Official Samsung UNxxH7150 / UNxxH7100AF Owners Thread - Page 171 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 443Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5101 of 5371 Old 10-23-2015, 06:29 PM
Member
 
gmentals's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Columbia, MD
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 51
I was wondering if anyone has this tv working with a Vizio SB4051 soundbar? I live in an apartment, so I'm stuck with soundbars for now. Initially I had the Fios box(VMS1100) on HDMI1 and the PS4 on HDMI3 with the optical out to the Vizio bar. It works that way, but it does not pass through DD/DTS. The Vizio bar has lights that illuminate when it detects DD/DTS. I know that it works by connecting the sources by optical or digital coax to the bar. More recently I tried to get Arc setup between the tv and the bar, but it doesn't seem to work. Anynet+ only detects the PS4 but not the soundbar. Either way I get no sound through Arc. I appreciate any input.
Thanks,
Greg

Edit: I am on the latest firmware, downloaded and installed via USB.

Last edited by gmentals; 10-23-2015 at 06:34 PM. Reason: more info.
gmentals is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5102 of 5371 Old 10-26-2015, 05:17 PM
Member
 
Diamond Dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 138
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diamond Dog View Post
When I go through my TV, the apps run so slow they are unusable. The menus take forever to load within the apps and it crawls at a snails pace.

It used to work just fine.

When I run those apps through my Apple TV unit, everything is fine.

Any suggestions as to how to resolve?
Quote:
Originally Posted by dohanotoha View Post
Try to reset the smart hub .

Sent from my HTC Desire 816 dual sim using Tapatalk

I reset my Smart Hub and 2 hours later it kept saying the Smart Hub was updating and to try again later. I have reset it 2 more time and left it for 24 hours and it has the same message. Anyone else have any suggestions?
Diamond Dog is offline  
post #5103 of 5371 Old 11-01-2015, 01:05 AM
Member
 
vectorz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 137
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 12
bluetooth headphones

Anyone know which bluetooth headphones I can pair with this TV yet doesn't have delay problems? I have a pair of Skullcandy bluetooth headphones that have the delay issue
vectorz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5104 of 5371 Old 11-01-2015, 08:37 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi! Any help would be much appreciated. Have a UN60H7150AF and notice faint parallel horizontal lines on the screen. I've seen a few people in this thread with the same issue and am wondering if they or anyone else can offer a solution. In the attached pic you can see the faint grey horizontal lines I'm speaking of. Thank you!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2559.jpg
Views:	252
Size:	314.7 KB
ID:	1033505  
jmsmad is offline  
post #5105 of 5371 Old 11-02-2015, 12:45 PM
Member
 
Crstfr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i have the same issues with the lines.. . only on regular tv.. not dvd's.... same tv as you as well.. i was told it was att uverse... i've called samsung support and when they do the picture test, or basically throw up a picture on the screen i cant see them. again, nor do i see them on my blueray/3d movies.. only on tv.. and only during grey scenes. ..i've also went out and upgraded all my hdmi cables with no luck.. has to do with ATT i think. but not for sure.. when the screen is solid white.. like commercials.. i dont see them.. only in grey scenes... i'm using the cal-day settings.. .not sure if it has something to do with that or not.

"Born to fish, forced to work!"
Crstfr is offline  
post #5106 of 5371 Old 11-04-2015, 08:47 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crstfr View Post
i have the same issues with the lines.. . only on regular tv.. not dvd's.... same tv as you as well.. i was told it was att uverse... i've called samsung support and when they do the picture test, or basically throw up a picture on the screen i cant see them. again, nor do i see them on my blueray/3d movies.. only on tv.. and only during grey scenes. ..i've also went out and upgraded all my hdmi cables with no luck.. has to do with ATT i think. but not for sure.. when the screen is solid white.. like commercials.. i dont see them.. only in grey scenes... i'm using the cal-day settings.. .not sure if it has something to do with that or not.
i don't have att. it happens in all inputs, cable, game console, roku. a repairman is arriving today, hopefully he'll know what's up.
jmsmad is offline  
post #5107 of 5371 Old 11-04-2015, 12:44 PM
Member
 
Crstfr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmsmad View Post
i don't have att. it happens in all inputs, cable, game console, roku. a repairman is arriving today, hopefully he'll know what's up.

please let me know what you find out man~... cuase they told me it wasnt the tv.. that it was the cable..

"Born to fish, forced to work!"
Crstfr is offline  
post #5108 of 5371 Old 11-05-2015, 04:48 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 234
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 21
2141.1 update is now available
Rex Steinkuller is offline  
post #5109 of 5371 Old 11-05-2015, 07:49 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Teeps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Torrance,Cal. 90503
Posts: 1,102
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rex Steinkuller View Post
2141.1 update is now available
Have a link to release notes?

Cheers, Tp

"No lawsuit ever fixed a moron."
Teeps is offline  
post #5110 of 5371 Old 11-05-2015, 08:58 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crstfr View Post
please let me know what you find out man~... cuase they told me it wasnt the tv.. that it was the cable..
the repairman had few words. he took a picture of the screen and the model info on the back. he said the screen is going bad and that he's seen it before. he ordered a new screen and will come back to replace it. it seems to me that this may be a widespread problem. i'm sure there are many out there who have the same issue but don't care to say anything.
jmsmad is offline  
post #5111 of 5371 Old 11-05-2015, 10:11 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 234
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Teeps View Post
Have a link to release notes?
http://www.samsung.com/us/support/ow...UN75H7150AFXZA

Put your mouse pointer over the blue "?" over where it says "DOWNLOAD (ZIP)" a blue window will pop up.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2141.1.png
Views:	252
Size:	5.9 KB
ID:	1040257  
Rex Steinkuller is offline  
post #5112 of 5371 Old 11-05-2015, 10:57 AM
Member
 
Crstfr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmsmad View Post
the repairman had few words. he took a picture of the screen and the model info on the back. he said the screen is going bad and that he's seen it before. he ordered a new screen and will come back to replace it. it seems to me that this may be a widespread problem. i'm sure there are many out there who have the same issue but don't care to say anything.
ok good to know.. i'll be calling samsung again... grrr

"Born to fish, forced to work!"
Crstfr is offline  
post #5113 of 5371 Old 11-05-2015, 11:41 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Did I miss something? Where are the Tizen evolution kits for our TVs? Was that a hoax by samsung itself? It seemed strange from the beginning since we do not have the necessary ports on the back. I have seen that we have the apps that they said were only coming to Tizen TVs..
jtaylor11 likes this.
chris garland is offline  
post #5114 of 5371 Old 11-06-2015, 02:58 AM
Newbie
 
Motty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris garland View Post
Did I miss something? Where are the Tizen evolution kits for our TVs? Was that a hoax by samsung itself? It seemed strange from the beginning since we do not have the necessary ports on the back. I have seen that we have the apps that they said were only coming to Tizen TVs..
http://www.amazon.com/Samsung-SEK-35...+evolution+kit
Motty is offline  
post #5115 of 5371 Old 11-06-2015, 02:58 AM
Newbie
 
Motty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris garland View Post
Did I miss something? Where are the Tizen evolution kits for our TVs? Was that a hoax by samsung itself? It seemed strange from the beginning since we do not have the necessary ports on the back. I have seen that we have the apps that they said were only coming to Tizen TVs..
http://www.amazon.com/Samsung-SEK-35...+evolution+kit
Motty is offline  
post #5116 of 5371 Old 11-06-2015, 08:51 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Motty View Post
this doesnt appear to be compatible with the H7150 model

http://www.tizenexperts.com/2015/05/...-tvs-to-tizen/
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	tizen.JPG
Views:	166
Size:	60.1 KB
ID:	1042249  

calibration settings for h7150 (firmware 2126 / 2128) cal day, cal night, movie
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-lc...l#post33241817
logitack is offline  
post #5117 of 5371 Old 11-06-2015, 09:41 AM
Member
 
StephenRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Spacecoast of Florida
Posts: 132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Motty View Post
The H7150 doesn't have a one connect port, so it won't work.
StephenRC is offline  
post #5118 of 5371 Old 11-07-2015, 07:57 AM
Senior Member
 
MEGATURON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Guam USA
Posts: 352
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 171 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Still waiting for zmads newest calibration and its been month
tang7969 likes this.

Benq w1070
Samsung UN65HU7150
Panasonic DMP-BD 75
Denon X2000
Infinity Primus 163 fronts, PC351 center, 163 surrounds
SVS PB2000
MEGATURON is offline  
post #5119 of 5371 Old 11-07-2015, 09:41 PM
Newbie
 
btogrman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm having issue with my UN60H7150 I ordered from buydig's ebay store. I've had it since May and only recently started using it for gaming, i.e. fast-paced content. I noticed that there's some serious ghosting issues for dark (black?) pixels.

Here is a YouTube video of the issue. I recommend setting speed to 0.25x to get a better view.

I'm using zmad's calibration from the dropbox excel sheet. This issue is present for "--", "PC", "Game" source modes.

A fellow AVSFORUM member, lsaule, also seemingly had the same issue. He "resolved" it by upgrading to 65 inch.
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsaule View Post
just purchased a 60" h7150 (HH01) from BB. i've used a few settings posted on this thread and they turn out well. the issue i'm having is i am getting red ghosting/tracing from dark objects, for example someone turning their head i'll get a red ghosting of their head, it even happens as subtle as someone's nostril.

i'm running most of media from xbox one, and have noticed if i switch to PC mode or enable game mode, this issue disappears. i've read that my hdmi could be the problem, i plan to test that out tonight.

have any of you experienced this problem? is there something wrong with my set? could it be the sharp panel vs samsung panel?

just want to know if it's fixable before i go exchange it for a 55" or 65".

thanks
Is this issue inherit to the 60 incher? Is my set faulty? Or is it simply due to one of my TV settings?
btogrman is offline  
post #5120 of 5371 Old 11-10-2015, 10:43 AM
Member
 
vectorz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 137
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by JenXChick View Post
You can pair Bluetooth headphones to your UN55H7150, but you'll have to go into the service menu and turn on the BT Headphones option. Why Samsung put it there is beyond me, because you'd think lots of people would want to take advantage of this feature. Once you do this, you will be able to select Bluetooth Headphones an an option in Sound>Speaker Settings>TV Sound Output. The biggest bummer about going into the service menu, for me, is that anytime I do it, I lose my calibration settings and have to do it all over again. Also, updating the firmware will turn off your BT Headphones setting, so you'll have to go back into the service menu again to turn it back on, then recalibrate, anytime you update the firmware. Major PITA.
I enabled bluetooth headphones and it works well except that any SmartTV apps will no longer be able to output sound from speakers (even when you unpair and remove all bluetooth headphones). Is this typical behavior or is there a way around this problem?
vectorz is offline  
post #5121 of 5371 Old 11-11-2015, 01:16 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
The remote sensor on the TV Is not working. Yes, it's the sensors for the tv itself not my remote. Any advice?
straightupshoot is offline  
post #5122 of 5371 Old 11-13-2015, 09:54 AM
Member
 
Dirtold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by straightupshoot View Post
The remote sensor on the TV Is not working. Yes, it's the sensors for the tv itself not my remote. Any advice?
Unplug the TV power cord, wait 10 seconds plug back in.
Dirtold is offline  
post #5123 of 5371 Old 11-13-2015, 07:05 PM
Member
 
Garage1217's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My Samsung UN65H7100AFXZA failed 2 weeks ago. Of course, 1 month out of warranty UGH. Happened totally out of the blue, one night it was working fine, then the next dead.
- Backlight is ON
- Has sound
- Screen is black but lit

Replaced the t-con board and main board. Same issue, no change. Not a happy camper. Anyone else experience anything like this? Still need to do thorough testing on the SMPS. Asking the guys on badcaps for help as there are some real pros on there.

Really, really ticks me off for it to die with such a short life. I only watch occasional movies and occasional netflix so I would estimate it gets 1/4 the use of a normal TV in most households.
Garage1217 is offline  
post #5124 of 5371 Old 11-15-2015, 04:47 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
de8212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 328 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Any chance others use this tv with a surround sound receiver and sometimes without?

What I'm getting at is I want to set up an activity with my harmony remote to use the hdmi pass though of my AVR so i can still watch tv but not use the surround speakers. I had this set up on my old AVR/TV but when I try it with this tv it gives me a message saying the tv is set up to use external speakers.

Surely there's a way to do it with surrounds at times and other times with just the tv speakers.
de8212 is offline  
post #5125 of 5371 Old 11-15-2015, 04:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
de8212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 328 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Any chance others use this tv with a surround sound receiver and sometimes without?

What I'm getting at is I want to set up an activity with my harmony remote to use the hdmi pass though of my AVR so i can still watch tv but not use the surround speakers. I had this set up on my old AVR/TV but when I try it with this tv it gives me a message saying the tv is set up to use external speakers.

Surely there's a way to do it with surrounds at times and other times with just the tv speakers.
de8212 is offline  
post #5126 of 5371 Old 11-19-2015, 10:43 AM
Member
 
accohn12's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 14
slight discoloration w/ h7150

I have a 60h7150 and about a week ago I noticed an area, maybe about 3" wide x 2" high, of slight discoloration. It's hard to see all the time, but with certain colors in the background it's certainly visible. I called Samsung's customer service, they informed me that I was out of warranty (the tv's about 15 months old), so they had a repair shop call me. They called me, I explained the issue to them, they concluded that it is most likely the panel, which would require a complete panel replacement to fix...$1,250. I feel like my options are either bite the bullet and go out and buy another tv, or just suck it up and live with it for a while. Unfortunately the likely option is that I'm going to have to live with it, which I can certainly do, but it's obviously very frustrating considering I spent about $1,600 on this tv, less than 18 months ago. If anyone has any suggestions, I would be extremely appreciative, but I just had to at least vent.

-Adam
accohn12 is offline  
post #5127 of 5371 Old 11-20-2015, 10:19 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
horizontal banding

Hello,
2 weeks ago i purchased this TV and unfortunately, I am noticing some horizontal banding as seen In the picture below, I am using a 10% grey background, bandings are not noticeable on 60% grey and over, is that normal ?
i64.tinypic.com/j67asm.jpg (link to image unable to post image since I only have 1 post)

I recently cleaned the TV, and used a little pressure to remove a couple of fingerprints on the left side of the screen, could this caused the banding on the screen?
Rony Kfoury is offline  
post #5128 of 5371 Old 11-20-2015, 12:03 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Here's an image of the banding
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	banding.JPG
Views:	305
Size:	446.8 KB
ID:	1069842  
Rony Kfoury is offline  
post #5129 of 5371 Old 11-24-2015, 09:10 AM
Advanced Member
 
snowghost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 776
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rony Kfoury View Post
Hello,
2 weeks ago i purchased this TV and unfortunately, I am noticing some horizontal banding as seen In the picture below, I am using a 10% grey background, bandings are not noticeable on 60% grey and over, is that normal ?
i64.tinypic.com/j67asm.jpg (link to image unable to post image since I only have 1 post)

I recently cleaned the TV, and used a little pressure to remove a couple of fingerprints on the left side of the screen, could this caused the banding on the screen?
Let it "burn in" for some time.

"The best long distance runners eat raw meat, run naked and sleep in the snow."
snowghost is offline  
post #5130 of 5371 Old 11-24-2015, 09:11 AM
Member
 
dohanotoha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 11
New firmware update 2143

Sent from my HTC Desire 816 dual sim using Tapatalk
dohanotoha is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
cinemanow , UNxxH7150

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off