samsung JU7100 - Page 338 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 4825Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10111 of 10362 Old 03-23-2018, 05:46 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Anyone have their remote just stop working? I even have a backup remote and neither of them will pair. I also get pretty frequent connection problems when trying to pair with the Samsung soundbar with Sound Connect. I contacted Samsung's support by using my phone.. We'll see what happens.
Seeko is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10112 of 10362 Old 03-23-2018, 06:28 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by atc98092 View Post
I'm not familiar with the Xbox settings. It might be sending an HDR signal at all times.

If you turn UHD Color off on the HDMI jack on the TV that might stop the HDR processing, but I'm unsure if that might cause issues with SDR 4K material.
You can do it under the video settings on the Xbox One. In fact, you have to in order for the Netflix app on the Xbone to not send a HDR signal on non-HDR content.
mitch079 is offline  
post #10113 of 10362 Old 03-24-2018, 03:36 AM
Advanced Member
 
Anderegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 705
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 475 Post(s)
Liked: 271
This may have been asked and answered in the past 400 pages of this thread...

For 4K and 4K HDR material files/streaming, should I set my colorspace to native or auto? I have custom calibrated 709 settings, and I know auto is basically custom all zed out, but does auto provide BT2020 when it detects 4K material?

I hate having to change settings every time I watch something in 4K. Will standard vs movie offer the same picture if I put in the same white and color space settings?

Paul
Anderegg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10114 of 10362 Old 03-24-2018, 11:46 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 10,175
Mentioned: 238 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3995 Post(s)
Liked: 3169
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anderegg View Post
This may have been asked and answered in the past 400 pages of this thread...

For 4K and 4K HDR material files/streaming, should I set my colorspace to native or auto? I have custom calibrated 709 settings, and I know auto is basically custom all zed out, but does auto provide BT2020 when it detects 4K material?

I hate having to change settings every time I watch something in 4K. Will standard vs movie offer the same picture if I put in the same white and color space settings?

Paul
SDR and HDR - Color Space - Auto if not calibrated. Custom if calibrated.
HDR draws it's values from the ASM for grayscale and CMS, but you CAN calibrate the 2 Point using HDR Patterns with 10% windows. and running 50/50.

UN65KS9800 - Mine
UN65HU9000 + SEK-3500U / UN75JU7100 / UN55HU7250 with SEK-3500U in UJS9000 Mod Mode / UN40J5200AF / HiSense 40H5507 - Wife's
UN55NU8000 X 2 - my 2 kids families (or should I say adults?)

Last edited by p5browne; 03-24-2018 at 08:59 PM.
p5browne is offline  
post #10115 of 10362 Old 03-24-2018, 07:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
Anderegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 705
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 475 Post(s)
Liked: 271
Quote:
Originally Posted by p5browne View Post
SDR and HDR - Color Space - Auto if not calibrated. Custom if calibrated.
HDR draws it's values from the ASM for graysscale and CMS, but you CAN calibrate the 2 Point using HDR Patterns with 10% windows. and running 50/50.
Just read the Netflix guide for creating content, and they specify REC709 1886 2.4 gamma for HD and UHD content. Dolby Vision HDR requires P3 DCI though...so I guess my REC709 color space custom settings are good to go since I don't have DV. :-)

Paul

Sony X900F SDR and HDR Calibrations https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post57551552
Anderegg is offline  
post #10116 of 10362 Old 03-27-2018, 06:21 PM
Advanced Member
 
Anderegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 705
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 475 Post(s)
Liked: 271
Just calibrated my MOVIE mode to BT.1886, 0.20de white, 1500:1 final contrast with average gamma of 2.2 (2.0-2.3) . Looks pretty. I also calibrated my STANDARD mode to BT.1886 backlight 20, contrast 100, for Netflix/Amazon HDR content. Was able to get 1.00de using just 2 point, which followed the BT.1886 gamma pretty accurately, with an effective 2.2 at 2500:1 contrast. The black level at 100cd/m on my JU7100 is 0.06cd/m, but jumps to 0.16cd/m with backlight forced to 20 by HDR mode. Not sure if this is the right way to calibrate our sets for HDR, but it seemed like a good idea. :-)

Paul

Sony X900F SDR and HDR Calibrations https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post57551552
Anderegg is offline  
post #10117 of 10362 Old 03-30-2018, 08:38 AM
Advanced Member
 
Anderegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 705
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 475 Post(s)
Liked: 271
Quote:
Originally Posted by p5browne View Post
SDR and HDR - Color Space - Auto if not calibrated. Custom if calibrated.
HDR draws it's values from the ASM for grayscale and CMS, but you CAN calibrate the 2 Point using HDR Patterns with 10% windows. and running 50/50.
I movie mode, I am seeing that my 10 point adjustments are still available in HDR...I thought they greyed out in that mode? Amazon Prime HDR looks sweet calibrated to BT.1886. For HDR color, AUTO color space looks like NATIVE does in SDR, colors are too oversaturated, especially red.

Paul
Anderegg is offline  
post #10118 of 10362 Old 03-30-2018, 10:16 AM
Member
 
club968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Had this television fir near 2 years and just come to realize that has some pseudo HDR mode. Wasn't exactly expecting much when I went out and bought a 4k hdr capable Blu-ray player and Spiderman homecoming, but wow I'm impressed. I see a lot more expenses in my future.
club968 is offline  
post #10119 of 10362 Old 03-30-2018, 10:58 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 10,175
Mentioned: 238 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3995 Post(s)
Liked: 3169
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anderegg View Post
I movie mode, I am seeing that my 10 point adjustments are still available in HDR...I thought they greyed out in that mode? Amazon Prime HDR looks sweet calibrated to BT.1886. For HDR color, AUTO color space looks like NATIVE does in SDR, colors are too oversaturated, especially red.

Paul
The 10 Point, looking like it's available, throws people off.

But try to calibrate it, and it will throw your PQ off.

Only the 2 Point can actually be calibrated. The rest, all up to how Samsung sets your settings up for in the ASM. (Don't try to calibrate it !)

UN65KS9800 - Mine
UN65HU9000 + SEK-3500U / UN75JU7100 / UN55HU7250 with SEK-3500U in UJS9000 Mod Mode / UN40J5200AF / HiSense 40H5507 - Wife's
UN55NU8000 X 2 - my 2 kids families (or should I say adults?)
p5browne is offline  
post #10120 of 10362 Old 03-30-2018, 12:15 PM
Advanced Member
 
Anderegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 705
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 475 Post(s)
Liked: 271
Quote:
Originally Posted by p5browne View Post
The 10 Point, looking like it's available, throws people off.

But try to calibrate it, and it will throw your PQ off.

Only the 2 Point can actually be calibrated. The rest, all up to how Samsung sets your settings up for in the ASM. (Don't try to calibrate it !)
Are you saying that when I watch HDR on my JU7100, that I must turn off my BT.1886 SDR calibrated 10 point, or the PQ will suffer? I was planning to calibrate my STANDARD mode for HDR, using HCFR and some HDR10 mp4 target files I found on AVS.

Paul
Anderegg is offline  
post #10121 of 10362 Old 03-30-2018, 04:10 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 10,175
Mentioned: 238 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3995 Post(s)
Liked: 3169
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anderegg View Post
Are you saying that when I watch HDR on my JU7100, that I must turn off my BT.1886 SDR calibrated 10 point, or the PQ will suffer? I was planning to calibrate my STANDARD mode for HDR, using HCFR and some HDR10 mp4 target files I found on AVS.

Paul
Samsung bypasses the grayscale and CMS settings - you don't have to do anything except calibrate the 2 Point.

UN65KS9800 - Mine
UN65HU9000 + SEK-3500U / UN75JU7100 / UN55HU7250 with SEK-3500U in UJS9000 Mod Mode / UN40J5200AF / HiSense 40H5507 - Wife's
UN55NU8000 X 2 - my 2 kids families (or should I say adults?)
p5browne is offline  
post #10122 of 10362 Old 03-31-2018, 06:11 PM
Member
 
damanedmonds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Hey guys! Does anyone have the Sony X800 hooked up with to this tv? Because it seems whenever I have the player’s resolution set to 4K and have the video settings set to direct on the player, the picture loses detail and looks smeary. It looks worse.

The picture looks better when I have it set to 1080p, but then I have A/V sync issues.
damanedmonds is offline  
post #10123 of 10362 Old 04-03-2018, 08:11 PM
Advanced Member
 
Anderegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 705
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 475 Post(s)
Liked: 271
Quote:
Originally Posted by damanedmonds View Post
Hey guys! Does anyone have the Sony X800 hooked up with to this tv? Because it seems whenever I have the player’s resolution set to 4K and have the video settings set to direct on the player, the picture loses detail and looks smeary. It looks worse.

The picture looks better when I have it set to 1080p, but then I have A/V sync issues.
You are saying playing back UHD 4K content at 4K output looks better when downrezzed to 1080p from the player? If you are playing back HD content and using the player to upconvert to 4K, then I would expect the TV to handle that better by throwing a raw 1080p signal at it, and setting your sharpness to 10-15 to account for the upscaling.

Paul
Anderegg is offline  
post #10124 of 10362 Old 04-03-2018, 09:28 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 10,175
Mentioned: 238 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3995 Post(s)
Liked: 3169
For anyone interested.

Will check out some time in the future - currently, wife says it looks fine, leave it alone !

Update to an old question

AutoCal for 2017 QLED TVs will be in CalMAN 2017. It will also include 2015 and 2016 High end Samsung TVs.

Now, try to find out which to use for the calibration: LCD (LED), LCD (Blue Green), LCD XYZ, etc. Calman's C6 has the actual Model listed, but Retail, OEM, i1Display Pro and C3 meters don't.

UN65KS9800 - Mine
UN65HU9000 + SEK-3500U / UN75JU7100 / UN55HU7250 with SEK-3500U in UJS9000 Mod Mode / UN40J5200AF / HiSense 40H5507 - Wife's
UN55NU8000 X 2 - my 2 kids families (or should I say adults?)
p5browne is offline  
post #10125 of 10362 Old 04-09-2018, 11:12 AM
Member
 
jev7266's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 53
AA81-00243A Service Remote problem

I want to go into the service menu to check the number of operating hours on the display panel. I've successfully used my Samsung model AA81-00243A service remote before to enable the Cal-Day and Cal-Night Picture modes. But now when pressing:

Info (then) Factory

I only get the following message at the bottom of the display: "Not Available."

Batteries are fully charged and otherwise the unit appears to be working normally, e.g., Power, Menu, Tools and directional buttons are all operational. The OEM remote that came with the set is also fully functional, so it doesn't appear to be a sensor problem on the TV.

Anyone else having this problem? Is it due to a change made by one of the software updates? Is there a work-around?

Thanks a lot.

TVs: Sony XBR65X930E (2017), v8.0.0 (6.6510) / Samsung UN50JU7100 (2015) w/ IA02 panel, sw v.1530.1
AVR: Yamaha RX-v581, sw v.2.65
Speakers 5.1.2: Polk Audio RM6750 (surround) + Pioneer SP-T22A-LR Atmos height

Last edited by jev7266; 04-09-2018 at 04:18 PM.
jev7266 is offline  
post #10126 of 10362 Old 04-09-2018, 07:02 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 10,175
Mentioned: 238 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3995 Post(s)
Liked: 3169
Usually it's a timing issue. Get it right, you're into the Service Menu. Wrong - no go. I assume you're doing this while the set is on ?

UN65KS9800 - Mine
UN65HU9000 + SEK-3500U / UN75JU7100 / UN55HU7250 with SEK-3500U in UJS9000 Mod Mode / UN40J5200AF / HiSense 40H5507 - Wife's
UN55NU8000 X 2 - my 2 kids families (or should I say adults?)
p5browne is offline  
post #10127 of 10362 Old 04-09-2018, 09:21 PM
Member
 
jev7266's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by p5browne View Post
Usually it's a timing issue. Get it right, you're into the Service Menu. Wrong - no go. I assume you're doing this while the set is on ?
Now that's something I hadn't thought of. Yeah, the set is on. I'll try some more. Thanks!

TVs: Sony XBR65X930E (2017), v8.0.0 (6.6510) / Samsung UN50JU7100 (2015) w/ IA02 panel, sw v.1530.1
AVR: Yamaha RX-v581, sw v.2.65
Speakers 5.1.2: Polk Audio RM6750 (surround) + Pioneer SP-T22A-LR Atmos height
jev7266 is offline  
post #10128 of 10362 Old 04-11-2018, 11:21 AM
Advanced Member
 
Anderegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 705
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 475 Post(s)
Liked: 271
My set auto updated to firmware version 1530 this morning. :-)

Paul
tampa8 likes this.
Anderegg is offline  
post #10129 of 10362 Old 04-11-2018, 11:30 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tampa8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Tampa/Eastern Ct
Posts: 1,099
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 248 Post(s)
Liked: 153
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anderegg View Post
My set auto updated to firmware version 1530 this morning. :-)

Paul
Came to report same.
tampa8 is offline  
post #10130 of 10362 Old 04-11-2018, 12:24 PM
Newbie
 
HeavyHemi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: WA, in the middle of nowhere with the bears
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Same here. Update to 1530 this AM ...before the website has updated. Has anyone seen that before?
HeavyHemi is offline  
post #10131 of 10362 Old 04-11-2018, 02:31 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 10,175
Mentioned: 238 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3995 Post(s)
Liked: 3169
Omg

Usually I'm the LAST one to get the update, and normally I have to do the Flash stick upgrade.
It's upgrading, PLUS both my base HU sets upgraded yesterday, and with the SEK-3500Us, now also upgrading to the 1530.1 as well.
What happened, new employee hired for the FW updates?
tampa8 likes this.

UN65KS9800 - Mine
UN65HU9000 + SEK-3500U / UN75JU7100 / UN55HU7250 with SEK-3500U in UJS9000 Mod Mode / UN40J5200AF / HiSense 40H5507 - Wife's
UN55NU8000 X 2 - my 2 kids families (or should I say adults?)

Last edited by p5browne; 04-11-2018 at 03:32 PM.
p5browne is offline  
post #10132 of 10362 Old 04-11-2018, 07:15 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Only website I saw the other day when checking to see if there was a higher firmware than 1521 was the UK one, which was at 1530. Since that usually differs and doesn't work with US or Korea TVs, I didn't pay much attention to it. It came out 3/23.
mitch079 is offline  
post #10133 of 10362 Old 04-13-2018, 02:36 PM
Advanced Member
 
Anderegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 705
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 475 Post(s)
Liked: 271
MOVIE vs STANDARD picture modes...if all settings are matched, are the pictures (color space, 2 point white balance etc) identical?

Paul
Anderegg is offline  
post #10134 of 10362 Old 04-13-2018, 03:21 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 10,175
Mentioned: 238 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3995 Post(s)
Liked: 3169
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anderegg View Post
MOVIE vs STANDARD picture modes...if all settings are matched, are the pictures (color space, 2 point white balance etc) identical?

Paul
No.
Only the 2 Point and CMS can be calibrated. Standard also does some weird things to the PQ. Movie the brightest mode.

UN65KS9800 - Mine
UN65HU9000 + SEK-3500U / UN75JU7100 / UN55HU7250 with SEK-3500U in UJS9000 Mod Mode / UN40J5200AF / HiSense 40H5507 - Wife's
UN55NU8000 X 2 - my 2 kids families (or should I say adults?)
p5browne is offline  
post #10135 of 10362 Old 04-14-2018, 06:19 PM
Advanced Member
 
Anderegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 705
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 475 Post(s)
Liked: 271
Shopping for a new soundbar for the JU7100. Can someone give me a quick primer (ARC?) on how I get app audio out of the TV without going the 3.5mm or optical out. Looking at some nice Sony Atmos bars...I know the JU7100 don't do dat, but my future Sony X900F will. ;-)

Paul
Anderegg is offline  
post #10136 of 10362 Old 04-14-2018, 06:37 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
atc98092's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Washington (the state)
Posts: 2,146
Mentioned: 59 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1343 Post(s)
Liked: 559
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anderegg View Post
Shopping for a new soundbar for the JU7100. Can someone give me a quick primer (ARC?) on how I get app audio out of the TV without going the 3.5mm or optical out. Looking at some nice Sony Atmos bars...I know the JU7100 don't do dat, but my future Sony X900F will. ;-)

Paul
The JU7100 supports ARC, and it usually works fine for me. I don't know if my occasional issue is with the TV or my Yamaha AVR, but sometimes I can't get the audio out to the AVR, but my CEC control still works. I usually have to power everything off and make a second or third attempt to get everything to sync. Since the Samsung just received new firmware this past week, perhaps that issue will be resolved.

Dan
Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Yamaha RX-V583, Nvidia Shield, a number of Roku players and TVs, Windows 10 media server with Serviio and Plex. Other players and TVs as well.
atc98092 is online now  
post #10137 of 10362 Old 04-15-2018, 06:32 AM
Advanced Member
 
Anderegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 705
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 475 Post(s)
Liked: 271
Sorry or the confusion, I guess what I am asking is how does ARC work? I can google it, but on the JU7100, does the ARC HDMI output simply convert to an audio output when ARC is selected in the menu? I have never hooked anything up through a receiver or such, so not clear how ARC works. If my soundbar has 2-3 HDMI inputs, and 1 output, do I connect all components to the soundbar, then the HMDI to the TV HDMI4 ARC, and that allows built in apps to send audio to the soundbar?

In a related question, by activating the universal remote function in the menu, my Samsung BT remote will light up it's IR transmitter so i can control volume on a Sony soundbar?

Paul

Last edited by Anderegg; 04-15-2018 at 06:36 AM.
Anderegg is offline  
post #10138 of 10362 Old 04-15-2018, 08:17 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
atc98092's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Washington (the state)
Posts: 2,146
Mentioned: 59 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1343 Post(s)
Liked: 559
When you connect the JU7100 HDMI port to an AVR (or soundbar) that supports ARC, it becomes a speaker selection in the TV's audio menu. I'm pretty sure CEC (which Samsung labels Anynet) must be enabled as well. Select that from the speaker list and your audio is sent via ARC. Nothing else to it. If your soundbar/AVR supports CEC, the TV's remote will control the volume as well. I've never tried the universal remote function, so can't say for sure, but it should work as you state as well. But CEC is simpler if it works.

If your soundbar HDMI inputs support your desired equipment, I would recommend connecting them directly. But if the soundbar isn't 4K/HDR compatible (HDMI 2.0, HDCP 2.2) and your equipment is 4K, then you would have to connect directly to the TV. My Yamaha supports 4K 60 fps, so everything plugs into it.

Dan
Samsung JU7100 4K TV, Yamaha RX-V583, Nvidia Shield, a number of Roku players and TVs, Windows 10 media server with Serviio and Plex. Other players and TVs as well.
atc98092 is online now  
post #10139 of 10362 Old 04-15-2018, 08:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
Anderegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 705
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 475 Post(s)
Liked: 271
Thanks ATC. Hooked up to my computer via 3.5mm, so I know there are certain audio menu and even Windows sound selections that will not even show up unless a specific type of device is jacked into the system!

Paul
Anderegg is offline  
post #10140 of 10362 Old 04-15-2018, 09:08 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 851
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 632 Post(s)
Liked: 364
Anybody noticed increase in brightness and color saturation with the new 1530 firmware update or is it only placebo effect? Also, still no hlg..

Last edited by meduzadg; 04-15-2018 at 11:08 AM.
meduzadg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
4k tv , JU7100 , samsumg , Samsung , uhd

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off