samsung JU7100 - Page 294 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 4832Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8791 of 10429 Old 10-06-2016, 08:58 AM
Member
 
kain0rer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildgator25 View Post
If you don't want to adjust the service menu, then drop the 2 Point Offsets by 14 on R, G, and B. Raise the B Gain by 9. Should be the same difference.
Great, so I've done that now on the Chromecast input to test and it's looking good. The only issues I came up against were:

- HDMI Black Level was greyed out and read 'Auto'. I can't change it.
- Film mode was greyed out and I can't change it. I think the default is off.
- I'm getting very obvious colour banding (posterization) on darker YouTube videos. Is this something I've set wrong? Can I select colour standard? Is the SR6006 possibly the culprit?
wildgator25 likes this.

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯ ¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
Marantz SR6006 Receiver | Studio 60 v.5 Fronts (Bi-Amped) | SVS PB-2000 | Sony KD-75X9400E 75" (Firmware: PKG6.2671.0070PAA) | Harmony Hub (Firmware: 4.14.123)
kain0rer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8792 of 10429 Old 10-06-2016, 09:14 AM
Member
 
L30Z3N's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by kain0rer View Post
Great, so I've done that now on the Chromecast input to test and it's looking good. The only issues I came up against were:

- HDMI Black Level was greyed out and read 'Auto'. I can't change it.
- Film mode was greyed out and I can't change it. I think the default is off.
- I'm getting very obvious colour banding (posterization) on darker YouTube videos. Is this something I've set wrong? Can I select colour standard? Is the SR6006 possibly the culprit?
I think you should use the most likely for your eyes


Usually on our sets the more close Color temperature at the reference 6500Kelvin is the "Warm2"
But...
Until you don't buy a colorimeter and calibrate it right, you will never now what is the real references withe balances and colors space and most important thing a correct gamma curve power law 2.22 or BT-1886...
wildgator25 likes this.

TV LG 55B6v SB Samsung F355 TV2-Monitor Samsung UE32C6510 ColorimeterX-Rite EODIS3 i1 Display Pro (Rev B-02 Profiled by JETI 1211) Pattern Generator Raspberry Pi3 3DLUT BOX Truvue eeColor Router Netgear R7000+Open DD-WRT MacBook Pro 13" Mid 2009 SSD+HDD Console XboxOne S 1TB GoW4 Bundle Blu-ray Player Sony UBP-X800 - Panasonic DMP-UB310
L30Z3N is offline  
post #8793 of 10429 Old 10-06-2016, 10:05 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wildgator25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Graniteville, South Carolina
Posts: 1,103
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 713 Post(s)
Liked: 533
Quote:
Originally Posted by L30Z3N View Post
Sorry guys... but @kain0rer said he haven't colorimeter+software calibration... if so I don't suggest to touch all the withe balance 2 and 10 point neither into SM...

My white balance was very differents compared to @wildgator25 or @p5browne or from YouTube and all webs page I found it...

Until you will not buy a colorimetrer (X-Rite i1Display Pro 3 for example) you will not be able to calibrate exactly your withe balances and color spaces...



@wildgator25
I tried to read my calibration with your correction matrix and the differences was not so far about the generic calibration without profile correction matrix...
So I decide to use your correction matrix and make a new calibration the only difference it was in the withe balance. The RGB was all 10 steps with a dE 1.6/1.7 about the generic and the color temperature with your correction matrix show me that with my generic calibration it was at 6.000 Kelvin... so now I was calibrating the preset Movie with your correction and I'm testing now watching some movies... i think your correction matrix it's much more precise about the generic profile without profile... More accurate I guess...

It will be nice to know exactly the Rev version of your i1DP3 just for know and maybe ask someone if is better to use it or not...

I'm very grateful for all your help!

Thanks....



Leo
I think, based on the Serial Number on the back of the box, my revision is A 02.
L30Z3N likes this.
wildgator25 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8794 of 10429 Old 10-06-2016, 10:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wildgator25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Graniteville, South Carolina
Posts: 1,103
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 713 Post(s)
Liked: 533
Quote:
Originally Posted by kain0rer View Post
Great, so I've done that now on the Chromecast input to test and it's looking good. The only issues I came up against were:

- HDMI Black Level was greyed out and read 'Auto'. I can't change it.
- Film mode was greyed out and I can't change it. I think the default is off.
- I'm getting very obvious colour banding (posterization) on darker YouTube videos. Is this something I've set wrong? Can I select colour standard? Is the SR6006 possibly the culprit?
Auto for HDMI Black Level should be fine. You just don't want Normal unless you are playing video games or using a PC.

Film mode will stay grayed unless you have an interlaced source (1080i/480i) being displayed.

The banding could possibly be from the actual video itself. I can't say if the SR6006 is the problem or not. Try viewing the same video with the Youtube app on the Smart HUB.
wildgator25 is offline  
post #8795 of 10429 Old 10-06-2016, 06:53 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 3
I still haven't gotten the update. Manual update doesn't do anything. Any advice?
Seeko is offline  
post #8796 of 10429 Old 10-07-2016, 08:29 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 10,445
Mentioned: 250 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4175 Post(s)
Liked: 3306
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seeko View Post
I still haven't gotten the update. Manual update doesn't do anything. Any advice?
Download FW # 1462, unzip, and put the unzipped FOLDER on a flashstick. Do not put the contents of the folder on the stick. (Yes it comes up in English)

http://www.samsung.com/sec/consumer/...tv/UN75JU7000F

UN65KS9800 - Mine
QN49Q70R / UN65HU9000 + SEK-3500U / UN75JU7100 (JS9000 Mod Mode) / UN55HU7250 with SEK-3500U (JS9000 Mod Mode) / UN40J5200AF / HiSense 40H5507 - Wife's
UN55NU8000 X 2 - my 2 kids families (or should I say adults?)
p5browne is offline  
post #8797 of 10429 Old 10-08-2016, 12:17 PM
Member
 
gustovier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 13
All,

I was able to snag a floor model of the 40in ju7100 to use for my bedroom for $280, plus another $50 for the missing one connect mini box for total of $330.

From my research it looks as if this is still the best 40-43in tv out there. The next best thing I found was the Sony x800d and that doesn't seem to be as good as far so overall PQ but it does have better HDR (also at at around $600). Plus the ju7100 has 3D.

What do you guys think of this buy? The cost seemed to good to pass up.

Last edited by gustovier; 10-08-2016 at 03:21 PM.
gustovier is offline  
post #8798 of 10429 Old 10-08-2016, 05:00 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tampa8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Tampa/Eastern Ct
Posts: 1,126
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 261 Post(s)
Liked: 153
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seeko View Post
I still haven't gotten the update. Manual update doesn't do anything. Any advice?
Advice - Don't worry about it wait till the TV does get it. No harm in manually downloading it and applying it but there is really nothing earth shattering or that you are are going to likely notice about the update.
wildgator25 likes this.
tampa8 is offline  
post #8799 of 10429 Old 10-08-2016, 05:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wildgator25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Graniteville, South Carolina
Posts: 1,103
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 713 Post(s)
Liked: 533
Quote:
Originally Posted by gustovier View Post
All,

I was able to snag a floor model of the 40in ju7100 to use for my bedroom for $280, plus another $50 for the missing one connect mini box for total of $330.

From my research it looks as if this is still the best 40-43in tv out there. The next best thing I found was the Sony x800d and that doesn't seem to be as good as far so overall PQ but it does have better HDR (also at at around $600). Plus the ju7100 has 3D.

What do you guys think of this buy? The cost seemed to good to pass up.
Sounds like an excellent buy to me, but are YOU happy with it?
tampa8 likes this.
wildgator25 is offline  
post #8800 of 10429 Old 10-09-2016, 08:30 AM
Member
 
gustovier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildgator25 View Post
Sounds like an excellent buy to me, but are YOU happy with it?

I sure am. I'm using your 9/25 non JS mod settings. It's looking good. Just waiting for the one connect mini box. Until then I'm using plex / Netflix / amazon and can watch live TV through my silicondust hd homerun tuner via dlna.

I'm pretty happy getting 3D. Even though it's on it's way out I like being able to view full mvc framepacked 3D that this set offers.

The only downside I see is losing the extra 3" that the Sony offered but I don't think there's a better bedroom tv out there including the 2017 Samsung models.

Now to wait until the 2016 65 inch LG oled goes on sale whenever the 2017 model comes out (guessing around next may)

What's also crazy is that another Best Buy had a floor model (with the one connect mini box) and they wouldn't go below $800!! I told them they would never sell that tv not when the new 2016 model is selling for $599.

Last edited by gustovier; 10-09-2016 at 10:25 AM.
gustovier is offline  
post #8801 of 10429 Old 10-10-2016, 12:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SpenceJT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 1,089
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Question for fellow 3D enthusiasts. I took delivery of my UN75JU7100 (with the exception of a crooked Samsung decal on the bezel, it is an impressive television) to replace my six year old Mitsubishi L75A91 (probably one of the few problem free LaserVues in existence).

Here's my question.

Do any of you split an HDMI signal going into the television, and dedicate one input for viewing 3D content? I had done this with my old Mits, and then calibrated that input separately, so that brightness, & colors levels would then compensate for the slightly altered contrast while wearing the active 3D glasses.

Does anyone else do this, or am I being a bit over the top/OCD where image quality is concerned.

I am considering doing the same thing with my new 7100. What is the general consensus on this from those of you in the forum?

Regards,
Spence

SpenceJT


"Someone ever tries to kill you, you try to kill 'em right back!"
- Malcolm Reynolds, Capt. "Serenity" -
SpenceJT is offline  
post #8802 of 10429 Old 10-10-2016, 12:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rudy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 5,758
Mentioned: 190 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1973 Post(s)
Liked: 3280
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpenceJT View Post
Question for fellow 3D enthusiasts. I took delivery of my UN75JU7100 (with the exception of a crooked Samsung decal on the bezel, it is an impressive television) to replace my six year old Mitsubishi L75A91 (probably one of the few problem free LaserVues in existence).

Here's my question.

Do any of you split an HDMI signal going into the television, and dedicate one input for viewing 3D content? I had done this with my old Mits, and then calibrated that input separately, so that brightness, & colors levels would then compensate for the slightly altered contrast while wearing the active 3D glasses.

Does anyone else do this, or am I being a bit over the top/OCD where image quality is concerned.

I am considering doing the same thing with my new 7100. What is the general consensus on this from those of you in the forum?

Regards,
Spence
When the TV is in 3D mode, it employs separate picture settings. So you can tweak your settings for 3D mode without having to split the HDMI signal to feed two separate inputs.
King Richard likes this.

Definition of "Stupid": Knowing the truth, seeing the truth, but still believing the lies.
Rudy1 is offline  
post #8803 of 10429 Old 10-10-2016, 12:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SpenceJT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 1,089
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudy1 View Post
When the TV is in 3D mode, it employs separate picture settings. So you can tweak your settings for 3D mode without having to split the HDMI signal to feed two separate inputs.
So settings will change dependant upon 2D or 3D modes? I was under the impression that picture settings would be tied to individual HDMI inputs.

I'll need to try it out.

Thx

SpenceJT


"Someone ever tries to kill you, you try to kill 'em right back!"
- Malcolm Reynolds, Capt. "Serenity" -
SpenceJT is offline  
post #8804 of 10429 Old 10-10-2016, 12:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rudy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 5,758
Mentioned: 190 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1973 Post(s)
Liked: 3280
The picture settings are indeed stored per input; however, the TV automatically changes certain picture parameters when it goes into the 3D mode. These can all be altered to your liking whilst in 3D mode.
King Richard likes this.

Definition of "Stupid": Knowing the truth, seeing the truth, but still believing the lies.
Rudy1 is offline  
post #8805 of 10429 Old 10-10-2016, 12:43 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SpenceJT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 1,089
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudy1 View Post
The picture settings are indeed stored per input; however, the TV automatically changes certain picture parameters when it goes into the 3D mode. These can all be altered to your liking whilst in 3D mode.
Excellent! Just what I wanted to hear. My old Mits had 3D implemented by way of an adaptor module, so I don't think that there was anything by way of compensation factored in.

SpenceJT


"Someone ever tries to kill you, you try to kill 'em right back!"
- Malcolm Reynolds, Capt. "Serenity" -
SpenceJT is offline  
post #8806 of 10429 Old 10-10-2016, 04:43 PM
Member
 
studtrooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 111
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Anyone here use the TVs' optical out on this TV? I know this set is one of the rare ones that "should" pass through 5.1 surround instead of crippling the signal to 2.1 but I'd like to verify that there aren't any quirks doing so. I'm planning on using the 5.1 passthrough with an Xbox One S (regular and 4k Blu Rays), Dish STB, and PC all connected via HDMI. Thanks.
studtrooper is offline  
post #8807 of 10429 Old 10-10-2016, 10:13 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Does anyone know if there is any noticeable lag when HDR is used in gaming mode?
Danny88 is offline  
post #8808 of 10429 Old 10-11-2016, 05:18 PM
Member
 
DanTana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Hi, This question may of been asked and answered before, but it just started happening to me and my 7100 TV. I have the latest firmware 1460. I've been noticing lately that every time I shut off the TV and turn it back on again, game mode is OFF, I then need to go back and turn it ON again each time. It never used to do this before. and just started doing it lately. Do I need to do a reset back to factory settings again? Or is there something else I can do to make it stay on one setting. Samsung said it is acting the way it is suppose to by changing game mode off each time you turn off the TV.

Thanks in advance,
Dan
DanTana is offline  
post #8809 of 10429 Old 10-11-2016, 08:05 PM
Senior Member
 
MrRoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Chicagoland Area
Posts: 310
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by Danny88 View Post
Does anyone know if there is any noticeable lag when HDR is used in gaming mode?


I haven't noticed anything with Game Mode on.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
MrRoy is offline  
post #8810 of 10429 Old 10-11-2016, 09:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
cowtown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 1,196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So I've been happily using my 60" 7100 for the last year, even upgrading to an Xbox One S recently to maximize my 4k and HDR enjoyment and it's been great. But back in the late summer the set started to exhibit odd oversaturated/overexposed video when the TV would turn on. The only thing that would fix it was disconnecting the one connect and reattaching, allowing the TV and smart connect to reboot. Turning it off and on didn't help and it was getting progressively more frequent in the occurrences. From once a week or pretty much once every day to day and a half. As disappointing as that is I also started to observe a set of six red dots, about a quarter inch in size, in a perfect line on the bottom right and top right of the panel about 4-5 " from the top and bottom bezels. They were very apparent when the set was projecting black and obviously not very noticeable while in flight when gaming but you could still see them up close even then.

I have a Best Buy warranty on it and the guy came by today and checked the service menu and it was reporting an issue with one of the controllers that he attributed to the failsafe video mode I was seeing. He also cited that the red dots weren't anything he'd seen yet and he's visiting about 6-8 Samsung sets every day or so. This is my 3rd Samsung in a row where I've had to use the warranty for this kind of situation and it kills me as I really loved the picture quality on this set. One could maybe put up with the red dots, in spite of being incredibly distracting during shows like Daredevil, but the picture going into that super bright mode all the time and getting worse is the last straw.

Anyways I wish this set had panned out better, now I have to find another to replace it with and after 3 Samsung's in a row having some service issue or another I am completely gun shy about getting another. Just thought I'd report my results with the set here and actually see if anyone else saw the same outcome or if I am truly just that lucky.

I'm not sure how but this both sucks and blows...
cowtown is offline  
post #8811 of 10429 Old 10-12-2016, 05:02 AM
Member
 
stealthieone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know what the firmware update contained? Firmware 1463 for un50ju7100
stealthieone is offline  
post #8812 of 10429 Old 10-12-2016, 05:40 AM
Member
 
David Jacobs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: new jersey
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 19
So i recently bought a samsung uhd player and the new roku premeire plus. Both activate HDR on this set. I know this set doesnt do full HDR, but is it doing anything else in the background besides pumping up the backlight and contrast to the max.
David Jacobs is offline  
post #8813 of 10429 Old 10-12-2016, 01:19 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 10,445
Mentioned: 250 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4175 Post(s)
Liked: 3306
FW 1463.0 now available:

http://www.samsung.com/sec/consumer/...tv/UN75JU7000F

UN65KS9800 - Mine
QN49Q70R / UN65HU9000 + SEK-3500U / UN75JU7100 (JS9000 Mod Mode) / UN55HU7250 with SEK-3500U (JS9000 Mod Mode) / UN40J5200AF / HiSense 40H5507 - Wife's
UN55NU8000 X 2 - my 2 kids families (or should I say adults?)
p5browne is offline  
post #8814 of 10429 Old 10-12-2016, 02:15 PM
Member
 
stealthieone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by p5browne View Post
That's not the correct link
stealthieone is offline  
post #8815 of 10429 Old 10-12-2016, 02:52 PM
Member
 
stealthieone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The 50ju7100..does not have hdr, right?
stealthieone is offline  
post #8816 of 10429 Old 10-12-2016, 04:19 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 10,445
Mentioned: 250 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4175 Post(s)
Liked: 3306
Quote:
Originally Posted by stealthieone View Post
That's not the correct link
Works for me, and I just checked. Go down page until you see the 1463.0 No need to translate.

http://www.samsung.com/sec/consumer/...tv/UN75JU7000F

UN65KS9800 - Mine
QN49Q70R / UN65HU9000 + SEK-3500U / UN75JU7100 (JS9000 Mod Mode) / UN55HU7250 with SEK-3500U (JS9000 Mod Mode) / UN40J5200AF / HiSense 40H5507 - Wife's
UN55NU8000 X 2 - my 2 kids families (or should I say adults?)
p5browne is offline  
post #8817 of 10429 Old 10-12-2016, 04:40 PM
Member
 
stealthieone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks I didn't see that but I was hoping to see the details of what the update added or fixed
stealthieone is offline  
post #8818 of 10429 Old 10-12-2016, 05:44 PM
Member
 
stealthieone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Not a very active thread
stealthieone is offline  
post #8819 of 10429 Old 10-12-2016, 05:45 PM
Member
 
stealthieone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildgator25 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joakim Fridh View Post
But didn't Samsung say that they shall upgrade all 2015 models to support HDR?
I am sorry, you are correct. I had my mind on the full functionality of HDR and how it applies to the SUHD line of Samsungs.

This thread should cover it.....

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-lc...2015-tv-s.html

Thanks for setting me straight on that Joakim.
How can I tell if my TV supports hdr?
stealthieone is offline  
post #8820 of 10429 Old 10-12-2016, 05:47 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tampa8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Tampa/Eastern Ct
Posts: 1,126
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 261 Post(s)
Liked: 153
Quote:
Originally Posted by stealthieone View Post
Thanks I didn't see that but I was hoping to see the details of what the update added or fixed
Lol.. You must be new. If you can find that info anywhere let us know.
tampa8 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
4k tv , JU7100 , samsumg , Samsung , uhd

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off