Looking for HV10 HD-DVD sample - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 6 Old 11-19-2006, 08:05 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello out there,

Completely new to the camcorder world (but baby on the way!) and enthusiastic recent owner of the HD-A1. I would be very curious as to what a sample HD-DVD from the HV10 looked like in my HT environment. Would be happy to pay for shipping/cost of disc. After that I would offer it back up on the forum in case anybody else was interested in the same trial. Could be kind of a rotating disc. So.... if anybody out there has some nonpersonal footage that they wouldn't mind sending along, please PM me.

I'm not very tech savvy, so I was curious just how difficult this process of authoring is. I saw a post suggesting that it can now be done with just one software program (Pinnacle S10.7). Has anybody tried this out?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 11-19-2006, 11:56 AM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 265 Post(s)
Liked: 401
I would also be curious to see some real world samples of both the HV10 and the HC3 before I buy. I also have a baby on the way!
post #3 of 6 Old 12-02-2006, 09:16 AM

I have some footage I'm willing to share, but it is a big file. Where would I upload at full resolution? Let me know and I can try to do it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 6 Old 12-02-2006, 10:16 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member