Southern Colorado
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 55
In the MiniDSP, check your crossover settings (on the output page). The 2x4HD ships preset for crossovers for a pair of 2-way speakers. If I recall correctly, this means there is a high pass/low pass applied to the channels by default. You need to run the MiniDSP full range and let the AVR handle the low pass.
scottvalentin likes this.
drewp29 is offline  
post #16 of 117 Old 07-31-2019, 04:29 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by drewp29 View Post
In the MiniDSP, check your crossover settings (on the output page). The 2x4HD ships preset for crossovers for a pair of 2-way speakers. If I recall correctly, this means there is a high pass/low pass applied to the channels by default. You need to run the MiniDSP full range and let the AVR handle the low pass.
How do these look?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	crossover.png
Views:	23
Size:	45.3 KB
ID:	2596900  
TIV13 is offline  
post #17 of 117 Old 07-31-2019, 05:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
johnson636's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Somewhere in the Outer Rim
Posts: 2,453
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1209 Post(s)
Liked: 702
what about channel 2?

Automation: Alexa- Harmony Hub- Wemo Dimmer Switch- Wemo Smart Plug BatCave: SY Triple Black
Video Image: JVC RS500- Sony UBP-800X- Chromecast- 125" wide 16x9 white over black spandex screen
Audio: 5.2.4 Marantz SR7011- (LCR) Stage Right 15" PA- (Surrounds) (4) BIC FH6-LCR- (Atmos) (4) Dayton Audio B652 6-1/2-Inch- (Subs)2 23ishcuft ported HS24s 14-15Hz tune- 4 PA460 in ported cabs 40Hz tune- FP20000Q- 2 Sanway FP10000Q- Crown XLS1500- . To be continued...
johnson636 is offline  
post #18 of 117 Old 07-31-2019, 07:01 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnson636 View Post
what about channel 2?
The drop down in the top left changes to output 2, which is the same as the pic.
TIV13 is offline  
post #19 of 117 Old 07-31-2019, 11:07 PM
Advanced Member
 
Oliver Deplace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Northern California
Posts: 815
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Are you sure you've connected and synchronized the software to the Mini?

When you play the system, are you seeing a signal on the plugin's input and output level meters (the bars light up and the numbers change)?
If not, then the software may not be synched to the hardware.
The plugin can look like you're doing all sorts of stuff, but if they aren't synched, none of it is affecting the hardware.
Your screenshots could look fine, but they may not represent what's in the Mini.

Yo mama so fat, time slow when she near.

I don't wanna grow up, I'm an AVS kid.
Oliver Deplace is offline  
post #20 of 117 Old 07-31-2019, 11:31 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliver Deplace View Post
Are you sure you've connected and synchronized the software to the Mini?

When you play the system, are you seeing a signal on the plugin's input and output level meters (the bars light up and the numbers change)?
If not, then the software may not be synched to the hardware.
The plugin can look like you're doing all sorts of stuff, but if they aren't synched, none of it is affecting the hardware.
Your screenshots could look fine, but they may not represent what's in the Mini.
I haven't plugged it up yet to see if I got any movement from the bars.
However I did get sound during the test tone test and during the room set up from x32. Just not from movies, tv shows or music.
I was told the minidsp auto updates when it is connected.
TIV13 is offline  
post #21 of 117 Old 08-01-2019, 04:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
Cichlid109's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: House on East Coast
Posts: 662
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 271 Post(s)
Liked: 154
You really need to set up the mini as suggested, have you checked the manual ( there is one on the minidsp website you can follow ) Why haven't you plugged it up yet? It may help solving the issue also have you checked the manual on setting up your mini?

Denon AVR-4520 LCR BIC PL89ii's w/ 2 SX2400 amps, Volt6 front height w/nu3000, Volt6 rear height w/EP-2000, BIC DV84's w/EPX2800
Infinity1262's in Quad Opposed box w/ nu6000,SI DS4's in 2 sealed Marty Cube w/ IT 8000, 2 SI HST18's in Dual Opposed w/ A14K
Cichlid109 is offline  
post #22 of 117 Old 08-01-2019, 02:15 PM
Advanced Member
 
Jedi940's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Northwest Ohio
Posts: 508
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 283 Post(s)
Liked: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by TIV13 View Post
They are the same for both.
From this picture, you are not actually connected to the mini. Click the connect in the upper right. It should turn green when you're connected.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
Jedi940 is offline  
post #23 of 117 Old 08-02-2019, 01:32 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jedi940 View Post
From this picture, you are not actually connected to the mini. Click the connect in the upper right. It should turn green when you're connected.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
I have retaken them with my minidsp connected incase I made a mistake earlier and it did not sync.
Does anything look wrong here?

Edit: I added a 5th picture. I plugged my speakers up to my computer while playing something and this is what I got.
They really dont get much lower than -50 and I barely hear anything.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	P2.png
Views:	16
Size:	62.5 KB
ID:	2597466   Click image for larger version

Name:	P1.png
Views:	15
Size:	62.6 KB
ID:	2597468   Click image for larger version

Name:	O2.png
Views:	15
Size:	71.8 KB
ID:	2597470   Click image for larger version

Name:	O1.png
Views:	14
Size:	71.3 KB
ID:	2597472   Click image for larger version

Name:	qq1.png
Views:	16
Size:	52.1 KB
ID:	2597474  


Last edited by TIV13; 08-02-2019 at 02:22 AM.
TIV13 is offline  
post #24 of 117 Old 08-02-2019, 02:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
Cichlid109's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: House on East Coast
Posts: 662
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 271 Post(s)
Liked: 154
If it does not sync. I would start looking at your connections. If you have a bad connection or connections that would give you the results your seeing now. If I were to guess which cable I would check it would be the one from the mini to the amp. If you have an rca to xlr you need to check if the its made up properly and if there are no loose wires. Even if you bought the cable sometimes the cable can be faulty due to poor workmanship. The way I see it the mini is working but if it will not sync. then its either connections or amp.

Denon AVR-4520 LCR BIC PL89ii's w/ 2 SX2400 amps, Volt6 front height w/nu3000, Volt6 rear height w/EP-2000, BIC DV84's w/EPX2800
Infinity1262's in Quad Opposed box w/ nu6000,SI DS4's in 2 sealed Marty Cube w/ IT 8000, 2 SI HST18's in Dual Opposed w/ A14K
Cichlid109 is offline  
post #25 of 117 Old 08-02-2019, 02:24 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cichlid109 View Post
If it does not sync. I would start looking at your connections. If you have a bad connection or connections that would give you the results your seeing now. If I were to guess which cable I would check it would be the one from the mini to the amp. If you have an rca to xlr you need to check if the its made up properly and if there are no loose wires. Even if you bought the cable sometimes the cable can be faulty due to poor workmanship. The way I see it the mini is working but if it will not sync. then its either connections or amp.
How would I know if it didn't sync? Same results with different cables? I have 2 total cables that are monoprice brand.
Do you mean sync my settings to the mini or ? I dont understand some of the lingo in your post. Sorry.
TIV13 is offline  
post #26 of 117 Old 08-02-2019, 02:35 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 2
I think I made progress.
Under my settings for Kodi, I changed my speaker output to 5.1. I now hear sound from the subs, just very quite.
What's the best way to increase the volume without turning the amp to 100% power? The AVR settings, minidsp settings or what?


Edit:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cichlid109 View Post
If it does not sync. I would start looking at your connections. If you have a bad connection or connections that would give you the results your seeing now. If I were to guess which cable I would check it would be the one from the mini to the amp. If you have an rca to xlr you need to check if the its made up properly and if there are no loose wires. Even if you bought the cable sometimes the cable can be faulty due to poor workmanship. The way I see it the mini is working but if it will not sync. then its either connections or amp.

I just tried a new XLR to rca cable and it sounded the exact same.

Last edited by TIV13; 08-02-2019 at 02:41 AM.
TIV13 is offline  
post #27 of 117 Old 08-02-2019, 03:42 AM
Advanced Member
 
Cichlid109's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: House on East Coast
Posts: 662
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 271 Post(s)
Liked: 154
I have a different mini then you mine is bal. I suggested the connections because I had the same issues in my case it was faulty connections. How is your amp set up? Just curious if you can bypass the mini and go straight to sub out on avr? ( provided you have XLR to rca ) if you do not then the problem is either amp or subs. If you do have normal sound then something is wrong with mini set up. Personally if your not able to sync. I feel something is not hooked up right that is why I am suggesting you try and isolate the problem.

Denon AVR-4520 LCR BIC PL89ii's w/ 2 SX2400 amps, Volt6 front height w/nu3000, Volt6 rear height w/EP-2000, BIC DV84's w/EPX2800
Infinity1262's in Quad Opposed box w/ nu6000,SI DS4's in 2 sealed Marty Cube w/ IT 8000, 2 SI HST18's in Dual Opposed w/ A14K
Cichlid109 is offline  
post #28 of 117 Old 08-02-2019, 03:53 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cichlid109 View Post
I have a different mini then you mine is bal. I suggested the connections because I had the same issues in my case it was faulty connections. How is your amp set up? Just curious if you can bypass the mini and go straight to sub out on avr? ( provided you have XLR to rca ) if you do not then the problem is either amp or subs. If you do have normal sound then something is wrong with mini set up. Personally if your not able to sync. I feel something is not hooked up right that is why I am suggesting you try and isolate the problem.
My amp is the NX6000(no d).
A and B port. both to a different speaker.
Then A and B to output 1 and 2 to the minidsp.
What do you mean if I'm not able to sync? Sync to what? Please be specific.
TIV13 is offline  
post #29 of 117 Old 08-02-2019, 03:55 AM
Advanced Member
 
Cichlid109's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: House on East Coast
Posts: 662
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 271 Post(s)
Liked: 154
Quote:
Originally Posted by TIV13 View Post
How would I know if it didn't sync? Same results with different cables? I have 2 total cables that are monoprice brand.
Do you mean sync my settings to the mini or ? I dont understand some of the lingo in your post. Sorry.

When I turn my mini on and go sync. I can hear a quick sound from each group of subs once it does that a pop up window says sync. is complete. When I am playing the stereo the mini does not have to be sync. to play I will set sync up when making adjustments setting level etc but other then that no. If like I suggested you bypass the mini and go from avr to the amp using one of the sub outs on avr you should hear your subs no question if you do not then its either cable from avr to amp the settings on the amp or the speaker connection from the amp to the subs. Everytime I have had an issue like yours it has always turned out to be something pretty stupid and of course it took me to going nuts before I found it.

Denon AVR-4520 LCR BIC PL89ii's w/ 2 SX2400 amps, Volt6 front height w/nu3000, Volt6 rear height w/EP-2000, BIC DV84's w/EPX2800
Infinity1262's in Quad Opposed box w/ nu6000,SI DS4's in 2 sealed Marty Cube w/ IT 8000, 2 SI HST18's in Dual Opposed w/ A14K
Cichlid109 is offline  
post #30 of 117 Old 08-02-2019, 04:00 AM
Advanced Member
 
Cichlid109's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: House on East Coast
Posts: 662
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 271 Post(s)
Liked: 154
On the back of the amp by the inputs there are 2 switches 1 is for stereo / mono the other is for the crossover how are those set?

Denon AVR-4520 LCR BIC PL89ii's w/ 2 SX2400 amps, Volt6 front height w/nu3000, Volt6 rear height w/EP-2000, BIC DV84's w/EPX2800
Infinity1262's in Quad Opposed box w/ nu6000,SI DS4's in 2 sealed Marty Cube w/ IT 8000, 2 SI HST18's in Dual Opposed w/ A14K
Cichlid109 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply DIY Speakers and Subs

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off