Using an Indoor LED - Outdoor - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 2 Old 09-25-2019, 04:45 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Unhappy Using an Indoor LED - Outdoor

Hi

I'm a newbie - but have been listening to Scott Wilkinson for years on the Tech Guy Podcast. I need advice please...

We had a 50 * LED HDTV mounted on a heavy tripod- that we move in and out. We watch it on our deck- and may leave it out a few days- but when weather is inclement or we will be away for a few days we bring it in- carrying it still attached to the tripod. In less than 30 days cracks appeared on the sceen and the TV died.

Was it likely a bad TV??? or as I suspect- the frequent stress of moving? (The Mount we use is below)

I am getting a new TV? Can I do this a better way? Or not with an indoor TV? We do have a cover to use when we leave it out at night.

Sheepishly...

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 Old 10-01-2019, 01:01 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11