***Official 2014 Vizio P Series Owner's Thread - Page 363 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 4644Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10861 of 18018 Old 01-10-2015, 03:59 PM
Newbie
 
mosi76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Vizio is conspicuously missing from this alliance

http://www.theverge.com/2015/1/5/749...e-uhd-ces-2015
mosi76 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10862 of 18018 Old 01-10-2015, 04:02 PM
Member
 
robsonj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Naperville, IL
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillRob View Post
I would like to be able to do this as well if possible.
I chatted to vizio support, they claim it is not possible, which I find amazing, thought it was a pretty standard feature on TV's since forever.
robsonj is offline  
post #10863 of 18018 Old 01-10-2015, 04:20 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
michaeltscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Posts: 20,517
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2844 Post(s)
Liked: 1518
Quote:
Originally Posted by wtfer View Post
Anyway to try & force the TV to search for updates?

I believe that it will check at least once a day, but you can make it check more often. When checking I expect that the TV will identify itself by serial number and will not be given the update if it's not in the current batch or some previously enabled batch of units.

The method for forcing the check is to go to MENU->System->System Information; scroll down to "Service Check", hit OK and select "Yes" when it asks whether you want to do it. Then turn the television off for at least 20 minutes.

In that System Information dialog is a line labelled "LET:" containing a date and time which I believe to be the earliest that it will next check (after you turn it off). If you perform this procedure it will advance that time to some hours into the future.

Mike Scott (XBL: MikeHellion, PSN: MarcHellion)

"Think of the cable company as a group of terrorist (sic)." -- hookbill
michaeltscott is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10864 of 18018 Old 01-10-2015, 05:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Googer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Posts: 1,093
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 306 Post(s)
Liked: 265
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaeltscott View Post
I believe that it will check at least once a day, but you can make it check more often. When checking I expect that the TV will identify itself by serial number and will not be given the update if it's not in the current batch or some previously enabled batch of units.

The method for forcing the check is to go to MENU->System->System Information; scroll down to "Service Check", hit OK and select "Yes" when it asks whether you want to do it. Then turn the television off for at least 20 minutes.

In that System Information dialog is a line labelled "LET:" containing a date and time which I believe to be the earliest that it will next check (after you turn it off). If you perform this procedure it will advance that time to some hours into the future.
I actually believe it to be the time it last checked but that the time is in UTC instead of local time. If I do a service check, turn the set off, and turn it back on later, its time is, in UTC, exactly when I did the service check and turned the set off. Still no luck in getting my P70 to update from 1.0.0 though.
Googer is offline  
post #10865 of 18018 Old 01-10-2015, 05:19 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
fafrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 13,311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 4876
Quote:
Originally Posted by mosi76 View Post
Vizio is conspicuously missing from this alliance

http://www.theverge.com/2015/1/5/749...e-uhd-ces-2015
It's a big mess (and a big game).

This is a good synopsis of how Dolby fits into the Alliance (not): http://www.theverge.com/video/2015/1...on-at-ces-2015

And this hints at the members of the alternate 'Dolby Federation': http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/beh...ainment-761224

Interesting that several of the members are in both (Dolby, Warner Bros, and Sharp) -we'll just need to see how it all shakes out.

If the R65 is not released in the next month or two, I'm going to take that as a sign that Samsung was successful in derailing the plans Dolby and Vizio layed out a year ago (probably Samsung with help from Netflix - the Dolby Federation apparently does not include any distribution partners yet...).
fafrd is offline  
post #10866 of 18018 Old 01-10-2015, 05:24 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Just wondering if anyone else had received the new firmware 1.1.14 on their P60 yet?
gnelsonii84 is offline  
post #10867 of 18018 Old 01-10-2015, 05:48 PM
Senior Member
 
terryscott621's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Liked: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnelsonii84 View Post
Just wondering if anyone else had received the new firmware 1.1.14 on their P60 yet?
I have not gotten the firmware update yet on my P60.

Terry Scott
San Antonio, TX
------------------
Vizio P602ui-B3
Vizio PQ65-F1
terryscott621 is offline  
post #10868 of 18018 Old 01-10-2015, 07:02 PM
Senior Member
 
rxman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: indiana
Posts: 405
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnelsonii84 View Post
Just wondering if anyone else had received the new firmware 1.1.14 on their P60 yet?
p60 updated to 1.1.14 1/8 used service check, yes, and shut off for 30 min or so and a 2nd service check procedure 6 hrs later,then received update when switched on. yrmv

Last edited by rxman; 01-10-2015 at 07:06 PM.
rxman is offline  
post #10869 of 18018 Old 01-10-2015, 07:10 PM
Senior Member
 
EMINENT1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 415
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 277 Post(s)
Liked: 138
Got the new P502-B1 from Amazon today.

Same 1.0.1 firmware and same blotchy dimming. I don't know what to do at this point. Also, a slight dark spot on the right side edge of bezel towards the bottom. Hoping that some rubbing with a microfiber will even it out later as i've read with some owners of Samsung tv's.

I don't think I'm going to play the panel lottery like some of you have. Probably going to keep the B1 even with the dark spot and just never buy another Vizio. At least it's the real deal.

This has just been a real aggravating experience. Really disappointing that you just can't expect any kind of quality control from any of these manufacturers.
EMINENT1 is offline  
post #10870 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 05:23 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by rxman View Post
p60 updated to 1.1.14 1/8 used service check, yes, and shut off for 30 min or so and a 2nd service check procedure 6 hrs later,then received update when switched on. yrmv
I don't recall but does using the service check reset any settings?
ShelbySteve is offline  
post #10871 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 05:25 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,295
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6505 Post(s)
Liked: 6223
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShelbySteve View Post
I don't recall but does using the service check reset any settings?

No, all it does is force a "call home" we think.


Sent from nowhere
Ph8te is online now  
post #10872 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 05:58 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
No, all it does is force a "call home" we think.


Sent from nowhere
Been trying it twice a day for 4 days now with no luck so im giving up and just waiting lol. My P60 must be the last on the list of serial numbers!
EricSP60 is offline  
post #10873 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 06:12 AM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Splotto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Posts: 649
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Hello:

I picked up a P70 at Costco yesterday.

I moved about 2 years ago and the new place just isn't right for my projector and screen.

Last TV I bought was a Pioneer Elite Plasma (which the wife still has - looks amazing - and is still plugging along).

Setup was very easy. While I had help bringing it home and in the door, I actually set it up myself which looking back on was a foolish risk, but I wanted to open my new toy. :-)

It came with firmware 1.0.4.1 and there was no update as of this morning.

I used Googer's calibration settings and created the DAY and NIGHT modes. Very easy to do.

Overall I love the picture. I spent most of the time watching the 2 football games with a slight break for an episode of The Sopranos, so I didn't try any Blu-Rays or streamed content yet.

All of my equipment is in a rack off to the side for aesthetic reasons until I can find some piece of furniture that can hold it all. I am sending the HDMI signal via a wireless HDMI setup I had been using for the projector. If that made any difference in the picture I couldn't tell as it looks amazing.

Thank you to everyone for their help in this tread. This community in invaluable for anyone who wants some piece of mind in major purchases such as these and for anyone who needs help with issues.

I will drop an update with anything the comes up and the firmware update when it hits.

Thank you!
Googer, fafrd and EricSP60 like this.
Splotto is offline  
post #10874 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 08:30 AM
Member
 
mefnikk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by scitek View Post
Quick update for anyone else noticing sharpening at 1080p after the firmware update. I moved the sharpness from 0 to 1 and it immediately corrected itself. It's fine now. Weird, but give it a try.

EDIT: The sharpness seems to revert itself whenever I switch from another resolution to 1080p, but moving the slider a notch always fixes it.
If you haven't already, by all means, please share this with Vizio supports so it can be corrected in a future FW release.
mefnikk is offline  
post #10875 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 08:32 AM
Senior Member
 
RobDMB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bethlehem, PA
Posts: 321
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Does anyone know what size screws you need to mount tv. Seems the screws are smaller than my prior mount
RobDMB is offline  
post #10876 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 08:37 AM
Member
 
mefnikk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farrow099 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Airic37 View Post
Farrow099 could you share your calibrations for the P65?
I'm not sure how transferable they are; I tried settings posted by others here and wound up with very different Calman5 charts. However, I will post them just the same!

Starting with Calibrated Dark, saved as "Calman5" profile later. *Update, as pointed out by other users there may be a bug that effects the local dimming quality if you save your Calibrated Dark profile under another name. With that in mind it may be best to simply leave the settings named Calibrated Dark!

Note, I calibrated with Active LED Zones (local dimming) off with this calibration because previous calibration seemed to have inconsistent sampling with it on. I enabled it afterward. Also, I displayed the sample image of the "blush girl" used by others earlier in this thread on both the p65 and a Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10.5 OLED set to "Basic" color as another reference.

Auto Brightness Control = Off
Backlight = 22 (Use what works for your lighting conditions!)
Brightness = 48
Contrast = 51
Color = 45
Tint = 0
Sharpness = 0

Color Temp = Normal
Active LED Zones = On (Enable after you finish calibration)
Black Detail = Off (I charted Gamma w\ this on & off, off = "-", on = "\", no good!)
Smooth Motion Effect = Off (Soap Opera Effect Generator)
Clear Action = Off (Backlight scanning, if you experience a darkened rectangle on the right half of the screen, turning this feature on may alleviate that bug!)
Reduce Signal Noise = Off
Game Low Latency = On
Gamma = 2.4

Color Tuner
Red, Green, Blue, Cyan, Magenta, Yellow
Hue = 0, 0, -18, 0, 2, -2
Saturation = 0, 0, 14, 0, 8, 7
Brightness = 8, 10, 20, 5, 6, -1
Offset = -1, 0, 2
Gain = -3, -6, -1

11 Point White Balance
Gain = Red, Green, Blue
5% = -2, -2, -2
10% = 23, 19, 6
20% = 26, 21, 2
30% = 27, 25, 14
40% = 23, 27, 13
50% = 20, 26, 10
60% = 10, 18, 2
70% = 8, 20, 2
80% = 0, 18, 1
90% = -10, 10, -2
100% = -16, 12, -4
THANK YOU! I look forward to trying your settings and comparing them to mine.
mefnikk is offline  
post #10877 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 08:54 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,295
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6505 Post(s)
Liked: 6223
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobDMB View Post
Does anyone know what size screws you need to mount tv. Seems the screws are smaller than my prior mount

I could have sworn that info is in the manual. I just used the screws that came with the set, haven't had any issues with my p60.


Sent from nowhere
EricSP60 likes this.
Ph8te is online now  
post #10878 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 09:15 AM
Member
 
mefnikk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobDMB View Post
Does anyone know what size screws you need to mount tv. Seems the screws are smaller than my prior mount
My P65 came with mount screws. I suggest you use the screws that came with your set if it came with them.

Last edited by mefnikk; 01-11-2015 at 09:16 AM.
mefnikk is offline  
post #10879 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 09:21 AM
Member
 
mefnikk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by EricSP60 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
No, all it does is force a "call home" we think.


Sent from nowhere
Been trying it twice a day for 4 days now with no luck so im giving up and just waiting lol. My P60 must be the last on the list of serial numbers!
I am still awaiting an update on my P65 also. I've owned it since November 24 but I must have a newer serial number.

In times like these, I wish I was a more patient person.
EricSP60 likes this.
mefnikk is offline  
post #10880 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 09:23 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,295
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6505 Post(s)
Liked: 6223
Quote:
Originally Posted by mefnikk View Post
I am still awaiting an update on my P65 also. I've owned it since November 24 but I must have a newer serial number.

In times like these, I wish I was a more patient person.

Heh I understand what you are going through. I got lucky I guess and got it within week one. I would guess 2-3 weeks for the entire rollout.


Sent from nowhere
Ph8te is online now  
post #10881 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 09:38 AM
Member
 
GTLyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Grand Rapids
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobDMB View Post
Does anyone know what size screws you need to mount tv. Seems the screws are smaller than my prior mount
M6
GTLyon is offline  
post #10882 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 10:38 AM
Member
 
Micah123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: San Diego
Posts: 111
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Micah123 View Post
me 4, wondering if I will notice any changes when I receive the update. also wondering if those who have received the update feel like the previous posted calibrations are still good to go.
anyone?
Micah123 is offline  
post #10883 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 11:15 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
michaeltscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Posts: 20,517
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2844 Post(s)
Liked: 1518
Quote:
Originally Posted by mefnikk View Post
I am still awaiting an update on my P65 also. I've owned it since November 24 but I must have a newer serial number.


I strongly doubt that it's by sequential serial number. I bought my P60 before Ph8te bought his and I still don't have it.
Ph8te likes this.
michaeltscott is offline  
post #10884 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 11:30 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
fafrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 13,311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 4876
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaeltscott View Post
I strongly doubt that it's by sequential serial number. I bought my P60 before Ph8te bought his and I still don't have it.
Agree, Highly unlikely to be based on serial # sequence.

More likely it that there is some kind of de facto 'ET call home' feature that self-registers each Vizio TV the first time it is connected to the Internet (usually during set-up) and it is based on the sequence of these de facto 'registration dates' that Vizio is rolling out the updates.

Getting a ticket opened may also have some impact on your position in the queue (conflicting reports on that).

As a reference point, I got my update last Tuesday and first turned on my P70 on November 16 ( but I also opened up a ticket around January 2nd... :-).

Last edited by fafrd; 01-11-2015 at 11:34 AM.
fafrd is offline  
post #10885 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 11:40 AM
Senior Member
 
terryscott621's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Liked: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by fafrd View Post
Agree, Highly unlikely to be based on serial # sequence.

More likely it that there is some kind of de facto 'ET call home' feature that self-registers each Vizio TV the first time it is connected to the Internet (usually during set-up) and it is based on the sequence of these de facto 'registration dates' that Vizio is rolling out the updates.

Getting a ticket opened may also have some impact on your position in the queue (conflicting reports on that).

As a reference point, I got my update last Tuesday and first turned on my P70 on November 16 ( but I also opened up a ticket around January 2nd... :-).

Who knows how they're doing the roll out of the FW update. I purchased, setup, and registered my TV on Nov. 15th. I haven't opened a ticket with Vizio, but I've been doing the service check pretty much twice a day since the FW update (1.1.11) started rolling out, once before I went to work and once before going to bed and still haven't gotten the FW update.

Like everyone else, I'll just keep waiting. One of these days I'll hopefully wake up to the magic words "your firmware has been updated" on my TV (fingers crossed).

Terry Scott
San Antonio, TX
------------------
Vizio P602ui-B3
Vizio PQ65-F1
terryscott621 is offline  
post #10886 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 11:45 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
fafrd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 13,311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 4876
Quote:
Originally Posted by terryscott621 View Post
Who knows how they're doing the roll out of the FW update. I purchased, setup, and registered my TV on Nov. 15th. I haven't opened a ticket with Vizio, but I've been doing the service check pretty much twice day since the FW update (1.1.11) started rolling out, once before I went to work and once before going to bed and still haven't gotten the FW update.

Like everyone else, I'll just keep waiting. One of these days I'll hopefully wake up to the magic words "your firmware has been updated" on my TV (fingers crossed).
Well, since you turned on your P60 a day before I turned on my P70, you might think about sending an email into Vizio requesting Amazon UHD App and the new FW and asking for a ticket number.

If you end up getting your update within the next week, it may (or may not ) mean that a ticket number helped accelerate (but via email the effort is pretty minor).
fafrd is offline  
post #10887 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 12:04 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
scitek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 1,440
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 65
I can't stream 4k from Netflix, but I can from Amazon. Does that make sense to anyone?
scitek is offline  
post #10888 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 12:10 PM
Senior Member
 
EMINENT1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 415
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 277 Post(s)
Liked: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by scitek View Post
I can't stream 4k from Netflix, but I can from Amazon. Does that make sense to anyone?
No.

I do know sometimes it takes a few minutes to ramp up to 2160 quality. You need a 4 screen subscription to first be able to do so. Then, check your settings at Netflix.com and make sure that you have highest quality selected for your profile then try again.
EMINENT1 is offline  
post #10889 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 12:10 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,295
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6505 Post(s)
Liked: 6223
Quote:
Originally Posted by fafrd View Post
Agree, Highly unlikely to be based on serial # sequence.

More likely it that there is some kind of de facto 'ET call home' feature that self-registers each Vizio TV the first time it is connected to the Internet (usually during set-up) and it is based on the sequence of these de facto 'registration dates' that Vizio is rolling out the updates.

Getting a ticket opened may also have some impact on your position in the queue (conflicting reports on that).

As a reference point, I got my update last Tuesday and first turned on my P70 on November 16 ( but I also opened up a ticket around January 2nd... :-).

I've had a few conversations with Vizio techs and it had been repeated multiple times that it goes out in batches based on Serial Number. I didn't pull that information out of a hat and others have been told the same thing.

What we can't do is guess how those serial numbers are grouped. Purchase date early on means little most of the time as one can buy after another person and get a "newer" SN/build date. There are too many factors involved.


Sent from nowhere
Ph8te is online now  
post #10890 of 18018 Old 01-11-2015, 12:13 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
michaeltscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Posts: 20,517
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2844 Post(s)
Liked: 1518
Quote:
Originally Posted by fafrd View Post
More likely it that there is some kind of de facto 'ET call home' feature that self-registers each Vizio TV the first time it is connected to the Internet (usually during set-up) and it is based on the sequence of these de facto 'registration dates' that Vizio is rolling out the updates.

Getting a ticket opened may also have some impact on your position in the queue (conflicting reports on that).

As a reference point, I got my update last Tuesday and first turned on my P70 on November 16 ( but I also opened up a ticket around January 2nd... :-).

Mine was registered on October 20th and I still don't have the update, so unless they're doing it in reverse registration order then that doesn't work. Could be just a shuffled set of registered serial numbers. Who know?

Weren't you told by a CSR that they'd done something to make it happen and then it happened the next day? I don't think that's the case with Ph8te.

In any case none of the bugs that I've experienced are interfering with my enjoyment of the television so for me it's mainly curiosity about 4K Amazon and UltraFlix. I'm tired of waiting but it's not killing me.

Mike Scott (XBL: MikeHellion, PSN: MarcHellion)

"Think of the cable company as a group of terrorist (sic)." -- hookbill
michaeltscott is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off