***Official 2014 Vizio P Series Owner's Thread - Page 447 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 4644Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #13381 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 03:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bruce banner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Carolina
Posts: 1,226
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjtiger View Post
The 10 bit vs 8 bit is wrong. The b1e is a 10 bit panel like the rest.
Never been verified from what I read. If it's indeed 16.7 million colors.. that's very telling

Last edited by bruce banner; 02-19-2015 at 03:42 PM.
bruce banner is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #13382 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 03:30 PM
Senior Member
 
toomanytvstosee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 494
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 300 Post(s)
Liked: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjtiger View Post
The 10 bit vs 8 bit is wrong. The b1e is a 10 bit panel like the rest.
question for those in the know with the Youtube app with the P series.

Is there a way when I am searching for 4k videos to return it from the newest to oldest.

I can see any way to sort using the native app.
toomanytvstosee is offline  
post #13383 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 03:36 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,570
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6649 Post(s)
Liked: 6469
Quote:
Originally Posted by toomanytvstosee View Post
question for those in the know with the Youtube app with the P series.

Is there a way when I am searching for 4k videos to return it from the newest to oldest.

I can see any way to sort using the native app.

Not really any point in searching for YouTube 4k as you'll never see it in 4k only 1080p at best. Not sure on the question however as I tend to not use YouTube native apps as they are too clunky


Sent from nowhere
Ph8te is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #13384 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 03:39 PM
Senior Member
 
toomanytvstosee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 494
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 300 Post(s)
Liked: 114
and why wouldnt I see them in 4k ? I have a 4k monitor and it plays is 2160 so why wouldnt the P?
toomanytvstosee is offline  
post #13385 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 03:42 PM
Senior Member
 
KillRob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 356
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by toomanytvstosee View Post
and why wouldnt I see them in 4k ? I have a 4k monitor and it plays is 2160 so why wouldnt the P?

If you mean playing the 4k vids from your computer and outputting 4k to the TV, then yes you will see them in 4k. But watching YouTube vids using the built-in app on the TV will only give you 1080p.
KillRob is offline  
post #13386 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 03:44 PM
Senior Member
 
toomanytvstosee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 494
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 300 Post(s)
Liked: 114
well thats stupid
I WANT MORE likes this.
toomanytvstosee is offline  
post #13387 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 03:58 PM
Senior Member
 
KillRob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 356
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillRob View Post
If you mean playing the 4k vids from your computer and outputting 4k to the TV, then yes you will see them in 4k. But watching YouTube vids using the built-in app on the TV will only give you 1080p.

That's because YouTube 4k vids use the VP9 codec instead of HVEC. The P series can't decode VP9 currently. So YouTube will give the TV app the 1080p stream.
KillRob is offline  
post #13388 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 03:59 PM
Senior Member
 
toomanytvstosee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 494
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 300 Post(s)
Liked: 114
can that be updated by firmware or no
toomanytvstosee is offline  
post #13389 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 04:06 PM
Senior Member
 
KillRob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 356
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by toomanytvstosee View Post
can that be updated by firmware or no

There was some discussion about this way back when it was first discovered. Vizio added "hardware" HEVC h265 decoding into the P series. If that means there is a dedicated chip of some kind then it's not likely that there will be a firmware update to add VP9 decoding. But if the "hardware" decoding just means that Vizio has optimized their fancy V6 processor to decode HEVC then there is hope that they might be able to add VP9 decoding at some point. But that is a big 'if' I suppose.
KillRob is offline  
post #13390 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 05:17 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
anyone know where to get a P50 around Toronto Ont area, far as I can tell Future Shop and Best buy are compleetely sold out
wasigwhart is offline  
post #13391 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 07:49 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
michaeltscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Posts: 20,517
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2844 Post(s)
Liked: 1518
Quote:
Originally Posted by fafrd View Post
HDMI 5 is intended for lowest latency, primarily for gaming, and for 4K input (4K Bluray or whatever). If has the fastest path meaning the minimum amount of processing.

Upscaling 1080i to 2160p requires more processing than pretty much any other upscaling (1080p or 720p) to 2160p, so if you are upscaling non-video-gaming content in general and 1080i in particular, HDMI5 is really the last of the HD!I inputs you would want to use...

To my eyes 1080i upscaled on HDMI 5 looks great, even when I get up close to the screen. It looks better than it ever looked on my old 46" Mitsubishi Diamond Series CCFL backlit set. The only exception to this is the original NCIS which is generally kind of soft (none of the other NCIS series have this problem). Of course, I don't know that they'd look any better on HDMI 1.

Mike Scott (XBL: MikeHellion, PSN: MarcHellion)

"Think of the cable company as a group of terrorist (sic)." -- hookbill
michaeltscott is offline  
post #13392 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 07:52 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
michaeltscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Posts: 20,517
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2844 Post(s)
Liked: 1518
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillRob View Post
There was some discussion about this way back when it was first discovered. Vizio added "hardware" HEVC h265 decoding into the P series. If that means there is a dedicated chip of some kind then it's not likely that there will be a firmware update to add VP9 decoding. But if the "hardware" decoding just means that Vizio has optimized their fancy V6 processor to decode HEVC then there is hope that they might be able to add VP9 decoding at some point. But that is a big 'if' I suppose.
I'm sure that they could do it if they want to.

Mike Scott (XBL: MikeHellion, PSN: MarcHellion)

"Think of the cable company as a group of terrorist (sic)." -- hookbill
michaeltscott is offline  
post #13393 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 08:04 PM
Advanced Member
 
d-v-c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: New York NY USA
Posts: 575
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillRob View Post
That's because YouTube 4k vids use the VP9 codec instead of HVEC. The P series can't decode VP9 currently. So YouTube will give the TV app the 1080p stream.
So that's why I needed to switch to Chrome to get "4K." Safari one day just stopped giving me a 4K option. I suppose early on utube used 4k h.264 which is why Safari worked for a few months. Wonder if chrome has a way to see bit rate while streaming vp9.

Since my own uhd files go to utube, the vp9 codec is mandatory -- which I think means one of 2015 Sony's.
d-v-c is offline  
post #13394 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 08:43 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Proud new owner of the P50 120hz
Had the 240hz from best buy but it popped a pixel the next day and I saw what I thought was the same TV at Wally for less and scooped that one up too. Had both side by side. 100inches of awesome! Could not see any real difference. Returned the B1 kept the E added a STR-DH550 to my Bose Series 7 <- I think.. Boom goes the dynamite!!! X) TV took some tweaking like they all do. For the money and the means. Can't [email protected]?=?:copyright: complain. Ecstatic. But Yahoo needs too step up the apps. Ultra Flix! And Vizio needs to wake up the VP9 4k!

I know were early...but aren't you hungry?
Kingram likes this.
IllegalIlla is offline  
post #13395 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 08:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bruce banner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Carolina
Posts: 1,226
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by IllegalIlla View Post
Proud new owner of the P50 120hz
Had the 240hz from best buy but it popped a pixel the next day and I saw what I thought was the same TV at Wally for less and scooped that one up too. Had both side by side. 100inches of awesome! Could not see any real difference. Returned the B1 kept the E added a STR-DH550 to my Bose Series 7 <- I think.. Boom goes the dynamite!!! X) TV took some tweaking like they all do. For the money and the means. Can't [email protected]?=?:copyright: complain. Ecstatic. But Yahoo needs too step up the apps. Ultra Flix! And Vizio needs to wake up the VP9 4k!

I know were early...but aren't you hungry?
You won't notice a difference watching TV and movies. The differences affect PC users more than movie watchers. Like the 60hz vs 120hz native.. the fake 120hz(your tv is 60hz native) will do just fine watching movies but try and run a game on PC at 1080p at 120hz that is when the real and the fake becomes clear.
bruce banner is offline  
post #13396 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 09:21 PM
 
bing!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 577
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 322 Post(s)
Liked: 239
2nd defective Vizio P series in 2 months. The first one, a 55, had a whole section of the screen give a bluish halo. It was documented on this thread with pics. That was returned.

This second one, a P60, lasted 1.5 months. The picture just disappeared. Spent 15 minutes with Vizio on the phone and they were going to send someone for a repair. I think I'm done with Vizio. I'm going to return the TV to tomorrow.
bing! is offline  
post #13397 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 09:36 PM
Member
 
drock2k1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 95 Post(s)
Liked: 35
So, three or four times since purchasing my P60 I have turned it on and had audio but no video. Turning it off and on again fixes it but I am starting to worry, anyone else run in to this?
drock2k1 is offline  
post #13398 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 09:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
GusGus748s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Visalia, CA 93291
Posts: 7,214
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 429 Post(s)
Liked: 706
Quote:
Originally Posted by bing! View Post
2nd defective Vizio P series in 2 months. The first one, a 55, had a whole section of the screen give a bluish halo. It was documented on this thread with pics. That was returned.

This second one, a P60, lasted 1.5 months. The picture just disappeared. Spent 15 minutes with Vizio on the phone and they were going to send someone for a repair. I think I'm done with Vizio. I'm going to return the TV to tomorrow.
Quote:
Originally Posted by drock2k1 View Post
So, three or four times since purchasing my P60 I have turned it on and had audio but no video. Turning it off and on again fixes it but I am starting to worry, anyone else run in to this?
You guys are not alone. My M60's mobo was replaced once. Then the M60 was replaced twice. The third time, it was replaced with the P60. The P60 was an awesome TV until the FW was updated. The remote wouldn't work and then the screen would flash. I got tired of my wife and kids calling me at work about the TV not working right. So, I called Vizio and they approved a refund, which I'm still waiting to receive.

It's very disappointing. I never had any issues with other Vizio TV's, but its a hit or miss type of thing with their new M and P series.
GusGus748s is offline  
post #13399 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 09:44 PM
 
bing!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 577
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 322 Post(s)
Liked: 239
Quote:
Originally Posted by drock2k1 View Post
So, three or four times since purchasing my P60 I have turned it on and had audio but no video. Turning it off and on again fixes it but I am starting to worry, anyone else run in to this?
I have that right now, but I have no audio either.
bing! is offline  
post #13400 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 10:06 PM
Member
 
toneroni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Man, these stories make me think I should really get that extra warranty!
Kingram likes this.
toneroni is offline  
post #13401 of 18021 Old 02-19-2015, 11:08 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,570
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6649 Post(s)
Liked: 6469
Quote:
Originally Posted by toneroni View Post
Man, these stories make me think I should really get that extra warranty!

I have a story to tell you. Soon your area will be flooded you need to buy a bridge to make it

This forum is built in trouble reporting and problem solving. It's not meant for the faint of heart always best not to keep track of a thread if you're happy

Btw I bought an extended warranty for peace of mind, that's all it really is.


Sent from nowhere
Ph8te is online now  
post #13402 of 18021 Old 02-20-2015, 12:03 AM
Senior Member
 
EMINENT1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 416
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 277 Post(s)
Liked: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillRob View Post
If you mean playing the 4k vids from your computer and outputting 4k to the TV, then yes you will see them in 4k. But watching YouTube vids using the built-in app on the TV will only give you 1080p.
Quote:
Originally Posted by toomanytvstosee View Post
and why wouldnt I see them in 4k ? I have a 4k monitor and it plays is 2160 so why wouldnt the P?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
Not really any point in searching for YouTube 4k as you'll never see it in 4k only 1080p at best. Not sure on the question however as I tend to not use YouTube native apps as they are too clunky


Sent from nowhere
Quote:
Originally Posted by vantage78 View Post
Let's see if I got this right:

Through the native Vizio youtube app, I believe these youtube videos will show up as 1080p (upscaled to 4k) on our sets thanks to the lack of vp9 support, correct? I think, however, you can see these in 4k via a computer running youtube on Chrome (supports VP9) while connected to your Vizio set.
There really is no point in viewing these "4k" Youtube video's even on a capable pc. I can play 4k videos fine with a 24 MB connection and they all have terrible compression. Don't know if it's the compression or unsupported VP9 codec on the tv. Playing them in Chrome doesn't make a difference.
EMINENT1 is offline  
post #13403 of 18021 Old 02-20-2015, 01:22 AM
Member
 
Aztechnology's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just got my P502ui-B1 today because I had to have BB order it in... the box was pretty badly damaged but the panel seemed alright... until I started it up. Oh man, the panel has some issues.

Here's the discoloration, it's very apparent.



And here's an after image when I was moving a tab above the sharpness and over-scan calibration. The image stays on the white for about 2 seconds on the left side of the screen where the discoloration is. The after image is also very noticeable when watching video, scrolling on a webpage or just about any other kind of motion.



Guess I'll be getting yet another replacement.

Last edited by Aztechnology; 02-20-2015 at 01:38 AM.
Aztechnology is offline  
post #13404 of 18021 Old 02-20-2015, 02:01 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Since most cable companies max out at 1080i. Do you guys set your cable box to 1080i or Native??
freshy03 is offline  
post #13405 of 18021 Old 02-20-2015, 03:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
*UFO*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,188
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 800 Post(s)
Liked: 684
I picked up the b1e from walmart today after so many good user reviews, and it will be going back first thing tomorrow. Mainly for the reason that there is a cluster of dead LED's behind the panel, but also because the overall image quality is far below that of my Panasonic S60, despite it being a 4k panel. After using it for about an hour, here are some issues I have noticed:

1. The panel has a poor quality AG coating that negates any sharpness advantages one would expect from a 4k panel.
2. The motion handing is terrible. Even with all picture smoothing effects turned off, and GLL on, it still stutters every few seconds. With smooth motion on, there are so many artifacts that it looks exactly like a Samsung does with HD content and picture smoothing on.
3. The overall panel uniformity is terrible. I have never seen worse DSE on an LCD before. You can clearly see where the LED's are placed behind the panel.
4. So far, the tv has automatically turned off GLL when switching between inputs twice. Making any change in the menu turns it back on. This is extremely annoying and would make using this tv as a gaming set a nightmare.
5. Despite using calibration tools, I can not get the set to stop clipping white. Many near white details are just lost in a sea of bright light.
6. The viewing angles are terrible. If you are not sitting directly in front of the screen, the colors and contrast fade quick. Speaking of which, the black level is fantastic, that is if the displayed image does not have any dynamic range to it. Letterbox bars however will be as black as black can get.
7. Any content played that is less than uncompressed 1080p will look terrible. Even, then a good blu-ray still looks better on my plasma.

Overall, I think for the price one would be much better off getting the Samsung 64F5300. You will get much better picture quality, and a much larger screen. Of course, you would need the correct viewing condition to get the benefit of plasma. I was really hoping the P50 would live up to the hype, but for the true video purist it wont do. For the average user, I think one could be happy for the price.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	photo.JPG
Views:	230
Size:	129.7 KB
ID:	556849  
*UFO* is offline  
post #13406 of 18021 Old 02-20-2015, 07:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
scitek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 1,440
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by *UFO* View Post
I picked up the b1e from walmart today after so many good user reviews, and it will be going back first thing tomorrow. Mainly for the reason that there is a cluster of dead LED's behind the panel, but also because the overall image quality is far below that of my Panasonic S60, despite it being a 4k panel. After using it for about an hour, here are some issues I have noticed:

1. The panel has a poor quality AG coating that negates any sharpness advantages one would expect from a 4k panel.
2. The motion handing is terrible. Even with all picture smoothing effects turned off, and GLL on, it still stutters every few seconds. With smooth motion on, there are so many artifacts that it looks exactly like a Samsung does with HD content and picture smoothing on.
3. The overall panel uniformity is terrible. I have never seen worse DSE on an LCD before. You can clearly see where the LED's are placed behind the panel.
4. So far, the tv has automatically turned off GLL when switching between inputs twice. Making any change in the menu turns it back on. This is extremely annoying and would make using this tv as a gaming set a nightmare.
5. Despite using calibration tools, I can not get the set to stop clipping white. Many near white details are just lost in a sea of bright light.

6. The viewing angles are terrible. If you are not sitting directly in front of the screen, the colors and contrast fade quick. Speaking of which, the black level is fantastic, that is if the displayed image does not have any dynamic range to it. Letterbox bars however will be as black as black can get.
7. Any content played that is less than uncompressed 1080p will look terrible. Even, then a good blu-ray still looks better on my plasma.

Overall, I think for the price one would be much better off getting the Samsung 64F5300. You will get much better picture quality, and a much larger screen. Of course, you would need the correct viewing condition to get the benefit of plasma. I was really hoping the P50 would live up to the hype, but for the true video purist it wont do. For the average user, I think one could be happy for the price.
All of these are things I've not experienced on my B1 and lead me to think you got a bad set.
scitek is offline  
post #13407 of 18021 Old 02-20-2015, 08:47 AM
Member
 
toneroni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
I have a story to tell you. Soon your area will be flooded you need to buy a bridge to make it

This forum is built in trouble reporting and problem solving. It's not meant for the faint of heart always best not to keep track of a thread if you're happy

Btw I bought an extended warranty for peace of mind, that's all it really is.


Sent from nowhere
Yeah I am happy. But I like reading the forum when bored at work and such
I went to check out my wife's parents house and they have a 65XBR900a and maybe its because I didn't tweak it yet but I think my 65p looks better.
I also couldn't get 4k Netflix or Amazon to play for some reason. Maybe I also feel better since I spent less than half.
edit* after some reading on Amazon I see they don't have the HEVC H265 codec on those. That really sucks.

I really hope they add Youtube 4K in our next FW release though.
And yes - I am getting the extended warranty for peace of mind even though I should already have 2 years from Vizio + CC.

Also, anyone find other cool stuff to watch in 4k on this?
toneroni is offline  
post #13408 of 18021 Old 02-20-2015, 09:12 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Power Off

I have the 50" noticed 3 times so far where I tried turning the tv off with the power button but the tv would not turn off (menus worked, channels changed) and I had to pull the power cord out of the bottom to get the tv to turn off...ideas? Firmwar 1.1.19
djxpress is offline  
post #13409 of 18021 Old 02-20-2015, 09:20 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bruce banner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Carolina
Posts: 1,226
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by scitek View Post
All of these are things I've not experienced on my B1 and lead me to think you got a bad set.
Are better yet get the 55" with the IPS panel.

But I know that defeats the purpose from getting a walmart TV anyways.... the PRICE.
bruce banner is offline  
post #13410 of 18021 Old 02-20-2015, 09:28 AM
 
bing!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 577
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 322 Post(s)
Liked: 239
I posted last night that I was going to return the P60, but after talking to Costco, I found out that I am 6 days over my 90 day return window. I am not inclined to take the TV off the wall and take it to the store, only to have to haul it back. I called Vizio and they are going to replace the TV one more time. After giving it one more chance, I'll put more energy into returning this TV.
billdag likes this.
bing! is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off