Hunter Douglas PowerView shades & blinds - Page 7 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 17Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #181 of 184 Old 04-11-2019, 10:37 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 2
I spoke with a rep from HD who explained that the addition of the repeater in a scene is purely cosmetic. You can change the LED color via the scene, but it makes no difference in which repeater sends a signal
Ozmue is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #182 of 184 Old 11-07-2019, 03:19 AM
Newbie
 
mccltd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sittingbourne
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Powerview Status from app and alexa help

Just had 3 x power view blinds installed into my bay window.
Currently linked one up to the app via the hub and have it running in homekit.
It was running on Alexa as well but for some reason seems to have stopped. I can tell alexa to turn on a scene but blinds do nothing.
Tried removing skill and re adding, adds everything fine but no control when you ask Alexa to turn on /off scene.

Also just got to work and loaded up thinking I could see the status of my blinds but it appears you cant, only select a scene. Seems a bit lacking if it cant do something that simple?

Pioneers SC-2023, Pioneers 6090 Plasma, M&K 5's, Centre: Monitor Bronze BX, Rel Sub.

Last edited by mccltd; 11-07-2019 at 03:59 AM.
mccltd is offline  
post #183 of 184 Old 11-09-2019, 08:27 AM
Senior Member
 
pilgrimpete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by mccltd View Post
Just had 3 x power view blinds installed into my bay window.
Currently linked one up to the app via the hub and have it running in homekit.
It was running on Alexa as well but for some reason seems to have stopped. I can tell alexa to turn on a scene but blinds do nothing.
Tried removing skill and re adding, adds everything fine but no control when you ask Alexa to turn on /off scene.

Also just got to work and loaded up thinking I could see the status of my blinds but it appears you cant, only select a scene. Seems a bit lacking if it cant do something that simple?

Doesn't sound right. I can see the battery/open status in the HD app and Home (Homekit app) on all my blinds, both at home and at work.



Home manages things so well that I hardly ever use the PowerView app since the initial setup. I have Home notify me when the blinds open or close when I am away from home. They open around sunrise (to various levels, dependent on where the sun is), one closes around the middle of the day to block the sun and then they all close around sunset.



My four blinds are all in the same room and I don't use the repeater that was part of the package. The hub is hidden away behind the entertainment console but still does a good job keeping touch with the blinds.


I am almost at a year of owning my HD blinds and the battery level is still in the 90% levels which is much better than I was expecting.

Spoiler!
pilgrimpete is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #184 of 184 Old 11-13-2019, 11:48 AM
Member
 
index's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Just got our lightlock duette shades installed. When I installed the app 3 or our shades show up as "undefined" type. I can set the type manually, but it doesn't give me the top-down/bottom-up option, which they are.

Upon closer inspection, all 3 shades have an older firmware version. Is there a way to flash these things? Or do j have a tech come out?
index is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Automation

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off