**OFFICIAL** 2015 Samsung 4K SUHD JS8500 Series TV Thread - Page 560 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 9789Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #16771 of 24039 Old 03-04-2016, 09:30 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by the5rivers View Post
Sorry, no problems here with the wifi connection. One user that I know of had an issue in the past, but that was because he had a very old router that was not able to maximize his bandwidth.

I have a netgear ac1900 on the upper level as well, and I have my tv connected via the 5ghz channel and I have no bandwidth problems whatsoever. Fast connection on netflix, amazon and youtube.

Do you have any trouble when actually running the smart apps? Like does netflix, amazon or youtube buffer, stutter, etc? If not, I would not worry about the speed test as it may not be accurate.
I've been testing Youtube mainly. The app auto-chooses which resolution the video plays at based on your current speeds. I have the video info up while it's playing to see what speeds it's seeing as well as the current resolution it's choosing. Sometimes it'll never go past 1080p, sometimes it'll do 1440p, and sometimes the speed will shoot up to 40+ Mbps, and it'll choose 4K.
intrenzo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16772 of 24039 Old 03-04-2016, 09:33 PM
Senior Member
 
the5rivers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: California
Posts: 293
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 196 Post(s)
Liked: 185
Quote:
Originally Posted by intrenzo View Post
I've been testing Youtube mainly. The app auto-chooses which resolution the video plays at based on your current speeds. I have the video info up while it's playing to see what speeds it's seeing as well as the current resolution it's choosing. Sometimes it'll never go past 1080p, sometimes it'll do 1440p, and sometimes the speed will shoot up to 40+ Mbps, and it'll choose 4K.
Ah ok. Yeah, I dont have that problem unfortunately. The vids I select in youtube always play at the highest resolution available immediately i.e. 1080p. And when I select actual 4k videos, I have no issues either.

Are you connected via 5ghz? Try that if you have not already as you will see a substantial improvement.
the5rivers is offline  
post #16773 of 24039 Old 03-04-2016, 09:37 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by the5rivers View Post
Ah ok. Yeah, I dont have that problem unfortunately. The vids I select in youtube always play at the highest resolution available immediately i.e. 1080p. And when I select actual 4k videos, I have no issues either.

Are you connected via 5ghz? Try that if you have not already as you will see a substantial improvement.
I am indeed connected to 5Ghz, I switched to that when I had this problem. I also tried changing the DNS to Google's. The strange part is I've had this TV for a week now, and this is the first night it's done this. The past few days have been flawless. I'll keep it off for now and try it tomorrow. I keep wanting to think it's my ISP at fault, but everything else, both on LAN and wifi is running perfectly.
the5rivers likes this.
intrenzo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16774 of 24039 Old 03-04-2016, 09:47 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by the5rivers View Post
I had the same problem with some sports showing a little gray, etc, and I turned it on based on the suggestion of other users (kingrichard) and it has made my picture so much better. I have it set on medium and I don't have any black crush, but if you set it higher it will effect black levels.
Cool, I'll bump it to medium and see how it goes.

Honestly, I hate how basketball looks on this tv. It wasn't very good on my plasma either, but I don't think boradcasts are very good at all. Seems to really struggle with "small" arena lighting. Close ups on the players and court look great, but the normal sideline camera is almost always washed out.
tmdorsey and the5rivers like this.
maulla is offline  
post #16775 of 24039 Old 03-04-2016, 10:00 PM
Advanced Member
 
wrathloki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 959
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 670 Post(s)
Liked: 313
Quote:
Originally Posted by intrenzo View Post
Has anyone had wifi issues with this TV? I have an ASUS RT-AC68U router, 50 Mbps down/10 Mbps up. Running a speed test on my phone on the lower level of the house, right next to the TV, shows a perfect connection. The router is on the upper level, but if my phone, which has an AC wifi card in it like the JS8500 supposedly does, can pull a perfect connection why can't the TV? Running video stats on the Youtube app show speeds ranging from 5 Mbps all the way up to 45 Mbps. I cannot get a consistent connection with it via wifi.
I had problems getting my Xbox One to get consistent speeds (even though my phone was fine) via wifi but I bought a new router and had no problems. One caveat though is that my new router was pretty expensive, $300, but I have no issues with wifi on anything anymore and can pull the full 150 down my connection offers. The router is the Asus RT-AC3200 if you're looking. Wifi is a very finicky technology, especially once you figure in multiple signals, multiple devices, walls, ceilings, etc.

Edit: you may also want to try your 2.4ghz band as that tends to penetrate walls better.

Living Room
Samsung 65JS8500
Onkyo NR-737
Onkyo SKF-4800 Fronts w/ HTP-980 Surrounds & Center and Klipsch R-12SW
Bedroom
Samsung 55JS8500 w/ Yamaha YAS-105 Soundbar
wrathloki is offline  
post #16776 of 24039 Old 03-04-2016, 10:05 PM
Advanced Member
 
wrathloki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 959
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 670 Post(s)
Liked: 313
Quote:
Originally Posted by maulla View Post
Cool, I'll bump it to medium and see how it goes.

Honestly, I hate how basketball looks on this tv. It wasn't very good on my plasma either, but I don't think boradcasts are very good at all. Seems to really struggle with "small" arena lighting. Close ups on the players and court look great, but the normal sideline camera is almost always washed out.
This tv is very revealing of bad content unfortunately. Thats definitely something you don't think of as a side effect of having such a high fidelity image.

Living Room
Samsung 65JS8500
Onkyo NR-737
Onkyo SKF-4800 Fronts w/ HTP-980 Surrounds & Center and Klipsch R-12SW
Bedroom
Samsung 55JS8500 w/ Yamaha YAS-105 Soundbar
wrathloki is offline  
post #16777 of 24039 Old 03-04-2016, 10:10 PM
Senior Member
 
the5rivers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: California
Posts: 293
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 196 Post(s)
Liked: 185
Quote:
Originally Posted by maulla View Post
Cool, I'll bump it to medium and see how it goes.

Honestly, I hate how basketball looks on this tv. It wasn't very good on my plasma either, but I don't think boradcasts are very good at all. Seems to really struggle with "small" arena lighting. Close ups on the players and court look great, but the normal sideline camera is almost always washed out.
Yeah, bball broadcasts on espn are terrible (720p). Great up close, terrible from the regular sideline view. Until source material gets upgraded thats something we have to deal with.
the5rivers is offline  
post #16778 of 24039 Old 03-04-2016, 10:11 PM
Senior Member
 
the5rivers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: California
Posts: 293
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 196 Post(s)
Liked: 185
Quote:
Originally Posted by intrenzo View Post
I am indeed connected to 5Ghz, I switched to that when I had this problem. I also tried changing the DNS to Google's. The strange part is I've had this TV for a week now, and this is the first night it's done this. The past few days have been flawless. I'll keep it off for now and try it tomorrow. I keep wanting to think it's my ISP at fault, but everything else, both on LAN and wifi is running perfectly.
So everything was fine until today? I would wait then and not really mess with anything. Probably an ISP issue. Happens to me once in awhile with comcast, where ill get half of my speed (150 down) and then a few hours later or the next day its back to normal.
the5rivers is offline  
post #16779 of 24039 Old 03-04-2016, 10:14 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by the5rivers View Post
So everything was fine until today? I would wait then and not really mess with anything. Probably an ISP issue. Happens to me once in awhile with comcast, where ill get half of my speed (150 down) and then a few hours later or the next day its back to normal.
I'm on Comcast as well. I'll keep an eye on my speeds. Thanks for the advice.
intrenzo is offline  
post #16780 of 24039 Old 03-04-2016, 10:21 PM
Senior Member
 
the5rivers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: California
Posts: 293
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 196 Post(s)
Liked: 185
Quote:
Originally Posted by intrenzo View Post
I'm on Comcast as well. I'll keep an eye on my speeds. Thanks for the advice.
No problem. Yeah, I use to obsess about speeds and bandwidth especially with comcast because their lower speed tiers used to fluctuate so much. Now that I have the 150 service and I got a beast router, I have had zero problems because I get max speeds (170-180 consistently) on both wireless and wired.
the5rivers is offline  
post #16781 of 24039 Old 03-04-2016, 11:13 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 232
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 178 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ajresendez View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by trevrox View Post
So I just got a call from Samsung about my exchange... they can't exchange this unit because they no longer make it, so instead offered me a refund. I said I'd need to think about it.

There really is no other TV for this price that is comparable, I don't know what to do.
That sucks man. Thy can upgrade you to a js9500? They did that with some other guy.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
What are the chances they don't make the 9500 anymore either? They said they don't have the 8500 because they are getting ready for the 2016 models
trevrox is offline  
post #16782 of 24039 Old 03-04-2016, 11:33 PM
Advanced Member
 
wrathloki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 959
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 670 Post(s)
Liked: 313
Quote:
Originally Posted by MatthewW View Post
I took these pics in a very dark room on a 65JS8500 with the Smart LED feature/dimming control ON and one picture of it OFF. I think this is a great set, the backlight is on 8 which measured about 45ft-L in my room.


SMART LED ON




SMART LED OFF

Saw this old post and it really makes me sad. None of the sets I've had looked even close to that good with smart LED on. The screens all fully lit up during credits. Something involved with the manufacturing has to have gone downhill.
goksucats likes this.

Living Room
Samsung 65JS8500
Onkyo NR-737
Onkyo SKF-4800 Fronts w/ HTP-980 Surrounds & Center and Klipsch R-12SW
Bedroom
Samsung 55JS8500 w/ Yamaha YAS-105 Soundbar
wrathloki is offline  
post #16783 of 24039 Old 03-05-2016, 02:17 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 504
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 260 Post(s)
Liked: 247
BN39-02014A OCM cable

Quote:
Originally Posted by eviljack View Post
I ordered the longer OCM cable from Encompass ( https://www.encompassparts.com/item/...CBF_SIGNAL-OCM ) and it came today. It works perfectly. I'm pretty sure it is made by Samsung or whoever makes the original cable. The connectors are identical. The new cable is a little bit thicker though. See pics below.
Thanks for posting this info about the longer 3-meter (9' 10") BN39-02014A cable and confirming that it does indeed work with the JS8500 OCM box -- I believe you are the first person in this thread to give this cable a shot. Have you noticed any degradation in PQ or any other anomalies/glitches (random reboots, etc.) now that you've had this longer cable up and running for a few days?
4K Tech is offline  
post #16784 of 24039 Old 03-05-2016, 02:25 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 504
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 260 Post(s)
Liked: 247
Cinema Black

Quote:
Originally Posted by wrathloki View Post
You need cinema black on in order for the letterboxes to darken. You want 45 brightness, black tone off, smart led high and cinema black on.
Does the Cinema Black setting alone affect anything other than the blackness of the letterbox bars? Thanks.
4K Tech is offline  
post #16785 of 24039 Old 03-05-2016, 02:54 AM
Advanced Member
 
wrathloki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 959
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 670 Post(s)
Liked: 313
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4K Tech View Post
Does the Cinema Black setting alone affect anything other than the blackness of the letterbox bars? Thanks.
Nope that's it.

Living Room
Samsung 65JS8500
Onkyo NR-737
Onkyo SKF-4800 Fronts w/ HTP-980 Surrounds & Center and Klipsch R-12SW
Bedroom
Samsung 55JS8500 w/ Yamaha YAS-105 Soundbar
wrathloki is offline  
post #16786 of 24039 Old 03-05-2016, 03:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 504
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 260 Post(s)
Liked: 247
Cinema Black

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4K Tech View Post
Does the Cinema Black setting alone affect anything other than the blackness of the letterbox bars? Thanks.
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrathloki View Post
Nope that's it.
Thanks, just wanted to make sure it's OK to leave that setting enabled even when viewing non-letterbox content.
4K Tech is offline  
post #16787 of 24039 Old 03-05-2016, 04:48 AM
Senior Member
 
TinyRK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 423
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 223 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Exclamation Open 65JS8500

Here are some pics of an open 65JS8500 Jan 2016 built:

http://imgur.com/a/hjGKH

Note the pics of the corners, which sometimes do not line up.

And the LCD Panels are made in Mexico.
bp787 likes this.
TinyRK is offline  
post #16788 of 24039 Old 03-05-2016, 07:04 AM
Member
 
theburninator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 186
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 133 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by TinyRK View Post
Here are some pics of an open 65JS8500 Jan 2016 built:

http://imgur.com/a/hjGKH

Note the pics of the corners, which sometimes do not line up.

And the LCD Panels are made in Mexico.
FWIW, when my tech replaced the panel on mine, he told me there tape was in those corners to help stop that blue corner light bleed issue. Not sure if that's correct, but it is what I was told!

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
theburninator is offline  
post #16789 of 24039 Old 03-05-2016, 07:15 AM
Member
 
70383roadrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 168
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Price drop for the 55" at Adorama. $1250
http://www.ebay.com/itm/391393853983
70383roadrunner is offline  
post #16790 of 24039 Old 03-05-2016, 07:17 AM
Senior Member
 
TinyRK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 423
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 223 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by theburninator View Post
FWIW, when my tech replaced the panel on mine, he told me there tape was in those corners to help stop that blue corner light bleed issue. Not sure if that's correct, but it is what I was told!

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

The tape don't do **** to help with the blue corners


Sent from my SmartTV

LG 65E6 | Denon x3200 | Klipsch RP-280F - RP-450C - RS-62II - R-115SW
TinyRK is offline  
post #16791 of 24039 Old 03-05-2016, 07:19 AM
Senior Member
 
boomhower's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 276
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 112 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Well I am finally ready to buy, Best Buy just needs to put it back on sale for $2k for the 65. I'm not paying $2500 for it when it's on sale often for that price.
boomhower is offline  
post #16792 of 24039 Old 03-05-2016, 07:26 AM
Member
 
theburninator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 186
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 133 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by TinyRK View Post
The tape don't do **** to help with the blue corners


Sent from my SmartTV
I didn't think so personally, that's just what the tech told me. It seems as if a large chunk of the 65's have the corner issue, I had 3 different panels all with those corners. I could have lived with one panel had it not developed a bubble under the screen... But gosh the picture is so nice otherwise!

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
theburninator is offline  
post #16793 of 24039 Old 03-05-2016, 07:31 AM
Senior Member
 
TinyRK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 423
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 223 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by theburninator View Post
I didn't think so personally, that's just what the tech told me. It seems as if a large chunk of the 65's have the corner issue, I had 3 different panels all with those corners. I could have lived with one panel had it not developed a bubble under the screen... But gosh the picture is so nice otherwise!

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

I share your experience
Samsung is now producing a $2000 TV, not a $4000 as they did when the tv was announced.

I have a 65KS9500 on order now


Sent from my SmartTV

LG 65E6 | Denon x3200 | Klipsch RP-280F - RP-450C - RS-62II - R-115SW
TinyRK is offline  
post #16794 of 24039 Old 03-05-2016, 08:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Daryl L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: North Carolina, USA
Posts: 3,473
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 654 Post(s)
Liked: 450
Quote:
Originally Posted by CosmoNut View Post
Gotcha. I knew it was black tone but called it the wrong thing. Too many settings to keep straight!
If you have a calibration disc then try this. Turn off " Dynamic Contrast" and "Black Tone" completely. Also temporarily turn off "Smart LED" and "Cinema Black". Now put up the "Brightness (Black Level)" pattern to calibrate your brightness setting to the proper sitting. After you have done that leave that test pattern up and try playing with the "Black Tone" setting and see what it does to the pattern.

After you have done this if you like you can turn back on "Dynamic Contrast (but I would avoid the High setting)". You can also turn on "Smart LED (I would also avoid High sitting on this also if possible)" and "Cinema Black" if you like how Cinema Black performs.

If possible I would recommend (and this has always been the recommendation by professional calibrator's) to also avoid using "Black Tone" setting. By the way, professional calibrator's have also always recommended to avoid using "Dynamic Contrast" if possible but on this set with as bright as it can get it seems to help while at the same time not really affecting your brightness settings as long as you avoid High.

Also if you have a calibration disc it should have tutorials with suggestions and recommendations about using these advanced settings. Review it and see what they tell you about them. And all this is not set in stone. It's your television and you can set the settings anyway you like that makes you happy with viewing it. But the point of these A/V forums (Television forum in this case) for several years up until recently I'm sad to say has been about bringing out the best in televisions while calibrating them to proper NTSC and ATSC settings to reproduce what the director wanted the source to look like. Again this is all not set in stone. I'm just trying to give you the advice that I learned on this forum over the years I've been a member from engineers and professional calibrator's through the years that I've been in this hobby.
CosmoNut likes this.

Last edited by Daryl L; 03-05-2016 at 08:04 AM.
Daryl L is offline  
post #16795 of 24039 Old 03-05-2016, 08:38 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Is there any way to check wifi signal strength on this TV? I'm still having issues streaming 4K content despite having an AC router. I'd rather not get an extender, but perhaps that's my solution here.
intrenzo is offline  
post #16796 of 24039 Old 03-05-2016, 09:36 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bp787's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,783
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 894 Post(s)
Liked: 619
Quote:
Originally Posted by TinyRK View Post
The tape don't do **** to help with the blue corners


Sent from my SmartTV
lol the only way that tape would help is if there was light coming in from outside the panel. Those blue corners, IMO, are because of pressure being added to the actual lcd from the frame. Kinda like jabbing your finger onto an LCD screen, except permanently.

Sony xbr65x850c Side Blooming test clips:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...br65x850c.xlsx
bp787 is offline  
post #16797 of 24039 Old 03-05-2016, 10:05 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Texas
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 106 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by thegoldenone View Post
Thank you both for the input. Much appreciated.
Quote:
Originally Posted by intrenzo View Post
Is there any way to check wifi signal strength on this TV? I'm still having issues streaming 4K content despite having an AC router. I'd rather not get an extender, but perhaps that's my solution here.
If you have an Android phone there's the wifi analyzer app that will tell you what channels in your immediate area are the most congested and allow you to know what lesser congested channels you can switch to. There's also a program you can install on your Windows PC to do the same thing called wifiinfo. They both show you signal strength and congestion in real time for the channels around you.
trailryder42 is offline  
post #16798 of 24039 Old 03-05-2016, 11:32 AM
Advanced Member
 
green666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Croatia
Posts: 525
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 339 Post(s)
Liked: 126
Will these 3D glasses work with js8500? Its said to be compatible only with Sharp Aquos, cant find any details...
Sharp AN3DG20B

The are currently cheaper then Samsung ones (here in my local store) and they got a pretty good reviews... Anyone using those?

1st 55js8002: Bad DSE - returned for replace
2nd 55js8002: Exactly the same thing - refund
55js9002: Panel R.I.P. (edge bleed after 1 year of use) - refund
55x900E: Great TV - hope it will last
green666 is offline  
post #16799 of 24039 Old 03-05-2016, 01:32 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 200
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 111 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrathloki View Post
Saw this old post and it really makes me sad. None of the sets I've had looked even close to that good with smart LED on. The screens all fully lit up during credits. Something involved with the manufacturing has to have gone downhill.
No kidding mine lights up from the sides when the credits come on. Wish mine looked like that...

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
Ajresendez is offline  
post #16800 of 24039 Old 03-05-2016, 02:18 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by wrathloki View Post
So I just watched Sicario in UHD and it looked really good, except in dark scenes with subtitles.
How did the start of chapter 8 (i think it's chapter 8) look? This is the first time I've really noticed clouding on this TV.
Vwall is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
JS8500 , reflection , screen flashing black

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off