Official Sony [X9] XBR-55X900A / XBR-65X900A Owner's Thread - Page 336 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 914Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10051 of 13742 Old 06-19-2014, 09:53 PM
Member
 
luism2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by flinchn View Post
Thanks.. worked like a charm.
luism2008 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10052 of 13742 Old 06-19-2014, 10:06 PM
Senior Member
 
teeitup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Washington State
Posts: 467
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by eapleitez View Post
I've had my set for about 1 week. There are many things I am pleased with regarding this television, but I am battling lip sync issues that are making me wonder if I should give Best Buy or Sony a call. How many of you have lip sync problems? This is my setup:

65x900a, connected to a Onkyo TX-NR709 receiver, in a 7.2 configuration. Connected to my receiver are a PS3 (slim model), PS4, Gamecube, Wii U, HD-DVD A2 player, Brighthouse Cable box. I noticed lip sync issues almost immediately. I've done some testing but will need to do further testing to figure this out. Both the TV and the Onkyo have the latest firmware, as do the game consoles. I have kept the Onkyo in HDMI Direct mode (no picture processing), and the sound processing is Audyssey. Previously, I had a JVC LCoS rear projection set connected to this receiver (and previously a Denon) that never had a hint of lip sync problems.
With the X900a, I've been using the A/V sync function to delay the audio to where it looks right, but sometimes I can briefly see that things are not perfect. The cable box needs about 100-110 ms delay, watching movies on the PS3 seems perfect at 125 ms delay, watching movies on the PS4 needs 200 ms (!) delay, and the HD-DVD player seems fine around 120-25 ms delay. I've also tried the WOW calibration disc to help on the PS3. I haven't had much time to try games, but it seems like some PS3 games look fine at 125 ms, while others are waay off. It is one thing if I can find the sweet spot and set it forever, but if it doesn't apply to the games (and I game quite a bit), then I don't think I can put up with this set to constantly fiddle with the audio sync. I need to do more games testing.
I mostly switch between Cinema and Game presets on the TV, and thankfully I don't notice any sync disparities changing between the two. Also, 3D movies on the PS3 seemed fine at the 125 ms setting. I did try connecting the PS3 directly to the television, and in that test it appeared that everything is synced properly. I tried using the ARC back to the receiver in this way, but it only passed 2 channel sound, which is unacceptable.
Input lag in Game Mode appears to be fine in both the PS3 and PS4, so it is really puzzling me what's causing the picture delay. I quickly tried some fighters (Guilty Gear, Street Fighter 4) and a arcade shooter (Resogun) and the action onscreen seemed to correlate just fine with my button presses and it seemed perfectly playable. I don't know if it's in the TV or something in the communication with the receiver. There is a setting on the receiver in the HDMI menu called Lip Sync, and it doesn't improve anything turning this on or leaving it off.

Anyone else experiencing similar symptoms?? Any gremlins with the sync come to the surface when this TV was added to your home theater setups? Should I try to exchange the set? Uniformity and picture quality are satisfactory to me, I'm afraid of getting something with a screen problem if I exchange the tv.
Same here. I used the Disney WOW disc to determine the delay and set accordingly on my AVR. Didn't notice it with my previous Sony TV, but saw it right away with the 900A. I have motionflow active
teeitup is offline  
post #10053 of 13742 Old 06-19-2014, 10:40 PM
Member
 
nishant786's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by IMRIZZO View Post
Check out Gravity, the 3D is amazing as is the sound field. It,s best when viewed in total darkness
That was the first film i tried! Amazing 3d although hubble has 4 times more detail. I would also love seeing both movies on my 929 (with your settings ) because of all the deep blacks.
Nice to see you here rizzo!

Last edited by nishant786; 06-19-2014 at 10:44 PM.
nishant786 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10054 of 13742 Old 06-19-2014, 11:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
eapleitez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,474
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Regarding my lip sync issues, I tried the power cycle suggestion (unplugged both the tv and AVR for about 20 minutes), which didn't change anything. changing the PS3 output from PCM to bitstream didn't help. turning off Audyssey and direct audio mode didn't help. I'm going to try to get a hold of my old Denon receiver to see how it syncs up to the tv. another test I can try is hooking up my computer monitor instead of the tv to see if the problem goes away.

What receivers are you guys using, without any lip sync problems?

Another thing I might try is a AVR factory reset, but then I need to do the whole Audyssey thing again

_____________________________
eapleitez is offline  
post #10055 of 13742 Old 06-19-2014, 11:58 PM
Member
 
Grubs92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by eapleitez View Post
Regarding my lip sync issues, I tried the power cycle suggestion (unplugged both the tv and AVR for about 20 minutes), which didn't change anything. changing the PS3 output from PCM to bitstream didn't help. turning off Audyssey and direct audio mode didn't help. I'm going to try to get a hold of my old Denon receiver to see how it syncs up to the tv. another test I can try is hooking up my computer monitor instead of the tv to see if the problem goes away.

What receivers are you guys using, without any lip sync problems?

Another thing I might try is a AVR factory reset, but then I need to do the whole Audyssey thing again

I was having same issue on ps4 and the ps3 with the lip sync. The solution is to go into the video playback options and disable 1080p 24hz option
Grubs92 is offline  
post #10056 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 12:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
flinchn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 833
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by eapleitez View Post
Regarding my lip sync issues, I tried the power cycle suggestion (unplugged both the tv and AVR for about 20 minutes), which didn't change anything. changing the PS3 output from PCM to bitstream didn't help. turning off Audyssey and direct audio mode didn't help. I'm going to try to get a hold of my old Denon receiver to see how it syncs up to the tv. another test I can try is hooking up my computer monitor instead of the tv to see if the problem goes away.

What receivers are you guys using, without any lip sync problems?

Another thing I might try is a AVR factory reset, but then I need to do the whole Audyssey thing again
NR818 , here. factory reset might be a thing to do. I have had to do it before when things have gone screwy. My AVR doesn't like plugging any cable in or out when it is on. It's weird what will start to mess up. Yes audyssey again
No promises. I would also visit the thread for your AVR here on the forums.

This makes me remember my initial issues with lip sync after getting this TV but only through my Oppo 103. Fix was to factory reset the Oppo.

Last edited by flinchn; 06-20-2014 at 05:29 AM.
flinchn is offline  
post #10057 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 05:30 AM
Senior Member
 
halon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 204
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Those of you that built your own PC because of this TV, what components did you buy and how much was the build? I'm thinking about it.
halon is offline  
post #10058 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 05:34 AM
Member
 
nishant786's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by halon View Post
Those of you that built your own PC because of this TV, what components did you buy and how much was the build? I'm thinking about it.
I built an i5 Intel NUC. I had a new 256gb Samsung SSD lying around so only had to add RAM. Overall cost me about 650$. Works really well though.

Config. i5, Intel graphics 5000, 16gb ram, 256gb ssd, Bluetooth mouse/keyboard.
nishant786 is offline  
post #10059 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 06:15 AM
Member
 
laakness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: WI
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shape View Post
Motionflow adds a couple frames of delay. Definitely noticeable. I had to delay the audio in my receiver manually. Some receivers support auto lipsync. Mine doesn't.
Yep, I would agree with this. I think I have mine on the lowest setting and every once and a while I think, "Is there a delay?", and then it either goes away or they are done talking.
laakness is offline  
post #10060 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 06:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
IMRIZZO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Federal Witness Relocation Program
Posts: 2,306
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 126
Thanks, nice being here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nishant786 View Post
That was the first film i tried! Amazing 3d although hubble has 4 times more detail. I would also love seeing both movies on my 929 (with your settings ) because of all the deep blacks.
Nice to see you here rizzo!

LG OLED 55B6P~Oppo UDP203~SonyXBR929~Denon S540BT~Mirage V2 SPK-SYS w/ S10 SW~ DVP5000S~
https://www.highdefforum.com/image.p...ine=1486410618
IMRIZZO is offline  
post #10061 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 07:38 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
iatacs19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: DC Metro
Posts: 1,707
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 320 Post(s)
Liked: 192
Can you guys with PCs test this:

http://www.anandtech.com/show/8191/n...upport-kind-of

[email protected] support via HDMI 1.4a with 4:2:0 chroma subsampling.

.

OLED65C9PUA, NVIDIA SHIELD TV Pro, Xbox One X, B&O Beosound Stage, BDI 8179
iatacs19 is offline  
post #10062 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 07:56 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Shape's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: MA
Posts: 4,292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by iatacs19 View Post
Can you guys with PCs test this:

http://www.anandtech.com/show/8191/n...upport-kind-of

[email protected] support via HDMI 1.4a with 4:2:0 chroma subsampling.
Someone in this thread already did. Read back.
Shape is offline  
post #10063 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 09:05 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bruceames's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: San Rafael, CA
Posts: 1,427
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 538 Post(s)
Liked: 371
Just watched the 3D of A Turtle's Tale, a UK region B import. Wow, this is the best 3D I've seen so far. The depth and pop out are just amazing.

So glad I bought this TV, with it's 1080p passive 3D. They say that 4K is the new 3D, but to me, 3D is the new 4K.
Geoff D and RiED27880 like this.
bruceames is offline  
post #10064 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 10:39 AM
Senior Member
 
halon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 204
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by nishant786 View Post
I built an i5 Intel NUC. I had a new 256gb Samsung SSD lying around so only had to add RAM. Overall cost me about 650$. Works really well though.

Config. i5, Intel graphics 5000, 16gb ram, 256gb ssd, Bluetooth mouse/keyboard.
Thanks for the response! It's nice to have an idea of what and how much. I'm not sure if I will or not?


Almost bought a SONY 3D blu ray player. I just can't bring myself to do it seeing that I have PS4 and I see absolutely no reason it shouldn't be able to do 3D movies soon. But my mind constantly changes. So I could be going back over the store at anytime.
halon is offline  
post #10065 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 12:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wase4711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: outside Chicago
Posts: 1,167
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 165 Post(s)
Liked: 139
there is no doubt this TV has the best 3d picture of any tv out; only thing better is at an IMAX theater..
RiED27880 likes this.
wase4711 is offline  
post #10066 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 02:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Carlos_E's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,482
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1282 Post(s)
Liked: 1216
I have both a 2013 and 2014 Sony 4K TV. I bought the Sony SWF-BR100 bluetooth wireless sub today. A few had asked if it is possible to use the wireless sub with a 2013 model. I'm willing to give it a try.

For those using a sub with their 900A I should just plug the bluetooth USB adapter into the TV and the audio plug into the audio jack?

On the 2014 model there is a sound menu dedicated to the subwoofer. Are there any settings in the setup menu on the 2013 model?

Let me know how you have your sub setup and I'll give it a try and let you know if it works.
Carlos_E is offline  
post #10067 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 03:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mattopotamus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3,679
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2154 Post(s)
Liked: 2281
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlos_E View Post
I have both a 2013 and 2014 Sony 4K TV. I bought the Sony SWF-BR100 bluetooth wireless sub today. A few had asked if it is possible to use the wireless sub with a 2013 model. I'm willing to give it a try.

For those using a sub with their 900A I should just plug the bluetooth USB adapter into the TV and the audio plug into the audio jack?

On the 2014 model there is a sound menu dedicated to the subwoofer. Are there any settings in the setup menu on the 2013 model?

Let me know how you have your sub setup and I'll give it a try and let you know if it works.
You are the man. There are no sub settings in the 900a menu. As far as anyone knows the 900a cannot use a sub and also the built in speakers. Can you just plug it in the same way as the B and see if it works?

Even if there is not Manual adjustment to the settings, I would love to know if it works just using stock settings.
Mattopotamus is offline  
post #10068 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 04:17 PM
Senior Member
 
halon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 204
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 57
I went back to BB and bought the Sony BDP5200 after I saw Amazon had it for about $20 cheaper. When I signed into Netflix and saw the 3D section I was disappointed in their selection but I tried out the Arabia documentary just so I could finally see something in 3D on the 900a aside from a video game.

Wow...wow.

I'm trying to decide on which movie I should watch first, Gravity or Avatar?
RiED27880 likes this.
halon is offline  
post #10069 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 04:25 PM
Senior Member
 
thalazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 444
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Just purchased the warranty

I was and still am a bit annoyed with the way this TV has gone down so much in price. Since I paid the original price and noticed I had till tomorrow until my original 1 year warranty expires. I decided to get the 5 year warranty, I never really had a problem with any of the sony TV's I have owned. Actually my 52" XBR6 that my late father purchased for me still works perfectly. I decided with such an expensive product it's worth it for my peace of mind. I had never spent so much on a television and I love it. Thankfully my Sony card arrived today as I was able to use that to cover it. This TV so far has been an amazing sight to behold. I am a bit bewildered as to why if I wanted to buy x10 to replace the x1 none of the 10 free movies can be transferred over. I was hoping to do that and give the X1 to the x850 downstairs. This television constantly wows me, I would have thought by now and owning this TV for a year that I would be used to the quality and second guess my purchase but that has yet to happen and I hope it never does.
RiED27880 likes this.

Last edited by thalazy; 06-20-2014 at 04:29 PM.
thalazy is offline  
post #10070 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 04:41 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mdjones9137's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 765
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 348 Post(s)
Liked: 222
Quote:
Originally Posted by halon View Post
I went back to BB and bought the Sony BDP5200 after I saw Amazon had it for about $20 cheaper. When I signed into Netflix and saw the 3D section I was disappointed in their selection but I tried out the Arabia documentary just so I could finally see something in 3D on the 900a aside from a video game.

Wow...wow.

I'm trying to decide on which movie I should watch first, Gravity or Avatar?
The Avatar 3D Bluray is the best 3D movie i own.
Mdjones9137 is offline  
post #10071 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 04:47 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mdjones9137's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 765
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 348 Post(s)
Liked: 222
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattopotamus View Post
You are the man. There are no sub settings in the 900a menu. As far as anyone knows the 900a cannot use a sub and also the built in speakers. Can you just plug it in the same way as the B and see if it works?

Even if there is not Manual adjustment to the settings, I would love to know if it works just using stock settings.
There is a headphone/audio out jack on the 900a
You have to set that to audio out

Also there is a headphone speaker link on the 900a to control whether both the audio out jack and the TVs speakers are on.
Both under the sound menu
Mdjones9137 is offline  
post #10072 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 04:51 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mdjones9137's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 765
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 348 Post(s)
Liked: 222
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlos_E View Post
I have both a 2013 and 2014 Sony 4K TV. I bought the Sony SWF-BR100 bluetooth wireless sub today. A few had asked if it is possible to use the wireless sub with a 2013 model. I'm willing to give it a try.

For those using a sub with their 900A I should just plug the bluetooth USB adapter into the TV and the audio plug into the audio jack?

On the 2014 model there is a sound menu dedicated to the subwoofer. Are there any settings in the setup menu on the 2013 model?

Let me know how you have your sub setup and I'll give it a try and let you know if it works.
I can't get beyond your first sentence - awesome that you have both.
Mdjones9137 is offline  
post #10073 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 05:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Carlos_E's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,482
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1282 Post(s)
Liked: 1216
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattopotamus View Post
You are the man. There are no sub settings in the 900a menu. As far as anyone knows the 900a cannot use a sub and also the built in speakers. Can you just plug it in the same way as the B and see if it works?

Even if there is not Manual adjustment to the settings, I would love to know if it works just using stock settings.
I tried it. It did not work. It did not send audio to the wireless sub. I don't even think it see's the USB adapter. The sub flashed red which means it was looking to pair with the USB bluetooth adapter. I don't think the 2013 models have the software to enable the USB bluetooth adapter.

I plugged everything back into the 65X900B and it came right up.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mdjones9137 View Post
I can't get beyond your first sentence - awesome that you have both.

I actually bought 3.

Last edited by Carlos_E; 06-20-2014 at 05:43 PM.
Carlos_E is offline  
post #10074 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 06:16 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mdjones9137's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 765
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 348 Post(s)
Liked: 222
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlos_E View Post
I tried it. It did not work. It did not send audio to the wireless sub. I don't even think it see's the USB adapter. The sub flashed red which means it was looking to pair with the USB bluetooth adapter. I don't think the 2013 models have the software to enable the USB bluetooth adapter.

I plugged everything back into the 65X900B and it came right up.




I actually bought 3.
You are the man.
Just wondering if you like the B better than the A ?
Mdjones9137 is offline  
post #10075 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 06:42 PM
Senior Member
 
halon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 204
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 57
I decided to watch Avatar. Is it possible to marry a TV?
bruceames and RiED27880 like this.
halon is offline  
post #10076 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 06:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
TweakerInWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 970
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 443 Post(s)
Liked: 212
Well, it took 18 hours to download the 4K version of Lawrence of Arabia on a gigabit connection, but it's finally finished. Guess it's time to sit back and take in almost four hours of remastered 4K goodness tonight. I've never seen it before, but have heard nothing but rave reviews about the cinematic quality of the film.. Guess we'll see :thumbup:

Also, going back to the HTPC discussion, I've been considering it as well. Wondering if anyone has any advice on the best route to take to ensure 4K video is easily supported. Best graphics card to use, as well as what software you're running ...? Any and all recommendations greatly appreciated :beer:

Sent from my SM-N900T using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
TweakerInWA is offline  
post #10077 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 07:00 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mdjones9137's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 765
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 348 Post(s)
Liked: 222
Quote:
Originally Posted by halon View Post
I decided to watch Avatar. Is it possible to marry a TV?
Isn't it AMAZING?

I swear its better than when i saw it in 3D in the theater
But that was so many years ago i can't remember

PS - i am sure it is legal in some state to marry your TV
Just get a prenup
halon and RiED27880 like this.

Last edited by Mdjones9137; 06-20-2014 at 07:03 PM.
Mdjones9137 is offline  
post #10078 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 07:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mattopotamus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3,679
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2154 Post(s)
Liked: 2281
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlos_E View Post
I tried it. It did not work. It did not send audio to the wireless sub. I don't even think it see's the USB adapter. The sub flashed red which means it was looking to pair with the USB bluetooth adapter. I don't think the 2013 models have the software to enable the USB bluetooth adapter.

I plugged everything back into the 65X900B and it came right up.




I actually bought 3.
Thanks for trying. Maybe if sales are stale they will enable the update for the A series.
Mattopotamus is offline  
post #10079 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 07:53 PM
Member
 
luism2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattopotamus View Post
Thanks for trying. Maybe if sales are stale they will enable the update for the A series.
Mattopotamus:
I ordered the subwoofer after sony assured me it works.. I will try and let you know.
luism2008 is offline  
post #10080 of 13742 Old 06-20-2014, 07:59 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bruceames's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: San Rafael, CA
Posts: 1,427
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 538 Post(s)
Liked: 371
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mdjones9137 View Post
Isn't it AMAZING?

I swear its better than when i saw it in 3D in the theater
But that was so many years ago i can't remember

PS - i am sure it is legal in some state to marry your TV
Just get a prenup
This is my first 3DTV, so obviously I am just in awe of the PQ. If this is what 3D had looked like back in 2010 then no way would sales have disappointed. I hope passive 1080p 3D via 4k can revitalize the 3D HV industry as these sets become more common, but I'm afraid that it's too little too late. In any case I hope we continue to get 3D releases for a long time, even if we have to import them.
RiED27880 and Mdjones9137 like this.
bruceames is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Sony Xbr 65x900a 65 Inch 1080p 120hz 3d Led 4k Ultra Hdtv , Sony Xbr 55x900a 55 Inch 4k Ultra Hd 3d Led Tv

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off