Sony 2015 XBR-55X850C / XBR-65X850C / XBR-75X850C owners club - Page 24 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 12027Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #691 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 07:37 AM
Member
 
cdd543's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasyn View Post
I meant that HDR is off when taking pictures on my iPhone 5s, not that the unit has HDR. I know it doesn't.

I'm confused by your other comments though. Then again, I took this picture before using the rtings calibration.

I'm torn between the calibration. While I know the colors are accurate, I'm kind of leaning towards the over saturation for some reason. I like that the colors pop. Isn't that what we should be aiming for? LOL Vibrant colors? Perhaps it's my own personal preference.

Custom Rtings


Standard
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrY View Post
A new review (http://4k.com/tv/a-review-of-the-son...-smart-led-tv/). Their conclusion is the following:

"To briefly summarize the very few less than ideal aspects of the XBR55X850C, it could definitely do better by also adding in Extended Dynamic Range technology like that found in more expensive and complete Sony 4K TVs. This would lead to a much sharper contrast and consequently better sharpness in darker scenes on the screen, which could definitely use a bit of improvement."

Do some of you guys (who already own this television) experience this issue? Or agree that the darker scenes should have been sharper?
It seems odd to me that they aren't aware that the larger versions are direct lit as they mention it as a con that the 55 isn't. No real issues with mine--seems like with good content that the picture is great. Still trying different settings on mine to get it dialed.
MSM99 likes this.
cdd543 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #692 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 07:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
iatacs19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: DC Metro
Posts: 1,707
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 320 Post(s)
Liked: 192
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrY View Post
A new review (http://4k.com/tv/a-review-of-the-son...-smart-led-tv/). Their conclusion is the following:

"To briefly summarize the very few less than ideal aspects of the XBR55X850C, it could definitely do better by also adding in Extended Dynamic Range technology like that found in more expensive and complete Sony 4K TVs. This would lead to a much sharper contrast and consequently better sharpness in darker scenes on the screen, which could definitely use a bit of improvement."

Do some of you guys (who already own this television) experience this issue? Or agree that the darker scenes should have been sharper?
There is no HDR content so there is now way to know at the present. Everyone is just quoting specs and guessing at this point.

Did they even actually review the TV? The review could have been written by anyone from just looking at the TV's specifications. They did no measurements or even have pictures of the TV. Wow what passes as information on the internet is incredulous these days...

I looked through some of the other reviews and they all sound the same. I think all the reviews on that site are written by a computer algorithm.

.

OLED65C9PUA, NVIDIA SHIELD TV Pro, Xbox One X, B&O Beosound Stage, BDI 8179

Last edited by iatacs19; 05-21-2015 at 07:53 AM.
iatacs19 is offline  
post #693 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 07:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Carlos_E's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,482
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1282 Post(s)
Liked: 1216
4K.com's review of Samsung's flagship 65" JS9500 scored A-,B+.

Their review of the 55X850C scored A, A-.

What will they score the 930C and 940C then? A+++++++++
Carlos_E is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #694 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 07:57 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: London
Posts: 119
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by iatacs19 View Post
There is no HDR content so there is now way to know at the present. Everyone is just quoting specs and guessing at this point.

Did they even actually review the TV? The review could have been written by anyone from just looking at the TV's specifications. They did no measurements or even have pictures of the TV. Wow what passes as information on the internet is incredulous these days...

I looked through some of the other reviews and they all sound the same. I think all the reviews on that site are written by a computer algorithm.
yeah I don't think they reviewed the TV at all. Making a reference to Netflix kind of gives it away...
TheCrow1994 likes this.
jonny_guitar is offline  
post #695 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 08:04 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Carlos_E's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 2,482
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1282 Post(s)
Liked: 1216
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonny_guitar View Post
yeah I don't think they reviewed the TV at all. Making a reference to Netflix kind of gives it away...
...Or their review unit shipped with 4K Apps enabled.
Carlos_E is offline  
post #696 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 08:17 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 522
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 303 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by Y2JDMBFAN View Post
I noticed this problem on my 75X850C as well...I thought it might have been the source material, but it has happened several different times now with my TiVo on more than 1 channel...I think we can thank the mature Android TV platform for this...
It happens on youtube as well? Have you tried different HDMI cables?
jasyn is offline  
post #697 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 08:17 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 522
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 303 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonny_guitar View Post
yeah I don't think they reviewed the TV at all. Making a reference to Netflix kind of gives it away...
yah that website is a joke.
jasyn is offline  
post #698 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 08:57 AM
Senior Member
 
spicaly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 351
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Probably a silly question, and I'll try this weekend, but will the TV read the 4k movies off the samsung hard drive for samsung tvs? Has anyone tried?
spicaly is offline  
post #699 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 09:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Y2JDMBFAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Lemont, IL
Posts: 1,185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 877 Post(s)
Liked: 286
Quote:
Originally Posted by spicaly View Post
Probably a silly question, and I'll try this weekend, but will the TV read the 4k movies off the samsung hard drive for samsung tvs? Has anyone tried?
I tried it and it didn't work.
Y2JDMBFAN is offline  
post #700 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 09:25 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: London
Posts: 119
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Y2JDMBFAN View Post
I tried it and it didn't work.
Weird. Some kind of proprietary format? Or there is somehow a verification the TV is a Samsung? Or some kind of encryption?
jonny_guitar is offline  
post #701 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 09:32 AM
Member
 
ca4224's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 83
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasyn View Post
Is there a test to figure out if there's banding or not? I have motionflow off on my 65" and feel things are fine. Maybe I just don't understand what everyone is asking about?
I haven't seen much banding either (55").

Found last night that my issue with motion was having motionflow ON, so like you, I've set it to OFF and my eyes seem to like it a lot more. Makes me think I'm in the minority though as the Motionflow 240/960 is such an advertised feature that people want. My assumption that having it turned OFF means that the TV isn't utilizing any of this technology.
ca4224 is offline  
post #702 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 09:49 AM
Advanced Member
 
dojoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 900
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 350 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Is it ok to use rtings setting of X850C and apply it to X830C? They're both very similar TV except X830C doesn't have 3D and Trilumos.
dojoman is online now  
post #703 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 10:04 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 522
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 303 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by ca4224 View Post
I haven't seen much banding either (55").

Found last night that my issue with motion was having motionflow ON, so like you, I've set it to OFF and my eyes seem to like it a lot more. Makes me think I'm in the minority though as the Motionflow 240/960 is such an advertised feature that people want. My assumption that having it turned OFF means that the TV isn't utilizing any of this technology.
I've actually began using Cinema Home .. everything default setting .. and am enjoying it much more then what RTings provided.

Quote:
MOTIONFLOW
When you have a film that is filmed at 24 Hz, there are two different ways to put it on a 120-Hz television set. One is to show each frame five times. The other, which is what Sony MotionFlow does, is to create frames that represent averages of the two frames and show them in the intervals between the two original frames. Doing this creates a smoother and more natural appearance. However, because it looks very different from the slightly jittery motion you see at the movies or on traditionally filmed television, some feel that it looks unrealistic, referring to it as the "soap opera effect." If you do not enjoy the appearance of the MotionFlow processing on your Sony TV, you can turn it off.
It's all personal preference.
jasyn is offline  
post #704 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 10:27 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ktownhero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,009
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 583 Post(s)
Liked: 360
Delivery date is set for this coming Tuesday, can't wait!
Carlos_E and jasyn like this.
ktownhero is offline  
post #705 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 11:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Beeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: WI
Posts: 1,714
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 158 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by dojoman View Post
Is it ok to use rtings setting of X850C and apply it to X830C? They're both very similar TV except X830C doesn't have 3D and Trilumos.
The X830C is alleged to have a different type of panel, and would not calibrate the same.
You could still try the settings.
Beeper is offline  
post #706 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 11:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
dojoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 900
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 350 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beeper View Post
The X830C has a different type of panel, and would not calibrate the same.
You could still try them.
But is it still IPS panel? I'll give a shot to see how I like it.

One thing I could not find on X830C is backlight. I don't see a way to adjust it except with energy save mode or use the light sensor to turn down backlight.
dojoman is online now  
post #707 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 11:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
enricoclaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 6,304
Mentioned: 338 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4347 Post(s)
Liked: 5754
Quote:
Originally Posted by dojoman View Post
Is it ok to use rtings setting of X850C and apply it to X830C? They're both very similar TV except X830C doesn't have 3D and Trilumos.
I did that last night and still did not get decent results. The contrast is so bad on the X830C that even with brightness at 5 it's still light up my bedroom. I think the contrast ratio on the X830C is not even close to 1500:1. To put an example: on the X830C with the brightness set at 5 a black background looks like my W600B with the brightness set at 65 and Backlight at 7... Trust me, I wanted to keep the X830C but those IPS panels they put in the X830C are so bad that my W600B just looks 10 times better. I did return the 49X830C back this morning and ordered a 50W800B.

Enrico Castagnetti @ Rythmik Audio - Dialing In Rythmik Audio Subwoofers - REW for macOS
Media Room: Sierra Towers w/RAAL, Horizon w/RAAL, Sierra 2s & Lunas | Rythmik G22 (x2) + FV25HP | Denon X6500H | Panny 820 + ATV 4K | Bluesound Node 2 | Sony 77A9G OLED |
Desktop: Dynaudio BM5 mkIII | Rythmik L22 | Apogee Quartet | 27" iMac| Bedroom: B&W 685 S2 | Rythmik LVX12 | Marantz SR6013 | Sony X700 + ATV 4K | Sony XBR-65Z9D |
enricoclaudio is offline  
post #708 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 11:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Beeper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: WI
Posts: 1,714
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 158 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by dojoman View Post
One thing I could not find on X830C is backlight. I don't see a way to adjust it except with energy save mode or use the light sensor to turn down backlight.
It should be on under Home / Settings / Picture and Display / Picture Adjustments / Backlight.
Beeper is offline  
post #709 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 12:13 PM
Newbie
 
espurgas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Just purchased the 75X850C.. Should be arriving tomorrow. Will be replacing an old Sony SXRD system that finally gave up the ghost and turned yellow. Never have been a fan of the flat panel TV's so I'll give you my honest opinion once I spend some time with the unit. The one question I had is that my Tivo is sending the signal via HDMI to my Pioneer Elite receiver.. Will that degrade the signal in any way? My Tivo outputs in 1080i which looks like the best way to go. My PS4 also goes through the receiver so I will see how that picture looks as well.
espurgas is offline  
post #710 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 12:15 PM
Member
 
ca4224's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 83
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasyn View Post
I've actually began using Cinema Home .. everything default setting .. and am enjoying it much more then what RTings provided.



It's all personal preference.
I agree...just strange to me that with motionflow ON, I find it more jittery...well maybe jittery is the wrong word...but I feel like I am seeing double or triple very quickly when focusing on quick hand movements or a baseball bat swinging.
ca4224 is offline  
post #711 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 12:18 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
enricoclaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 6,304
Mentioned: 338 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4347 Post(s)
Liked: 5754
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beeper View Post
It should be on under Home / Settings / Picture and Display / Picture Adjustments / Backlight.
There is no Backlight function in the X830C. There are a lot functions not present in the 2015 Sony TVs compared with last year TV sets.

Enrico Castagnetti @ Rythmik Audio - Dialing In Rythmik Audio Subwoofers - REW for macOS
Media Room: Sierra Towers w/RAAL, Horizon w/RAAL, Sierra 2s & Lunas | Rythmik G22 (x2) + FV25HP | Denon X6500H | Panny 820 + ATV 4K | Bluesound Node 2 | Sony 77A9G OLED |
Desktop: Dynaudio BM5 mkIII | Rythmik L22 | Apogee Quartet | 27" iMac| Bedroom: B&W 685 S2 | Rythmik LVX12 | Marantz SR6013 | Sony X700 + ATV 4K | Sony XBR-65Z9D |
enricoclaudio is offline  
post #712 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 12:18 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ktownhero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,009
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 583 Post(s)
Liked: 360
Quote:
Originally Posted by espurgas View Post
Just purchased the 75X850C.. Should be arriving tomorrow. Will be replacing an old Sony SXRD system that finally gave up the ghost and turned yellow. Never have been a fan of the flat panel TV's so I'll give you my honest opinion once I spend some time with the unit. The one question I had is that my Tivo is sending the signal via HDMI to my Pioneer Elite receiver.. Will that degrade the signal in any way? My Tivo outputs in 1080i which looks like the best way to go. My PS4 also goes through the receiver so I will see how that picture looks as well.
The signal will be fine, that's the point of a receiver But, seriously, HDMI is a digital signal so there's no worries of degradation. You either have a signal or you don't, no in between.
ktownhero is offline  
post #713 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 01:03 PM
Advanced Member
 
LDBetaGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ohio
Posts: 631
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 363 Post(s)
Liked: 230
Concerning lip sync issues; I see the problem when using the apps built in to the Android TV interface but there are no sync problems with an OTA signal or a signal passed to the Sony via HDMI through my receiver. I never use built in apps anyway, preferring to use a Roku. I have the 65".

Last edited by LDBetaGuy; 05-21-2015 at 01:08 PM.
LDBetaGuy is offline  
post #714 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 01:06 PM
Senior Member
 
spicaly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 351
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by LDBetaGuy View Post
Concerning lip sync issues; I see the problem when using the apps built in to the Android TV interface but there are no sync problems with an OTA signal or a signal passed to the Sony via HDMI through my receiver. I never use built in apps anyway, preferring to use a Roku.
hopefully the netflix app wont have issues
spicaly is offline  
post #715 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 01:30 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 522
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 303 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by LDBetaGuy View Post
Concerning lip sync issues; I see the problem when using the apps built in to the Android TV interface but there are no sync problems with an OTA signal or a signal passed to the Sony via HDMI through my receiver. I never use built in apps anyway, preferring to use a Roku. I have the 65".
I've watched youtube videos and haven't had any audio sync issues. Watched John Oliver 3 days ago without any problems. What app were you using? Amazon, Crackle, Vudu? Maybe do a factory reset and see if that fixes any weird bugs.
jasyn is offline  
post #716 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 03:54 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
dalto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,686
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1292 Post(s)
Liked: 658
Looks like rtings updated their review and is reporting that the latest update resolved the scalar issues.

They also raised their rating to an 8.1
dalto is offline  
post #717 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 04:34 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 364
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 136 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sneaks View Post
Hello all I got the XBR-65X850C on Sunday at BB after ads broke at Fry's. Great picture but what the hell is going on with the out of sync sound (both lips and other things)? Some channels or movies are way worse than others. Is there a quick fix or do you have to return for another.
Thanks

Okay so I own the 65W850c series TV set and I also was noticing lip sync issues with just straight cable. The picture was also extremely vivid and I had set it to cinema pro, something just seemed off so I went into the advanced settings then went down to color and right-clicked then went down to Color temperature and clicked it to expert1 the set then changed immediately to the D 6500 standard and the lip-synch issues are now alleviated at least on my set. Not sure if this is a firmware glitch but it certainly seems that way. I'm also not sure if this applies to the X850c but it's worth a shot

Last edited by Crasi1411; 05-21-2015 at 04:38 PM.
Crasi1411 is offline  
post #718 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 04:53 PM
Member
 
Sneaks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by LDBetaGuy View Post
This was reported earlier in this thread by owners of the 55" model, but I think this is the first mention of a sync problem on the 65". I'm wondering if anyone with the sync problem is sending their signal through an AV receiver that has HDMI automatic lip syncing like my Denon has.
I am just using the tv for sound and no receiver ( I know not the best set-up at all.)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasyn View Post
I don't experience it. What's your setup (tv, audio, receivers)? What are you watching? Cable/Sat, Youtube, Netflix? Happens on all?
It ranges from very bad to kinda of bad to ok at certain times all on cable tv (Cox) via HDMI cable. Netflix is good and really haven't tried other things yet. But I will later tonight

Quote:
Originally Posted by Y2JDMBFAN View Post
I noticed this problem on my 75X850C as well...I thought it might have been the source material, but it has happened several different times now with my TiVo on more than 1 channel...I think we can thank the mature Android TV platform for this...

Pretty crappy buy a brand new tv with a great picture and then this issue!!??!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasyn View Post
It happens on youtube as well? Have you tried different HDMI cables?

I will switch out HDMI cable in the next few days just been really busy.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LDBetaGuy View Post
Concerning lip sync issues; I see the problem when using the apps built in to the Android TV interface but there are no sync problems with an OTA signal or a signal passed to the Sony via HDMI through my receiver. I never use built in apps anyway, preferring to use a Roku. I have the 65".

I'm not using any of the apps yet

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crasi1411 View Post
Quote:
Okay so I own the 65W850c series TV set and I also was noticing lip sync issues with just straight cable. The picture was also extremely vivid and I had set it to cinema pro, something just seemed off so I went into the advanced settings then went down to color and right-clicked then went down to Color temperature and clicked it to expert1 the set then changed immediately to the D 6500 standard and the lip-synch issues are now alleviated at least on my set. Not sure if this is a firmware glitch but it certainly seems that way. I'm also not sure if this applies to the X850c but it's worth a shot

I'll have to try this. I got cable from the wall to the cable box and then HDMI cable to TV. Hoping its as easy as this.
Sneaks is offline  
post #719 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 04:54 PM
 
tubetwister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: The Outer Limits....Don't trust any air I can't see ☺
Posts: 5,008
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1384 Post(s)
Liked: 623
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crasi1411 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sneaks View Post
Hello all I got the XBR-65X850C on Sunday at BB after ads broke at Fry's. Great picture but what the hell is going on with the out of sync sound (both lips and other things)? Some channels or movies are way worse than others. Is there a quick fix or do you have to return for another.
Thanks

Okay so I own the 65W850c series TV set and I also was noticing lip sync issues with just straight cable. The picture was also extremely vivid and I had set it to cinema pro, something just seemed off so I went into the advanced settings then went down to color and right-clicked then went down to Color temperature and clicked it to expert1 the set then changed immediately to the D 6500 standard and the lip-synch issues are now alleviated at least on my set. Not sure if this is a firmware glitch but it certainly seems that way. I'm also not sure if this applies to the X850c but it's worth a shot
Could be conflicting a data word length and audio data burst timing irq issue on a given data bus in more vivid modes which would presumably take longer Chroma and Brightness data word lengths than something more tame at the same noise floor or min. word length .......... shouldn't be to hard for the programmers to fix unless in a very unlikely situation they got some way out of spec ASICS and I'm not even sure something like that would even work at all

OTOH I'm sure a lot of other owners will be glad to hear about your results

Last edited by tubetwister; 05-21-2015 at 05:02 PM.
tubetwister is offline  
post #720 of 15070 Old 05-21-2015, 05:02 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 364
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 136 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by tubetwister View Post
Could be conflicting a data word length and audio data burst timing issue on a given data bus in more vivid modes which would presumably take longer Chroma and Brightness data word lengths than something more tame at the same noise floor .......... shouldn't be to hard for the programmers to fix

OTOH I'm sure a lot of other owners will be glad to hear about your results also
You are way knowledgeable my friend ( I basically have no idea what you said but I can learn)! Let me clarify though I had to set in cinema pro mode but the colors basically seem to be exactly as you described it almost in vivid like it was "stuck" on a different mode even though it showed cinema pro. As soon as I entered the advanced settings and then color and click on the temperature "poof" the set changed to the correct color space valve even without moving the cursor left to right and now voices sync correctly with the image . I'm sure this is trivial to most but it fixed my set.
Crasi1411 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
4k suhd , android , firmware , hdr , ir blaster , reboot , XBR-55X850C , xbr-65x850c xbr-75x850c

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off