***Official 2014 Vizio P Series Owner's Thread - Page 142 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 4644Likes

post #4231 of 18021 Old 10-10-2014, 09:56 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 16
So I got the Vizio P65 and the Samsung F8500 64", and the Samsung has the better picture, motion handling, colors, etc..., but mine had a pretty annoying buzzing coming from the set. It's not noticeable when music or dialogue is playing, but when it goes silent, you can hear it pretty easily. It's pretty much a deal breaker for me. I got both sets for around the same price = $2200. Note: I'm not using the TV speakers; I do have a pretty decent external speaker setup. I also sit pretty close to the TV ~ 7-8 feet.

I'm not a super professional viewer or anything like that, and I mainly just watch movies and tv shows, but for me, I'm going to return the Samsung and keep the Vizio. Honestly, for most people, unless you see the picture side by side, you're not going to notice that much of a picture quality/colors/etc. difference from these sets. Both are amazing for the price, and 4k does look really good on the Vizio. If you absolutely need inky blacks, then yeah, the Samsung is better, but just for watching TV shows/Movies, the Vizio handles blacks just fine.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4232 of 18021 Old 10-10-2014, 09:56 AM
AVS Forum Special Member

Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by VV35T0N View Post
Dangit, you're making me think that it may be worth it to step up to the P60 from the P55. In your opinion, is the P60's picture ~$260 better than the P55's picture? This is my everything TV, for blu-ray, gaming, sports and streaming, so if its really such a step of for the extra 5 inches of screen and better PQ then it sounds pretty convincing.